Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Bioengineering


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Bioengineering.


Contacts associated with programs in Bioengineering

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abu-Lail, Nehal
Washington State University
Associate Professor
nehal@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Alexandre, Gladys
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Principal Investigator
galexan2@utk.edu
865-974-0866
Allendoerfer, Cheryl
University of Washington
Research Scientist
callendo@uw.edu
(206)543-3306
Anderson, Kimberly
University of Kentucky
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College
Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313
Barko, Valerie
John A. Logan College
Dean for Academic Affairs
Valerie.Barko@jalc.edu
(618) 985-8238
Beauregard, Tracy
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Student Support Services Specialist
tlbeaure@uncc.edu
(704) 687-7183
Beyah, Raheem
Georgia State University
Associate Professor, CS / ECE
rbeyah@cs.gsu.edu
(404) 931-3255
Billiar, Kristen
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
kbilliar@WPI.EDU
(508) 831-5384
Boyer, Laurie
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Associate Professor of Biology
lboyer@mit.edu
617-324-3335
Briggs, Steve
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology
sbriggs@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-5372
Brown, Kim
University of Georgia
Administrative Associate
khbrown@uga.edu
(706) 542-2045
Cahill, Kristin
University of New Hampshire
Coordinator
kristin.cahill@unh.edu
(603) 862-1900
Casey, Carol
California Institute of Technology
Director, Student- Faculty Programs
casey@caltech.edu
Christian, Susan
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assist Director-CEED
susanac@vt.edu
(540) 231-3973
Chudler, Eric
University of Washington
Professor
chudler@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6899
Cole, Nora
University of California, Merced
Programs Manager, CCBM
ncole2@ucmerced.edu
Connell, Terry
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
connell@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2977
Connolly, Margaret
Northwestern University
Outreach Coordinator, Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
m-connolly@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4862
Conwell, Christine
Georgia Institute of Technology
Managing Director
christine.conwell@chemistry.gatech.edu
Coppola, Brian
University of Michigan
Professor, Chemistry
bcoppola@umich.edu
(734) 764-7329
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
Dierolf, Volkmar
Lehigh University
Professor, Physics
vod2@lehigh.edu
610-758-3930
Diggs-Yang, Greg
University of Washington
ALVA Coordinator
diggsyng@uw.edu
(206) 221-4614
Dixit, Sanhita
SRI International
Scientist, Biomedical Optics, Biophysics
sanhita.dixit@sri.com
(650) 859-4614
Eidem, Tess
University of Colorado, Boulder
Assistant Director of Education
tess.eidem@colorado.edu
303-735-6108
Emanetoglu, Nuri
University of Maine
Professor
nuri.emanetoglu@maine.edu
(207) 581-2233
Engen, Phil
University of Minnesota
Education & Outreach Coordinator
engen@umn.edu
(612) 626-0798
Erickson, Wendy
University of Maine
Program Manager
wendy.erickson@maine.edu
(207) 581-1489
Erol, Meltem
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Engineering Graduate Outreach
merol@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1743
Faris, Gregory
SRI International
Faculty, Physics
gregory.faris@sri.com
(650) 859-4131
Field, Kristin
University of Pennsylvania
NBIC Director of Programs
kfield@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 746-2488
Francis, Paul
BHW Group
Scholarship Coordinator
pfrancis@thebhwgroup.com
Frierson, Johnna
Duke University
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion in Engineering
johnna.frierson@duke.edu
919-660-8412
Gamboa, Lorenzo
Santa Clara University
Senior Associate Director
lgamboa@scu.edu
(408) 554-5024
Garcia, Stefanie
California Institute of Technology
Senior Administrative Assistant
stefanie@caltech.edu
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Grewell, David
Iowa State University
Professor and Director
dgrewell@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2036
Hale, Stephen
University of New Hampshire
Research Associate
steve.hale@unh.edu
Harrell, William
Clemson University
Associate Professor
rod.harrell@ces.clemson.edu
(864) 656-5918
Harris, Amanda
Clemson University
Administrative Coordinator
ALESLIE@clemson.edu
864-656-4507
Haynes, Sekeenia
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
PEER Program Manager
shaynes6@utk.edu
865-974-4064
Henderson, Jennifer
University of Minnesota
Director of Education, Outreach, and Diversity
hende219@umn.edu
(612) 301-9429
Hilt, Zach
University of Kentucky
Program Director
hilt@uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Huber, Tanja
National Science Foundation (NSF)
YSSP Coordinator
huber@iiasa.ac.at
Ivory, Cornelius
Washington State University
Professor
cfivory@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Jackson-Truitt, Tia
Georgia Institute of Technology
Assistant Director, Recruiting and Retention Program
tia.jackson@coe.gatech.edu
(404) 385-1823
Johnson, A.T.Charlie
University of Pennsylvania
Director: The Nano/Bio Interface Center
cjohnson@physics.upenn.edu
215-746-3210
Kalb, Linda
University of Pennsylvania
Administrator
lmkalb@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-3827
Knowlton, Audrey
University of California, Berkeley
Program Director, Biological Sciences Graduate Diversity Program; Amgen Scholars Program
knowlton@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5113
Kouadio, Carrie
University of California, Merced
Executive Director, CCBM
ckouadio@ucmerced.edu
Kung, Kirsten
University of California, San Diego
Program Coordinator-AHA Summer Program
kkung@ucsd.edu
858-822-3750
Kushner, Jessica
University of Pennsylvania
Administrative Assistant
Jessica.Kushner@uphs.upenn.edu
215-898-0064
Lange, Stephan
University of California, San Diego
Co-Director of AHA Summer Program
slange@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4618
Lange, Beverly
University of Michigan
REU Administrative Contact
blange@umich.edu
(734) 647-2858
Leavitt, Vicki
Purdue University
Program Manager
surf@purdue.edu
765-496-2349
Lutz, Robert
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Chief and Chemical Engineer, Drug Delivery and Kinetics, Laboratory of Bioengineering and Physical Science, National Institute
lutzr@mail.nih.gov
(301) 435-1944
Mao, Leidong
University of Georgia
Professor
mao@uga.edu
(706) 542-1871
Marlor, Lea
University of California, Berkeley
Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882
Marshall, Liz
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Program Coordinator
eam6@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-5219
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103
M'Carver, Kimberly
Rice University
Program Coordinator
kimberly@rice.edu
(713) 348-6034
McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853
McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University
Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289
McCulloch, Andrew
University of California, San Diego
Director, UCSD Bioengineering Graduate Training Programs
amcculloch@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2547
McGonigle, Jim
University of Pennsylvania
Staff, Nanoscale Engineering and Science
jmcgon@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-5151
McSwain, Ginny
Lehigh University
Associate Professor, Physics
reu@lehigh.edu
(610) 758-5322
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Minocha, Subhash
University of New Hampshire
Professor of Plant Biology and Genetics
sminocha@unh.edu
(603) 862-3840
Moore, MaryAnn
Iowa State University
Program Coordinator
mamoore@iastate.edu
(515) 294-4249
Morgan, Sarah
University of Southern Mississippi
Professor
sarah.morgan@usm.edu
(601) 266-5296
Mosqueda (Campbell), Cindy
Cornell University
Associate Director
cmm522@cornell.edu
607-255-6403
Neidle, Ellen
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
eneidle@uga.edu
(706) 542-2852
Nelson, Tenea
Stanford University
Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs
tenea@stanford.edu
(650) 725-2234
Nienhuis, C.S.F.
University of Groningen
International Program Manager
c.s.f.nienhuis@rug.nl
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University
Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571
Parsons, Christopher
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Education, Outreach, and Diversity
christopher.parsons@chemistry.gatech.edu
Patt, Colette
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Graduate Diversity in Math & Physical Sciences
colette@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0794
Peterson, Lisa
University of Washington
Director, GenOM ALVA Summer Program
lisapete@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-2593
Phillips, Sarah
Rice University
Manager, TeraNano PIRE Education & International Initiatives
nanojapan@rice.edu
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Professor
spressley@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5443
Rajnarayanan, Rajendram
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Professor
rajendra@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-2130
Ram, Bala
North Carolina A&T State University
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ram@ncat.edu
336-285-2645
Raman, D.
Iowa State University
Professor
rajraman@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0465
Ramaprabhu, Praveen
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Professor
pramapra@uncc.edu
(704) 687-7557
Rawls, Carmen
Duke University
Principal Investigator, Assistant Dean of Advising/Outreach
carmen.rawls@duke.edu
919-660-5996
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University
Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202
Regis, Jean-Phillipe
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
j.regis@asee.org
(202) 350-5759
Reidinger, Zoe
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor
azreidinger@wpi.edu
(508) 831-6735
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229
Roth, Charles
Rutgers University
Director, REU in Cellular Bioengineering
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-6686
Rypisi, Candace
California Institute of Technology
Director, Student- Faculty Programs and SURF REUs
candacer@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2886
Sassanfar, Mandana
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Professor; Director of Science & Diversity Outreach
mandana@mit.edu
(617) 452-4371
Savin, Daniel
University of Southern Mississippi
Professor
Daniel.Savin@usm.edu
601) 266-5395
Schroeder, Julian
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Biological Sciences, IGERT PI, Plant System Biology
julian@biomail.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-7759
Schulz, James
Massachusetts General Hospital
Coordinator
jkschulz@partners.org
(617) 768-8705
Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107
Silberg, Joff
Rice University
Professor
joff@rice.edu
(713) 348-3849
Smith, Christopher
National Action Council for Minorities in Engineering (NACME)
Vice President for Scholarships, University Relations and Research
csmith@nacme.org
Stabb, Eric
University of Georgia
Program Co-Director
estabb@uga.edu
Standish, Julie
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
standish@mrl.ucsb.edu
(805) 689-5314
Tamborino-Scala, Donna
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Administrative Assistant
donna.tamborino-scala@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1386
Thomas, Sheila
Harvard University
Asst Dean of Diversity & Minority Affairs; Professor, Dept of Medicine
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
(617) 432-4980
Tsai, Sophia
University of California, San Diego
Program Coordinator
stsai@ucsd.edu
858-534-9014
Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115
Tuttle, Stephen
University of Pennsylvania
Program Director
tuttle@uphs.upenn.edu
215-898-0064
Van Der Spiegel, Jan
University of Pennsylvania
Professor, Engineering
jan@ee.upenn.edu
(215) 898-7116
Voice, Thomas
Michigan State University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
voice@msu.edu
(517) 355-8240
Wallace, Ashley
University of Pennsylvania
Diversity and Education Coordinator
walla3@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-3446
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Graduate Diversity
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
White, Elizabeth
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
bethw@buffalo.edu
Williams, Marcia
North Carolina A&T State University
Director, Special Academic ProgramsContactID
marcia@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2651
Williams, Randy
University of Pittsburgh
Lead Education & Outreach Coordinator
rjw64@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3708
Wingo, Kimberly
University of Southern Mississippi
Associate Director of Recruiting, Outreach & Student Programs
kimberly.wingo@usm.edu
601) 266-6849
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Yadama, Vikram
Washington State University
Professor
vyadama@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6261
Yalisove, Steven
University of Michigan
Professor
smy@umich.edu
(734) 764-4346
Yun, Seok
Harvard Medical School
Director
syun@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 768-8704
Zhu, Junjie
University of Michigan
Professor
junjie@umich.edu
(734) 647-7201