Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Nanotechnology


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Nanotechnology.


Contacts associated with programs in Nanotechnology

» Contacts by institution
Contacts by alphabetical listing
Arizona State University
Guston, David
Arizona State University<br><br>Professor, Political Science; Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Society
David.Guston@asu.edu
(480) 727-8829

Moore, Ana
Arizona State University<br><br>Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
amoore@asu.edu
(480) 965-2953

Vermaas, Willem
Arizona State University<br><br>Professor, Genomics, Evolution and Bioinformatics
wim@asu.edu
(480) 965-6250

Baylor College of Medicine
Connor, Laurie
Baylor College of Medicine<br><br>Ph.D., Instructional Manager
lconnor@bcm.edu
713-798-3521

Mejia, Kerri
Baylor College of Medicine<br><br>Administrator, SMART
krmejia@bcm.edu
(713) 798-3721

Pereira, Fred
Baylor College of Medicine<br><br>Associate Professor / Program Director
fpereira@bcm.edu
713-798-6933

Baylor University
Honza, Sherri
Baylor University<br><br>Office Manager
Sherri_Honza@baylor.edu
(254) 710-1271

Hyde, Truell
Baylor University<br><br>Professor, Physics
Truell_Hyde@baylor.edu
(254) 710-6717

Boston University
Fawcett, Helen
Boston University<br><br>Research Professor
hfawcett@bu.edu
(857) 753-1719

Zhang, Xin
Boston University<br><br>Photonics Admin
xinz@bu.edu

Carnegie Mellon University
Burcin, Rachel
Carnegie Mellon University<br><br>Global Programs Manager
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
412 268 4272

Colorado State University
Henry, Charles
Colorado State University<br><br>Professor, Chemical Engineering
cshenry@lamar.colostate.edu
(970) 491-1101

Columbia University
Sheetz, Michael
Columbia University<br><br>Professor, Biological Sciences
ms2001@columbia.edu
(212) 854-4857

Florida International University
Kavallieratos, Konstantinos
Florida International University<br><br>Professor
kavallie@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6034

Lozano-Lewis, Lissette
Florida International University<br><br>Program Coordinator
lloza009@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6986

Miksovska, Jaroslava
Florida International University<br><br>Associate Professor
miksovsk@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7406

Georgia Institute of Technology
O'Neill, Leslie
Georgia Institute of Technology<br><br>SENIC Education Outreach Manager
eslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
404-385-7203

Georgia Southern University
Aiken, Karelle
Georgia Southern University<br><br>Professor
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-5238

Ramoutar, Ria
Georgia Southern University<br><br>Lecturer (Chemistry)
rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-5055

Harvard Medical School
Yun, Seok
Harvard Medical School<br><br>Director
syun@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 768-8704

Johns Hopkins University
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University<br><br>Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572

Lehigh University
Dierolf, Volkmar
Lehigh University<br><br>Professor, Physics
vod2@lehigh.edu
610-758-3930

McSwain, Ginny
Lehigh University<br><br>Associate Professor, Physics
reu@lehigh.edu
(610) 758-5322

Louisiana Tech University
Ramachandran, Ramu
Louisiana Tech University<br><br>Professor
ramu@coes.latech.edu

Massachusetts General Hospital
Schulz, James
Massachusetts General Hospital<br><br>Coordinator
jkschulz@partners.org
(617) 768-8705

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Rosevear, Susan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)<br><br>Education Officer, Center for Materials Science and Engineering
susang@MIT.EDU
(617) 253-0916

Sinclair, Lisa
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)<br><br>Senior Administrative Assistant
lpage@mit.edu
(617) 253-5179

Michigan State University
Voice, Thomas
Michigan State University<br><br>Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
voice@msu.edu
(517) 355-8240

National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health
Castranova, Vincent
National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health<br><br>Chief, Pathology and Physiology Branch
vic1@cdc.gov
(304) 285-6032

North Carolina State University
Ozturk, Mehmet
North Carolina State University<br><br>Education and Diversity Director
mco@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-5245

Veety, Elena
North Carolina State University<br><br>Assistant Education Director
enicole@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-0178

North Dakota State University
Backen-Andersen, Katherine
North Dakota State University<br><br>Administrative Secretary
k.backen.andersen@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7634

Voronov, Andriy
North Dakota State University<br><br>Professor & Director of Summer Undergraduate Research Experience
andriy.voronov@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-9563

Northwestern University
Connolly, Margaret
Northwestern University<br><br>Outreach Coordinator, Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
m-connolly@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4862

Hagman, Aleta
Northwestern University<br><br>Education & Outreach Coordinator
mrc-reu@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0470

Tanner, Martha
Northwestern University<br><br>Project Coordinator, Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
mrc@northwestern.edu
847) 491-3606

Oakwood University
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University<br><br>Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116

Pennsylvania State University
Drew, Kirstin
Pennsylvania State University<br><br>Lecturer; Co-PI
krp15@psu.edu
(814) 863-6778

Polytechnic Institute of New York University
Memon, Nasir
Polytechnic Institute of New York University<br><br>Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
memon@duke.poly.edu
(718) 260-3970

Portland State University
Siefert, Audrey
Portland State University<br><br>REU Coordinator
audrey@pdx.edu

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Herkenham, Elizabeth
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute<br><br>Program Director
herkee2@rpi.edu
518-276-6245

Rice University
Cerda, Isaias
Rice University<br><br>Assistant Director - NSF RET Program
ic19@rice.edu
713-348-3267

Phillips, Sarah
Rice University<br><br>Manager, TeraNano PIRE Education & International Initiatives
nanojapan@rice.edu

Rutgers University
Roth, Charles
Rutgers University<br><br>Director, REU in Cellular Bioengineering
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-6686

Santa Clara University
Gamboa, Lorenzo
Santa Clara University<br><br>Senior Associate Director
lgamboa@scu.edu
(408) 391-7568

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
West, Michael
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology<br><br>Assistant Professor, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-1283

Southern Connecticut State University
Broadbridge, Christine
Southern Connecticut State University<br><br>Professor of Physics
broadbridge@southernct.edu
(203) 392-6461

Jenkins, Carol
Southern Connecticut State University<br><br>Education and Outreach Coordinator, CRISP
jenkins.carol819@gmail.com
(203) 392-8959

Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Goodson, Boyd
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale<br><br>Professor
bgoodson@chem.siu.edu
(618) 453-6427

Talapatra, Saikat
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale<br><br>Associate Professor of Physics
stalapatra@physics.siu.edu
:(618) 453-2270

Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge<br><br>Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525

Stanford University
van de Ven, Stephanie
Stanford University<br><br>Deputy Director Canary Center
stephven@stanford.edu
650-724-6059

Zuniga, Jessica
Stanford University<br><br>Program coordinator
jzuniga2@stanford.edu
650-721-3306

State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook<br><br>Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu

Tamborino-Scala, Donna
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook<br><br>Administrative Assistant
donna.tamborino-scala@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1386

Tulane University
Ashbaugh, Henry
Tulane University<br><br>Professor
hanka@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8258

University of California, Berkeley
Marlor, Lea
University of California, Berkeley<br><br>Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882

Perry, Kedrick
University of California, Berkeley<br><br>Director of Diversity and Outreach
kbperry@berkeley.edu

University of California, Davis
Boylan, Sharon
University of California, Davis<br><br>Program Administrator
saboylan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2626

Heyer, Wolf-Dietrich
University of California, Davis<br><br>Professor, Microbiology
wdheyer@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3001

University of California, Los Angeles
Ainsworth, Enrique
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>Director, Center for Excellence in Engineering and Applied Science
rique@seas.ucla.edu
(310) 206-6493

O'Cadiz, Maria del Pilar
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>TANMS Education Director
mpocadiz@tanms-erc.org
(310) 825-0401

O-Lee, Tsai-Tsai
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>TANMS Administrative Director
tolee@tanms.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7852

Schwartz, Michelle
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>TANMS Administrative Specialist
mschwartz@tanms-erc.org
(310) 825-5608

Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592

University of California, Merced
Cole, Nora
University of California, Merced<br><br>Programs Manager, CCBM
ncole2@ucmerced.edu

Kouadio, Carrie
University of California, Merced<br><br>Executive Director, CCBM
ckouadio@ucmerced.edu

University of California, San Diego
McCulloch, Andrew
University of California, San Diego<br><br>Director, UCSD Bioengineering Graduate Training Programs
amcculloch@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2547

University of California, Santa Barbara
Ibsen, Wendy
University of California, Santa Barbara<br><br>Program Coordinator
ibsen@cnsi.ucsb.edu
805-893-8527

Standish, Julie
University of California, Santa Barbara<br><br>Program Coordinator
standish@mrl.ucsb.edu
(805) 689-5314

University of Chicago
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago<br><br>PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu

University of Delaware
Lakofsky, Katie
University of Delaware<br><br>Education and Outreach Coordinator, Computer & Information Sciences Department
klakofsk@udel.edu
(302) 831-6173

Lee, Kelvin
University of Delaware<br><br>Professor, Chemical Engineering
KHL@udel.edu
302-831-8953

University of Georgia
Mao, Leidong
University of Georgia<br><br>Professor
mao@uga.edu
(706) 542-1871

University of Houston, Downtown
Claydon, Fritz
University of Houston, Downtown<br><br>REU Program Director
reu@egr.uh.edu
713-743-4204

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Bashir, Rashid
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>Professor, Engineering
rbashir@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3097

Hsia, K.
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineeriing; Dean, Graduate College
kjhsia@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2321

Pena Martin, Pamela
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>REU Coordinator
pmartin9@illinois.edu
(217) 300-6699

Saif, Taher
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
saif@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8552

University of Iowa
Nelson, Jenny
University of Iowa<br><br>Administrator, Nanoscience & Nanotech
jenny-nelson@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-3292

University of Kentucky
Anderson, Kimberly
University of Kentucky<br><br>Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815

Hilt, Zach
University of Kentucky<br><br>Program Director
hilt@uky.edu
(859) 257-4815

University of Maine
Emanetoglu, Nuri
University of Maine<br><br>Professor
nuri.emanetoglu@maine.edu
(207) 581-2233

University of Michigan
Deng, Hui
University of Michigan<br><br>Professor
dengh@umich.edu

Goldman, Rachel
University of Michigan<br><br>Education Director
rsgold@umich.edu
(734) 647-6821

Moore, Akesha
University of Michigan<br><br>Education Coordinator
akeshacw@umich.edu
(734) 764-2284

Norris, Theodore
University of Michigan<br><br>Professor
tnorris@eecs.umich.edu
(734) 764-9269

University of Minnesota
Engen, Phil
University of Minnesota<br><br>Education & Outreach Coordinator
engen@umn.edu
(612) 626-0798

Krause, Miriam
University of Minnesota<br><br>Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036

University of Mississippi
Hammer, Nathan
University of Mississippi<br><br>Professor
nhammer@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-3989

University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Bosley, Jocelyn
University of Nebraska, Lincoln<br><br>Education/Outreach Coordinator, Nebraska MRSEC
jbosley@unl.edu
(402) 472-2419

Lai, Rebecca
University of Nebraska, Lincoln<br><br>Associate Professor of Chemistry, MRSEC Education/Outreach Director
rlai2@unl.edu

University of New Hampshire
Minocha, Subhash
University of New Hampshire<br><br>Professor of Plant Biology and Genetics
sminocha@unh.edu
(603) 862-3840

University of New Mexico
Datye, Abhaya
University of New Mexico<br><br>Professor, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, PI, Integrative Nanoscience and Microsystems IGERT
datye@unm.edu
(505) 277-2833

University of New Orleans
De Leon, Poncho
University of New Orleans<br><br>Assistant Director, Advanced Materials Research Institute
amri@uno.edu

University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Brown, Banita
University of North Carolina, Charlotte<br><br>McNair Director
bwbrown@uncc.edu
(704) 687-4843

Schmedake, Thomas
University of North Carolina, Charlotte<br><br>Professor
tschmeda@uncc.edu
(704) 687-4011

University of North Texas, Denton
Aouadi, Samir
University of North Texas, Denton<br><br>Professor
samir.aouadi@unt.edu
(940) 565-4759

Young, Marcus
University of North Texas, Denton<br><br>Assistant Professor
marcus.young@unt.edu
940-369-5073

University of Pennsylvania
Field, Kristin
University of Pennsylvania<br><br>NBIC Director of Programs
kfield@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 746-2488

Licurse, Mark
University of Pennsylvania<br><br>Director of Education at LRSM
mlicurse@lrsm.upenn.edu
(215) 898-6461

McGhie, Andrew
University of Pennsylvania<br><br>Associate Director, Laboratory for Research on the Structure of Matter
mcghie@lrsm.upenn.edu
215) 898-6461

University of Pittsburgh
McCarthy, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Professor, Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
jjmcc@pitt.edu
(412) 624-7362

University of Texas, Austin
Hartman, Risa
University of Texas, Austin<br><br>Professor, Chemical Engineering
rhartman@che.utexas.edu
(512) 232-7568

Palard, Marylene
University of Texas, Austin<br><br>MER Lab Manager
marylene@mer.utexas.edu

University of Texas, Brownsville
Shapiro Key, Joey
University of Texas, Brownsville<br><br>Director of Education and Outreach
joey.key@utb.edu
956-882-6665

Stone, Robert
University of Texas, Brownsville<br><br>REU Director
rstone@phys.utb.edu
956-882-6655

University of Washington
Pridgeon, Jim
University of Washington<br><br>Senior Lecturer
pridgeon@uw.edu
(206) 744-9358

Taylor, Shaun
University of Washington<br><br>Education Director
sntaylor@uw.edu
206-685-2029

Thorstad, Ellie
University of Washington<br><br>Clerkship Coordinator
ethors@uw.edu
206-897-5732

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Hamers, Robert
University of Wisconsin, Madison<br><br>Professor, Director of Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
rjhamers@wisc.edu

Haynes, Christy
University of Wisconsin, Madison<br><br>Professor, Associate Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
chaynes@umn.edu

Krause, Miriam
University of Wisconsin, Madison<br><br>Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036

Schwartz, Mike
University of Wisconsin, Madison<br><br>Professor, Managing Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
mpschwartz@wisc.edu

Washington State University
Abu-Lail, Nehal
Washington State University<br><br>Associate Professor
nehal@wsu.edu
509-335-4961

Ivory, Cornelius
Washington State University<br><br>Professor
cfivory@wsu.edu
509-335-4961

West Virginia University
Gannett, Peter
West Virginia University<br><br>Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Associate Chair
pgannett@hsc.wvu.edu
304)293-1480

Hissam, Robin
West Virginia University<br><br>Professor, Chemical Engineering
robin.hissam@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-9339

Lederman, David
West Virginia University<br><br>Professor, Physics
David.Lederman@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5136

Leslie-Pelecky, Diandra
West Virginia University<br><br>Professor, Physics
diandra.leslie-pelecky@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5032

Quedado, Kimberly
West Virginia University<br><br>Project Manager
kimberly.quedado@mail.uwv.edu
(304) 293-7382

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Billiar, Kristen
Worcester Polytechnic Institute<br><br>Professor, Biomedical Engineering
kbilliar@WPI.EDU
(508) 831-5384

Reidinger, Zoe
Worcester Polytechnic Institute<br><br>Professor
azreidinger@wpi.edu
(508) 831-6735