Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Nanotechnology


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Nanotechnology.


Contacts associated with programs in Nanotechnology

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abu-Lail, Nehal
Washington State University
Associate Professor
nehal@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Aiken, Karelle
Georgia Southern University
Professor
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-5238
Ainsworth, Enrique
University of California, Los Angeles
Director, Center for Excellence in Engineering and Applied Science
rique@seas.ucla.edu
(310) 206-6493
Anderson, Kimberly
University of Kentucky
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Aouadi, Samir
University of North Texas, Denton
Professor
samir.aouadi@unt.edu
(940) 565-4759
Ashbaugh, Henry
Tulane University
Professor
hanka@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8258
Backen-Andersen, Katherine
North Dakota State University
Administrative Secretary
k.backen.andersen@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7634
Bashir, Rashid
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Engineering
rbashir@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3097
Billiar, Kristen
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
kbilliar@WPI.EDU
(508) 831-5384
Bosley, Jocelyn
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Education/Outreach Coordinator, Nebraska MRSEC
jbosley@unl.edu
(402) 472-2419
Boylan, Sharon
University of California, Davis
Program Administrator
saboylan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2626
Broadbridge, Christine
Southern Connecticut State University
Professor of Physics
broadbridge@southernct.edu
(203) 392-6461
Brown, Banita
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
McNair Director
bwbrown@uncc.edu
(704) 687-4843
Burcin, Rachel
Carnegie Mellon University
Global Programs Manager
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
412 268 4272
Castranova, Vincent
National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health
Chief, Pathology and Physiology Branch
vic1@cdc.gov
(304) 285-6032
Cerda, Isaias
Rice University
Assistant Director - NSF RET Program
ic19@rice.edu
713-348-3267
Claydon, Fritz
University of Houston, Downtown
Dr., REU Program Director
reu@egr.uh.edu
713-743-4204
Cole, Nora
University of California, Merced
Programs Manager, CCBM
ncole2@ucmerced.edu
Connolly, Margaret
Northwestern University
Outreach Coordinator, Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
m-connolly@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4862
Connor, Laurie
Baylor College of Medicine
Ph.D., Instructional Manager
lconnor@bcm.edu
713-798-3521
Datye, Abhaya
University of New Mexico
Professor, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, PI, Integrative Nanoscience and Microsystems IGERT
datye@unm.edu
(505) 277-2833
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
De la Rosa-Pohl, Diana
University of Houston
Lecturer
ddelarosa2@uh.edu
(713) 743-4163
De Leon, Poncho
University of New Orleans
Assistant Director, Advanced Materials Research Institute
amri@uno.edu
Deng, Hui
University of Michigan
Professor
dengh@umich.edu
Dierolf, Volkmar
Lehigh University
Professor, Physics
vod2@lehigh.edu
610-758-3930
Drew, Kirstin
Pennsylvania State University
Lecturer; Co-PI
krp15@psu.edu
(814) 863-6778
Emanetoglu, Nuri
University of Maine
Professor
nuri.emanetoglu@maine.edu
(207) 581-2233
Engen, Phil
University of Minnesota
Education & Outreach Coordinator
engen@umn.edu
(612) 626-0798
Fawcett, Helen
Boston University
Research Professor
hfawcett@bu.edu
(857) 753-1719
Field, Kristin
University of Pennsylvania
NBIC Director of Programs
kfield@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 746-2488
Gamboa, Lorenzo
Santa Clara University
Senior Associate Director
lgamboa@scu.edu
(408) 391-7568
Gannett, Peter
West Virginia University
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Associate Chair
pgannett@hsc.wvu.edu
304)293-1480
Goldman, Rachel
University of Michigan
Education Director
rsgold@umich.edu
(734) 647-6821
Goodson, Boyd
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Professor
bgoodson@chem.siu.edu
(618) 453-6427
Guston, David
Arizona State University
Professor, Political Science; Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Society
David.Guston@asu.edu
(480) 727-8829
Hagman, Aleta
Northwestern University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
mrc-reu@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0470
Hamers, Robert
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Director of Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
rjhamers@wisc.edu
Hammer, Nathan
University of Mississippi
Professor
nhammer@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-3989
Hartman, Risa
University of Texas, Austin
Professor, Chemical Engineering
rhartman@che.utexas.edu
(512) 232-7568
Haynes, Christy
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Associate Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
chaynes@umn.edu
Henry, Charles
Colorado State University
Professor, Chemical Engineering
cshenry@lamar.colostate.edu
(970) 491-1101
Herkenham, Elizabeth
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Program Director
herkee2@rpi.edu
518-276-6245
Heyer, Wolf-Dietrich
University of California, Davis
Professor, Microbiology
wdheyer@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3001
Hilt, Zach
University of Kentucky
Program Director
hilt@uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Hissam, Robin
West Virginia University
Professor, Chemical Engineering
robin.hissam@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-9339
Honza, Sherri
Baylor University
Office Manager
Sherri_Honza@baylor.edu
(254) 710-1271
Hsia, K.
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineeriing; Dean, Graduate College
kjhsia@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2321
Hyde, Truell
Baylor University
Professor, Physics
Truell_Hyde@baylor.edu
(254) 710-6717
Ibsen, Wendy
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
ibsen@cnsi.ucsb.edu
805-893-8527
Ivory, Cornelius
Washington State University
Professor
cfivory@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Jenkins, Carol
Southern Connecticut State University
Education and Outreach Coordinator, CRISP
jenkins.carol819@gmail.com
(203) 392-8959
Kavallieratos, Konstantinos
Florida International University
Professor
kavallie@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6034
Kouadio, Carrie
University of California, Merced
Executive Director, CCBM
ckouadio@ucmerced.edu
Krause, Miriam
University of Minnesota
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036
Krause, Miriam
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036
Lai, Rebecca
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Associate Professor of Chemistry, MRSEC Education/Outreach Director
rlai2@unl.edu
Lakofsky, Katie
University of Delaware
Education and Outreach Coordinator, Computer & Information Sciences Department
klakofsk@udel.edu
(302) 831-6173
Lederman, David
West Virginia University
Professor, Physics
David.Lederman@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5136
Lee, Kelvin
University of Delaware
Professor, Chemical Engineering
KHL@udel.edu
302-831-8953
Leslie-Pelecky, Diandra
West Virginia University
Professor, Physics
diandra.leslie-pelecky@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5032
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525
Licurse, Mark
University of Pennsylvania
Director of Education at LRSM
mlicurse@lrsm.upenn.edu
(215) 898-6461
Lozano-Lewis, Lissette
Florida International University
Program Coordinator
lloza009@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6986
Mao, Leidong
University of Georgia
Professor
mao@uga.edu
(706) 542-1871
Marlor, Lea
University of California, Berkeley
Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
McCarthy, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
jjmcc@pitt.edu
(412) 624-7362
McCulloch, Andrew
University of California, San Diego
Director, UCSD Bioengineering Graduate Training Programs
amcculloch@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2547
McGhie, Andrew
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director, Laboratory for Research on the Structure of Matter
mcghie@lrsm.upenn.edu
215) 898-6461
McSwain, Ginny
Lehigh University
Associate Professor, Physics
reu@lehigh.edu
(610) 758-5322
Mejia, Kerri
Baylor College of Medicine
Administrator, SMART
krmejia@bcm.edu
(713) 798-3721
Memon, Nasir
Polytechnic Institute of New York University
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
memon@duke.poly.edu
(718) 260-3970
Miksovska, Jaroslava
Florida International University
Associate Professor
miksovsk@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7406
Minocha, Subhash
University of New Hampshire
Professor of Plant Biology and Genetics
sminocha@unh.edu
(603) 862-3840
Moore, Ana
Arizona State University
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
amoore@asu.edu
(480) 965-2953
Moore, Akesha
University of Michigan
Education Coordinator
akeshacw@umich.edu
(734) 764-2284
Nelson, Jenny
University of Iowa
Administrator, Nanoscience & Nanotech
jenny-nelson@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-3292
Norris, Theodore
University of Michigan
Professor
tnorris@eecs.umich.edu
(734) 764-9269
O'Cadiz, Maria del Pilar
University of California, Los Angeles
TANMS Education Director
mpocadiz@tanms-erc.org
(310) 825-0401
O-Lee, Tsai-Tsai
University of California, Los Angeles
TANMS Administrative Director
tolee@tanms.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7852
O'Neill, Leslie
Georgia Institute of Technology
SENIC Education Outreach Manager
eslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
404-385-7203
Ozturk, Mehmet
North Carolina State University
Education and Diversity Director
mco@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-5245
Palard, Marylene
University of Texas, Austin
MER Lab Manager
marylene@mer.utexas.edu
Pena Martin, Pamela
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Coordinator
pmartin9@illinois.edu
(217) 300-6699
Pereira, Fred
Baylor College of Medicine
Associate Professor / Program Director
fpereira@bcm.edu
713-798-6933
Perry, Kedrick
University of California, Berkeley
Director of Diversity and Outreach
kbperry@berkeley.edu
Phillips, Sarah
Rice University
Manager, TeraNano PIRE Education & International Initiatives
nanojapan@rice.edu
Pridgeon, Jim
University of Washington
Senior Lecturer
pridgeon@uw.edu
(206) 744-9358
Quedado, Kimberly
West Virginia University
Project Manager
kimberly.quedado@mail.uwv.edu
(304) 293-7382
Ramachandran, Ramu
Louisiana Tech University
Professor
ramu@coes.latech.edu
Ramoutar, Ria
Georgia Southern University
Lecturer (Chemistry)
rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-5055
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University
Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116
Reidinger, Zoe
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor
azreidinger@wpi.edu
(508) 831-6735
Rosevear, Susan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Education Officer, Center for Materials Science and Engineering
susang@MIT.EDU
(617) 253-0916
Roth, Charles
Rutgers University
Director, REU in Cellular Bioengineering
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-6686
Saif, Taher
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
saif@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8552
Schmedake, Thomas
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Professor
tschmeda@uncc.edu
(704) 687-4011
Schulz, James
Massachusetts General Hospital
Coordinator
jkschulz@partners.org
(617) 768-8705
Schwartz, Michelle
University of California, Los Angeles
TANMS Administrative Specialist
mschwartz@tanms-erc.org
(310) 825-5608
Schwartz, Mike
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Managing Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
mpschwartz@wisc.edu
Shapiro Key, Joey
University of Texas, Brownsville
Director of Education and Outreach
joey.key@utb.edu
956-882-6665
Sheetz, Michael
Columbia University
Professor, Biological Sciences
ms2001@columbia.edu
(212) 854-4857
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu
Siefert, Audrey
Portland State University
REU Coordinator
audrey@pdx.edu
Sinclair, Lisa
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Senior Administrative Assistant
lpage@mit.edu
(617) 253-5179
Standish, Julie
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
standish@mrl.ucsb.edu
(805) 689-5314
Stone, Robert
University of Texas, Brownsville
REU Director
rstone@phys.utb.edu
956-882-6655
Talapatra, Saikat
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Associate Professor of Physics
stalapatra@physics.siu.edu
:(618) 453-2270
Tamborino-Scala, Donna
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Administrative Assistant
donna.tamborino-scala@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1386
Tanner, Martha
Northwestern University
Project Coordinator, Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
mrc@northwestern.edu
847) 491-3606
Taylor, Shaun
University of Washington
Education Director
sntaylor@uw.edu
206-685-2029
Thorstad, Ellie
University of Washington
Clerkship Coordinator
ethors@uw.edu
206-897-5732
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
van de Ven, Stephanie
Stanford University
Deputy Director Canary Center
stephven@stanford.edu
650-724-6059
Veety, Elena
North Carolina State University
Assistant Education Director
enicole@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-0178
Vermaas, Willem
Arizona State University
Professor, Genomics, Evolution and Bioinformatics
wim@asu.edu
(480) 965-6250
Voice, Thomas
Michigan State University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
voice@msu.edu
(517) 355-8240
Voronov, Andriy
North Dakota State University
Professor & Director of Summer Undergraduate Research Experience
andriy.voronov@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-9563
West, Michael
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-1283
Young, Marcus
University of North Texas, Denton
Assistant Professor
marcus.young@unt.edu
940-369-5073
Yun, Seok
Harvard Medical School
Director
syun@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 768-8704
Zhang, Xin
Boston University
Photonics Admin
xinz@bu.edu
Zuniga, Jessica
Stanford University
Program coordinator
jzuniga2@stanford.edu
650-721-3306