Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

geological sciences


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in geological sciences. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in geological sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Dallas
Columbia University
Professor, Geology, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
dallashabbott@gmail.com
(845) 365-8664
Adams, Amanda (Manda)
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director
amadams@nsf.gov
(703) 292-8521
Aleman Gonzalez, Wilma B
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Staff Scientist
waleman@usgs.gov
703-648-6932
Andersen, Tim
Boise State University
Co-Director of PhD Computing Program
tandersen@boisestate.edu
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Arouca, Raquel
University of Missouri, Columbia
Director of Recruitment, Retention, and Diversity Initiatives, Center for Inclusive Excellence in Graduate Education
aroucar@missouri.edu
573-882-9578
Backman, Dana
SETI Institute
Principal Investigator, NASA Airborne Astronomy Ambassadors Program
dbackman@seti.org
650-961-6633
Baird, Cora
University of Virginia
Program Coordinator and Site Director
caj2dr@virginia.edu
Belmecheri, Soumaya
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program contact for Post Doc
sbelmech@nsf.gov
703) 292-8527
Benjamin, Kathi
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Director, Human Resources and EEO Officer
kbenjamin@whoi.edu
508-289-2705
Bethelote, Antony
Salish Kootenai College
Department Head, Hydrology Department, Instructor
antony_berthelote@skc.edu
(406) 250-5382
Biggs, Brenna
NASA Ames Research Center
Program Manager
b.biggs@baeri.org
650-526-8146
Black, Benita
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Program Coordinator
benita.black@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-7137
Bonine, Kevin
University of Arizona
Director, Education-Outreach
kebonine@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0232
Bowman, Luke
Michigan Technological University
Research Assistant Professor
ljbowman@mtu.edu
317-691-4712
Boyle, Elizabeth
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Undergraduate Program Coordinator, School for the Environment
elizabeth.boyle@umb.edu
617.287.4756
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Byrd, Carrie
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administration
cbyrd@ucsd.edu
858-534-2827
Campos, Nicole
California State University, Sacramento
Project Manager, CSU-LSAMP
campos@csus.edu
(916) 278-6519
Candelaria, Megan
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, NASA Space Grant
megdiane@uwyo.edu
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
, Director of DEI at Stanford Earth
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Chandler, Catherine (Kit)
Princeton University
AOS Business Manager/CIMES Administrator
kit@princeton.edu
(609) 258-2906
Charles, Paul
U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
NRL Program Coordinator
paul.charles@nrl.navy.mil
Charlevoix, Donna
UNAVCO
Program Director of RESESS Internship
donnac@unavco.org
(303) 381-7500
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Christensen, Warren
North Dakota State University
Professor
Warren.Christensen@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-6744
Clem, James
Harvard University
Managing Director
james_clem@harvard.edu
617-495-0368
Conover, Murt
Louisiana Universities and Marine Consortium
Associate Director of Education and Outreach
mconover@lumcon.edu
(985) 851-2860
Conwell, Christine
Georgia Institute of Technology
Managing Director
christine.conwell@chemistry.gatech.edu
Cook, Megan
Ocean Exploration Trust
Community STEM Program Coordinator
megan@oet.org
(401)379-2052
Cooper, Evelyn
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Dean & Director
ecooper@umd.edu
301-706-4440
Costi, Leslie
University of California, San Diego
Scripps Post Doc Program Coordinator
lcosti@ucsd.edu
Culler, Lauren
Dartmouth College
Science Outreach Coordinator
lauren.e.culler@dartmouth.edu
603 646 8265
Dalbotten, Diana
University of Minnesota
Diversity Director, National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics
dianad@umn.edu
(612) 624-4608
Davidson, Cameron
Carleton College
Professor of Geology, Chair of Geology
cdavidso@carleton.edu
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
Education Programs Manager
mdawson@geosociety.org
303-357-1025
dePutron, Samantha
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Assistant Research Scientist
samantha.deputron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880
Devins, Nancy
State University of New York (SUNY), Oneonta
Administrative Assitant, Biological Field Station
Nancy.Devins@oneonta.edu
607-547-8778
Dontsova, Katerina
University of Arizona
Associate Professor
dontsova@email.arizona.edu
(601) 868-0279
Dreyer, Jennifer
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Research Management
jcdrey@vims.edu
(804) 684-7903
Duckworth, Owen
North Carolina State University
Professor, crop and soil science
owen_duckworth@ncsu.edu
919.513.1577
Duncan, Candice
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Professor
cduncan1@umd.edu
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory
Assistant Director, Principal Research Scientist, Geospace Group Lead
pje@mit.edu
617-715-5769
Ferdowsi, Behrooz
University of Houston
Assistant Professor
bferdowsi@uh.edu
267-206-1157
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory
Research Scientist
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
617-715-5596
Flowers, Rebecca
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Professor
rebecca.flowers@colorado.edu
303-492-5135
Fryar, Alan
University of Kentucky
Professor
alan.fryar@uky.edu
859-257-4392
Gallagher, Miranda
American Physical Society
Program Contact
gallagher@igenetwork.org
Gawlik, Dale
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
Endowed Chair for Conservation & Biodiversity
dale.gawlik@tamucc.edu
(361) 825-2045
Gibeaut, James
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
Endowed Chair for Coastal and Marine Geospatial Sciences
james.gibeaut@tamucc.edu
(361) 825-2060
Gold, Anne
University of Colorado, Boulder
Director of RECCS
Anne.U.Gold@colorado.edu
Goldberg, Aileen
Columbia University
Recruitment Specialist
aileen@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8357
Golden, Nigel
Woodwell Climate Research Center
Postdoctoral Researcher
ngolden@woodwellclimate.org
508-444-9268
Gomez-Patron, Andie
Cornell University
CorGGLE Graduate Student Coordinator
aig43@cornell.edu
Green, Linda
Georgia Institute of Technology
Academic Professional
Linda.Green@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-6517
Hallinan, Kevin
University of Dayton
Program Manager
kevin.hallinan@udayton.edu
Hammer, Brian
Georgia Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
bhammer@gatech.edu
404-385-7701
Hannigan, Robyn
Clarkson University
Provost
rhannigan@clarkson.edu
Hanrahan, Laura
Harvard University
Communications Coordinator
laura_hanrahan@harvard.edu
617-495-3039
Harman, Willard
State University of New York (SUNY), Oneonta
Director, Biological Field Station
Willard.Harman@oneonta.edu
607-547-8778
Harris, Cedricka
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Program Specialist
Cedricka.Harris@orau.org
865-574-6088
Heitman, Josh
North Carolina State University
Professor, Soil Science
josh_heitman@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-1593
Hernandez, Mark
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor of Civil Engineering
Mark.Hernandez@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5991
Hersh, Eric
University of Texas, Austin
Research Coordinator
ehersh@esi.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4211
Hodsdon, Gina
Mote Marine Laboratory
Student Engagement Manager
gina@mote.org
941-388-4441
Holmes, Max
Woodwell Climate Research Center
President and CEO
rmholmes@woodwellclimate.org
508-444-1548
Hubenthal, Michael
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
Education Specialist
hubenth@iris.edu
(607) 777-4612
Johnson, Kawana
Florida State University
Mentoring Director
kjohnson@magnet.fsu.edu
850-645-0033
Johnson, Kenyetta
Georgia Institute of Technology
Program Manager
Kenyetta.Johnson@chemistry.gatech.edu
404-894-8227
Johnston, Jessica
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Education Programs Coordinator
jjohnston@esa.org
(202) 833-8773
Jones, Brooke
University of Dayton
Senior Administrative Assistant
bjones3@udayton.edu
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kemp, Melissa
University of Texas, Austin
Assistant Professor
mkemp@uastin.utexas.edu
607-280-6155
Klinker, Maeghan
National Academies, The
Communications Assistant
mklinker@nas.edu
Kotary, Nancy
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Communications Officer
nwk@mit.edu
Kraus, Barbara
University of Colorado, Boulder
Project Manager, AGEP
Barbara.Kraus@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5779
Lamphere, Jenna
Texas A&M University, Galveston
Assistant Professor
jlamphere@tamug.edu
409-740-4758
Larson, Jean
Arizona State University
Education Director
jean.larson@asu.edu
(480) 965-7804
Leslie, Heather
University of Maine
Director, Darling Marine Center
heather.leslie@maine.edu
207-350-2713
Lochner, James
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Program Manager
jlochner@usra.edu
410-740-6253
Lopez, Kristin
University of Colorado, Boulder
Academic Services Associate Director DIVERSITY & EQUITY
kristin.lopez@colorado.edu
Lozano, Noe Pablo
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
Luttenton, Mark
Grand Valley State University
Program Director
luttentm@gvsu.edu
1-616-331-8795
Martinez, Adriana
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Associate Professor, Principal Investigator
adrmart@siue.edu
618-650-5655
Matecha, Laura
High Meadows Environmental Institute (HMEI)
Faculty Assistant, Business Office Support
lmatecha@princeton.edu
Matecha, Laura
Princeton University
Faculty Assistant, Business Office Support
lmatecha@princeton.edu
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCready, Lynn
University of Colorado, Boulder
CSDMS Executive Assistant
lynn.mccready@colorado.edu
303-735-5482
Mead, Jodi
Boise State University
Co-Director of PhD Computing Program
jmead@boisestate.edu
Menezes, Sunshine
University of Rhode Island
Executive Director
sunshine.menezes@uri.edu
Milewski, Adam
University of Georgia
Professor
milewski@uga.edu
706-542-4263
Miller , Marga
Macalester College
Program Manager
millermk@macalester.edu
651-696-6108
Miller, Jeanette
University of Delaware
Associate Director, Delaware Environmental Institute
miller@dbi.udel.edu
(302) 831-4167
Momsen, Jennifer
North Dakota State University
Director
jennifer.momsen@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-5560
Montoya, Didey
University of Texas, Austin
didey@austin.utexas.edu
Morales-Miranda, David
Columbia University
Program Manager, Faculty Affairs
dmiranda@ei.columbia.edu
Mosley, James
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Program Analyst Outreach Coordinator
jmosley@usgs.gov
703-648-6312
Mourad, Teresa
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Director, Education & Diversity Programs
teresa@esa.org
(202) 833-8773 x 234
Moustafa, Samiah
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA SARP/Associate Director of Research and Educational Development
moustafa@baeri.org
Mucciacito, Lisa
Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science
Program Contact
lmucciacito@cuahsi.org
Murphy, Jillian
Harvard University
Program Coordinator
jillianmurphy@fas.harvard.edu
Natali, Susan
Woodwell Climate Research Center
Program Director
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
Neel, Phoebe
University of Rhode Island
Communications Specialist
phoebe.neel@uri.edu
Nelson, Robin
University of Texas, San Antonio
Education Specialist
robin.nelson@utsa.edu
Noble, Hillary
Chicago Botanic Garden
hnoble@chicagobotanic.org
Noriega, Gabriela
University of Southern California
Manager of Experiential Learning and Career Advancement
gnoriega@usc.edu
213-821-1117
Ogden, Samantha
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator – K-12 and NASA EPSCoR
smarqua1@uwyo.edu
307-766-6560
Ospitale, Lisa
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Coordinator
lisa.ospitale@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1485
Overeem, Irina
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Professor, Geological Science and INSTAAR
irina.overeem@colorado.edu
(303) 492-6631
Parker, Joshua
U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
Contact for The Washington Center for Internships and Academic Seminars (TWCIAS)
joshua.parker@twc.edu
(202) 238-7925
Paschall, Olivia
Cornell University
CorGGLE Graduate Student Coordinator
ocp4@cornell.edu
Patino, Lina
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director, GEO/EAR
lpatino@nsf.gov
(703) 292-5047
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Petrie, Lesley
Geological Society of America
Education & Outreach Program Coordinator
lpetrie@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Pietruszka, Aaron
University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Associate Specialist, Department of Earth Sciences
apietrus@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9607
Piso, Zachary
University of Dayton
Assistant Professor and Director of Research Facilitation
zpiso1@udayton.edu
Pollak, Jon
Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science
Program Manager
jpollak@cuahsi.org
Pope, Audrey
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Internship Coordinator, University Programs
audrey.pope@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x115
Pritchard, Matthew
Cornell University
Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
pritchard@cornell.edu
607-255-4870
Quintana, Claudia
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Summer Internship Program Manager
quintana@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2159
Rahilly, Kristen
Oregon State University
Director of Education
rahillyk@oregonstate.edu
Reeves, Josh
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administrative Director, Undergraduate Education
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8157
Reid, Geoffrey
University of Texas, Austin
Outreach Program Coordinator
greid@tacc.utexas.edu
314-807-6479
Roberts, Brian
Louisiana Universities and Marine Consortium
Associate Director of Science,Associate Professor,REU Program Director
broberts@LUMCON.EDU
(985) 851-2821
Rom, Lisa
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director for OCE-REU's
elrom@nsf.gov
(703) 292-7709
Rosin, Faye
Harvard University
Director of Research Facilitation
frosin@oeb.harvard.edu
617-384-5095
Rossi, Laura
Princeton University
Manager, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program
Lrossi@Princeton.EDU
(609) 258-6376
Russo-Nixon, Kelsey
UNAVCO
Geo-Launchpad Program Manager
russo-nixon@unavco.org
Saros, Jasmine
University of Maine
Professor, Paleoecology and Biological Sciences
jasmine.saros@maine.edu
(207) 581-2112
Sarveswaran, Valli
University of Missouri, Columbia
Director of Postdoctoral Education
v.sarveswaran@csuohio.edu
573-882-9577
Schaller, Emily
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789
Seitz, Rochelle
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Professor, Biological Sciences
seitz@vims.edu
(804) 684-7698
Siefert, Audrey
Portland State University
REU Coordinator
audrey@pdx.edu
Skogen, Krissa
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
kskogen@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6919
Smith, Mikell
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
CCME Coordinator
mikell.smith@tamucc.edu
361-825-2031
Snyder, Eric
Grand Valley State University
Biology Professor
snydeeri@gvsu.edu
616-331-2417
Soto, Limaris (Lima)
U.S. National Park Service
Program Coordinator
limaris_soto@nps.gov
(303) 969-2082
Stephenson, Natalie
Dartmouth College
Arctic Program Coordinator
natalie.stephenson@dartmouth.edu
(603) 646-1278
Sweet, Justin
EarthScope Consortium
Project Manager
justin.sweet@earthscope.org
Sylvan, Rosalynn
University of Southern California
Associate Managing Director, Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations (C-DEBI)
rsylvan@bigelow.org
Taillefert, Martial
Georgia Institute of Technology
Graduate Coordinator, Professor
martial.taillefert@eas.gatech.edu
404-894-6043
Teranes, Jane
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Associate Director, Undergraduate Education
jteranes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2099
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Tivey, Margaret
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs & Dean
mktivey@whoi.edu
508-289-3362
Turczyn, Amahl
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Coordinator
turczyn@Colorado.EDU
303-492-4607
Turner, Michele
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator
mturner@uwyo.edu
307-766-2862
Wilkins, Aleeza
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Staff Scientist
awilkins@usgs.gov
703-648-6106
Williams-Bey, Yolanda
University of Delaware
Education Program Manager
yolanda@udel.edu
Wirth , Karl
Macalester College
Associate Professor of Geology
wirth@macalester.edu
Wissman, Kathryn
North Dakota State University
REU Program Contact
kathryn.wissman@ndsu.edu ;
Woolridge, Chris
Chicago Botanic Garden
Science Intern Program Manager
cwoolridge@chicagobotanic.org
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Senior Instructor and Assistant Dean, Co-Director
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yip, Frank
California Maritime Academy
LSAMP Coordinator
fyip@csum.edu
(707) 654-1000
Yokota, Kiyoko
State University of New York (SUNY), Oneonta
Biological Field Station Committee Chair
Kiyoko.Yokota@oneonta.edu
607-436-3742
Zamudio, Kelly
University of Texas, Austin
Professor
kelly.zamudio@austin.utexas.edu
607-280-6155