Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Bioinformatics & Genomics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Bioinformatics & Genomics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Bioinformatics & Genomics

» Contacts by institution
Contacts by alphabetical listing
American Museum of Natural History
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History<br><br>Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
212-769-5055

Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History<br><br>Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org

Berggruen Institute
Newman, Kimberly
Berggruen Institute<br><br>COO of ToftH
knewman@tofthschool.org
925-348-7625

Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
dePutron, Samantha
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)<br><br>Assistant Research Scientist
samantha.deputron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880

Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)<br><br>Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240

Pope, Audrey
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)<br><br>Internship Coordinator, University Programs
audrey.pope@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x115

Boston University
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University<br><br>Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752

Vasquez, Johanna
Boston University<br><br>Administrative Coordinator
johannas@bu.edu
617-358-0752

Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Gesserman, Rachel
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard<br><br>Education and Outreach Program Manager
rgesser@broadinstitute.org

Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund<br><br>Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103

Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund<br><br>Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107

Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund<br><br>Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115

Colorado State University
Cruz, Orlando
Colorado State University<br><br>Program Coordinator/Success Coach
orlando.cruz@colostate.edu

Laybourn, Paul
Colorado State University<br><br>Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology
paul.laybourn@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5100

Pitts, Erin
Colorado State University<br><br>Assistant Director
erin.pitts@colostate.edu

Columbia University
Adams, Corey
Columbia University<br><br>Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu

Cords, Marina
Columbia University<br><br>Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology, Faculty, Evolutionary Primatology IGERT
mc51@columbia.edu
(212) 854-7337

Herrera, Justine
Columbia University<br><br>Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271

Cornell University
Castelli, Frank
Cornell University<br><br>Educational Research Postdoc
frc5@cornell.edu

Sickler, Delanie
Cornell University<br><br>Education and Outreach Coordinator
dbs266@cornell.edu
607-254-6732

Srivastava, Bhaavya
Cornell University<br><br>PhD Candidate
bs785@cornell.edu
615-739-8969

Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Kromer, Catherine
Don Danforth Plant Science Center<br><br>Grant Manager
ckromer@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1424

Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center<br><br>Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471

Fisk University
QianChen, Lei
Fisk University<br><br>Co-PI
lqian@fisk.edu
613-329-8016

Harvard Medical School
Haskell, Catherine
Harvard Medical School<br><br>Program Manager
catherine_haskell@hms.harvard.edu

Uchima, Lilen
Harvard Medical School<br><br>Associate Director of Education
lilen_uchima@hms.harvard.edu

Harvard University
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University<br><br>Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202

Human Vaccines Project
Bender, Bonnie
Human Vaccines Project<br><br>Senior Consultant
bbender@humanvaccinesproject.org

Indiana University, Bloomington
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington<br><br>Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837

Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington<br><br>Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663

John A. Logan College
Barko, Valerie
John A. Logan College<br><br>Dean for Academic Affairs
Valerie.Barko@jalc.edu
(618) 985-8238

Johns Hopkins University
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University<br><br>Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572

Maine Maritime Academy
Whitney, LeAnn
Maine Maritime Academy<br><br>Assistant Professor of Ocean Studies
leann.whitney@mma.edu
207-326-2396

Maine Medical Center
Bergst, Elisabeth
Maine Medical Center<br><br>Program Coordinator, Research Institute
bergse@mmc.org
(207) 396-8145

Marquette University
Abbott, Allison
Marquette University<br><br>Professor
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
(414) 288-4422

Blumenthal, Edward
Marquette University<br><br>Professor
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6270

Weaver, Deborah
Marquette University<br><br>Associate Professor
deborah.weaver@mu.edu
(414) 288-7355

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Sassanfar, Mandana
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)<br><br>Professor; Director of Science & Diversity Outreach
mandana@mit.edu
(617) 452-4371

Medical College of Wisconsin
Angone, Kelly
Medical College of Wisconsin<br><br>Administrative Assistant
kangone@mcw.edu
414-955-4402

Perez, Anthony
Medical College of Wisconsin<br><br>Director-SPUR
anperez@mcw.edu
(414) 955-4402

Michigan State University
Archer, Camille
Michigan State University<br><br>Director of Training, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
archerc5@msu.edu
517-353-3421

Barry, Cornelius
Michigan State University<br><br>Associate Professor, Department of Horticulture
barrycs@msu.edu
(517) 884-6959

Krishnan, Arjun
Michigan State University<br><br>Assistant Professor, CMSE, BMB
arjun@msu.edu

Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University<br><br>Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com

O'Shea, Brian
Michigan State University<br><br>Director, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
oshea@msu.edu

Wiegert-Rininger, Krystle
Michigan State University<br><br>Research Assistant
wiegertk@msu.edu
517-884-7305

Morgan State University
Knobloch, Amanda
Morgan State University<br><br>Environmental Education Coordinator
amanda.knobloch@morgan.edu
443-885-5930

Morton Arboretum
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
Morton Arboretum<br><br>Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074

Bechtoldt, Cathy
Morton Arboretum<br><br>Science and Conservation Program Manager
cbechtoldt@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074

Carrier, Christine
Morton Arboretum<br><br>Research Assistant
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
630-725-2495

Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Disney, Jane
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)<br><br>Senior Staff Scientist; Director of Education; Director, Community Environmental Health Laboratory
jdisney@mdibl.org
207-288-9880 ext 125

Medlin, Judi
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)<br><br>Education Coordinator
jmedlin@mdibl.org
207-288-9880 ext 100

Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine<br><br>Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265

NASA Ames Research Center
Bridges, Desireemoi
NASA Ames Research Center<br><br>Project Coordinator at NASA Ames Research Center Paragon TEC, A FILMSS Partner
desireemoi.r.bridges@nasa.gov
650-880-8455

Ly, Diana
NASA Ames Research Center<br><br>ARC Space Biology Deputy Project Manager
diana.c.ly@nasa.gov
650-604-4153

Reinsch, Sigrid
NASA Ames Research Center<br><br>Director Outreach and Education, NASA Ames Space Biology program
sigrid.reinsch@nasa.gov
650-604-3093

National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Brannock, Christie
National Institutes of Health (NIH)<br><br>Lab Manager, Molecular Neuropsychiatry
cbrann@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 740-2657

Cadet, Jean
National Institutes of Health (NIH)<br><br>Chief, Molecular Neuropsychiatry Section, National Institute of Drug Abuse
jcadet@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 550-2953

New York University
Harrison, Terry
New York University<br><br>Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581

North Dakota State University
Bowsher, Julia
North Dakota State University<br><br>Associate Professor
julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7072

Greenlee, Kendra
North Dakota State University<br><br>Associate Professor
kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-6270

Northwestern University
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University<br><br>Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571

Quest Student Research Institute
Guner, Irem
Quest Student Research Institute<br><br>Program Support Specialist, Research Assistant
iguner@questsri.org

Maskey, Sabina
Quest Student Research Institute<br><br>Research Associate, Grant Writer
smaskey@questsri.org

Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Kisailus, Adam
Roswell Park Cancer Institute<br><br>Program Director, Department of Educational Affairs
adam.kisailus@roswellpark.org

Rutgers University
Erenrich, Evelyn
Rutgers University<br><br>Associate Dean
erenrich@rutgers.edu
(848) 932-9286

Williams-Lopez , Dawn
Rutgers University<br><br>Program Coordinator
dalopez@grad.rutgers.edu
(848) 932-6584

SENS Research Foundation
Chin, Gregory
SENS Research Foundation<br><br>Director of Education
greg.chin@sens.org
(650) 336-1786

Shawnee Community College
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College<br><br>Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313

Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale<br><br>McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229

Stanford University
van de Ven, Stephanie
Stanford University<br><br>Deputy Director Canary Center
stephven@stanford.edu
650-724-6059

Zuniga, Jessica
Stanford University<br><br>Program coordinator
jzuniga2@stanford.edu
650-721-3306

State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Marshall, Liz
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo<br><br>Graduate Program Coordinator; Senior Assistant for Communications and Research
eam6@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-5219

Panepinto, John
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo<br><br>Admissions Director
jcp25@buffalo.edu
716-829-2090

Rajnarayanan, Rajendram
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo<br><br>Professor
rajendra@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-2130

White, Elizabeth
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo<br><br>Administrative Director
bethw@buffalo.edu

State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook<br><br>Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu

McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook<br><br>Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu

Tufts University
Abbott, Sara
Tufts University<br><br>Senior Business Operations Administrator
sara.abbott@tufts.edu

Pierce, Diana
Tufts University<br><br>Program Coordinator
diana.pierce@tufts.edu
(617) 636-6836

Wortis, Henry
Tufts University<br><br>Professor, Immunology
henry.wortis@tufts.edu
(617) 636-6718

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Rinehart, Joseph
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)<br><br>Acting Research Leader
Joseph.Rinehart@ARS.USDA.GOV

University of Alabama, Birmingham
Seay, Randy
University of Alabama, Birmingham<br><br>Program Manager
rseay@uab.edu
(205) 934-4092

University of Arizona
Arnold, Betsy
University of Arizona<br><br>Director
arnold@ag.arizona.edu

Ingram, Heather
University of Arizona<br><br>Program Manager
hci@email.arizona.edu

Saleska, Scott
University of Arizona<br><br>Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
saleska@email.arizona.edu

University of California, Davis
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis<br><br>Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733

University of California, Los Angeles
Azurdia, Diana
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>Program Director
Dazurdia@college.ucla.edu

Payne, Gregory
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>Program Director
gpayne@mednet.ucla.edu

University of California, Santa Cruz
Casper-Lindley, Catharina
University of California, Santa Cruz<br><br>Program Director
lindley@ucsc.edu
831-459-1399

University of Florida
Cannaliato, Brenda
University of Florida<br><br>Education Program Manager
Brenda@whitney.ufl.edu
904-201-8406

Ryan, Joseph
University of Florida<br><br>Associate Professor of Biology
joseph.ryan@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-4046

Seaver, Elaine
University of Florida<br><br>Professor of Biology
seaver@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-7324

University of Georgia
Arnold, Jonathan
University of Georgia<br><br>Professor, Genomics
arnold@uga.edu
(706) 542-1449

Hoover, Timothy
University of Georgia<br><br>Professor of Microbiology
trhoover@uga.edu
706-542-1434

Neidle, Ellen
University of Georgia<br><br>Administrative Assistant
eneidle@uga.edu
(706) 542-2852

Starai, Vincent
University of Georgia<br><br>Professor
vjstarai@uga.edu
(706) 542-5755

Sweigart, Andrea
University of Georgia<br><br>Associate Professor
sweigart@uga.edu
706-542-7001

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Denos, Sharlene
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>Associate Director of Education and Inclusivity, Program Manager
denos@illinois.edu
217-244-0672

Song, Jun
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>Director
songj@illinois.edu
217-244-7750

University of Maine
Kamath, Pauline
University of Maine<br><br>Assistant Professor in Animal Health
pauline.kamath@maine.edu
207-581-2935

Saros, Jasmine
University of Maine<br><br>Professor, Paleoecology and Biological Sciences
jasmine.saros@maine.edu
(207) 581-2112

Teisl, Mario
University of Maine<br><br>Professor, Economics
teisl@maine.edu
(207) 581-3162

University of Maryland, College Park
Leiserson, Max
University of Maryland, College Park<br><br>Assistant Professor
mdml@cs.umd.edu

Pop, Mihai
University of Maryland, College Park<br><br>Professor
mpop@umiacs.umd.edu
301-405-7245

University of Michigan
Bodiya, Beth
University of Michigan<br><br>Resource Contact for Postdoctoral Fellows
ebodiya@umich.edu

Dotson, Cherie
University of Michigan<br><br>Student Affairs Program Manager for Graduate Student Recruitment and Outreach
crdotson@umich.edu
(734) 615-6562

Griffey, Kayla
University of Michigan<br><br>Admin/Project Coordinator
griffeyk@med.umich.edu
734-232-4269

Privett, Rachael
University of Michigan<br><br>Recruitment Coordinator
privetra@med.umich.edu
734-232-4170

Reifler, Aaron
University of Michigan<br><br>Postdoc Program Coordinator
reiflera@med.umich.edu
734-763-5940

Scott, Emily
University of Michigan<br><br>Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
scottee@umich.edu

Swanson, Michele
University of Michigan<br><br>Director; Advancing Diversity and Excellence in Microbial Pathogenesis Fellows Program
mswanson@umich.edu
(734) 647-7295

University of Minnesota
Brakke, Mary
University of Minnesota<br><br>Assistant Teaching Professor
brakk001@umn.edu
612 625 1151

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Cook, Jeanette
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill<br><br>Associate Dean for Graduate Education
jean_Cook@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-3867

Freeman, Ashalla
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill<br><br>Director of Diversity Affairs & the Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity
ashalla@unc.edu
(919) 843-9597

Hall, Joshua
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill<br><br>Director of PREP
jdhall@unc.edu

Robinson, Donita
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill<br><br>Associate Professor of Psychiatry
donita_robinson@med.unc.edu

University of Pittsburgh
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Associate Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646

Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8107

Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Senior Communications Specialist & Educational Programs Coordinator
KohlhaasA@pitt.edu
412-648-8102

University of Rochester
Thurston, Sally
University of Rochester<br><br>Associate Professor and Training Grant Director
Sally_Thurston@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2406

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Lewis, Kava
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center<br><br>Program Manager
kllewis2@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-9670

Lewis, Kara
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center<br><br>Program Director
KELeonard@mdanderson.org
713-792-2815

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Science Park, Smithville
Contreras, Christina
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Science Park, Smithville<br><br>Program Coordinator
cmcontreras1@mdanderson.org
(512) 237-9425

McBride, Kevin
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Science Park, Smithville<br><br>Program Director
kmcbride@mdanderson.org

University of Texas, Austin
Huddleston, Melissa
University of Texas, Austin<br><br>Administrative Manager
mhuddleston@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-5400

University of Texas, San Antonio
Felan, Linda
University of Texas, San Antonio<br><br>Administrative Assistant, RISE Programs
LINDA.FELAN@UTSA.EDU
(210) 458-4184

Taylor, Gail
University of Texas, San Antonio<br><br>Assistant Director, MARC Program
gail.taylor@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5761

University of Utah
Holsti, Maija
University of Utah<br><br>Director, proffessor of pediatrics
maija.holsti@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 662-1000

Slattum, Gloria
University of Utah<br><br>Training Managerr
gloria.slattum@utah.edu
801 587-1281

Yost, H. Joseph
University of Utah<br><br>Principal Investigator
jyost@genetics.utah.edu

University of Washington
Peterson, Lisa
University of Washington<br><br>Director, GenOM ALVA Summer Program
lisapete@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-2593

Surratt, Latoya
University of Washington<br><br>ALVA Coordinator
lrobin@uw.edu
(206) 543-3306

Zaldivar-Lima, Maritza
University of Washington<br><br>ALVA Office Assistant
mariz@uw.edu
(360)508-3603

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Smith, Amber
University of Wisconsin, Madison<br><br>Associate Director of WISCIENCE & Director of Research Mentor and Mentee Training
amber.smith@wisc.edu
(608) 265-0850

Van Andel Research Institute
Mayo, Christy
Van Andel Research Institute<br><br>Enrollment and Records Administrator
christy.mayo@vai.org
616-234-5722

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Thompson, Jody
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University<br><br>Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program
jodyt@vt.edu
(540) 231-5023

Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
Kohn, Matthew
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health<br><br>Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences
matthew.kohn@health.ny.gov
(518) 474-6196

Washington University
Wallace, Latricia
Washington University<br><br>Outreach Associate, Genome Sequencing Center
lwallace@genome.wustl.edu
(314) 286-1803

Washington University School of Medicine
Beers, Courtney
Washington University School of Medicine<br><br>Director of Research Operations
cbeers@ou.edu

Felton, Michele
Washington University School of Medicine<br><br>Project Manager
felton@wustl.edu
314-454-8566

Neeley, Kyle
Washington University School of Medicine<br><br>Sr. Research Administrator
neeleyk@wustl.edu
314-454-8051

Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine<br><br>PRIDE-CGE Program Administrator
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565

Western Illinois University
Kinzel, Anne
Western Illinois University<br><br>Program Manager
anne.kinzel@iprefercap.org
515 554 6021

Phippen, Winthrop
Western Illinois University<br><br>Professor of Plant Breeding and Genetics
wb-phippen@wiu.edu
309-298-1251