Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Bioinformatics & Genomics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Bioinformatics & Genomics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Bioinformatics & Genomics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Allison
Marquette University
Professor
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
(414) 288-4422
Abbott, Sara
Tufts University
Senior Business Operations Administrator
sara.abbott@tufts.edu
Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Akum, Barbara
New York University
Summer Program contact
ba61@nyu.edu
Alafoginis, Betsy
Population Association of America
Communications and Membership Manager
betsy@popassoc.org
301-565-6710
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Angone, Kelly
Medical College of Wisconsin
Administrative Assistant
kangone@mcw.edu
414-955-4402
Archer, Camille
Michigan State University
Director of Training, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
archerc5@msu.edu
517-353-3421
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College
Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313
Arnold, Betsy
University of Arizona
Director
arnold@ag.arizona.edu
Arnold, Jonathan
University of Georgia
Professor, Genomics
arnold@uga.edu
(706) 542-1449
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Associate Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Azurdia, Diana
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Director
Dazurdia@college.ucla.edu
Bailey, Susan
Clarkson University
Assistant Professor
sbailey@clarkson.edu
Barko, Valerie
John A. Logan College
Dean for Academic Affairs
Valerie.Barko@jalc.edu
(618) 985-8238
Barry, Cornelius
Michigan State University
Associate Professor, Department of Horticulture
barrycs@msu.edu
(517) 884-6959
Bechtoldt, Cathy
Morton Arboretum
Science and Conservation Program Manager
cbechtoldt@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Beers, Courtney
Washington University School of Medicine
Director of Research Operations
cbeers@ou.edu
Bender, Bonnie
Human Vaccines Project
Senior Consultant
bbender@humanvaccinesproject.org
Bergst, Elisabeth
Maine Medical Center
Program Coordinator, Research Institute
bergse@mmc.org
(207) 396-8145
Blumenthal, Edward
Marquette University
Professor
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6270
Bodiya, Beth
University of Michigan
Resource Contact for Postdoctoral Fellows
ebodiya@umich.edu
Bonini, Barbara
Stanford University
REU Coordinator
bbonini@stanford.edu
650-646-1920
Bowsher, Julia
North Dakota State University
Associate Professor
julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7072
Brakke, Mary
University of Minnesota
Assistant Teaching Professor
brakk001@umn.edu
612 625 1151
Bridges, Desireemoi
NASA Ames Research Center
Project Coordinator at NASA Ames Research Center Paragon TEC, A FILMSS Partner
desireemoi.r.bridges@nasa.gov
650-880-8455
Brown, Zachary
North Carolina State University
Co-PI, Assist. Professor
zsbrown2@ncsu.edu
919-515-5969
Cannon, Charles
Morton Arboretum
Director, Center for Tree Science
ccannon@mortonarb.org
630-725-2071
Carlson, Marcy
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor of Sociology
carlson@ssc.wisc.edu
(608) 262-1085
Carrier, Christine
Morton Arboretum
Research Assistant
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
630-725-2495
Carroll, Megan
Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center
Project Manager
carrollm@psc.edu
Casper-Lindley, Catharina
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
lindley@ucsc.edu
831-459-1399
Chin, Gregory
Buck Institute for Research on Aging
Senior Program Manager, Postsecondary Education
gchin@buckinstitute.org
(650) 336-1786
Contreras, Christina
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Science Park, Smithville
Program Coordinator
cmcontreras1@mdanderson.org
(512) 237-9425
Cook, Jeanette
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
jean_Cook@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-3867
Cords, Marina
Columbia University
Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology, Faculty, Evolutionary Primatology IGERT
mc51@columbia.edu
(212) 854-7337
Cruz, Orlando
Colorado State University
Program Coordinator/Success Coach
orlando.cruz@colostate.edu
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
Denos, Sharlene
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Associate Director of Education and Inclusivity, Program Manager
denos@illinois.edu
217-244-0672
dePutron, Samantha
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Assistant Research Scientist
samantha.deputron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880
Disney, Jane
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Associate Professor of Environmental Health
jdisney@mdibl.org
207-288-9880 ext 125
Dotson, Cherie
University of Michigan
Student Affairs Program Manager for Graduate Student Recruitment and Outreach
crdotson@umich.edu
(734) 615-6562
Ercan, Sevinc
New York University
Associate Professor of Biology
se71@nyu.edu
(212) 992-9518
Eulgem, Thomas
University of California, Riverside
Professor of Plant Cell Biology
thomas.eulgem@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7740
Favrot, Lorenza
Columbia University
Program Manager, Outreach and Communication at the Irving Institute for Cancer Dynamics
lf2724@columbia.edu
Felan, Linda
University of Texas, San Antonio
Administrative Assistant, RISE Programs
LINDA.FELAN@UTSA.EDU
(210) 458-4184
Felton, Michele
Washington University School of Medicine
Project Manager
felton@wustl.edu
314-454-8566
Freeman, Ashalla
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Diversity Affairs & the Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity
ashalla@unc.edu
(919) 843-9597
Gamble, Tony
Marquette University
Summer Research Program Co-Director
anthony.gamble@marquette.edu
(414) 288-1476
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8107
Gesserman, Rachel
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Education and Outreach Program Manager
rgesser@broadinstitute.org
Goodrich, David
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Professor of Oncology
David.Goodrich@RoswellPark.org
716-845-4506
Gould, Fred
North Carolina State University
Professor, Agriculture
fred_gould@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-1647
Greene, James
Clarkson University
Assistant Professor
jgreene@clarkson.edu
Greenlee, Kendra
North Dakota State University
Associate Professor
kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-6270
Griffey, Kayla
University of Michigan
Admin/Project Coordinator
griffeyk@med.umich.edu
734-232-4269
Guner, Irem
Quest Student Research Institute
Program Support Specialist, Research Assistant
iguner@questsri.org
Harrison, Terry
New York University
Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581
Haskell, Catherine
Harvard Medical School
Program Manager
catherine_haskell@hms.harvard.edu
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Holsti, Maija
University of Utah
Director, proffessor of pediatrics
maija.holsti@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 662-1000
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Hoover, Timothy
University of Georgia
Professor of Microbiology
trhoover@uga.edu
706-542-1434
Huddleston, Melissa
University of Texas, Austin
Administrative Manager
mhuddleston@austin.utexas.edu
512-495-5400
Imondi, Ralph
Coastal Marine Biolabs Integrative Biosciences Institute
Executive Director and Project Planner
imondi@coastalmarinebiolabs.org
805-289-9275
Ingram, Heather
University of Arizona
Program Manager
hci@email.arizona.edu
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265
Kamath, Pauline
University of Maine
Assistant Professor in Animal Health
pauline.kamath@maine.edu
207-581-2935
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837
Kinzel, Anne
Western Illinois University
Program Manager
anne.kinzel@iprefercap.org
515 554 6021
Kirsammer, Gina
Northwestern University
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology)
g-kirsammer@northwestern.edu
Kisailus, Adam
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Program Director, Department of Educational Affairs
adam.kisailus@roswellpark.org
Kleppner, Sofie
Stanford University
Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs
kleppner@stanford.edu
(650) 725-5075
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Senior Communications Specialist & Educational Programs Coordinator
KohlhaasA@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
Kohn, Matthew
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences
matthew.kohn@health.ny.gov
(518) 474-6196
Krishnan, Arjun
Michigan State University
Assistant Professor, CMSE, BMB
arjun@msu.edu
Kromer, Catherine
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Grant Manager
ckromer@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1424
Laybourn, Paul
Colorado State University
Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology
paul.laybourn@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5100
Leiserson, Max
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Professor
mdml@cs.umd.edu
Lewis, Kava
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Manager
kllewis2@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-9670
Lewis, Kara
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Director
KELeonard@mdanderson.org
713-792-2815
Lust, Hannah
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Assistant Director of Research Training and Outreach
hlust@mdibl.org
207-288-9880
Ly, Diana
NASA Ames Research Center
ARC Space Biology Deputy Project Manager
diana.c.ly@nasa.gov
650-604-4153
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University
Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
212-769-5055
Marshall, Liz
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Graduate Program Coordinator; Senior Assistant for Communications and Research
eam6@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-5219
Maskey, Sabina
Quest Student Research Institute
Research Associate, Grant Writer
smaskey@questsri.org
Mattson, Parker
Oregon Health & Science University
Administrative Coordinator
mattsonp@ohsu.edu
503-816-2284
Mayo, Christy
Van Andel Research Institute
Enrollment and Records Administrator
christy.mayo@vai.org
616-234-5722
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103
Mazzoni, Esteban
New York University
Associate Professor
eom204@nyu.edu
McBride, Kevin
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Science Park, Smithville
Program Director
kmcbride@mdanderson.org
McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu
Medlin, Judi
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Education Coordinator
jmedlin@mdibl.org
207-288-9880 ext 100
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Michaelis, Jacquelyn
University of Maryland, College Park
Contact for REU program
meiselj@umd.edu
Neeley, Kyle
Washington University School of Medicine
Sr. Research Administrator
neeleyk@wustl.edu
314-454-8051
Neidle, Ellen
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
eneidle@uga.edu
(706) 542-2852
O'Shea, Brian
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
oshea@msu.edu
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University
Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571
Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471
Panepinto, John
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
jcp25@buffalo.edu
716-829-2090
Payne, Gregory
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Director
gpayne@mednet.ucla.edu
Peiffer, Stacia
Marquette University
Summer Research Program Co-Director
tony.gamble@marquette.edu
(414) 288-7360
Perez, Anthony
Medical College of Wisconsin
Director-SPUR
anperez@mcw.edu
(414) 955-4402
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Peyton, Brent
Montana State University
Professor
bpeyton@montana.edu
(406) 994-7419
Phippen, Winthrop
Western Illinois University
Professor of Plant Breeding and Genetics
wb-phippen@wiu.edu
309-298-1251
Pierce, Diana
Tufts University
Program Coordinator
diana.pierce@tufts.edu
(617) 636-6836
Pitts, Erin
Colorado State University
Assistant Director
erin.pitts@colostate.edu
Pop, Mihai
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor
mpop@umiacs.umd.edu
301-405-7245
Pope, Audrey
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Internship Coordinator, University Programs
audrey.pope@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x115
Privett, Rachael
University of Michigan
Recruitment Coordinator
privetra@med.umich.edu
734-232-4170
QianChen, Lei
Fisk University
Co-PI
lqian@fisk.edu
613-329-8016
Rajnarayanan, Rajendram
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Professor
rajendra@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-2130
Rasmussen, Carolyn
University of California, Riverside
Contact for REU in Biology
crasmu@ucr.edu
Ray, Hami
NASA Ames Research Center
Senior Principal Biologist
hami.e.ray@nasa.gov
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University
Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202
Reifler, Aaron
University of Michigan
Postdoc Program Coordinator
reiflera@med.umich.edu
734-763-5940
Reinsch, Sigrid
NASA Ames Research Center
Director Outreach and Education, NASA Ames Space Biology program
sigrid.reinsch@nasa.gov
650-604-3093
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229
Rinehart, Joseph
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Acting Research Leader
Joseph.Rinehart@ARS.USDA.GOV
Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org
Robinson, Antonio
Stanford University
Recruitment & Engagement Program Manager
arob2021@stanford.edu
302-983-2248
Robinson, Donita
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
donita_robinson@med.unc.edu
Rodriguez, Stephanie
University of Texas, Austin
Graduate Program Administrator
slr@oden.utexas.edu
512-232-3356
Saleska, Scott
University of Arizona
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
saleska@email.arizona.edu
Sankaran, Sindhuja
Washington State University
Associate Professor
sindhuja.sankaran@wsu.edu
509-335-8828
Santschi, Linda
Coastal Marine Biolabs Integrative Biosciences Institute
Scientific Director
santschi@coastalmarinebiolabs.org
805-289-9275
Sassanfar, Mandana
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Professor; Director of Science & Diversity Outreach
mandana@mit.edu
(617) 452-4371
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Manager
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107
Seay, Randy
University of Alabama, Birmingham
Program Manager
rseay@uab.edu
(205) 934-4092
Sickler, Delanie
Cornell University
Education and Outreach Coordinator
dbs266@cornell.edu
607-254-6732
Skorupa, Dana
Montana State University
Research Professor
dana.skorupa@montana.edu
(262) 358-0510
Slattum, Gloria
University of Utah
Training Managerr
gloria.slattum@utah.edu
801 587-1281
Smith, Thea
Wake Forest University
REU Administrative Program Coordinator
thmsmith@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2507
Song, Jun
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director
songj@illinois.edu
217-244-7750
Starai, Vincent
University of Georgia
Professor
vjstarai@uga.edu
(706) 542-5755
Sugiura, Robin
Stanford University
Director of Postdoctoral Training
rsugiura@stanford.edu
650-736-6505
Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663
Swanson, Michele
University of Michigan
Director; Advancing Diversity and Excellence in Microbial Pathogenesis Fellows Program
mswanson@umich.edu
(734) 647-7295
Sweigart, Andrea
University of Georgia
Associate Professor
sweigart@uga.edu
706-542-7001
Taylor, Gail
University of Texas, San Antonio
Assistant Director, MARC Program
gail.taylor@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5761
Teisl, Mario
University of Maine
Professor, Economics
teisl@maine.edu
(207) 581-3162
Thomas, Sheila
Harvard University
Dean for Academic Programs and Diversity
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
(617) 432-4980
Thompson, Jody
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program
jodyt@vt.edu
(540) 231-5023
Thornton, Sherry
University of Cincinnati
Field Service Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics
sherry.thornton@cchmc.org
513-636-1318
Thurston, Sally
University of Rochester
Associate Professor and Training Grant Director
Sally_Thurston@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2406
Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115
Uchima, Lilen
Harvard Medical School
Associate Director of Education
lilen_uchima@hms.harvard.edu
van de Ven, Stephanie
Stanford University
Deputy Director Canary Center
stephven@stanford.edu
650-724-6059
Vasquez, Johanna
Boston University
Administrative Coordinator
johannas@bu.edu
617-358-0752
Wallace, Latricia
Washington University
Outreach Associate, Genome Sequencing Center
lwallace@genome.wustl.edu
(314) 286-1803
Wang, Adam
Stanford University
Faculty
adamwang@stanford.edu
Weaver, Deborah
Marquette University
Associate Professor
deborah.weaver@mu.edu
(414) 288-7355
White, Elizabeth
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Administrative Director
bethw@buffalo.edu
Wortis, Henry
Tufts University
Professor, Immunology
henry.wortis@tufts.edu
(617) 636-6718
Wray, Charles
Jackson Laboratory
Vice President for Education at The Jackson Laboratory
coursesandconferences@jax.org
Yost, H. Joseph
University of Utah
Principal Investigator
jyost@genetics.utah.edu
Zuniga, Jessica
Stanford University
Program coordinator
jzuniga2@stanford.edu
650-721-3306