Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Bioinformatics & Genomics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Bioinformatics & Genomics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Bioinformatics & Genomics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Sara
Tufts University
Senior Business Operations Administrator
sara.abbott@tufts.edu
Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Akum, Barbara
New York University
Summer Program contact
ba61@nyu.edu
Alafoginis, Betsy
Population Association of America
Communications and Membership Manager
betsy@popassoc.org
301-565-6710
Allen, Benjamin
University of Michigan
Associate Professor, Cell & Developmental Biology
benallen@umich.edu
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Angone, Kelly
Medical College of Wisconsin
Administrative Assistant
kangone@mcw.edu
414-955-4402
Archer, Camille
Michigan State University
Director of Training, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
archerc5@msu.edu
517-353-3421
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College
Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313
Arnold, Jonathan
University of Georgia
Professor, Genomics
arnold@uga.edu
(706) 542-1449
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Associate Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Bailey, Susan
Clarkson University
Assistant Professor
sbailey@clarkson.edu
Bandres Ciga, Sara
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Scientist / Training project manager
sara.bandresciga@nih.gov
Barry, Cornelius
Michigan State University
Associate Professor, Department of Horticulture
barrycs@msu.edu
(517) 884-6959
Beers, Courtney
Washington University School of Medicine
Director of Research Operations
cbeers@ou.edu
Bender, Bonnie
Human Vaccines Project
Senior Consultant
bbender@humanvaccinesproject.org
Bergst, Elisabeth
Maine Medical Center
Program Coordinator, Research Institute
bergse@mmc.org
(207) 396-8145
Bodiya, Beth
University of Michigan
Resource Contact for Postdoctoral Fellows
ebodiya@umich.edu
Bonini, Barbara
Stanford University
REU Coordinator
bbonini@stanford.edu
650-646-1920
Bowsher, Julia
North Dakota State University
Associate Professor
julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7072
Brannock, Christie
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Lab Manager, Molecular Neuropsychiatry
cbrann@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 740-2657
Cadet, Jean
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Chief, Molecular Neuropsychiatry Section, National Institute of Drug Abuse
jcadet@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 550-2953
Cai, Dawen
University of Michigan
Principal Investigator
dwcai@umich.edu
734-764-2017
Cannon, Charles
Morton Arboretum
Director, Center for Tree Science
ccannon@mortonarb.org
630-725-2071
Carlson, Marcy
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor of Sociology
carlson@ssc.wisc.edu
(608) 262-1085
Carrier, Christine
Morton Arboretum
Research Assistant
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
630-725-2495
Carroll, Megan
Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center
Project Manager
carrollm@psc.edu
Cartwright, Kate
University of New Mexico
Associate Professor, Associate Director
kcartwright@unm.edu
Casper-Lindley, Catharina
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
lindley@ucsc.edu
831-459-1399
Cavanagh, Shannon
University of Texas, Austin
Professor of Sociology
scavanagh@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-3255
Chin, Gregory
Buck Institute for Research on Aging
Senior Program Manager, Postsecondary Education
gchin@buckinstitute.org
(415) 209-2209
Cook, Jeanette
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
jean_Cook@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-3867
Cruz, Orlando
Colorado State University
Program Coordinator/Success Coach
orlando.cruz@colostate.edu
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
dePutron, Samantha
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Assistant Research Scientist
samantha.deputron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880
Disney, Jane
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Associate Professor of Environmental Health
jdisney@mdibl.org
207-288-9880 ext 125
Dotson, Cherie
University of Michigan
Student Affairs Program Manager for Graduate Student Recruitment and Outreach
crdotson@umich.edu
(734) 615-6562
Edwards, Brittney
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Manager
bmjames@mdanderson.org
Epp, Jennie
Harvard Medical School
Administrative Team Leader
Jennie_Epp@hms.harvard.edu
615-522-7267
Ercan, Sevinc
New York University
Associate Professor of Biology
se71@nyu.edu
(212) 992-9518
Favrot, Lorenza
Columbia University
Program Manager, Outreach and Communication at the Irving Institute for Cancer Dynamics
lf2724@columbia.edu
Felan, Linda
University of Texas, San Antonio
Administrative Assistant, RISE Programs
LINDA.FELAN@UTSA.EDU
(210) 458-4184
Felton, Michele
Washington University School of Medicine
Project Manager
felton@wustl.edu
314-454-8566
Fishman, Lilli
SENS Research Foundation
Director of Academic Affairs
lillian.fishman@sens.org
440-413-1866
Fodor, Madeline
Tufts University
Program Coordinator
madeline.fodor@tufts.edu
Freeman, Ashalla
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Diversity Affairs & the Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity
ashalla@unc.edu
(919) 843-9597
Gaines, Christiann
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Assistant Director for Doctoral Success & IMSD
christiann_gaines@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-6960
Gehlenborg, Nils
Harvard Medical School
Associate Professor in the Department of Biomedical Informatics
nils@hms.harvard.edu
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8107
Gesserman, Rachel
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Education and Outreach Program Manager
rgesser@broadinstitute.org
Giebel, Brian
University of Washington
Program Administrator
bgiebel@uw.edu
(206) 616-7297
Golick, Douglas
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Associate Professor, Entomology
dgolick2@unl.edu
402-417-0190
Goodrich, David
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Professor of Oncology
David.Goodrich@RoswellPark.org
716-845-4506
Greene, James
Clarkson University
Assistant Professor
jgreene@clarkson.edu
Greene, Stacey
University of Michigan
Project Manager
speppler@umich.edu
734-764-6871
Greenlee, Kendra
North Dakota State University
Associate Professor
kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-6270
Gresser, Amy
NASA Ames Research Center
Space Biology Portfolio Manager
amy.l.gresser@nasa.gov
Griffey, Kayla
University of Michigan
Admin/Project Coordinator
griffeyk@med.umich.edu
734-232-4269
Guner, Irem
Quest Student Research Institute
Program Support Specialist, Research Assistant
iguner@questsri.org
Harrison, Terry
New York University
Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581
Henson, Hannah
John A. Logan College
Instructor of Biology
hannah.henson@jalc.edu
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Holsti, Maija
University of Utah
Director, proffessor of pediatrics
maija.holsti@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 662-1000
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Hunt, Kelly
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Professor and Chair, Department of Breast Surgical Oncology
khunt@mdanderson.org
Imondi, Ralph
Coastal Marine Biolabs Integrative Biosciences Institute
Executive Director and Project Planner
imondi@coastalmarinebiolabs.org
805-289-9275
Jarreau, Paige
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Science Communicator
paige.jarreau@nih.gov
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265
Jones, Sarah
Chicago Botanic Garden
Program Manager of Student Research Experiences
sjones@chicagobotanic.org
Kash, Thomas
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Professor, Department of Pharmacology
tkash@email.unc.edu
Keller, Elizabeth
NASA Ames Research Center
Space Biology Internship Manager
elizabeth.keller@nasa.gov
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837
Keyomarsi, Khandan
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Scientific Program Director
kkeyomar@mdanderson.org
713-792-4845
Kiesewetter, Sarah
American Gastroenterological Association
Research Coordinator
skiesewetter@gastro.org
Kim, Ally
Science Mentorship Institute
CEO, Program Manager
hkim20@wellesley.edu
408-966-9499
Kirsammer, Gina
Northwestern University
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology)
g-kirsammer@northwestern.edu
Kisailus, Adam
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Program Director, Department of Educational Affairs
adam.kisailus@roswellpark.org
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Senior Communications Specialist & Educational Programs Coordinator
KohlhaasA@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
Kohn, Matthew
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences
matthew.kohn@health.ny.gov
(518) 474-6196
Last, Robert
Michigan State University
Professor
lastr@msu.edu
(517) 432-3278
Laybourn, Paul
Colorado State University
Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology
paul.laybourn@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5100
Lewis, Barbara
University of Maryland, College Park
Program Coordinator
blewis12@umd.edu
301-405-5936
Lewis, Kava
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Manager
kllewis2@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-9670
Lust, Hannah
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Assistant Director of Research Training and Outreach
hlust@mdibl.org
207-288-9880
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University
Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
212-769-5055
Marshall, Liz
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Graduate Program Coordinator; Senior Assistant for Communications and Research
eam6@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-5219
Maskey, Sabina
Quest Student Research Institute
Research Associate, Grant Writer
smaskey@questsri.org
Mattson, Parker
Oregon Health & Science University
Administrative Coordinator
mattsonp@ohsu.edu
503-816-2284
Mayo, Christy
Van Andel Research Institute
Enrollment and Records Administrator
christy.mayo@vai.org
616-234-5722
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103
Mazzoni, Esteban
New York University
Associate Professor
eom204@nyu.edu
McBride, Kevin
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Director
kmcbride@mdanderson.org
McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu
Means, Judy
University of Iowa
Administrative Coordinator
judy-means@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8993
Meisel, Rich
University of Houston
Associate Professor
rpmeisel@uh.edu
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Michaelis, Jacquelyn
University of Maryland, College Park
Contact for REU program
meiselj@umd.edu
Mitchell, Christine
SENS Research Foundation
Education Coordinator
christine.mitchell@sens.org
313-618-6895
Moran, Amy
Oregon Health & Science University
Associate Professor of Cell, Developmental and Cancer Biology
moranam@ohsu.edu
Musick, Kelly
Cornell University
Professor; Senior Associate Dean of Research
musick@cornell.edu
Neeley, Kyle
Washington University School of Medicine
Sr. Research Administrator
neeleyk@wustl.edu
314-454-8051
Noble, Hillary
Chicago Botanic Garden
Associate Manager, Research Labs and Undergraduate Program
hnoble@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6861
Nummer, Justin
Michigan State University
Research Assistant
nummerju@msu.edu
517-884-7305
Olajimi, Eunice
University of Houston
Program Manager, RaMP
edolajim@cougarnet.uh.edu
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University
Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571
Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471
Panepinto, John
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
jcp25@buffalo.edu
716-829-2090
Penalva, Luiz
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
Professor
penalva@uthscsa.edu
210-562-9049
Perez, Anthony
Medical College of Wisconsin
Director-SPUR
anperez@mcw.edu
(414) 955-4402
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Peyton, Brent
Montana State University
Program Director
bpeyton@montana.edu
(406) 994-7419
Pitts, Erin
Colorado State University
Assistant Director
erin.pitts@colostate.edu
Pop, Mihai
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Director; University of Maryland Institute for Advanced Computer Studies (UMIACS)
m.pop@acm.org
301-405-7245
Pope, Audrey
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Internship Coordinator, University Programs
audrey.pope@bios.asu.edu
441-297-1880 x115
Privett, Rachael
University of Michigan
Program Manager
privetra@med.umich.edu
810-599-6147
QianChen, Lei
Fisk University
Co-PI
lqian@fisk.edu
613-329-8016
Queitsch, Christine
University of Washington
Program Director, Professor of Genome Sciences
queitsch@uw.edu
Rahbar, Ellie
Wake Forest University
Program Co-Director
erahbar@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2507
Rajnarayanan, Rajendram
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Professor
rajendra@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-2130
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University
Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202
Reifler, Aaron
University of Michigan
Postdoc Program Coordinator
reiflera@msu.edu
734-763-5940
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229
Rinehart, Joseph
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Acting Research Leader
Joseph.Rinehart@ARS.USDA.GOV
Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org
Rios, Maribel
Tufts University
PREP Director
maribel.rios@tufts.edu
(617) 636-2748
Robinson, Donita
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
donita_robinson@med.unc.edu
Rodriguez, Leonardo
SENS Research Foundation
Science Education Specialist
Leonardo.rodriguez@sens.org
Rodriguez, Stephanie
University of Texas, Austin
Graduate Program Administrator
slr@oden.utexas.edu
512-232-3356
Rodriguez Zas, Sandra
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Associate Head Director of Graduate Studies
rodrgzzs@illinois.edu
Rollinson, Christy
Morton Arboretum
Forest Ecologist
crollinson@mortonarb.org
630-719-2422
Rubenstein, Peter
University of Iowa
Professor
peter-rubenstein@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-7911
Sankaran, Sindhuja
Washington State University
Associate Professor
sindhuja.sankaran@wsu.edu
509-335-8828
Santschi, Linda
Coastal Marine Biolabs Integrative Biosciences Institute
Scientific Director and Executive Co-Director
santschi@coastalmarinebiolabs.org
805-289-9275
Sassanfar, Mandana
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Professor; Director of Science & Diversity Outreach
mandana@mit.edu
(617) 452-4371
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Manager
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107
Seay, Randy
University of Alabama, Birmingham
Program Manager
rseay@uab.edu
(205) 934-4092
Sickler, Delanie
Cornell University
Education and Outreach Coordinator
dbs266@cornell.edu
607-254-6732
Skorupa, Dana
Montana State University
Research Professor
dana.skorupa@montana.edu
(262) 358-0510
Slattum, Gloria
University of Utah
Training Managerr
gloria.slattum@utah.edu
801 587-1281
Smith, Jessica
Indiana University, Bloomington
Program Contact
smith379@indiana.edu
Smith, Thea
Wake Forest University
REU Administrative Program Coordinator
thmsmith@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2507
Solis, Valoree
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Manager
vdsolis@mdanderson.org
Song, Jun
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director
songj@illinois.edu
217-244-7750
Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663
Swanson, Michele
University of Michigan
Director; Advancing Diversity and Excellence in Microbial Pathogenesis Fellows Program
mswanson@umich.edu
(734) 647-7295
Sweigart, Andrea
University of Georgia
Associate Professor
sweigart@uga.edu
706-542-7001
Tamayo, Rita
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
rtamayo@med.unc.edu
Taylor, Gail
University of Texas, San Antonio
Assistant Director, MARC Program
gail.taylor@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5761
Theeman, Meredith
Jackson Laboratory
Director, Predoctoral & Postdoctoral Education
meredith.theeman@jax.org
207.288.1559
Thomas, Sheila
Harvard University
Dean for Academic Programs and Diversity
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
(617) 432-4980
Thompson, Jody
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program
jodyt@vt.edu
(540) 231-5023
Thornton, Sherry
University of Cincinnati
Field Service Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics
sherry.thornton@cchmc.org
513-636-1318
Thurston, Sally
University of Rochester
Associate Professor and Training Grant Director
Sally_Thurston@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2406
Tomeo, Nick
American Gastroenterological Association
Senior Manager, Research Affairs
ntomeo@gastro.org
Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115
Uchima, Lilen
Harvard Medical School
Director of Education and DEI Programs
lilen@hms.harvard.edu
van de Ven, Stephanie
Stanford University
Deputy Director Canary Center
stephven@stanford.edu
650-724-6059
Wang, Adam
Stanford University
Faculty
adamwang@stanford.edu
Watowich, Stephanie
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Professor, Department of Immunology
swatowic@mdanderson.org
Weaver, Ashley
Wake Forest University
Program Co-Director
asweaver@wakehealth.edu
336-716-2507
Westbrook, Gary
Oregon Health & Science University
Program Co-Director
westbroo@ohsu.edu
Westwood, Murphy
Morton Arboretum
Vice President of Science and Conservation
mwestwood@mortonarb.org
White, Elizabeth
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Administrative Director
bethw@buffalo.edu
Williams, Sharod
Michigan State University
Research Assistant
will2724@msu.edu
517-353-4462
Wortis, Henry
Tufts University
Professor, Immunology
henry.wortis@tufts.edu
(617) 636-6718
Wray, Charles
Jackson Laboratory
Vice President for Education at The Jackson Laboratory
coursesandconferences@jax.org
Wyatt, Letisha
Oregon Health & Science University
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Director of Diversity in Research
wyattl@ohsu.edu
503-494-8627
Yost, H. Joseph
University of Utah
Principal Investigator
jyost@genetics.utah.edu
Zuberi, Tukufu
University of Pennsylvania
Professor of Sociology
tukufu@pop.upenn.edu
Zufall, Becky
University of Houston
Associate Professor
rzufall@uh.edu
(713) 743-8172
Zuniga, Jessica
Stanford University
Program coordinator
jzuniga2@stanford.edu
650-721-3306