Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Biotechnology


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Biotechnology. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Biotechnology

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Albarran-Zeckler, Rosie
The Scripps Research Institute (TSRI), Florida
Education Outreach Coordinator
rzeckler@scripps.edu
561-228-2994
Anderson, Kimberly
University of Kentucky
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College
Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Associate Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Barko, Valerie
John A. Logan College
Dean for Academic Affairs
Valerie.Barko@jalc.edu
(618) 985-8238
Bashir, Rashid
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Engineering
rbashir@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3097
Beers, Courtney
Washington University School of Medicine
Director of Research Operations
cbeers@ou.edu
Bender, Bonnie
Human Vaccines Project
Senior Consultant
bbender@humanvaccinesproject.org
Bergst, Elisabeth
Maine Medical Center
Program Coordinator, Research Institute
bergse@mmc.org
(207) 396-8145
Bond, Janka
University of California, San Diego
Assistant Director
j2bond@eng.ucsd.edu
858-534-3131
Boylan, Sharon
University of California, Davis
Program Administrator
saboylan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2626
Brakke, Mary
University of Minnesota
Assistant Teaching Professor
brakk001@umn.edu
612 625 1151
Bridges, Desireemoi
NASA Ames Research Center
Project Coordinator at NASA Ames Research Center Paragon TEC, A FILMSS Partner
desireemoi.r.bridges@nasa.gov
650-880-8455
Brydges, Stacey
University of California, San Diego
Teaching Professor; Director of Education & Outreach
sbrydges@ucsd.edu
858-246-0993
Cheng-Campbell, Meg
Blue Marble Space Institute of Science
Program Manager
meg@bmsis.org
Chin, Gregory
SENS Research Foundation
Director of Education
greg.chin@sens.org
(650) 336-1786
Chou, Ariel
Stanford University
Administrator
frchou@stanford.edu
Chudler, Eric
University of Washington
Professor, Education Director
chudler@uw.edu
(206) 616-6899
Cooper, Rory
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Rehabilitative Science and Technology, Faculty, Assistive Technology IGERT
rcooper@pitt.edu
(412) 365-4831
Corlew, Rebekah
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Program Director
rcorlew@aaas.org
Ding, Dan
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, Faculty, Sustainability Initiative in Engineering IGERT
dad5@pitt.edu
(412) 954-5278
Emanetoglu, Nuri
University of Maine
Professor
nuri.emanetoglu@maine.edu
(207) 581-2233
Felton, Michele
Washington University School of Medicine
Project Manager
felton@wustl.edu
314-454-8566
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8107
Ghosh, Sayantani
University of California, Merced
Professor of Physics, CCBM Executive Committee Member & Undergraduate Lead
sghosh@ucmerced.edu
(209) 228-4055
Gilbertson, Olivia
University of California, Davis
Program Administrator
ogilbertson@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7199
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Gray, Gloria
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
gloria.gray@uncp.edu
Grotewold, Erich
Ohio State University
Professor
grotewol@msu.edu
(517) 353-1425
Gueorguieva, Petia
University of California, Merced
CCBM Undergraduate Coordinator
pgueorguieva@ucmerced.edu
209-228-3037
Guner, Irem
Quest Student Research Institute
Program Support Specialist, Research Assistant
iguner@questsri.org
Hagman, Aleta
Northwestern University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
aleta.hagman@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0470
Hammer, Nathan
University of Mississippi
Professor
nhammer@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-3989
Harris, Jennifer
University of Washington
Associate Director, Undergraduate Research Program
harris13@uw.edu
(206) 616-3586
Helms, Jill
Stanford University
PI & Program Director
jhelms@stanford.edu
650-736-0919
Heyer, Wolf-Dietrich
University of California, Davis
Professor, Microbiology
wdheyer@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3001
Hilt, Zach
University of Kentucky
Program Director
hilt@uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Holsti, Maija
University of Utah
Director, proffessor of pediatrics
maija.holsti@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 662-1000
Hsia, K.
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineeriing; Dean, Graduate College
kjhsia@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2321
Huang, Ying
North Dakota State University
Associate Professor
ying.huang@ndsu.edu
701-231-7651
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265
Joy, Abraham
University of Akron
Professor
abraham@uakron.edu
Jupiter, Daniel
University of Texas Medical Branch
Assistant Dean for Recruitment
dajupite@utmb.edu
409-772-6616
Kinzel, Anne
Western Illinois University
Program Manager
anne.kinzel@iprefercap.org
515 554 6021
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Senior Communications Specialist & Educational Programs Coordinator
KohlhaasA@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
Kromer, Catherine
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Grant Manager
ckromer@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1424
Kumpaty, Subha
Milwaukee School of Engineering
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
kumpaty@msoe.edu
(414) 277-7466
Lawson, Jonathan
Harvard Medical School
Research Assistant
jdlawson@mgh.harvard.edu
Levine, Zeva
Yale University
Director of Admissions for Yale Young Global Scholars
zeva.levine@yale.edu
(203) 436-9391
Lindsey, Marti
University of Arizona
Co-Director
lindsey@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Lohrey, Laurel
University of Akron
Coordinator Testing, Training & Outreach
llohrey@uakron.edu
(330) 972-8178
Ly, Diana
NASA Ames Research Center
ARC Space Biology Deputy Project Manager
diana.c.ly@nasa.gov
650-604-4153
Marra, Cheryl
The Scripps Research Institute (TSRI), Florida
Graduate Program Coordinator
cmarra@scripps.edu
561-228-2024
Maskey, Sabina
Quest Student Research Institute
Research Associate, Grant Writer
smaskey@questsri.org
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103
M'Carver, Kimberly
Rice University
Program Coordinator
kimberly@rice.edu
(713) 348-6034
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Moreau, Cynthia
Stanford University
Program Administrator
cpmoreau@stanford.edu
650-736-3640
Neeley, Kyle
Washington University School of Medicine
Sr. Research Administrator
neeleyk@wustl.edu
314-454-8051
Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471
Phippen, Winthrop
Western Illinois University
Professor of Plant Breeding and Genetics
wb-phippen@wiu.edu
309-298-1251
Poage, Robert
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Associate Professor of Biology
bob.poage@uncp.edu
(910) 522-5745
Pyle, Jeremy
The Scripps Research Institute (TSRI), Florida
Digital/Social Media Specialist, Office of Graduate Studies
jpyle@scripps.edu
561-228-2010
Reeves, Josh
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administrative Director, Undergraduate Education
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8157
Reinsch, Sigrid
NASA Ames Research Center
Director Outreach and Education, NASA Ames Space Biology program
sigrid.reinsch@nasa.gov
650-604-3093
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229
Saif, Taher
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
saif@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8552
Schulz, James
Massachusetts General Hospital
Coordinator
jkschulz@partners.org
(617) 768-8705
Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107
Sekirka, Patty
Northwestern University
Project Coordinator
sekirka@northwestern.edu
847-467-0470
Silberg, Joff
Rice University
Professor
joff@rice.edu
(713) 348-3849
Slattum, Gloria
University of Utah
Training Managerr
gloria.slattum@utah.edu
801 587-1281
Teed, Laura
University of Texas Medical Branch
Coordinator, Special Programs
lcteed@utmb.edu
409-772-2668
Teranes, Jane
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Associate Director, Undergraduate Education
jteranes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2099
Thompson, Janaya
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Senior Project Administrator
jthompso@aaas.org
Tsige, Mesfin
University of Akron
Professor
mtsige@uakron.edu
(330) 972-5631
Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115
Vallabha, Sailaja
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Associate Professor of Biology
sailaja.vallabha@uncp.edu
(910) 775-4034
Williams, Randy
University of Pittsburgh
Lead Education & Outreach Coordinator
rjw64@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3708
Yost, H. Joseph
University of Utah
Principal Investigator
jyost@genetics.utah.edu
Yun, Seok-Hyun
Harvard Medical School
Professor, Dermatology
syun@mgh.harvard.edu
(617) 768-8704