Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Biotechnology


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Biotechnology.


Contacts associated with programs in Biotechnology

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abu-Lail, Nehal
Washington State University
Associate Professor
nehal@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Albarran-Zeckler, Rosie
The Scripps Research Institute (TSRI), Florida
Education Outreach Coordinator
rzeckler@scripps.edu
561-228-2994
Anderson, Kimberly
University of Kentucky
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College
Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Barko, Valerie
John A. Logan College
Dean for Academic Affairs
Valerie.Barko@jalc.edu
(618) 985-8238
Bashir, Rashid
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Engineering
rbashir@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3097
Bauer, William
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Education & Diversity Coordinator
wbauer@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8620
Bergst, Elisabeth
Maine Medical Center
Program Coordinator, Research Institute
bergse@mmc.org
(207) 396-8145
Billiar, Kristen
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
kbilliar@WPI.EDU
(508) 831-5384
Boemmel, Kelly
SENS Research Foundation
Administrative Assistant
kelly.boemmel@sens.org
650-336-1780
Boylan, Sharon
University of California, Davis
Program Administrator
saboylan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2626
Briggs, Steve
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology
sbriggs@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-5372
Castranova, Vincent
National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health
Chief, Pathology and Physiology Branch
vcastran@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 285-6032
Chavez, Rosanna
Tulane University
Program Manager
rchavez@tulane.edu
Chin, Gregory
SENS Research Foundation
Director of Education
greg.chin@sens.org
(650) 336-1786
Chudler, Eric
University of Washington
Professor
chudler@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6899
Cole, Nora
University of California, Merced
Programs Manager, CCBM
ncole2@ucmerced.edu
Cooper, Rory
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Rehabilitative Science and Technology, Faculty, Assistive Technology IGERT
rcooper@pitt.edu
(412) 365-4831
Corlew, Rebekah
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Program Director
rcorlew@aaas.org
Ding, Dan
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, Faculty, Sustainability Initiative in Engineering IGERT
dad5@pitt.edu
(412) 954-5278
Doseff, Andrea
Ohio State University
Associate Professor
doseff.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-9507
Emanetoglu, Nuri
University of Maine
Professor
nuri.emanetoglu@maine.edu
(207) 581-2233
Felton, Michele
Washington University School of Medicine
Program Coordinator
felton@wustl.edu
314-454-8566
Fisher, Nick
Washington University School of Medicine
Director of Operations, Siteman Cancer Center
nfisher@wustl.edu
314-362-3165
Gannett, Peter
West Virginia University
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Associate Chair
pgannett@hsc.wvu.edu
304)293-1480
Gaver, Donald
Tulane University
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
dpg@tulane.edu
(504) 865-5150
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
412-624-6096
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Gray, Gloria
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
gloria.gray@uncp.edu
Grotewold, Erich
Ohio State University
Professor
grotewold.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-2483
Hammer, Nathan
University of Mississippi
Professor
nhammer@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-3989
Harris, Jennifer
University of Washington
Associate Director, Undergraduate Research Program
harris13@uw.edu
(206) 616-3586
Heyer, Wolf-Dietrich
University of California, Davis
Professor, Microbiology
wdheyer@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3001
Hilt, Zach
University of Kentucky
Program Director
hilt@uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Hissam, Robin
West Virginia University
Professor, Chemical Engineering
robin.hissam@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-9339
Hsia, K.
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineeriing; Dean, Graduate College
kjhsia@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2321
Ivory, Cornelius
Washington State University
Professor
cfivory@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265
Khine, Michelle
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
mkhine@uci.edu
(949) 824-4051
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Communications Specialist
adk76@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
Kouadio, Carrie
University of California, Merced
Executive Director, CCBM
ckouadio@ucmerced.edu
Kromer, Catherine
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Grant Manager
ckromer@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1424
Lander, Arthur
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Developmental and Cell Biology and Biomedical Engineering
adlander@uci.edu
(949) 824-1721
Lederman, David
West Virginia University
Professor, Physics
David.Lederman@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5136
Leslie-Pelecky, Diandra
West Virginia University
Professor, Physics
diandra.leslie-pelecky@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5032
Lindsey, Marti
University of Arizona
Co-Director
lindsey@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Marlor, Lea
University of California, Berkeley
Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882
Marra, Cheryl
The Scripps Research Institute (TSRI), Florida
Graduate Program Coordinator
cmarra@scripps.edu
561-228-2024
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103
M'Carver, Kimberly
Rice University
Program Coordinator
kimberly@rice.edu
(713) 348-6034
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Minocha, Subhash
University of New Hampshire
Professor of Plant Biology and Genetics
sminocha@unh.edu
(603) 862-3840
Neeley, Kyle
Washington University School of Medicine
Sr. Research Administrator
neeleyk@wustl.edu
314-454-8051
O'Connor, Matthew
SENS Research Foundation
Vice President of Research
matthew.oconnor@sens.org
Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471
Poage, Robert
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Associate Professor of Biology
bob.poage@uncp.edu
(910) 522-5745
Prescher, Jennifer
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Chemistry
jpresche@uci.edu
(949) 824-1706
Pridgeon, Jim
University of Washington
Senior Lecturer
pridgeon@uw.edu
(206) 744-9358
Pyle, Jeremy
The Scripps Research Institute (TSRI), Florida
Digital/Social Media Specialist, Office of Graduate Studies
jpyle@scripps.edu
561-228-2010
Quedado, Kimberly
West Virginia University
Project Manager
kimberly.quedado@mail.uwv.edu
(304) 293-7382
Reeves, Josh
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administrative Director, Undergraduate Education
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8157
Reidinger, Zoe
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor
azreidinger@wpi.edu
(508) 831-6735
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229
Roth, Charles
Rutgers University
Director, REU in Cellular Bioengineering
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-6686
Saif, Taher
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
saif@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8552
Schroeder, Julian
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Biological Sciences, IGERT PI, Plant System Biology
julian@biomail.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-7759
Schulz, James
Massachusetts General Hospital
Coordinator
jkschulz@partners.org
(617) 768-8705
Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107
Silberg, Joff
Rice University
Professor
joff@rice.edu
(713) 348-3849
Teranes, Jane
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Associate Director, Undergraduate Education
jteranes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2099
Thompson, Janaya
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Senior Project Administrator
jthompso@aaas.org
Tromberg, Bruce
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Professor, Surgery
bjtrombe@uci.edu
(949) 824-8705
Tsige, Mesfin
University of Akron
Professor
mtsige@uakron.edu
(330) 972-5631
Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115
Uppington, Erin
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Administrator
euppington@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8610
Vallabha, Sailaja
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Associate Professor of Biology
sailaja.vallabha@uncp.edu
(910) 775-4034
Venugopalan, Vasan
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science; Professor, Biomedical Engineering
vvenugop@uci.edu
(949) 824-5802
Yun, Seok
Harvard Medical School
Director
syun@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 768-8704