Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Sociology


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Sociology. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Sociology

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

James, Amanda
Emory University
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion and Community Engagement
amandamariejames@emory.edu
Adamian, Alina
California State University, Northridge
STEM Educator and Advisement Specialist
alina.adamian@csun.edu
Alvarado, Ave Maria
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Executive Director, Graduate College Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
amalvara@illinois.edu
217-333-4860
Bedley, Crystal
Rutgers University
Research Manager
crystal.bedley@rutgers.edu
848-445-1264
Borker, Abraham
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
aborker@ucsc.edu
Bowman, Luke
Michigan Technological University
Research Assistant Professor
ljbowman@mtu.edu
317-691-4712
Britton, Jennifer
Carnegie Mellon University
Manager, Center for IDeaS
jbritto2@andrew.cmu.edu
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Bryson, Allen
University of Illinois, Chicago
SROP Coordinator, Graduate College
ajbryson@uic.edu
(312) 413-2558
Campbell, Dorie
Northeastern University
Program Coordinator
d.campbell@northeastern.edu
Carley, Kathleen
Carnegie Mellon University
Professor of Social and Decision Sciences, PI, Computational Analysis of Social and Organizational Systems IGERT
kathleen.carley@cs.cmu.edu
(412) 268-6016
Charlop, Lindsay
Hudson River National Estuarine Research Reserve
Estuary Training Program Coordinator
lindsay.charlop@dec.ny.gov
Chavira, Gabriela
California State University, Northridge
Director, Student Training
gchavira@csun.edu
(818) 677-4821
Clarke, Chris
Stanford University
Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Education & Director, EDGE Doctoral Fellowship Program
chris.clarke@stanford.edu
(650) 724-5221
Coleman, Casey
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Events & Outreach Coord/Grad Studies
ccoleman2@unl.edu
402-472-0073
Cuchiara, Maude
North Carolina State University
Managing Director
mlrowlan@ncsu.edu
919-515-6171
Cummings, Justin
University of California, Santa Cruz
Founding UCSC DDCSP Director Emeritus
jacummin@ucsc.edu
831-431-0849
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
Derby, Melanie
Kansas State University
Professor in Engineering
derbym@ksu.edu
518-727-3618
Goldstein, Joshua
University of California, Berkeley
Professor
josh@demog.berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1270
Hawthorne, Timothy
University of Central Florida
Associate Professor of GIS
timothy.hawthorne@ucf.edu
Holder, Lawrence
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
holder@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6138
Jayaram, Sankar
Washington State University
Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
sjayaram@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3145
Jones, Steve
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Communication
sjones@uic.edu
(312) 996-3193
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kazimer, Julie
University of Colorado, Boulder
Administrative Assistant
julie.kazimer@colorado.edu
303-735-6579
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Lawton, Leora
University of California, Berkeley
Executive Director, Berkeley Population Ctr
llawton@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1270
Ledeboer, Tamara
Sanford Research
Manager of Research Education Programs
Tamara.Ledeboer@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6590
Ledeboer, Tamara
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
Manager of Research Education Programs
Tamara.Ledeboer@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6590
Levine, Zeva
Yale University
Director of Admissions for Yale Young Global Scholars
zeva.levine@yale.edu
(203) 436-9391
Levy, Joanne
University of Pennsylvania
Program Director
levyj@wharton.upenn.edu
Lidtke, Cynthia
Iowa State University
Program Coordinator
lidtke@iastate.edu
515-294-9095
Lozano, Noe Pablo
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
Mayer, Brooke
Marquette University
Associate Professor
brooke.mayer@marquette.edu
McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu
Mendoza-Denton, Rodolfo
University of California, Berkeley
Professor, Psychology
rmd@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5293
Morgan, Annie
California Council on Science and Technology
Program Manager
annie@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996
Murray, Carol
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site Project Coordinator, Center for Injury Research and Prevention
murrayca@email.chop.edu
(267) 426-1235
Nelson, Robin
University of Texas, San Antonio
Education Specialist
robin.nelson@utsa.edu
Nickerson, Kim
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Dean, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
knick@umd.edu
(301) 405-8761
Quarles, Luke
University of Michigan
Lab Manager
quarlesl@umich.edu
734-764-2580
Reeves, Ryan
University of Colorado, Boulder
Senior Research Development Coordinator
Ryan_Reeves@Colorado.EDU
303-735-7599
Richards, Mark
University of California, Berkeley
Professor & Dean
Mark_Richards@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-8560
Robinson, Brittney
University of Maryland, College Park
SRI Coordinator
brobins7@umd.edu
Ryan, Sarah
Iowa State University
Lead PI
smryan@iastate.edu
Saetermoe, Carrie
California State University, Northridge
Director-Student Enrichment
carrie.saetermoe@csun.edu
(818) 677-3506
Saia, Maggie
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director, Wharton Doctoral Programs
msaia@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-4878
Schmitter-Edgecombe, Maureen
Washington State University
Professor, Psychology
schmitter-e@wsu.edu
(509) 335-0170
Seacrist, Tom
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Training Director
seacrist@email.chop.edu
267-425-1547
Shamir, Mirit
Kansas State University
Program contact
mirit@ksu.edu
Shannahan, Megan
University of Utah
Program Manager
megan.shannahan@utah.edu
801-581-2478
Shephard, Jennifer
Harvard University
Special Initiatives Program Manager
jmsheph@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-7906
Shirazi, Behrooz
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
shirazi@wsu.edu
(509) 335-8148
Slatter , Emily
National Academies, The
Program Coordinator, Fellowships Office
eslatter@nas.edu
202-334-2482
Suydam, Melanie
National Academies, The
Senior Program Officer, Fellowships Office
FellowshipsOfficeOutreach@nas.edu
202-334-3478
Torres, Hannah
Old Dominion University
Assistant Director for Research Operations, Center for Resilient and Sustainable Communities
htorres@odu.edu
Velez-Ruiz, Gisselle
University of Michigan
Program Manager, SROP
gvruiz@umich.edu
(734) 615-4474
Venkatakrishnan, V.N.
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Computer Science
venkat@cs.uic.edu
(312) 996-4860
Vielma, Karina
University of Texas, San Antonio
Research Fellow/Education and Outreach Specialist
karina.vielma@utsa.edu
210-458-5596
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Associate Director, Educational Equity Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Wrighting, Diedra
Northeastern University
Executive Director
d.wrighting@northeastern.edu
Zavaleta, Erika
University of California, Santa Cruz
Faculty Director
zavaleta@ucsc.edu
Zerai, Assata
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Sociology
azerai@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1850