Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Ecology & Evolution


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Ecology & Evolution.


Contacts associated with programs in Ecology & Evolution

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Abbott, Allison
Marquette University
Professor
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
(414) 288-4422
Adamson, Stephanie
University of Arizona
IMSD/HLBI Program Coordinator, Senior
adamsons@email.arizona.edu
Alexandre, Gladys
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Principal Investigator
galexan2@utk.edu
865-974-0866
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
The Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Anguillon, Stepfanie
Cornell University
PhD Candidate
sma256@cornell.edu
Atkinson, Peter
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Entomology
peter.atkinson@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4782
Bansal, Shweta
Georgetown University
Assistant Professor
shweta.bansal@georgetown.edu
(202) 687-6247
Baron, Chloé
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Administrative Assistant
chloe.baron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880 x115
Bartosiak, Amanda
Northwestern University
Program Assistant
amanda.bartosiak@northwestern.edu
847-467-1118
Bender, Carol
University of Arizona
Director, UBRP and BRAVO, Molecular Biology REU
bender@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-9348
Bilgray, Adriana
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (STRI)
Academic Programs Manager
bilgraya@si.edu
(507)212-8000
Bingham, Brian
Western Washington University
Professor of Environmental Sciences
Brian.Bingham@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2845
Black, Benita
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Program Coordinator
benita.black@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-7137
Blumenthal, Edward
Marquette University
Professor
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6270
Boll, Jan
University of Idaho
Professor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
j.boll@wsu.edu
(509) 335-4767
Bolnick, Daniel
University of Connecticut
Professor, Integrative Biology
daniel.bolnick@uconn.edu
512-471-2824
Bonine, Kevin
University of Arizona
Director, Education-Outreach
kebonine@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0232
Borda, Elizabeth
Texas A&M University, Galveston
Lecturer/Program Coordinator
bordae@tamug.edu
409-740-4542
Bowsher, Julia
North Dakota State University
Associate Professor
julia.bowsher@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7072
Bretsch, Kurt
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Director
Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8700
Brodie, Butch
University of Virginia
Director, Mountain Lake Biological Station
bbrodie@virginia.edu
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor and
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Brown, Kim
University of Georgia
Administrative Associate
khbrown@uga.edu
(706) 542-2045
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Bruno, Barbara
University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Associate Specialist & Education Coordinator, Center for Microbial Oceanography: Research and Education (C-MORE)
barb@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0901
Bruthers, Brooke
American Physiological Society
Senior Program Manager, Diversity Programs
bbruthers@the-aps.org
(301) 634-7226
Cannaliato, Brenda
University of Florida
Education Coordinator
Brenda@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-4014
Cardon, Zoe
Brown University
Senior Scientist, Brown University-Marine Biological Laboratory
Zoe_Cardon@brown.edu
(508) 289-7473
Carey, Kim
University of Rhode Island
Program Coordinator
kcarey@gso.uri.edu
(401) 874-6627
Carr, Dorothy
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Administrator, Post-Doctoral Program
Carr.dorothy@Epa.gov
(800) 433-9633
Carrier, Christine
The Morton Arboretum
Coordinator-Undergrad Research
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
(630) 725-2495
Carroll, Lindsay
Oregon State University
Marine Education Coordinator
carolli@onid.oregonstate.edu
541-867-0233
Carter, Philippa
University of Pennsylvania
Manager of Diversity Initiatives
pkc3@pitt.edu
412-624-6096
Chaffin, Justin
Ohio State University
Research Coordinator
chaffin.46@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Chakraborty, Bulbul
Brandeis University
Professor, Physics
bulbul@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2843
Ching, Moana
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Internship Coordinator
moanac@hawaii.edu
Christoff, Bethany
University of Michigan
Executive Secretary
cbethany@umich.edu
(734) 764-1443
Cohen, Sarah
San Francisco State University
Professor of Biology
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-3750
Conwell, Christine
Georgia Institute of Technology
Managing Director
christine.conwell@chemistry.gatech.edu
Cords, Marina
Columbia University
Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology, Faculty, Evolutionary Primatology IGERT
mc51@columbia.edu
(212) 854-7337
Cox, Tara
Savannah State University
Professor, Marine Sciences
coxt@savannahstate.edu
(912) 358-4097
Crider, Mary
University of Florida
Environmental Education Coordinator
mcrider@wpb.org
561-804-4985
Cummings, Justin
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
jacummin@ucsc.edu
831-431-0849
Curry, Renee
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager, RECCS
Renee.Curry@colorado.edu
Daly, Jennifer
Brown University
Program Manager
jennifer_daly@brown.edu
401-863-3777
Davi, Abby
Yale University
Administrator, Post Doc Affairs
abby.davi@yale.edu
(203) 785-7528
Delson, Eric
City University of New York (CUNY), Graduate Center
Professor and Chair, Anthropology
eric.delson@lehman.cuny.edu
(212) 769-5992
Deolalikar, Anil
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Economics
anil.deolalikar@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2443
Domingo, Carmen
San Francisco State University
Dean, College of Science & Engineering
cdomingo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-7789
Donicova, Livia
Saint Michael's College
Project Manager
ldonicova@smcvt.edu
(802) 654-3270
Dontsova, Katerina
University of Arizona
Associate Professor
dontsova@email.arizona.edu
(601) 868-0279
Drake, John
University of Georgia
Professor
jdrake@uga.edu
(706) 583-5539
Dreyer, Jennifer
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Research Management
jcdrey@vims.edu
(804) 684-7903
Duda, Tom
University of Michigan
Director of the Frontiers MS program
tfduda@umich.edu
(734) 764-2358
Epperly, Haley
Oregon State University
Summer Scholarship Liaison
haley.epperly@oregonstate.edu
Erdner, Deana
University of Texas, Austin
Professor, Marine Science
derdner@utexas.edu
(361) 749-6719
Fant, Jeremie
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6959
Finiguerra, Michael
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
860-405-9082
Forward, Richard
Duke University
Professor of Zoology and Bass Fellow, Marine Science & Conservation
rforward@duke.edu
(252) 504-7610
Galesic, Mirta
Santa Fe Institute
galesic@santafe.edu
Gauvain, Mary
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Psychology
mary.gauvain@ucr.edu
951-827-4690
Gleason, Jennifer
University of Kansas
Professor of Ecology and Evolution
jgleason@ku.edu
(785) 864-5858
Gold, Anne
University of Colorado, Boulder
Director of RECCS
Anne.U.Gold@colorado.edu
Gomez, Paola
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (STRI)
Coordinator
gomezp@si.edu
(507)212-8000
Gonzalez, Angel
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Coordinator, Bridge to the Doctorate Program
Angel.I.Gonzalez@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7046
Graham, Olivia
Cornell University
PhD Student
ojg5@cornell.edu
Green, Vanessa
Center for Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
Director of Higher Education and Diversity at Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations
greenv@stccmop.org
(503) 748-1609
Green, Linda
Georgia Institute of Technology
Academic Professional
Linda.Green@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-6517
Greenlee, Kendra
North Dakota State University
Associate Professor
kendra.greenlee@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-6270
Gulish, Thom
Carnegie Mellon University
Graduate Programs Coordinator
tgulish@cmu.edu
(412) 268-2474
Harrison, Terry
New York University
Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581
Haynes, Sekeenia
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
PEER Program Manager
shaynes6@utk.edu
865-974-4064
Haynes, Kyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director, Blandy Experimental Farm
haynes@virginia.edu
(540) 837-1758 x292
Hines, Ellen
San Francisco State University
Graduate Coordinator
ehines@sfsu.edu
Hintz, Chris
Savannah State University
Assistant Professor
hintzc@savannahstate.edu
(912) 358-4096
Holmes, Max
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Researcher
rmholmes@whrc.org
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Hood, Allison
American Physiological Society
Program Coordinator for Undergraduate Programs
ahood@the-aps.org
301-634-7233
Hurley, Laura
Indiana University, Bloomington
Associate Professor of Biology; Director CISAB-REU
lhurley@indiana.edu
Isbell, Forest
University of Minnesota
Associate Program Director
isbell@umn.edu
(612) 301-2601
Istrail, Sorin
Brown University
Professor of Computational and Mathematical Sciences
Sorin_Istrail@brown.edu
(401) 863-6196
Johnson, Rebecca
Chicago Botanic Garden
CLM Program Assistant
rjohnson@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6873
Juliussen, Evelyn
University of Minnesota
Program Coordinator, LSSURP
ejuliuss@umn.edu
(612) 624-6728
Karl, David
University of Hawaii
Professor, Oceanography and Director, Center for Microbial Oceanography: Research and Education
dkarl@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8964
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor of Ecology
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Kendig, Amy
University of Florida
Postdoctoral researcher
aekendig@gmail.com
Kendrick, J.
Duke University
Assistant Dean
alan.kendrick@duke.edu
(919) 684-2056
Kennedy, Brian
University of Idaho
Professor, Natural Resources; Fish and Wildlife
kennedy@uidaho.edu
208-885-5171
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837
Knowlton, Audrey
University of California, Berkeley
Program Director, Biological Sciences Graduate Diversity Program; Amgen Scholars Program
knowlton@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5113
Kohn, Matthew
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences
matthew.kohn@health.ny.gov
(518) 474-6196
Kramer, Andrea
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6971
Lance, Stacy
Savannah River Ecological Laboratory, University of Georgia
Research Scientist, Biology
lance@srel.uga.edu
(803) 725-0988
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Lawrence, Albion
Brandeis University
Professor, Physics
albion@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2865
LeBaron, Blake
Brandeis University
Professor, International Economics
blebaron@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2258
Lenhart, Suzanne
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Professor, Mathematics
lenhart@math.utk.edu
(865) 974-4270
Link, Timothy
University of Idaho
Professor, Hydrology
tlink@uidaho.edu
208-885-9465
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Lohner, Rachel
University of Toledo
Education Program Coordinator
rachel.lohner@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8364
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
212-769-5055
Maranda, Lucie
University of Rhode Island
Scientist & Co-PI
lmaranda@uri.edu
(401) 874-6216
Martin, Deborah
Clark University
Professor, Geography
demartin@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7104
Martinez, Theodore
Northern Arizona University
Lecturer
theodore.martinez@nau.edu
(928) 523-3383
McLeod, Pamela
Stanford University
Education & Outreach Manager
pamelamc@stanford.edu
650-724-2923
Mooi, Rich
California Academy of Sciences
REU Director
rmooi@calacademy.org
(415) 379-5270
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Moore, Julie
University of Georgia
Program Director, Post-baccalaureate Training in Infectious Diseases Research
julmoore@uga.edu
(706) 542-5789
Morgan, Ted
Kansas State University
Associate Professor
tjmorgan@ksu.edu
785-532-6126
Nagy, Eric
University of Virginia
Director, Mount Lake Biological Station
enagy@virginia.edu
(434) 982-5486
Natali, Susan
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Associate Scientist
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
Neckles, Hilary
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
President, U.S. Geological Survey
hneckles@usgs.gov
(207) 626-6619
Neidle, Ellen
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
eneidle@uga.edu
(706) 542-2852
Nikas-Hayes, Brenda
Clark University
Asst. to Director HERO
Nikas.hayes.b@gmail.com
(508) 793-7337
O'Connor, Nancy
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Professor, REU Director
noconnor@umassd.edu
508-999-8217
Ostertag, Rebecca
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Biology
ostertag@hawaii.edu
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University
Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571
Paganini, Adam
San Francisco State University
Program Coordinator
paganini@sfsu.edu
415-338-3514
Paradise, Alisa
Yale University
Administrator, Post Doc Affairs
alisa.paradise@yale.edu
(203) 432-9075
Park, Susan
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
Executive Director
spark@erf.org
804-381-6658
Parmenter, Michelle
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Program Associate at SciMed Graduate Research Scholars
parmenter@wisc.edu
Parsons, Christopher
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Education, Outreach, and Diversity
christopher.parsons@chemistry.gatech.edu
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Pearson, Gwen
Michigan State University
Assistant Director for Education and Outreach
pearso78@kbs.msu.edu
(517) 353-1789
Perrone, Alissa
Fordham University
CSUR Program Coordinator/ Assistant Director
aperrone@fordham.edu
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Piatek, Katherine
California Academy of Sciences
Program Coordinator
ssi-bi@calacademy.org
Pineda, Arleen
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
pineda.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Podolsky, Robert
College of Charleston
Professor; Director of Summer Research Program
podolskyr@cofc.edu
(843) 953-9186
Pope, Audrey
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
University Programs Internship Coordinator
audrey.pope@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x115
Price, Donald
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Tropical Conservation Biology
donaldp@hawaii.edu
(808) 974-7365
Rajaniemi, Tara
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Associate Professor
trajaniemi@umassd.edu
508-999-8223
Rand, David
Brown University
Professor, Biology
David_Rand@brown.edu
(401) 863-2890
Range, Julie
University of Georgia
Program Coordinator
jrange@uga.edu
706-542-4126
Regner, Kurt
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Professor, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Education
kurt.regner@unlv.edu
(702) 895-1071
Reithel, Jennie
Rocky Mountain Biological Laboratory
Science Director
sd@rmbl.org
(970) 349-0982
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rinehart, Joseph
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Acting Research Leader
Joseph.Rinehart@ARS.USDA.GOV
Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org
Risner, Laurie
University of Chicago
PREP, IMSD, & NRMN-CAN Program Administrator
lrisner1@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-4722
Robleto, Eduardo
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Assistant Professor
eduardo.robleto@unlv.edu
702-895-2496
Rogan, John
Clark University
Professor; Program Director-NSF REU HERO
jrogan@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7562
Rolfes, Ronda
Georgetown University
Associate Professor
rolfesr@georgetown.edu
(202) 687-6247
Romano, Tracy
University of Connecticut
Professor of Marine Sciences
tromano@mysticaquarium.org
Ryan, Joseph
University of Florida
Professor
joseph.ryan@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-4046
Rypstra, Ann
Miami University
Program Director, Doctor
rypstral@miamioh.edu
(513) 785-3238
Schmitt, Johanna
University of California, Davis
Professor
jschmitt@ucdavis.edu
Seaver, Elaine
University of Florida
Professor
seaver@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-7324
Seitz, Rochelle
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Professor, Biological Sciences
seitz@vims.edu
(804) 684-7698
Silletti, Andrea
University of Georgia
Program Assistant
andreas@uga.edu
(706) 583-5538
Skolnik, Hilary
Santa Fe Institute
Program Manager, Postdoc Fellows Programs
hilary@santafe.edu
(505) 946-3643
Smith, Mikell
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
CCME Coordinator
mikell.smith@tamucc.edu
361-825-2031
Smith, Amber
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director of Mentor & Mentee Training
amber.smith@wisc.edu
(608) 265-0850
Smith, Rochelle
Washington University School of Medicine
Manager, Diversity Programs and Community Outreach, Medicine
smithr@wusm.wustl.edu
Sogin, Mitchell
Brown University
Adjunct Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry
Mitchell_Sogin@brown.edu
(508) 289-7246
Stabb, Eric
University of Georgia
Program Co-Director
estabb@uga.edu
Stepien, Carol
University of Toledo
Professor
carol.stepien@utoledo.edu
Stillman, Jonathon
San Francisco State University
Professor, Lead Grant PIC
stillmaj@sfsu.edu
415-338-3790
Sturner, Kelly
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Education and Outreach Coordinator
ksturner@nimbios.org
Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663
Taylor, Jessica
American Physiological Society
Senior Program Manager, Higher Education Programs
jtaylor@the-aps.org
taylor, karen
Rutgers University, Camden
Manager, CCIB
kdt41@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6492
Taylor, Jennifer
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager- CIRES
jennifer.l.taylor@colorado.edu
(303) 492-5520
Thompson, Abbey
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Coordinator, SciMed GRS
abbey.thompson@wisc.edu
(608) 890-2308
Voyer, Christine
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Program Manager, Vital Signs
cvoyer@gmri.org
(207) 228-1624
Walker, Sharon
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Environmental Engineering
sharon.walker@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6094
Wallace, Latricia
Washington University
Outreach Associate, Genome Sequencing Center
lwallace@genome.wustl.edu
(314) 286-1803
Wead, Margaret
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
wead@srel.uga.edu
Weaver, Deborah
Marquette University
Associate Professor
deborah.weaver@mu.edu
(414) 288-7355
Wehr, John
Fordham University
Professor
wehr@fordham.edu
(718) 817-0534
Whipple, Amy
Northern Arizona University
Project Director of MPCER, Northern Arizona University, Co-PI, Genes to Environment IGERT
amy.whipple@nau.edu
(928) 523-8727
Wimp, Gina
Georgetown University
Associate Professor
gmw22@georgetown.edu
(202) 687-6247
Winslow, Mike
Saint Michael's College
Director of VT EPSCoR
mwinslow@smcvt.edu
802-654-3272
Yates, Marylynn
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Environmental Microbiology
marylynn.yates@ucr.edu
951-827-2358
Yoder, Amber
University of Nevada, Reno
Natural Resources Administrator
ayoder@unr.edu
(775) 784-8262
Zavaleta, Erika
University of California, Santa Cruz
Faculty Director
zavaleta@ucsc.edu
Zerega, Nyree
Northwestern University
n-zerega@northwestern.edu
847-467-1266
Ziegler-Chong, Sharon
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Associate Director, Pacific Aquaculture & Coastal Resources Center
ziegler@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705