Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Applied Mathematics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Applied Mathematics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Applied Mathematics

» Contacts by institution
Contacts by alphabetical listing
American Meteorological Society
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society<br><br>Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906

Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society<br><br>Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907

Arizona State University
Barragan Romero, Cynthia
Arizona State University<br><br>Program Manager
cynthia.b.romero@asu.edu
480-965-1690

Duran, Ciera
Arizona State University<br><br>Program Coordinator
crduran@asu.edu
480-965-1690

Perlin, Rebecca
Arizona State University<br><br>Program Coordinator
rebecca.perlin@asu.edu
480-965-2115

Romero, Cynthia
Arizona State University<br><br>Coordinato,r Senior
Cynthia.B.Romero@asu.edu
(480) 965-1690

Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Hortsch, Ruthi
Art of Problem Solving Initiative<br><br>Program Manager
ruthi@artofproblemsolving.org

Zaharopol, Daniel
Art of Problem Solving Initiative<br><br>Executive Director
dan_zaharopol@artofproblemsolving.org
(888) 264-2793

Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Harmon, Alvin
Atlanta Metropolitan State College<br><br>Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
aharmon@atlm.edu
(404) 880-756-4056

Auburn University
Biaz, Saad
Auburn University<br><br>Professor, Computer Science
biazsaa@auburn.edu
(334) 844-6307

Berggruen Institute
Newman, Kimberly
Berggruen Institute<br><br>COO of ToftH
knewman@tofthschool.org
925-348-7625

BioXFEL Science and Technology Center
Uppington, Erin
BioXFEL Science and Technology Center<br><br>Administrator
euppington@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8610

Boise State University
Babinkostova, Liljana
Boise State University<br><br>Professor
reu@diamond.boisestate.edu
(208) 426-2896

Serra, Edoardo
Boise State University<br><br>Data Driven Security REU Contact
edoardoserra@boisestate.edu

Spezzano, Francesca
Boise State University<br><br>Data Driven Security REU Contact
francescaspezzano@boisestate.edu

Boston University
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University<br><br>Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752

California Institute of Technology
Weinstein, Alan
California Institute of Technology<br><br>Professor
ajw@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2166

Carnegie Mellon University
Clark, Rebecca
Carnegie Mellon University<br><br>OSP staff
rebec@andrew.cmu.edu

Moya, Linda
Carnegie Mellon University<br><br>Faculty Director
lhmoya@cmu.edu

Central Washington University
Linhart, Jean
Central Washington University<br><br>Professor
jmlinhart@cwu.edu
(509) 963-2123

Clark Atlanta University
Ingram, Conrad
Clark Atlanta University<br><br>Program Director GA AL LSAMP
cingram@cau.edu
(404) 880-6898

Johnson, Ronald
Clark Atlanta University<br><br>Principal Investigator
rajohnson@cau.edu
(404) 880-8000

Lewis, Torina
Clark Atlanta University<br><br>Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
tlewis@cau.edu
(404) 880-6061

Taylor, Carolyn
Clark Atlanta University<br><br>Program Manager, GA AL LSAMP
ctaylor@cau.edu
(404) 880-6837

Clarkson University
Hou, Daqing
Clarkson University<br><br>Professor
dhou@clarkson.edu
(315)268-7675

Liu, Yu
Clarkson University<br><br>Program Coordinator
yuliu@clarkson.edu
(315)268-6510

Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University<br><br>Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501

Twiss, Michael
Clarkson University<br><br>Professor of biology
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-2359

Columbia University
Adams, Corey
Columbia University<br><br>Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu

Herrera, Justine
Columbia University<br><br>Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271

Osei-Sarfo, Kwame
Columbia University<br><br>Director
ko2439@columbia.edu

Emory University
Ettinger, Bree
Emory University<br><br>Senior Lecturer
bree.d.ettinger@emory.edu

Ruthotto, Lars
Emory University<br><br>Associate Professor
lruthotto@emory.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology
Conrad, Leyla
Georgia Institute of Technology<br><br>Director, Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering Science
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
(404) 385-0439

Jackson-Truitt, Tia
Georgia Institute of Technology<br><br>Director of Institute Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
tia.jackson@gatech.edu
(404) 385-1823

Georgia State University
Baumstark, Alfons
Georgia State University<br><br>Professor, Chemistry Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
abaumstark@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5516

Beyah, Raheem
Georgia State University<br><br>Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research, Executive Director of the Online Masters of Cybersecurity program (OMS Cybersecurity)
rbeyah@cs.gsu.edu
(404) 931-3255

Grand Valley State University
Dickinson, William
Grand Valley State University<br><br>Professor, Mathematics
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3745

Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Brewer, William
Gulf of Maine Research Institute<br><br>Research Department Coordinator
wbrewer@gmri.org
(207) 228-1636

Cummings, Margaret
Gulf of Maine Research Institute<br><br>Administrative Assistant
mcummings@gmri.org
(207) 228-1650

Sherwood, Graham
Gulf of Maine Research Institute<br><br>Research Scientist, Demersal Ecology
gsherwood@gmri.org
(207) 228-1644

Harvard Medical School
Epp, Jennie
Harvard Medical School<br><br>Team Leader
Jennie_Epp@hms.harvard.edu
615-522-7267

Harvard University
Baqai, Mariam
Harvard University<br><br>Director of University Partnerships
mariam@codingitforward.com

Reed, Samantha
Harvard University<br><br>Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202

Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute (HWI)
Bauer, William
Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute (HWI)<br><br>Assistant Professor of Research, University at Buffalo Department of Materials Design and Innovation
wjbauer@buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8620

Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Laird, Neil
Hobart and William Smith Colleges<br><br>Director: NEPARS REU; Full Professor
laird@hws.edu
(315) 781-3603

Howard University
Thiero, Kadidia
Howard University<br><br>Outreach Coordinator, Program Lead
thiero@ucar.edu
(202) 865-8679

Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
Hubenthal, Michael
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology<br><br>Education Specialist
hubenth@iris.edu
(607) 777-4612

Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Abat Tang, Martina
Institute for Citizens and Scholars<br><br>Program Assistant for Marketing and Recruitment
abattang@woodrow.org
609-945-7846

Ndiba, Neema
Institute for Citizens and Scholars<br><br>Program Manager
ndiba@woodrow.org

Ochoa, Jose
Institute for Citizens and Scholars<br><br>Director of Teaching Fellowships
ochoa@woodrow.org
609-945-7854

Watson, Audra
Institute for Citizens and Scholars<br><br>Director of WW Teaching Fellowships
watson@citizensandscholars.org

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
Huber, Tanja
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis<br><br>YSSP Coordinator
huber@iiasa.ac.at

Iowa State University
Golay, Hallie
Iowa State University<br><br>Graduate Program Assistant, Administrative Specialist for Education Services
mosaic@iastate.edu
515-294-0838

Johns Hopkins University
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University<br><br>Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572

Lawson State Community College
Briggs, Calvin
Lawson State Community College<br><br>Mathematics Instructor, Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
cbriggs@lawsonstate.edu
205-929-6331

Leadership Alliance
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance<br><br>National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994

Mathematics Foundation of America
Carde, Kevin
Mathematics Foundation of America<br><br>Assistant Director
kcarde@mathcamp.org
888-371-4159

Debowsky, Marisa
Mathematics Foundation of America<br><br>Program Director
marisa@mathcamp.org
888-371-4159

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Koppenaal, Richard
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center<br><br>Program Coordinator
koppenar@mskcc.org
646-888-8156

Lewis, Shireen
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center<br><br>Administrative Manager for the Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
lewiss2@mskcc.org
646-888-8156

Michigan State University
Archer, Camille
Michigan State University<br><br>Director of Training, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
archerc5@msu.edu
517-353-3421

Krishnan, Arjun
Michigan State University<br><br>Assistant Professor, CMSE, BMB
arjun@msu.edu

Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University<br><br>Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com

O'Shea, Brian
Michigan State University<br><br>Director, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
oshea@msu.edu

Mississippi State University
Clay, R. Torsten
Mississippi State University<br><br>Professor
rtc29@msstate.edu
662-325-0628

Lim, Hyeona
Mississippi State University<br><br>Associate Professor
HLim@math.msstate.edu
662-325-7142

Montclair State University
Mills, Tirzah
Montclair State University<br><br>Program Coordinator
millst@montclair.edu

Tuininga, Amy
Montclair State University<br><br>Director
tuiningaa@montclair.edu

Morehouse College
Wilson, Ulrica
Morehouse College<br><br>Assistant Professor of Mathematics
uwilson@morehouse.edu
(470) 639-0365

NASA Ames Research Center
Schaller, Emily
NASA Ames Research Center<br><br>NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789

National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Fisher, Paula
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)<br><br>Program Administrator
paulad@ucar.edu
(303) 497-1328

Loft, Rich
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)<br><br>SIParCS Program Director
loft@ucar.edu
303.497.1262

National Institute of Aerospace
Cotton, Ania
National Institute of Aerospace<br><br>Program Support Assistant
ania.cotton@nianet.org
(757) 325-6700

Dees, Stacy
National Institute of Aerospace<br><br>RASC-AL Program Manager
stacy.dees@nianet.org
757-218-8313

O'Leary, Victoria
National Institute of Aerospace<br><br>Program Support Specialist/RASC-AL Intern
victoria.oleary@nianet.org
(757) 325-6926

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)<br><br>Director, SURF
lisa.fronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633

Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)<br><br>Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633

Toliver, Brandi
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)<br><br>Director, SURF
brandi.toliver@nist.gov
(301) 975-2371

North Carolina State University
Jones, Daniela
North Carolina State University<br><br>Research Assistant Professor
dsjones5@ncsu.edu
919-515-5843

Kudenov, Mike
North Carolina State University<br><br>Associate Professor
mike.kudenov@ncsu.edu

Nelson, Natalie
North Carolina State University<br><br>Assistant Professor
nnelson4@ncsu.edu

Northwestern University
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University<br><br>Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571

Oakwood University
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University<br><br>Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116

Ohio State University
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University<br><br>Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887

Oregon State University
Swisher, Holly
Oregon State University<br><br>Professor, Mathematics
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4933

Plymouth State University
Cordeira, Jason
Plymouth State University<br><br>Associate Professor
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
(603) 535-2410

Pomona College
Radunksaya, Ami
Pomona College<br><br>Professor of Mathematics
aradunskaya@pomona.edu
(909) 621-8715

Princeton University
Valerio, Anna
Princeton University<br><br>Department Administrator
apval@princeton.edu
609-258-6677

Redistricting Data Hub
Donovan, Kate
Redistricting Data Hub<br><br>Support Lead
kate@redistrictingdatahub.org

Rochester Institute of Technology
Faber, Joshua
Rochester Institute of Technology<br><br>Associate Professor
jafsma@rit.edu
585-475-5115

Rutgers University
Gallos, Lazaros
Rutgers University<br><br>Associate Director
lgallos@dimacs.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-0075

Santa Fe Institute
Galesic, Mirta
Santa Fe Institute<br><br>Professor and Cowan Chair in Human Social Dynamics
galesic@santafe.edu

Skolnik, Hilary
Santa Fe Institute<br><br>Program Manager
hilary@santafe.edu
(505) 946-3643

Space Telescope Science Institute
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute<br><br>Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089

Sembach, Kenneth
Space Telescope Science Institute<br><br>Director of the Space Telescope Science Institute
sembach@stsci.edu
410 338 5051

Stanford University
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University<br><br>Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437

Lozano, Noe Pablo
Stanford University<br><br>Faculty
noe@stanford.edu

State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook<br><br>Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu

McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook<br><br>Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu

U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Bannan, Kate
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)<br><br>Communications and Outreach Manager
Kate.Bannan@science.doe.gov
703-477-4405

University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
Ponsford, Natalie
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)<br><br>SOARS Interim Program Administrator
nataliep@ucar.edu
720-278-9842

Ristvey, John
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)<br><br>Education & Outreach Director
jristvey@ucar.edu

University of Alabama, Huntsville
Hamblock, Peter
University of Alabama, Huntsville<br><br>EPSCoR Project Manager
nsfepscor@uah.edu

Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville<br><br>Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403

University of Arizona
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona<br><br>Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253

Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona<br><br>Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174

University of California, Davis
Baskett, Marissa
University of California, Davis<br><br>Faculty and Co-PI
mlbaskett@ucdavis.edu

Boving, Pernille
University of California, Davis<br><br>Academic Coordinator
boving@ucdavis.edu
530.752.4370

Sanchirico, Jim
University of California, Davis<br><br>Faculty and PI
jsanchirico@ucdavis.edu

University of California, Los Angeles
Mavalski, Dimi
University of California, Los Angeles<br><br>Program Coordinator
dmavalski@ipam.ucla.edu

University of Chicago
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago<br><br>PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu

University of Colorado, Boulder
McCready, Lynn
University of Colorado, Boulder<br><br>CSDMS Executive Assistant
lynn.mccready@colorado.edu
303-735-5482

Overeem, Irina
University of Colorado, Boulder<br><br>Associate Professor, Geological Science and INSTAAR
irina.overeem@colorado.edu
(303) 492-6631

University of Connecticut
Siedlecki, Samantha
University of Connecticut<br><br>Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences
samantha.siedlecki@uconn.edu

University of Georgia
Drake, John
University of Georgia<br><br>Director, Center for the Ecology of Infectious Diseases
jdrake@uga.edu
(706) 818-4452

Silletti, Andrea
University of Georgia<br><br>Lab Manager (Drake Lab)
andrea.silletti@gmail.com
(706) 583-5538

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Snyder, Patrick
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>REU Program Coordinator
psnyder@illinois.edu
217-300-9957

University of Iowa
Kirk, Terry
University of Iowa<br><br>Biostatistics Grad Program Administrator
terry-kirk@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1541

Zamba, Gideon
University of Iowa<br><br>Professor, Biostatistics
gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-5020

University of Maryland, College Park
Dickerson, John
University of Maryland, College Park<br><br>Assistant Professor
john@cs.umd.edu
(240) 715-2514

Gasarch, William
University of Maryland, College Park<br><br>Professor, Computer Science
gasarch@cs.umd.edu
(301) 405-2698

Pop, Mihai
University of Maryland, College Park<br><br>Professor
mpop@umiacs.umd.edu
301-405-7245

Serrano, Daniel
University of Maryland, College Park<br><br>Program coordinator, Senior Faculty Specialist
dsvolpe@umd.edu
301 405 6565

University of Michigan
Jackson, Trachette
University of Michigan<br><br>Math Professor
tjacks@umich.edu
(734) 764-8537

Zhu, Junjie
University of Michigan<br><br>Professor
junjie@umich.edu
(734) 647-7201

University of Oklahoma
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma<br><br>Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898

University of Pittsburgh
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Associate Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646

Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8107

Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693

Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Senior Communications Specialist & Educational Programs Coordinator
KohlhaasA@pitt.edu
412-648-8102

Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668

Williams, Randy
University of Pittsburgh<br><br>Lead Education & Outreach Coordinator
rjw64@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3708

University of Washington
Ballasiotes, Angela
University of Washington<br><br>Program Manager, MATH
delcia@uw.edu

University of Waterloo
Kovacevic, Lana
University of Waterloo<br><br>Operations and Events Coordinator
lkovacev@uwaterloo.ca

Kuntz, Kimberly
University of Waterloo<br><br>Manager, Outreach & Events
kimberly.kuntz@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567

University of West Georgia
Swamy-Mruthinti, Satyanarayana
University of West Georgia<br><br>Associate Dean, Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
smruthin@westga.edu
(378) 839-5190

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Collins, Kristy
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University<br><br>Director, Education and Outreach
kdivitto@vt.edu
(540) 231-1389

Washington University School of Medicine
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine<br><br>PRIDE-CGE Program Administrator
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565

West Virginia University
Gu, Yu
West Virginia University<br><br>REU Site Director
yu.gu@mail.wvu.edu

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Benjamin, Kathi
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution<br><br>Director, Human Resources and EEO Officer
kbenjamin@whoi.edu
508-289-2705

Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution<br><br>Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478

Tivey, Margaret
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution<br><br>Vice President for Academic Programs & Dean
mktivey@whoi.edu
508-289-3362

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Emdad, Fatemeh
Worcester Polytechnic Institute<br><br>Associate Teaching Professor
femdad@wpi.edu
508-831-4883

Racicot, Mary
Worcester Polytechnic Institute<br><br>Data Science Administrator
mracicot@wpi.edu
508-831-4883

Rundensteiner, Elke
Worcester Polytechnic Institute<br><br>Data Science Program Director
rundenst@wpi.edu
508-831-4883

Yale University
Nearon, Michelle
Yale University<br><br>Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
michelle.nearon@yale.edu
(203) 432-0763

Streete, Denzil
Yale University<br><br>Assistant Dean
denzil.streete@yale.edu