Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Applied Mathematics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Applied Mathematics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Applied Mathematics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Aiken, Karelle
Georgia Southern University
Professor
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-5238
Almécija, Ana
University of A Coruña
European Project Manager
ana.almecija@citic-research.org
+34881015507
Altizer, Sonia
University of Georgia
Professor
saltizer@uga.edu
Andersen, Tim
Boise State University
Co-Director of PhD Computing Program
tandersen@boisestate.edu
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Babinkostova, Liljana
Boise State University
Professor
reu@diamond.boisestate.edu
(208) 426-2896
Bailey, Susan
Clarkson University
Assistant Professor
sbailey@clarkson.edu
Bannan, Kate
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Communications and Outreach Manager
Kate.Bannan@science.doe.gov
703-477-4405
Baqai, Mariam
Harvard University
Director of University Partnerships
mariam@codingitforward.com
Barragan Romero, Cynthia
Arizona State University
Program Manager
cynthia.b.romero@asu.edu
480-965-1690
Baskett, Marissa
University of California, Davis
Faculty and Co-PI
mlbaskett@ucdavis.edu
Bauer, William
Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute (HWI)
Assistant Professor of Research, University at Buffalo Department of Materials Design and Innovation
wjbauer@buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8620
Baumstark, Alfons
Georgia State University
Professor, Chemistry Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
abaumstark@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5516
Benjamin, Kathi
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Director, Human Resources and EEO Officer
kbenjamin@whoi.edu
508-289-2705
Beyah, Raheem
Georgia State University
Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research, Executive Director of the Online Masters of Cybersecurity program (OMS Cybersecurity)
rbeyah@cs.gsu.edu
(404) 931-3255
Biaz, Saad
Auburn University
Professor, Computer Science
biazsaa@auburn.edu
(334) 844-6307
Boving, Pernille
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator
boving@ucdavis.edu
530.752.4370
Brewer, William
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Research Department Coordinator
wbrewer@gmri.org
(207) 228-1636
Briggs, Calvin
Lawson State Community College
Mathematics Instructor, Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
cbriggs@lawsonstate.edu
205-929-6331
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Carde, Kevin
Mathematics Foundation of America
Assistant Director
kcarde@mathcamp.org
888-371-4159
Chickadel, Chris
University of Washington
Senior Principal Oceanographer
chickadel@apl.uw.edu
Clay, R. Torsten
Mississippi State University
Professor
rtc29@msstate.edu
662-325-0628
Coleman, Casey
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Events & Outreach Coord/Grad Studies
ccoleman2@unl.edu
402-472-0073
Conrad, Leyla
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director, Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering Science
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
(404) 385-0439
Cordeira, Jason
Plymouth State University
Associate Professor
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
(603) 535-2410
Cotton, Ania
National Institute of Aerospace
Program Support Assistant
ania.cotton@nianet.org
(757) 325-6700
Cummings, Margaret
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Administrative Assistant
mcummings@gmri.org
(207) 228-1650
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
Debowsky, Marisa
Mathematics Foundation of America
Program Director
marisa@mathcamp.org
888-371-4159
Dees, Stacy
National Institute of Aerospace
RASC-AL Program Manager
stacy.dees@nianet.org
757-218-8313
Drake, John
University of Georgia
Director, Center for the Ecology of Infectious Diseases
jdrake@uga.edu
(706) 818-4452
Duran, Ciera
Arizona State University
Program Coordinator
crduran@asu.edu
480-965-1690
Emdad, Fatemeh
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Associate Teaching Professor
femdad@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Epp, Jennie
Harvard Medical School
Administrative Team Leader
Jennie_Epp@hms.harvard.edu
615-522-7267
Ettinger, Bree
Emory University
Senior Lecturer
bree.d.ettinger@emory.edu
Faber, Joshua
Rochester Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
jafsma@rit.edu
585-475-5115
Favrot, Lorenza
Columbia University
Program Manager, Outreach and Communication at the Irving Institute for Cancer Dynamics
lf2724@columbia.edu
Ferdowsi, Behrooz
University of Houston
Assistant Professor
bferdowsi@uh.edu
267-206-1157
Ferguson, Arno
Santa Fe Institute
Education Program Coordinator
arnoferguson@santafe.edu
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fisher, Paula
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Program Administrator
paulad@ucar.edu
(303) 497-1328
Fogerty, Shane
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Scientist
sfogerty@lanl.gov
505-665-8841
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lisa.fronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Galesic, Mirta
Santa Fe Institute
Professor and Cowan Chair in Human Social Dynamics
galesic@santafe.edu
Gallos, Lazaros
Rutgers University
Associate Director
lgallos@dimacs.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-0075
Golay, Hallie
Iowa State University
Graduate Program Assistant, Administrative Specialist for Education Services
mosaic@iastate.edu
515-294-0838
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Grabchak, Michael
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Associate Professor
mgrabcha@uncc.edu
Greenberg, Adam
University of Pennsylvania
Administrative Coordinator
gadam@wharton.upenn.edu
(215)-898-1254
Greene, James
Clarkson University
Assistant Professor
jgreene@clarkson.edu
Hamblock, Peter
University of Alabama, Huntsville
EPSCoR Project Manager
nsfepscor@uah.edu
Han, Barbara
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Associate Scientist
hanb@caryinstitute.org
8456777600x135
Harmon, Alvin
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
aharmon@atlm.edu
(404) 880-756-4056
Harris, Cedricka
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Program Specialist
Cedricka.Harris@orau.org
865-574-6088
Henderson, Anita
University of Pennsylvania
Senior Fellow, Office of the Deputy Dean ยท The Wharton School
henderson@wharton.upenn.edu
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Hou, Daqing
Clarkson University
Professor
dhou@clarkson.edu
(315)268-7675
Hubenthal, Michael
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
Education Specialist
hubenth@iris.edu
(607) 777-4612
Huber, Tanja
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
YSSP Coordinator
huber@iiasa.ac.at
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Ingram, Conrad
Clark Atlanta University
Program Director GA AL LSAMP
cingram@cau.edu
(404) 880-6898
Israel, Daniel
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Scientist
dmi1@lanl.gov
Jackson, Trachette
University of Michigan
Math Professor
tjacks@umich.edu
(734) 764-8537
Jackson-Truitt, Tia
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Institute Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
tia.jackson@gatech.edu
(404) 385-1823
Jeong, Annie
University of Pennsylvania
Managing Director, Education and Diversity
annjeong@seas.upenn.edu
215-573-9734
Johnson, Ronald
Clark Atlanta University
Principal Investigator
rajohnson@cau.edu
(404) 880-8000
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kirk, Terry
University of Iowa
Biostatistics Grad Program Administrator
terry-kirk@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1541
Kovacevic, Lana
University of Waterloo
Operations and Events Coordinator
lkovacev@uwaterloo.ca
Krishnan, Arjun
Michigan State University
Assistant Professor, CMSE, BMB
arjun@msu.edu
Kuntz, Kimberly
University of Waterloo
Manager, Outreach & Events
kimberly.kuntz@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Laird, Neil
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Director: NEPARS REU; Full Professor
laird@hws.edu
(315) 781-3603
Lavin, Emma
Montclair State University
Assistant Director, PSEG Institute for Sustainability Studies
Lavine@Montclair.edu
Len, Ania
Mathematics Foundation of America
Program Coordinator
ania@mathcamp.org
Lewis, Torina
Clark Atlanta University
Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
tlewis@cau.edu
(404) 880-6061
Li, Xingjie
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Program Contact
xli47@uncc.edu
Lim, Hyeona
Mississippi State University
Associate Professor
HLim@math.msstate.edu
662-325-7142
Linhart, Jean
Central Washington University
Professor
jmlinhart@cwu.edu
(509) 963-2123
Liu, Yu
Clarkson University
Program Coordinator
yuliu@clarkson.edu
(315)268-6510
Lozano, Noe Pablo
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University
Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752
Manucharyan, Georgy
University of Washington
Assistant Professor
gmanuch@uw.edu
Marmo, Alex
University of Oklahoma
Research Associate
amarmo@ou.edu
Mazumdar, Anirban
Georgia Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor
anirban.mazumdar@me.gatech.edu
404.385.8061
McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu
Mead, Jodi
Boise State University
Co-Director of PhD Computing Program
jmead@boisestate.edu
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Moreno, Juana
Louisiana State University
Professor, Physics
moreno@cct.lsu.edu
(225) 578-7586
Nash, Morgan
Montclair State University
Program Administrator, PSEG Institute for Sustainability Studies
Nashm@Montclair,edu
Nearon, Michelle
Yale University
Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
michelle.nearon@yale.edu
(203) 432-0763
O'Leary, Victoria
National Institute of Aerospace
Program Support Specialist/RASC-AL Intern
victoria.oleary@nianet.org
(757) 325-6926
Osei-Sarfo, Kwame
Columbia University
Director
ko2439@columbia.edu
O'Shea, Brian
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
oshea@msu.edu
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University
Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571
Quirino, Rafael
Georgia Southern University
Associate Professor
rquirino@georgiasouthern.edu
Radunksaya, Ami
Pomona College
Professor of Mathematics
aradunskaya@pomona.edu
(909) 621-8715
Ramoutar, Ria
Georgia Southern University
Lecturer (Chemistry)
rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-5055
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University
Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University
Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202
Rodriguez, Stephanie
University of Texas, Austin
Graduate Program Administrator
slr@oden.utexas.edu
512-232-3356
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Romero, Cynthia
Arizona State University
Coordinato,r Senior
Cynthia.B.Romero@asu.edu
(480) 965-1690
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute
Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089
Rundensteiner, Elke
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Program Director
rundenst@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Ruthotto, Lars
Emory University
Associate Professor
lruthotto@emory.edu
Sanchirico, Jim
University of California, Davis
Faculty and PI
jsanchirico@ucdavis.edu
Sankaran, Sindhuja
Washington State University
Associate Professor
sindhuja.sankaran@wsu.edu
509-335-8828
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Manager
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Sembach, Kenneth
Space Telescope Science Institute
Director of the Space Telescope Science Institute
sembach@stsci.edu
410 338 5051
Serra, Edoardo
Boise State University
Data Driven Security REU Contact
edoardoserra@boisestate.edu
Serrano, Daniel
University of Maryland, College Park
Program coordinator, Senior Faculty Specialist
dsvolpe@umd.edu
301 405 6565
Sherwood, Graham
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Research Scientist, Demersal Ecology
gsherwood@gmri.org
(207) 228-1644
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu
Siedlecki, Samantha
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences
samantha.siedlecki@uconn.edu
Silletti, Andrea
University of Georgia
Lab Manager (Drake Lab)
andrea.silletti@gmail.com
(706) 583-5538
Skolnik, Hilary
Santa Fe Institute
Program Manager
hilary@santafe.edu
(505) 946-3643
Small, Dylan
University of Pennsylvania
Professor of Statistics and Data Science
dsmall@wharton.upenn.edu
(215) 573-5241
Smith, Liz
Indiana University, Bloomington
Math Department Staff
elrsmith@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1589
Spezzano, Francesca
Boise State University
Data Driven Security REU Contact
francescaspezzano@boisestate.edu
Strauss, Alexander
University of Georgia
Assistant Professor
atstrauss@uga.edu
Streete, Denzil
Yale University
Assistant Dean
denzil.streete@yale.edu
Swamy-Mruthinti, Satyanarayana
University of West Georgia
Associate Dean, Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
smruthin@westga.edu
(378) 839-5190
Sweet, Justin
EarthScope Consortium
Project Manager
justin.sweet@earthscope.org
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Swisher, Holly
Oregon State University
Professor, Mathematics
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4933
Taylor, Carolyn
Clark Atlanta University
Program Manager, GA AL LSAMP
ctaylor@cau.edu
(404) 880-6837
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Thurston, Dylan
Indiana University, Bloomington
Director, REU program
dpthurst@indiana.edu
Tivey, Margaret
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs & Dean
mktivey@whoi.edu
508-289-3362
Toliver, Brandi
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
brandi.toliver@nist.gov
(301) 975-2371
Tuininga, Amy
Montclair State University
Program Director, PSEG Institute for Sustainability Studies
tuiningaa@montclair.edu
Twiss, Michael
Clarkson University
Professor of biology
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-2359
Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville
Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403
Weinstein, Alan
California Institute of Technology
Professor
ajw@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2166
Wilson, Ulrica
Morehouse College
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
uwilson@morehouse.edu
(470) 639-0365
Yahoodik, Sarah
Old Dominion University
Research Assistant
syaho001@odu.edu
585-743-7016
Zamba, Gideon
University of Iowa
Professor, Biostatistics
gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-5020
Zhu, Junjie
University of Michigan
Professor
junjie@umich.edu
(734) 647-7201