Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Applied Mathematics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Applied Mathematics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Applied Mathematics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abat Tang, Martina
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Program Assistant for Marketing and Recruitment
abattang@woodrow.org
609-945-7846
Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Archer, Camille
Michigan State University
Director of Training, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
archerc5@msu.edu
517-353-3421
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Associate Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Babinkostova, Liljana
Boise State University
Professor
reu@diamond.boisestate.edu
(208) 426-2896
Ballasiotes, Angela
University of Washington
Program Manager, MATH
delcia@uw.edu
Bannan, Kate
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Communications and Outreach Manager
Kate.Bannan@science.doe.gov
703-477-4405
Baqai, Mariam
Harvard University
Director of University Partnerships
mariam@codingitforward.com
Barragan Romero, Cynthia
Arizona State University
Program Manager
cynthia.b.romero@asu.edu
480-965-1690
Baskett, Marissa
University of California, Davis
Faculty and Co-PI
mlbaskett@ucdavis.edu
Bauer, William
Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute (HWI)
Assistant Professor of Research, University at Buffalo Department of Materials Design and Innovation
wjbauer@buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8620
Baumstark, Alfons
Georgia State University
Professor, Chemistry Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
abaumstark@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5516
Benjamin, Kathi
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Director, Human Resources and EEO Officer
kbenjamin@whoi.edu
508-289-2705
Beyah, Raheem
Georgia State University
Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research, Executive Director of the Online Masters of Cybersecurity program (OMS Cybersecurity)
rbeyah@cs.gsu.edu
(404) 931-3255
Biaz, Saad
Auburn University
Professor, Computer Science
biazsaa@auburn.edu
(334) 844-6307
Boving, Pernille
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator
boving@ucdavis.edu
530.752.4370
Brewer, William
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Research Department Coordinator
wbrewer@gmri.org
(207) 228-1636
Briggs, Calvin
Lawson State Community College
Mathematics Instructor, Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
cbriggs@lawsonstate.edu
205-929-6331
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Carde, Kevin
Mathematics Foundation of America
Assistant Director
kcarde@mathcamp.org
888-371-4159
Clark, Rebecca
Carnegie Mellon University
OSP staff
rebec@andrew.cmu.edu
Clay, R. Torsten
Mississippi State University
Professor
rtc29@msstate.edu
662-325-0628
Collins, Kristy
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Director, Education and Outreach
kdivitto@vt.edu
(540) 231-1389
Conrad, Leyla
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director, Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering Science
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
(404) 385-0439
Cordeira, Jason
Plymouth State University
Associate Professor
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
(603) 535-2410
Cotton, Ania
National Institute of Aerospace
Program Support Assistant
ania.cotton@nianet.org
(757) 325-6700
Cummings, Margaret
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Administrative Assistant
mcummings@gmri.org
(207) 228-1650
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
Debowsky, Marisa
Mathematics Foundation of America
Program Director
marisa@mathcamp.org
888-371-4159
Dees, Stacy
National Institute of Aerospace
RASC-AL Program Manager
stacy.dees@nianet.org
757-218-8313
Dickerson, John
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Professor
john@cs.umd.edu
(240) 715-2514
Dickinson, William
Grand Valley State University
Professor, Mathematics
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3745
Donovan, Kate
Redistricting Data Hub
Support Lead
kate@redistrictingdatahub.org
Drake, John
University of Georgia
Director, Center for the Ecology of Infectious Diseases
jdrake@uga.edu
(706) 818-4452
Duran, Ciera
Arizona State University
Program Coordinator
crduran@asu.edu
480-965-1690
Emdad, Fatemeh
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Associate Teaching Professor
femdad@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Epp, Jennie
Harvard Medical School
Team Leader
Jennie_Epp@hms.harvard.edu
615-522-7267
Ettinger, Bree
Emory University
Senior Lecturer
bree.d.ettinger@emory.edu
Faber, Joshua
Rochester Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
jafsma@rit.edu
585-475-5115
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fisher, Paula
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Program Administrator
paulad@ucar.edu
(303) 497-1328
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lisa.fronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Galesic, Mirta
Santa Fe Institute
Professor and Cowan Chair in Human Social Dynamics
galesic@santafe.edu
Gallos, Lazaros
Rutgers University
Associate Director
lgallos@dimacs.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-0075
Gasarch, William
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Computer Science
gasarch@cs.umd.edu
(301) 405-2698
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8107
Golay, Hallie
Iowa State University
Graduate Program Assistant, Administrative Specialist for Education Services
mosaic@iastate.edu
515-294-0838
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Gu, Yu
West Virginia University
REU Site Director
yu.gu@mail.wvu.edu
Hamblock, Peter
University of Alabama, Huntsville
EPSCoR Project Manager
nsfepscor@uah.edu
Harmon, Alvin
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
aharmon@atlm.edu
(404) 880-756-4056
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Hortsch, Ruthi
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Program Manager
ruthi@artofproblemsolving.org
Hou, Daqing
Clarkson University
Professor
dhou@clarkson.edu
(315)268-7675
Hubenthal, Michael
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
Education Specialist
hubenth@iris.edu
(607) 777-4612
Huber, Tanja
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
YSSP Coordinator
huber@iiasa.ac.at
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Ingram, Conrad
Clark Atlanta University
Program Director GA AL LSAMP
cingram@cau.edu
(404) 880-6898
Jackson, Trachette
University of Michigan
Math Professor
tjacks@umich.edu
(734) 764-8537
Jackson-Truitt, Tia
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Institute Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
tia.jackson@gatech.edu
(404) 385-1823
Johnson, Ronald
Clark Atlanta University
Principal Investigator
rajohnson@cau.edu
(404) 880-8000
Jones, Daniela
North Carolina State University
Research Assistant Professor
dsjones5@ncsu.edu
919-515-5843
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kirk, Terry
University of Iowa
Biostatistics Grad Program Administrator
terry-kirk@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1541
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Senior Communications Specialist & Educational Programs Coordinator
KohlhaasA@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
Koppenaal, Richard
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Program Coordinator
koppenar@mskcc.org
646-888-8156
Kovacevic, Lana
University of Waterloo
Operations and Events Coordinator
lkovacev@uwaterloo.ca
Krishnan, Arjun
Michigan State University
Assistant Professor, CMSE, BMB
arjun@msu.edu
Kudenov, Mike
North Carolina State University
Associate Professor
mike.kudenov@ncsu.edu
Kuntz, Kimberly
University of Waterloo
Manager, Outreach & Events
kimberly.kuntz@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Laird, Neil
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Director: NEPARS REU; Full Professor
laird@hws.edu
(315) 781-3603
Lewis, Torina
Clark Atlanta University
Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
tlewis@cau.edu
(404) 880-6061
Lewis, Shireen
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Administrative Manager for the Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
lewiss2@mskcc.org
646-888-8156
Lim, Hyeona
Mississippi State University
Associate Professor
HLim@math.msstate.edu
662-325-7142
Linhart, Jean
Central Washington University
Professor
jmlinhart@cwu.edu
(509) 963-2123
Liu, Yu
Clarkson University
Program Coordinator
yuliu@clarkson.edu
(315)268-6510
Loft, Rich
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
SIParCS Program Director
loft@ucar.edu
303.497.1262
Lozano, Noe Pablo
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University
Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
Mavalski, Dimi
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
dmavalski@ipam.ucla.edu
McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu
McCready, Lynn
University of Colorado, Boulder
CSDMS Executive Assistant
lynn.mccready@colorado.edu
303-735-5482
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Mills, Tirzah
Montclair State University
Program Coordinator
millst@montclair.edu
Moya, Linda
Carnegie Mellon University
Faculty Director
lhmoya@cmu.edu
Ndiba, Neema
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Program Manager
ndiba@woodrow.org
Nearon, Michelle
Yale University
Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
michelle.nearon@yale.edu
(203) 432-0763
Nelson, Natalie
North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor
nnelson4@ncsu.edu
Newman, Kimberly
Berggruen Institute
COO of ToftH
knewman@tofthschool.org
925-348-7625
Ochoa, Jose
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Director of Teaching Fellowships
ochoa@woodrow.org
609-945-7854
O'Leary, Victoria
National Institute of Aerospace
Program Support Specialist/RASC-AL Intern
victoria.oleary@nianet.org
(757) 325-6926
Osei-Sarfo, Kwame
Columbia University
Director
ko2439@columbia.edu
O'Shea, Brian
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber-Enabled Research (ICER)
oshea@msu.edu
Overeem, Irina
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Professor, Geological Science and INSTAAR
irina.overeem@colorado.edu
(303) 492-6631
Ozmina, Tiffany
Northwestern University
Administrative Director
tiffany.ozmina@northwestern.edu
847-491-5571
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Perlin, Rebecca
Arizona State University
Program Coordinator
rebecca.perlin@asu.edu
480-965-2115
Ponsford, Natalie
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
SOARS Interim Program Administrator
nataliep@ucar.edu
720-278-9842
Pop, Mihai
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor
mpop@umiacs.umd.edu
301-405-7245
Racicot, Mary
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Administrator
mracicot@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Radunksaya, Ami
Pomona College
Professor of Mathematics
aradunskaya@pomona.edu
(909) 621-8715
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University
Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University
Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202
Ristvey, John
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
Education & Outreach Director
jristvey@ucar.edu
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Romero, Cynthia
Arizona State University
Coordinato,r Senior
Cynthia.B.Romero@asu.edu
(480) 965-1690
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute
Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089
Rundensteiner, Elke
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Program Director
rundenst@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Ruthotto, Lars
Emory University
Associate Professor
lruthotto@emory.edu
Sanchirico, Jim
University of California, Davis
Faculty and PI
jsanchirico@ucdavis.edu
Schaller, Emily
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Administrator
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Sembach, Kenneth
Space Telescope Science Institute
Director of the Space Telescope Science Institute
sembach@stsci.edu
410 338 5051
Serra, Edoardo
Boise State University
Data Driven Security REU Contact
edoardoserra@boisestate.edu
Serrano, Daniel
University of Maryland, College Park
Program coordinator, Senior Faculty Specialist
dsvolpe@umd.edu
301 405 6565
Sherwood, Graham
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Research Scientist, Demersal Ecology
gsherwood@gmri.org
(207) 228-1644
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu
Siedlecki, Samantha
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences
samantha.siedlecki@uconn.edu
Silletti, Andrea
University of Georgia
Lab Manager (Drake Lab)
andrea.silletti@gmail.com
(706) 583-5538
Skolnik, Hilary
Santa Fe Institute
Program Manager
hilary@santafe.edu
(505) 946-3643
Snyder, Patrick
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Program Coordinator
psnyder@illinois.edu
217-300-9957
Spezzano, Francesca
Boise State University
Data Driven Security REU Contact
francescaspezzano@boisestate.edu
Streete, Denzil
Yale University
Assistant Dean
denzil.streete@yale.edu
Swamy-Mruthinti, Satyanarayana
University of West Georgia
Associate Dean, Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
smruthin@westga.edu
(378) 839-5190
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Swisher, Holly
Oregon State University
Professor, Mathematics
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4933
Taylor, Carolyn
Clark Atlanta University
Program Manager, GA AL LSAMP
ctaylor@cau.edu
(404) 880-6837
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Thiero, Kadidia
Howard University
Outreach Coordinator, Program Lead
thiero@ucar.edu
(202) 865-8679
Tivey, Margaret
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs & Dean
mktivey@whoi.edu
508-289-3362
Toliver, Brandi
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
brandi.toliver@nist.gov
(301) 975-2371
Tuininga, Amy
Montclair State University
Director
tuiningaa@montclair.edu
Twiss, Michael
Clarkson University
Professor of biology
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-2359
Uppington, Erin
BioXFEL Science and Technology Center
Administrator
euppington@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8610
Valerio, Anna
Princeton University
Department Administrator
apval@princeton.edu
609-258-6677
Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville
Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403
Watson, Audra
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Director of WW Teaching Fellowships
watson@citizensandscholars.org
Weinstein, Alan
California Institute of Technology
Professor
ajw@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2166
Williams, Randy
University of Pittsburgh
Lead Education & Outreach Coordinator
rjw64@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3708
Wilson, Ulrica
Morehouse College
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
uwilson@morehouse.edu
(470) 639-0365
Zaharopol, Daniel
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Executive Director
dan_zaharopol@artofproblemsolving.org
(888) 264-2793
Zamba, Gideon
University of Iowa
Professor, Biostatistics
gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-5020
Zhu, Junjie
University of Michigan
Professor
junjie@umich.edu
(734) 647-7201