Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Chemical & Nuclear Engineering


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Chemical & Nuclear Engineering.


Contacts associated with programs in Chemical & Nuclear Engineering

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abu-Lail, Nehal
Washington State University
Associate Professor
nehal@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Aclo, Sergio
Princeton University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
saclo@princeton.edu
(609) 258-8830
Anderson, Kimberly
University of Kentucky
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Ashbaugh, Henry
Tulane University
Professor
hanka@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8258
Backen-Andersen, Katherine
North Dakota State University
Administrative Secretary
k.backen.andersen@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7634
Bartels, Ludwig
University of California, Riverside
Professor of Chemistry
ludwig.bartels@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2041
Bosley, Jocelyn
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Education/Outreach Coordinator, Nebraska MRSEC
jbosley@unl.edu
(402) 472-2419
Bowman, Frank
University of North Dakota
Professor
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
(701) 777-4245
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Celaya, Michael
Colorado State University
Professor, Engineering
mcelaya@engr.colostate.edu
(303) 492-2558
Christian, Susan
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assist Director-CEED
susanac@vt.edu
(540) 231-3973
Connolly, Margaret
Northwestern University
Outreach Coordinator, Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
m-connolly@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4862
Conwell, Christine
Georgia Institute of Technology
Managing Director
christine.conwell@chemistry.gatech.edu
Cosgel, Patricia
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
Patricia.Cosgel@avangrid.com
207-688-6000
Curry, Michael
Tuskegee University
Professor; Co-PI
currym@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-4489
Datye, Abhaya
University of New Mexico
Professor, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, PI, Integrative Nanoscience and Microsystems IGERT
datye@unm.edu
(505) 277-2833
Drain, Charles
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Professor, Chemistry
cdrain@hunter.cuny.edu
Drew, Kirstin
Pennsylvania State University
Lecturer; Co-PI
krp15@psu.edu
(814) 863-6778
Engen, Phil
University of Minnesota
Education & Outreach Coordinator
engen@umn.edu
(612) 626-0798
Erickson, Larry
Kansas State University
Professor, Chemical Engineering; PI
lerick@ksu.edu
Erickson, Wendy
University of Maine
Program Manager
wendy.erickson@maine.edu
(207) 581-1489
Erol, Meltem
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Engineering Graduate Outreach
merol@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1743
Field, Kristin
University of Pennsylvania
NBIC Director of Programs
kfield@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 746-2488
Francesconi, Lynn
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Professor, Inorganic Chemistry
lfrances@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-5353
Francillon, Wesley
New York University
NYU MRSEC Adminstrator
wf20@nyu.edu
Francis, Paul
BHW Group
Scholarship Coordinator
pfrancis@thebhwgroup.com
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lfronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Gillian-Daniel, Anne
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director, Interdisciplinary Education Group Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
agillian@wisc.edu
(608) 890-2268
Goodwyn, Michael
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Selection Process Coordinator
mgoodwyn@umbc.edu
410-455-2704
Green, Vanessa
Center for Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
Director of Higher Education and Diversity at Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations
greenv@stccmop.org
(503) 748-1609
Grier, David
New York University
NYU MRSEC Assitant Director
david.grier@nyu.edu
Hagman, Aleta
Northwestern University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
aleta.hagman@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0470
Hamers, Robert
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Director of Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
rjhamers@wisc.edu
Harmon, Keith
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
MARC U Star Coordinator
kharmon@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1381 or 410-455-3139
Haynes, Christy
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Associate Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
chaynes@umn.edu
Henry, Charles
Colorado State University
Professor, Chemical Engineering
cshenry@lamar.colostate.edu
(970) 491-1101
Hilt, Zach
University of Kentucky
Program Director
hilt@uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Hohn, Keith
Kansas State University
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
hohn@ksu.edu
(785) 532-4315
Hua, Inez
Purdue University
Professor, Civil Engineering
hua@purdue.edu
(765) 494-2409
Hubner, Paul
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Associate Professor
phubner@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-7240
Hummel, Kelly
Colorado School of Mines
Research Center Assistant
khummel@mines.edu
(303) 273-3756
Hyman, Bruce
Texas A&M University
Research Associate, Cyclotron Institute REU
hyman@comp.tamu.edu
Ivory, Cornelius
Washington State University
Professor
cfivory@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Ji, Yun
University of North Dakota
Professor
yun.ji@und.edu
(701) 777-4456
Johnson, A.T.Charlie
University of Pennsylvania
Director: The Nano/Bio Interface Center
cjohnson@physics.upenn.edu
215-746-3210
Jurisson, Silvia
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor, Chemistry and Radiology
JurissonS@missouri.edu
(573) 882-2107
Khaligh, Alireza
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor
khaligh@ece.umd.edu
(301) 405-8985
King, Brenee
Kansas State University
Program Coordinator
breneek@ksu.edu
(785) 532-6054
Knowlton, Audrey
University of California, Berkeley
Program Director, Biological Sciences Graduate Diversity Program; Amgen Scholars Program
knowlton@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5113
Korley, LaShanda
Case Western Reserve University
Professor
ltk13@case.edu
(216) 368-4243
Krause, Miriam
University of Minnesota
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036
Krause, Miriam
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036
Kubatova, Alena
University of North Dakota
Professor
alena.kubatova@und.edu
(701) 777-0348
Lai, Rebecca
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Associate Professor of Chemistry, MRSEC Education/Outreach Director
rlai2@unl.edu
Lamm, Monica
Iowa State University
Professor
mhlamm@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6533
Lang, Amy
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Professor
alang@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-1622
LaPrade, Christopher
American Chemical Society
Principal Investigator, IREU
c_laprade@acs.org
1 202-872-6365
Leavitt, Vicki
Purdue University
Program Manager
surf@purdue.edu
765-496-2349
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Lewis, Jason
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Professor, Radiochemistry
lewisj2@mskcc.org
Lissner, Michelle
Syracuse University
IGERT Program Coordinator
melissne@syr.edu
315-443-3467
Lopez Lumbierres, Carlota
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
carlota.lopez@avangrid.com
Marchetti, M.
Syracuse University
Professor, Physics
mcm@phy.syr.edu
(315) 443-2581
Marlor, Lea
University of California, Berkeley
Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882
Mather, Patrick
Bucknell University
Dean of the College of Engineering
patrick.mather@bucknell.edu
570-577-3711
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853
McCombs, Michelle
Ohio State University
Education and Outreach Coordinator
mccombs.75@osu.edu
(614) 292-3732
McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University
Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289
Middleton, A. Alan
Syracuse University
Professor & Chairr
aamiddle@syr.edu
(315) 443-3901
Millard, Ronald
University of Cincinnati
Professor, Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics, PI, Bio-Applications of Membrane Science and Technology, Professor of Pharmacology
Ron.Millard@uc.edu
(513) 558-2336
Mills, Pamela
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Professor, Physical Chemistry
pam.mills@hunter.cuny.edu
Mitchell, Brian
Tulane University
Associate Provost, Office of the Sr VP for Academic Affairs
brian@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2818
Moore, MaryAnn
Iowa State University
Program Coordinator
mamoore@iastate.edu
(515) 294-4249
Moore, Akesha
University of Michigan
Education Coordinator
akeshacw@umich.edu
(734) 764-2284
Morgan, Sarah
University of Southern Mississippi
Professor
sarah.morgan@usm.edu
(601) 266-5296
Morrow Jones, Christine
University of Colorado, Boulder
Director of Education and Outreach, Liquid Crystals Materials Research Center
Christine.Morrow@Colorado.edu
303) 735-2527
Mosqueda (Campbell), Cindy
Cornell University
Associate Director
cmm522@cornell.edu
607-255-6403
Muskin, Joseph
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Educational Coordinator
jmuskin@illinois.edu
(217) 265-6481
Nazareth, Mike
University of Florida
Director of Graduate Recruiting in the College of Engineerng
mikenaz@eng.ufl.edu
(352)294-7914
Nelson, Tenea
Stanford University
Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs
tenea@stanford.edu
(650) 725-2234
Norris, Theodore
University of Michigan
Professor
tnorris@eecs.umich.edu
(734) 764-9269
Numanoi, Mari
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (USU)
Lab contact for NREIP
mari.numanoi@usuhs.edu
Nunez, Julissa
University of Florida
Adminstrative Support Assistant
jnunez@ufl.edu
(352)294-7915
Ogden, Samantha
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator – K-12 and NASA EPSCoR
smarqua1@uwyo.edu
307-766-6560
Parsons, Christopher
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Education, Outreach, and Diversity
christopher.parsons@chemistry.gatech.edu
Patt, Colette
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Graduate Diversity in Math & Physical Sciences
colette@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0794
Pena Martin, Pamela
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Coordinator
pmartin9@illinois.edu
(217) 300-6699
Perez, Jessica
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Coordinator
jgperez@illinois.edu
217-300-5866
Perry, Kedrick
University of California, Berkeley
Director of Diversity and Outreach
kbperry@berkeley.edu
Petersen, Eric
Texas Engineering Experiment Station (TEES)
Professor
epetersen@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1257
Peterson, Amy
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Assistant Professor
ampeterson@wpi.edu
508-831-6029
Phillips, Sarah
Rice University
Manager, TeraNano PIRE Education & International Initiatives
nanojapan@rice.edu
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Professor
spressley@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5443
Quedado, Kimberly
West Virginia University
Project Manager
kimberly.quedado@mail.uwv.edu
(304) 293-7382
Ram, Bala
North Carolina A&T State University
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ram@ncat.edu
336-285-2645
Raman, D.
Iowa State University
Professor
rajraman@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0465
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University
Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116
Regis, Jean-Phillipe
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
j.regis@asee.org
(202) 350-5759
Rencis, Joseph
California Polytechnic State University, Pomona
Dean, Engineering
jjrencis@cpp.edu
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Rosevear, Susan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Education Officer, Center for Materials Science and Engineering
susang@MIT.EDU
(617) 253-0916
Ruhlandt-Senge, Karin
Syracuse University
Professor, Chemistry
kruhland@syr.edu
(315) 443-1306
Sakulich, Aaron
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor
arsakulich@wpi.edu
(508) 831-5912
Savin, Daniel
University of Southern Mississippi
Professor
Daniel.Savin@usm.edu
601) 266-5395
Schiraldi, David
Case Western Reserve University
Professor, Polymer Science, Materials Science, Engineering
das44@case.edu
(216) 368-4243
Schwartz, Mike
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Managing Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
mpschwartz@wisc.edu
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu
Sinclair, Lisa
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Senior Administrative Assistant
lpage@mit.edu
(617) 253-5179
Smith, Christopher
National Action Council for Minorities in Engineering (NACME)
Vice President for Scholarships, University Relations and Research
csmith@nacme.org
Stone, Charles
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
cstone@mines.edu
(303) 273-3762
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Sykes, Andrew
University of South Dakota
Professor, Chemistry
asykes@usd.edu
(605) 677-5370
Taylor, Shaun
University of Washington
Education Director
sntaylor@uw.edu
206-685-2029
Taylor, Benjamin
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Interdisciplinary Education Group Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
bltaylor2@wisc.edu
(608) 263-7128
Thomas, Letitia
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Assistant Vice Provost
lthomas@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3071
Turner, Michele
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator
mturner@uwyo.edu
307-766-2862
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
Voice, Thomas
Michigan State University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
voice@msu.edu
(517) 355-8240
Voronov, Andriy
North Dakota State University
Professor & Director of Summer Undergraduate Research Experience
andriy.voronov@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-9563
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Graduate Diversity
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
Ward, Mark
New York University
NYU MRSEC Director
mdw3@nyu.edu
Washington, Shira
University of Michigan
Coordinator for Graduate Education
sjwashin@umich.edu
(734) 647-7090
Watt, Danielle
University of California, Irvine
Director of Education and Outreach
dwatt@uci.edu
(949) 824-9473
West, Michael
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-1283
Wiggs, Mitsue
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Program Coordinator, Meyerhoff Scholarship Program
wiggs@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1380
Williams, Marcia
North Carolina A&T State University
Director, Special Academic ProgramsContactID
marcia@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2651
Wingo, Kimberly
University of Southern Mississippi
Associate Director of Recruiting, Outreach & Student Programs
kimberly.wingo@usm.edu
601) 266-6849
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Yalisove, Steven
University of Michigan
Professor
smy@umich.edu
(734) 764-4346