Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Astronomy & Astrophysics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Astronomy & Astrophysics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Astronomy & Astrophysics

» Contacts by institution
Contacts by alphabetical listing
American Museum of Natural History
Liu, Charles
American Museum of Natural History<br><br> Associate Professor of Astrophysics
cliu@amnh.org
(212) 496-3579

American Physical Society
Alexander Brown, Erika
American Physical Society<br><br>Bridge Program Project Manager
brown@aps.org
(301) 209-3248

Bethel College
Krehbiel, Dwight
Bethel College<br><br>Professor of Psychology, Institute Co-Director
krehbiel@bethelks.edu
316-284-5211

Piper, Jon
Bethel College<br><br>Professor of Biology, Institute Co-Director
smilax@bethelks.edu
316-284-5215

BHW Group
Francis, Paul
BHW Group <br><br>Scholarship Coordinator
pfrancis@thebhwgroup.com

Blue Marble Space Institute of Science
Cheng-Campbell, Meg
Blue Marble Space Institute of Science <br><br>Program Manager
meg@bmsis.org

California Institute of Technology
Weinstein, Alan
California Institute of Technology<br><br>Professor
ajw@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2166

Coe College
Affatigato, Mario
Coe College<br><br>Professor, Physics
maffatig@coe.edu
(319) 399-8000

Noreuil, Susan
Coe College<br><br>Professor, Physics and Chemistry
snoreuil@coe.edu
(319) 399-8524

Columbia University
Osei-Sarfo, Kwame
Columbia University<br><br>Director
ko2439@columbia.edu

Cornell University
Fernandez de Castro, Patricia
Cornell University<br><br>Editor II
pf46@cornell.edu
(607) 255-0288

Dartmouth College
Culler, Lauren
Dartmouth College<br><br>Science Outreach Coordinator
lauren.e.culler@dartmouth.edu
603 646 8265

Stephenson, Natalie
Dartmouth College<br><br>Arctic Program Coordinator
natalie.stephenson@dartmouth.edu
(603) 646-1278

Fisk University
Burger, Arnold
Fisk University<br><br>Professor, Physics, Nanosciences IGERT, Director, Materials Science & Application Lab
aburger@fisk.edu
(615) 329-8516

Stassun, Keivan
Fisk University<br><br>Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828

Geological Society of America
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America<br><br>Education Programs Manager
mdawson@geosociety.org
303-357-1025

Petrie, Lesley
Geological Society of America<br><br>Education & Outreach Program Coordinator
lpetrie@geosociety.org
303-357-1097

Harvard University
Benoit, Christine
Harvard University<br><br>Division Administrator
christine.benoit@cfa.harvard.edu
617-496-7521

Jones, Christine
Harvard University<br><br>PI - NSF Grant
cjones@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7137

Reeves, Kathy
Harvard University<br><br>Astrophysicist
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 726-3474

Tutunjian, Kara
Harvard University<br><br>Administrator
intern@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 496-7063

Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Ndiba, Neema
Institute for Citizens and Scholars<br><br>Program Manager
ndiba@woodrow.org

Ochoa, Jose
Institute for Citizens and Scholars<br><br>Director of Teaching Fellowships
ochoa@woodrow.org
609-945-7854

Watson, Audra
Institute for Citizens and Scholars<br><br>Director of WW Teaching Fellowships
watson@citizensandscholars.org

Kansas State University
Coy, Kim
Kansas State University<br><br>Administrative Specialist
kim@phys.ksu.edu
(785) 532-1612

Flanders, Bret
Kansas State University<br><br>REU Program Director
bret.flanders@phys.ksu.edu
785-532-1614

Greenman, Loren
Kansas State University<br><br>REU Assistant Program Director
lgreenman@phys.ksu.edu
785-532-0846

Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium (KNAC)
Herbst, William
Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium (KNAC)<br><br>Faculty, Astronomy
wherbst@wesleyan.edu
(860) 685-3672

Lehigh University
Dierolf, Volkmar
Lehigh University<br><br>Professor, Physics
vod2@lehigh.edu
610-758-3930

Louisiana State University
Moreno, Juana
Louisiana State University<br><br>Professor, Physics
moreno@cct.lsu.edu
(225) 578-7586

Lunar and Planetary Institute
Quintana, Claudia
Lunar and Planetary Institute<br><br>Summer Internship Program Manager
quintana@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2159

Maria Mitchell Association
Jorgenson, Regina
Maria Mitchell Association<br><br>Director of the Maria Mitchell Observatory
rjorgenson@mariamitchell.org

West, Michael
Maria Mitchell Association<br><br>Director of Astronomy
mwest@lowell.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Kotary, Nancy
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)<br><br>Communications Officer
nwk@mit.edu

MIT Haystack Observatory
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory<br><br>Assistant Director, Principal Research Scientist, Geospace Group Lead
pje@mit.edu
617-715-5769

Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory<br><br>Research Scientist
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
617-715-5596

Montana State University
Des Jardins, Angela
Montana State University<br><br>Director, Montana Space Grant Consortium (MSGC)
desjardins@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-6172

Harmon, Christina
Montana State University<br><br>Program Coordinator
charmon@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-4223

Longcope, Dana
Montana State University<br><br>Professor
dana@physics.montana.edu
(406)994-7851

Qiu, Jiong
Montana State University<br><br>Associate professor
qiu@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-7253

NASA Ames Research Center
Kirven-Brooks, Melissa
NASA Ames Research Center<br><br>NASA Astrobiology Program Admin
melissa.kirven-brooks@nasa.gov
650) 604-0498

Moustafa, Samiah
NASA Ames Research Center<br><br>Program Scientist at NASA Ames Research Center
moustafa@baeri.org

National Institute of Aerospace
Cotton, Ania
National Institute of Aerospace<br><br>Program Support Assistant
ania.cotton@nianet.org
(757) 325-6700

Dees, Stacy
National Institute of Aerospace<br><br>RASC-AL Program Manager
stacy.dees@nianet.org
757-218-8313

O'Leary, Victoria
National Institute of Aerospace<br><br>Program Support Specialist/RASC-AL Intern
victoria.oleary@nianet.org
(757) 325-6926

National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
Braatz, Jim
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville<br><br>Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251

National Science Foundation (NSF)
Adams, Amanda (Manda)
National Science Foundation (NSF)<br><br>Program Director
amadams@nsf.gov
(703) 292-8521

Ajhar, Edward
National Science Foundation (NSF)<br><br>Program Director, Division of Astronomical Sciences
eajhar@nsf.gov
703-292-5039

Belmecheri, Soumaya
National Science Foundation (NSF)<br><br>Program contact for Post Doc
sbelmech@nsf.gov
703) 292-8527

Gupta, Harshal
National Science Foundation (NSF)<br><br>Program Director
hgupta@nsf.gov
(703) 292-5039

National Solar Observatory
Diehl, Jackie
National Solar Observatory<br><br>Staff, Astronomy
nso-reu-ret@nso.edu
(505) 434-7003

Northwestern University
Geller, Aaron
Northwestern University<br><br>Astronomer, Director CIERA REU
a-geller@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6233

Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Liuag, Helena
Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education<br><br>Project Manager
helena.liuag@orau.org

Old Dominion University
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University<br><br>Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
757-766-5210

Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University<br><br>Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210

Rochester Institute of Technology
Faber, Joshua
Rochester Institute of Technology<br><br>Associate Professor
jafsma@rit.edu
585-475-5115

SETI Institute
Backman, Dana
SETI Institute<br><br>Principal Investigator, NASA Airborne Astronomy Ambassadors Program
dbackman@seti.org
650-961-6633

Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Daly, Sandy
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory<br><br>Administrator
sdaly@cfa.harvard.edu
617-496-7089

Winter, Henry
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory<br><br>Astrophysicist
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7400

Space Telescope Science Institute
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute<br><br>Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089

Sembach, Kenneth
Space Telescope Science Institute<br><br>Director of the Space Telescope Science Institute
sembach@stsci.edu
410 338 5051

Summer Science Program
Belote, Amy
Summer Science Program <br><br>Operations Director
abelote@ssp.org
866-728-0999

Bowdon, Richard
Summer Science Program <br><br>Executive Director of the Summer Science Program
execdir@ssp.org
866-728-0999

TechConnect
Jakischa, Jonathan
TechConnect<br><br>Senior Manager: Open Innovation Programs
jjakischa@techconnectventures.com

Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Lochner, James
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)<br><br>Program Manager
jlochner@usra.edu
410-740-6253

Simpson, Taifa
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)<br><br>Program Manager - NASA Postdoctoral Program
tsimpson@usra.edu
410-740-6275

University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
Greb, Kendra
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)<br><br>Program Administrator
kgreb@ucar.edu
303-497-1605

University of Alabama, Huntsville
Hamblock, Peter
University of Alabama, Huntsville<br><br>EPSCoR Project Manager
nsfepscor@uah.edu

Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville<br><br>Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403

University of Arizona
Johnson, Rosie
University of Arizona<br><br>Project Manager
rosiejohnson@email.arizona.edu

University of California, Berkeley
Croft, Steve
University of California, Berkeley<br><br>Researcher
scroft@astro.berkeley.edu

Isaacson, Howard
University of California, Berkeley<br><br>Researcher
hisaacson@berkeley.edu

Lu, Jessica
University of California, Berkeley<br><br>AstroTech Co-Principal Investigator and Lead Instructor
jlu.astro@berkeley.edu

University of California, Davis
Sison, Jason
University of California, Davis<br><br>Undergraduate Coordinator
jcsison@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4092

Zieve, Rena
University of California, Davis<br><br>Professor, Physics
zieve@physics.ucdavis.edu
(530) 574-8874

University of California, Santa Cruz
Carrion, Cynthia Nelly
University of California, Santa Cruz<br><br>AstroTech Program Manager
ccarrion@ucsc.edu

McConnell, Nicholas
University of California, Santa Cruz<br><br>Program Manager
njmcconn@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4507

University of Colorado, Boulder
Snow, Martin
University of Colorado, Boulder<br><br>Research Scientist
snow@lasp.colorado.edu
303-885-8689

University of Florida
Hershfield, Selman
University of Florida<br><br>Professor
selman@phys.ufl.edu
(352) 392-9387

Mueller, Guido
University of Florida<br><br>Professor
mueller@phys.ufl.edu
(352) 392-8521

Whiting, Bernard
University of Florida<br><br>Professor
bernard@phys.ufl.edu
(352) 392-8746

University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Rayner, John
University of Hawaii, Mānoa<br><br>Astronomer, IRTF Director
rayner@ifa.hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9846

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Snyder, Patrick
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign<br><br>REU Program Coordinator
psnyder@illinois.edu
217-300-9957

University of Maine
McKay, Susan
University of Maine<br><br>Professor of Physics and Director, Center for Research in Science Education (RISE)
susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1019

University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Brower, Zachary
University of Massachusetts, Amherst<br><br>Program Manager
zbrower@umass.edu
413-577-4220

O'Rourke, Erin
University of Massachusetts, Amherst<br><br>Provost Summer College
eorourke@provost.umass.edu
(413) 577-2112

University of Massachusetts, Boston
Craig, Sarah
University of Massachusetts, Boston<br><br>Director of Summer Programs
sccraig@umass.edu

University of Michigan
Marsik, Frank
University of Michigan<br><br>Associate Research Scientist
marsik@umich.edu
(734) 763-5369

Pfund, Jessica
University of Michigan<br><br>Contact for PICASSO program
jpfund@umich.edu
734-764-7221

University of Minnesota
Kamenev, Alex
University of Minnesota<br><br>Professor
Kamenev@physics.umn.edu
(612) 626-0724

Kroschel, Jennifer
University of Minnesota<br><br>tudent Programs Manager, Physics and Astronomy
jkrosche@umn.edu
612-626-5982

University of Montana
Naylor, Jaylene
University of Montana<br><br>jaylene.naylor@umontana.edu

University of Oklahoma
Abraham, Eric
University of Oklahoma<br><br>Associate Professor
abe@nhn.ou.edu
(405) 325-3961 x36127

Strauss, Michael
University of Oklahoma<br><br>Professor of Astrophysical Sciences
strauss@astro.princeton.edu
609-258-3808

University of Pennsylvania
Pulaski, Annie
University of Pennsylvania<br><br>Administrative Coordinator
pulaski@upenn.edu
215-898-7236

Rook, Josie
University of Pennsylvania<br><br>Associate Vice Provost for Research
rookj@upenn.edu
215-898-7236

University of Rochester
Bodek, Arie
University of Rochester<br><br>Professor of Optics and Physics
gpa@optics.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4846

Hamell , Stephon
University of Rochester<br><br>Assistant Director for College Programs
stephon.hamell@rochester.edu
585-275-9681

Jones, Connie
University of Rochester<br><br>Administrative Assistant, Physics and Astronomy
connie@pas.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5306

University of Texas, Austin
Reid, Geoffrey
University of Texas, Austin<br><br>Outreach Program Coordinator
greid@tacc.utexas.edu
314-807-6479

University of Virginia
Morgan, Kristin
University of Virginia<br><br>Program Director VA-NV LSAMP
klm3q@virginia.edu
(434) 243-3660

Walker, Maurice
University of Virginia<br><br>Program Coordinator
emw5m@virginia.edu
(434) 982-4552

University of Washington, Bothell
Key, Joey
University of Washington, Bothell<br><br>Professor of Physics
joeykey@uw.edu

University of Waterloo
Kovacevic, Lana
University of Waterloo<br><br>Operations and Events Coordinator
lkovacev@uwaterloo.ca

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Kotulla, Ralf
University of Wisconsin, Madison<br><br>Researcher
kotulla@wisc.edu
(608) 262-6777

University of Wyoming
Candelaria, Megan
University of Wyoming<br><br>Associate Director, NASA Space Grant
megdiane@uwyo.edu

Hulley, Elliott
University of Wyoming<br><br>Associate Professor
ehulley@uwyo.edu

McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming<br><br>Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu

Ogden, Samantha
University of Wyoming<br><br>Program Coordinator – K-12 and NASA EPSCoR
smarqua1@uwyo.edu
307-766-6560

Turner, Michele
University of Wyoming<br><br>Program Coordinator
mturner@uwyo.edu
307-766-2862

Vanderbilt University
Holley-Bockelmann, Kelly
Vanderbilt University<br><br>Professor
k.holley@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-2153

McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University<br><br>Professor, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853

McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University<br><br>Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289

Stassun, Keivan
Vanderbilt University<br><br>Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828

Stroud, Dina
Vanderbilt University<br><br>Executive Director
dina.m.stroud@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-6783