Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Astronomy & Astrophysics


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Astronomy & Astrophysics. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Astronomy & Astrophysics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abraham, Eric
University of Oklahoma
Associate Professor
abe@nhn.ou.edu
(405) 325-3961 x36127
Adams, Amanda (Manda)
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director
amadams@nsf.gov
(703) 292-8521
Affatigato, Mario
Coe College
Professor, Physics
maffatig@coe.edu
(319) 399-8000
Ajhar, Edward
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director, Division of Astronomical Sciences
eajhar@nsf.gov
703-292-5039
Alexander Brown, Erika
American Physical Society
Bridge Program Project Manager
brown@aps.org
(301) 209-3248
Backman, Dana
SETI Institute
Principal Investigator, NASA Airborne Astronomy Ambassadors Program
dbackman@seti.org
650-961-6633
Belmecheri, Soumaya
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program contact for Post Doc
sbelmech@nsf.gov
703) 292-8527
Belote, Amy
Summer Science Program
Operations Director
abelote@ssp.org
866-728-0999
Benoit, Christine
Harvard University
Division Administrator
christine.benoit@cfa.harvard.edu
617-496-7521
Bodek, Arie
University of Rochester
Professor of Optics and Physics
gpa@optics.rochester.edu
(585) 275-4846
Bowdon, Richard
Summer Science Program
Executive Director of the Summer Science Program
execdir@ssp.org
866-728-0999
Braatz, Jim
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251
Brower, Zachary
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Program Manager
zbrower@umass.edu
413-577-4220
Burger, Arnold
Fisk University
Professor, Physics, Nanosciences IGERT, Director, Materials Science & Application Lab
aburger@fisk.edu
(615) 329-8516
Candelaria, Megan
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, NASA Space Grant
megdiane@uwyo.edu
Carrion, Cynthia Nelly
University of California, Santa Cruz
AstroTech Program Manager
ccarrion@ucsc.edu
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University
Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Cheng-Campbell, Meg
Blue Marble Space Institute of Science
Program Manager
meg@bmsis.org
Cotton, Ania
National Institute of Aerospace
Program Support Assistant
ania.cotton@nianet.org
(757) 325-6700
Coy, Kim
Kansas State University
Administrative Specialist
kim@phys.ksu.edu
(785) 532-1612
Craig, Sarah
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Director of Summer Programs
sccraig@umass.edu
Croft, Steve
University of California, Berkeley
Researcher
scroft@astro.berkeley.edu
Culler, Lauren
Dartmouth College
Science Outreach Coordinator
lauren.e.culler@dartmouth.edu
603 646 8265
Daly, Sandy
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Administrator
sdaly@cfa.harvard.edu
617-496-7089
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
Education Programs Manager
mdawson@geosociety.org
303-357-1025
Dees, Stacy
National Institute of Aerospace
RASC-AL Program Manager
stacy.dees@nianet.org
757-218-8313
Des Jardins, Angela
Montana State University
Director, Montana Space Grant Consortium (MSGC)
desjardins@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-6172
Diehl, Jackie
National Solar Observatory
Staff, Astronomy
nso-reu-ret@nso.edu
(505) 434-7003
Dierolf, Volkmar
Lehigh University
Professor, Physics
vod2@lehigh.edu
610-758-3930
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory
Assistant Director, Principal Research Scientist, Geospace Group Lead
pje@mit.edu
617-715-5769
Faber, Joshua
Rochester Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
jafsma@rit.edu
585-475-5115
Fernandez de Castro, Patricia
Cornell University
Editor II
pf46@cornell.edu
(607) 255-0288
Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory
Research Scientist
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
617-715-5596
Flanders, Bret
Kansas State University
REU Program Director
bret.flanders@phys.ksu.edu
785-532-1614
Francis, Paul
BHW Group
Scholarship Coordinator
pfrancis@thebhwgroup.com
Geller, Aaron
Northwestern University
Astronomer, Director CIERA REU
a-geller@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-6233
Greb, Kendra
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
Program Administrator
kgreb@ucar.edu
303-497-1605
Greenman, Loren
Kansas State University
REU Assistant Program Director
lgreenman@phys.ksu.edu
785-532-0846
Gupta, Harshal
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director
hgupta@nsf.gov
(703) 292-5039
Hamblock, Peter
University of Alabama, Huntsville
EPSCoR Project Manager
nsfepscor@uah.edu
Hamell , Stephon
University of Rochester
Assistant Director for College Programs
stephon.hamell@rochester.edu
585-275-9681
Harmon, Christina
Montana State University
Program Coordinator
charmon@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-4223
Herbst, William
Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium (KNAC)
Faculty, Astronomy
wherbst@wesleyan.edu
(860) 685-3672
Holley-Bockelmann, Kelly
Vanderbilt University
Professor
k.holley@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-2153
Hulley, Elliott
University of Wyoming
Associate Professor
ehulley@uwyo.edu
Isaacson, Howard
University of California, Berkeley
Researcher
hisaacson@berkeley.edu
Jakischa, Jonathan
TechConnect
Senior Manager: Open Innovation Programs
jjakischa@techconnectventures.com
Johnson, Rosie
University of Arizona
Project Manager
rosiejohnson@email.arizona.edu
Jones, Christine
Harvard University
PI - NSF Grant
cjones@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7137
Jones, Connie
University of Rochester
Administrative Assistant, Physics and Astronomy
connie@pas.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5306
Jorgenson, Regina
Maria Mitchell Association
Director of the Maria Mitchell Observatory
rjorgenson@mariamitchell.org
Kamenev, Alex
University of Minnesota
Professor
Kamenev@physics.umn.edu
(612) 626-0724
Key, Joey
University of Washington, Bothell
Professor of Physics
joeykey@uw.edu
Kirven-Brooks, Melissa
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA Astrobiology Program Admin
melissa.kirven-brooks@nasa.gov
650) 604-0498
Kotary, Nancy
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Communications Officer
nwk@mit.edu
Kotulla, Ralf
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Researcher
kotulla@wisc.edu
(608) 262-6777
Kovacevic, Lana
University of Waterloo
Operations and Events Coordinator
lkovacev@uwaterloo.ca
Krehbiel, Dwight
Bethel College
Professor of Psychology, Institute Co-Director
krehbiel@bethelks.edu
316-284-5211
Kroschel, Jennifer
University of Minnesota
tudent Programs Manager, Physics and Astronomy
jkrosche@umn.edu
612-626-5982
Liu, Charles
American Museum of Natural History
Associate Professor of Astrophysics
cliu@amnh.org
(212) 496-3579
Liuag, Helena
Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Project Manager
helena.liuag@orau.org
Lochner, James
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Program Manager
jlochner@usra.edu
410-740-6253
Longcope, Dana
Montana State University
Professor
dana@physics.montana.edu
(406)994-7851
Lu, Jessica
University of California, Berkeley
AstroTech Co-Principal Investigator and Lead Instructor
jlu.astro@berkeley.edu
Marsik, Frank
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
marsik@umich.edu
(734) 763-5369
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853
McConnell, Nicholas
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Manager
njmcconn@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-4507
McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University
Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289
McKay, Susan
University of Maine
Professor of Physics and Director, Center for Research in Science Education (RISE)
susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1019
Moreno, Juana
Louisiana State University
Professor, Physics
moreno@cct.lsu.edu
(225) 578-7586
Morgan, Kristin
University of Virginia
Program Director VA-NV LSAMP
klm3q@virginia.edu
(434) 243-3660
Moustafa, Samiah
NASA Ames Research Center
Program Scientist at NASA Ames Research Center
moustafa@baeri.org
Mueller, Guido
University of Florida
Professor
mueller@phys.ufl.edu
(352) 392-8521
Naylor, Jaylene
University of Montana
jaylene.naylor@umontana.edu
Ndiba, Neema
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Program Manager
ndiba@woodrow.org
Noreuil, Susan
Coe College
Professor, Physics and Chemistry
snoreuil@coe.edu
(319) 399-8524
Ochoa, Jose
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Director of Teaching Fellowships
ochoa@woodrow.org
609-945-7854
Ogden, Samantha
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator – K-12 and NASA EPSCoR
smarqua1@uwyo.edu
307-766-6560
O'Leary, Victoria
National Institute of Aerospace
Program Support Specialist/RASC-AL Intern
victoria.oleary@nianet.org
(757) 325-6926
O'Rourke, Erin
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Provost Summer College
eorourke@provost.umass.edu
(413) 577-2112
Osei-Sarfo, Kwame
Columbia University
Director
ko2439@columbia.edu
Petrie, Lesley
Geological Society of America
Education & Outreach Program Coordinator
lpetrie@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Pfund, Jessica
University of Michigan
Contact for PICASSO program
jpfund@umich.edu
734-764-7221
Piper, Jon
Bethel College
Professor of Biology, Institute Co-Director
smilax@bethelks.edu
316-284-5215
Pulaski, Annie
University of Pennsylvania
Administrative Coordinator
pulaski@upenn.edu
215-898-7236
Qiu, Jiong
Montana State University
Associate professor
qiu@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-7253
Quintana, Claudia
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Summer Internship Program Manager
quintana@lpi.usra.edu
281-486-2159
Rayner, John
University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Astronomer, IRTF Director
rayner@ifa.hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9846
Reeves, Kathy
Harvard University
Astrophysicist
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 726-3474
Reid, Geoffrey
University of Texas, Austin
Outreach Program Coordinator
greid@tacc.utexas.edu
314-807-6479
Rook, Josie
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Vice Provost for Research
rookj@upenn.edu
215-898-7236
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute
Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089
Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University
Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Sembach, Kenneth
Space Telescope Science Institute
Director of the Space Telescope Science Institute
sembach@stsci.edu
410 338 5051
Simpson, Taifa
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Program Manager - NASA Postdoctoral Program
tsimpson@usra.edu
410-740-6275
Sison, Jason
University of California, Davis
Undergraduate Coordinator
jcsison@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4092
Snow, Martin
University of Colorado, Boulder
Research Scientist
snow@lasp.colorado.edu
303-885-8689
Snyder, Patrick
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Program Coordinator
psnyder@illinois.edu
217-300-9957
Stassun, Keivan
Fisk University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828
Stassun, Keivan
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828
Stephenson, Natalie
Dartmouth College
Arctic Program Coordinator
natalie.stephenson@dartmouth.edu
(603) 646-1278
Strauss, Michael
University of Oklahoma
Professor of Astrophysical Sciences
strauss@astro.princeton.edu
609-258-3808
Stroud, Dina
Vanderbilt University
Executive Director
dina.m.stroud@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-6783
Turner, Michele
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator
mturner@uwyo.edu
307-766-2862
Tutunjian, Kara
Harvard University
Administrator
intern@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 496-7063
Walker, Maurice
University of Virginia
Program Coordinator
emw5m@virginia.edu
(434) 982-4552
Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville
Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403
Watson, Audra
Institute for Citizens and Scholars
Director of WW Teaching Fellowships
watson@citizensandscholars.org
Weinstein, Alan
California Institute of Technology
Professor
ajw@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2166
West, Michael
Maria Mitchell Association
Director of Astronomy
mwest@lowell.edu
Whiting, Bernard
University of Florida
Professor
bernard@phys.ufl.edu
(352) 392-8746
Winter, Henry
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Astrophysicist
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7400
Zieve, Rena
University of California, Davis
Professor, Physics
zieve@physics.ucdavis.edu
(530) 574-8874