Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Natural Resources


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Natural Resources.


Contacts associated with programs in Natural Resources

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
The Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Bartosiak, Amanda
Northwestern University
Program Assistant
amanda.bartosiak@northwestern.edu
847-467-1118
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Boll, Jan
University of Idaho
Professor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
j.boll@wsu.edu
(509) 335-4767
Bowser, Gillian
Colorado State University
Research Scientist
gillian.bowser@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5871
Bretsch, Kurt
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Director
Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8700
Brown, Mark
Colorado State University
Professor, Clinical Sciences
m.brown@colostate.edu
970-491-3132
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor and
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Carrier, Christine
The Morton Arboretum
Coordinator-Undergrad Research
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
(630) 725-2495
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Carris, Lori
Washington State University
Associate Dean, Graduate School
carris@wsu.edu
Chaffin, Justin
Ohio State University
Research Coordinator
chaffin.46@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Charlevoix, Donna
UNAVCO
Program Director of RESESS Internship
donnac@unavco.org
(303) 381-7500
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Chick, John
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Field Station Director and Principal Aquatic Ecologist
chick@illinois.edu
217-300-3844
Chigbu, Paulinus
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Professor
pchigbu@umes.edu
(410) 621-3034
Ching, Moana
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Internship Coordinator
moanac@hawaii.edu
Clarkston, Bridgette
California State University, Monterey Bay
Program Coordinator
bclarkston@csumb.edu
(831) 582-3159
Colaninno, Carol
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Assistant Research Professor
ccolani@siue.edu
618-650-2361
Colon-Gaud, Checo
Georgia Southern University
Assistant Professor
jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-0553
Crider, Mary
University of Florida
Environmental Education Coordinator
mcrider@wpb.org
561-804-4985
Dalbotten, Diana
University of Minnesota
Diversity Director, National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics
dianad@umn.edu
(612) 624-4608
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Dhingra, Amit
Washington State University
Professor
adhingra@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3625
Donicova, Livia
Saint Michael's College
Project Manager
ldonicova@smcvt.edu
(802) 654-3270
Ellin, Edythe
Harvard University
Director of Administration, Harvard Forest
hfapps@fas.harvard.edu
Ellison, Aaron
Harvard University
Senior Research Fellow
aellison@fas.harvard.edu
(978) 724-3302 x278
Epperly, Haley
Oregon State University
Summer Scholarship Liaison
haley.epperly@oregonstate.edu
Fant, Jeremie
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6959
Harris, Cedricka
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
Program Contact
Cedricka.Harris@orau.org
Heilig, Michelle
College of Saint Mary
Admissions Advisor
mheilig@csm.edu
(402) 399-2491
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Hossain, Mohammed
American Fisheries Society
Educational Programs Coordinator
mhossain@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Isbell, Forest
University of Minnesota
Associate Program Director
isbell@umn.edu
(612) 301-2601
Islam, Safiquel
Tufts University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Shafiqul.Islam@tufts.edu
(617) 627-4290
Jabanoski, Kristen
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Communication Specialist
kristen.jabanoski@noaa.gov
Johnson, Rebecca
Chicago Botanic Garden
CLM Program Assistant
rjohnson@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6873
Johnson, Kathleen
University of California, Irvine
Professor
kathleen.johnson@uci.edu
(949) 824-6174
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor of Ecology
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Kennedy, Brian
University of Idaho
Professor, Natural Resources; Fish and Wildlife
kennedy@uidaho.edu
208-885-5171
Kerns, Allison
Geological Society of America
Education and Outreach Assistant
akerns@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Keyte, Jeff
College of Saint Mary
Professor & Chair
jkeyte@csm.edu
(402) 399-2645
Kidwell, Jen
Stanford University
Director of Administration and Finance
jparis@stanford.edu
650-723-0891
Kramer, Andrea
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6971
Kuster, Emma
University of Oklahoma
Program Coordinator
emmakuster@ou.edu
405-325-0539
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Liles, George
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
PEP Director, NOAA Fisheries
george.liles@noaa.gov
508-495-2318
Link, Timothy
University of Idaho
Professor, Hydrology
tlink@uidaho.edu
208-885-9465
Link-Herrera, Dana
University of California, Irvine
Project Coordinator
dlinkher@uci.edu
(949) 824-8794
Lloyd, Erin
Robert and Patricia Switzer Foundation
Program Director
erin@switzernetwork.org
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Lohner, Rachel
University of Toledo
Education Program Coordinator
rachel.lohner@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8364
Losos, Elizabeth
Duke University
Adjunct Professor and President and CEO, Organization for Tropical Studies
elosos@duke.edu
(919) 684-3030
Lutton, Molly
University of Michigan
Project Manager of Environmental Fellows Program
melutton@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Martin, Deborah
Clark University
Professor, Geography
demartin@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7104
Martinez, Theodore
Northern Arizona University
Lecturer
theodore.martinez@nau.edu
(928) 523-3383
Maza, Lauren
American Fisheries Society
Student & Professional Development Director
lmaza@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Moomaw, William
Tufts University
Professor, Environmental Policy
william.moomaw@tufts.edu
617-627-0685
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Morgan, Annie
California Council on Science and Technology
Program Manager
annie@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996
Morris, Aisha
UNAVCO
Education Specialist, RESESS Director
morris@unavco.org
(303) 381-7488
Nikas-Hayes, Brenda
Clark University
Asst. to Director HERO
Nikas.hayes.b@gmail.com
(508) 793-7337
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
Ostertag, Rebecca
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Biology
ostertag@hawaii.edu
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Patel, Manisha
Harvard University
Summer Program Coordinator
manishapatel@fas.harvard.edu
Pautler, Maria
University of Delaware
Program Coordinator
mpautler@udel.edu
(302) 831-0847
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Pearson, Gwen
Michigan State University
Assistant Director for Education and Outreach
pearso78@kbs.msu.edu
(517) 353-1789
Pineda, Arleen
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
pineda.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Portney, Kent
Texas A&M University
Professor, Political Science
kportney@tamu.edu
(979) 458-8031
Price, Donald
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Tropical Conservation Biology
donaldp@hawaii.edu
(808) 974-7365
Reed, J.
Tufts University
Professor, Avian Ecology and Conservation Biology
michael.reed@tufts.edu
(617) 627-3544
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rogan, John
Clark University
Professor; Program Director-NSF REU HERO
jrogan@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7562
Schatz, Zia
California Conservation Corps
Program Coordinator
Zia.Schatz@ccc.ca.gov
707-725-8601
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Snyder, Eric
Grand Valley State University
Biology Professor
snydeeri@gvsu.edu
616-331-2417
Soto, Lima
U.S. National Park Service
Program Assistant
lima_r_soto@partner.nps.gov
303-969-2082
Steinman, Al
Grand Valley State University
Faculty/Director
steinmaa@gvsu.edu
616-331-3749
Stepien, Carol
University of Toledo
Professor
carol.stepien@utoledo.edu
Thompson, Jody
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assistant Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program
jodyt@vt.edu
(540) 231-5023
Vielma, Karina
University of Texas, San Antonio
Research Fellow/Education and Outreach Specialist
karina.vielma@utsa.edu
210-458-5596
Vogel, Richard
Tufts University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
richard.vogel@tufts.edu
(617) 627-4260
Voyer, Christine
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Program Manager, Vital Signs
cvoyer@gmri.org
(207) 228-1624
Wade, Alisa
University of Montana
Program Coordinator
alisa.wade@umontana.edu
Whipple, Amy
Northern Arizona University
Project Director of MPCER, Northern Arizona University, Co-PI, Genes to Environment IGERT
amy.whipple@nau.edu
(928) 523-8727
Widmayer, Darcy
University of Washington
Communications Manager
darcyjw@uw.edu
206-221-5689
Widoff, Lissa
Robert and Patricia Switzer Foundation
Executive Director
lissa@switzernetwork.org
207-338-5654
Winslow, Mike
Saint Michael's College
Director of VT EPSCoR
mwinslow@smcvt.edu
802-654-3272
Wolf, Tessa
California Conservation Corps
Administrator
tessa.wolf@ccc.ca.gov
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Program co-principal investigator, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Corvallis
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yoder, Amber
University of Nevada, Reno
Natural Resources Administrator
ayoder@unr.edu
(775) 784-8262
Yung, Laurie
University of Montana
Program Manager
laurie.yung@umontana.edu
(406) 243-6934
Zerega, Nyree
Northwestern University
n-zerega@northwestern.edu
847-467-1266
Ziegler-Chong, Sharon
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Associate Director, Pacific Aquaculture & Coastal Resources Center
ziegler@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705