Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Forestry


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Forestry. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Forestry

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Program Manager
fred@esa.org
787-644-7047
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Averick, Fred
University of Washington
Assistant Director, Finance and Administration
faverick@uw.edu
206 616-6763
Baltodano, Adriana
Organization for Tropical Studies
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
adriana.baltodano@tropicalstudies.org
011-506-2-524-0607 ext. 1520
Barker Plotkin, Audrey
Harvard University
Summer Program Director
aabarker@fas.harvard.edu
Batterman, Sarah
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
REU Co-Director
battermans@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 ext 148
Bechtoldt, Cathy
Morton Arboretum
Science and Conservation Program Manager
cbechtoldt@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Berkowitz, Alan
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Head
berkowitza@caryinstitute.org
(845) 677-7600 ext. 311
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Bond, Nick
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
JISAO Climatologist
nab3met@uw.edu
206-526-6459
Borker, Abraham
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
aborker@ucsc.edu
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Burlile, Angela
University of Washington
First Year Program Coordinator and Learning Facilitator
aburlile@uw.edu
Carrier, Christine
Morton Arboretum
Research Assistant
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
630-725-2495
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
, Director of DEI at Stanford Earth
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Ching, Moana
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Internship Coordinator
moanac@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705
Clem, James
Harvard University
Managing Director
james_clem@harvard.edu
617-495-0368
Cooper, Evelyn
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Dean & Director
ecooper@umd.edu
301-706-4440
Corey, Laura
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Program Analyst, Youth and Education in Science
lcorey@usgs.gov
703-648-6872
Cummings, Justin
University of California, Santa Cruz
Founding UCSC DDCSP Director Emeritus
jacummin@ucsc.edu
831-431-0849
Ellin, Edythe
Harvard University
Director of Administration, Harvard Forest
hfapps@fas.harvard.edu
Essamuah-Quansah, Joseph
Tuskegee University
Program Director
jquansah@gmail.com
334-727-8419
Garcia, Maria
University of Utah
Research Scientist/REU Coordinator
mag10@utah.edu
801-792-3277
Gold, Anne
University of Colorado, Boulder
Director of RECCS
Anne.U.Gold@colorado.edu
Hallar, Gannet
University of Utah
Associate Professor, Atmospheric Sciences
gannet.hallar@utah.edu
801-587-7238
Hanrahan, Laura
Harvard University
Communications Coordinator
laura_hanrahan@harvard.edu
617-495-3039
Holeski, Liza
Northern Arizona University
Professor in the Biological Sciences
Liza.Holeski@nau.edu
928-523-0701
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Horne, John
University of Washington
Professor and Director, JISAO
jhorne@u.washington.edu
206-221-6890
Huber, Tanja
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
YSSP Coordinator
huber@iiasa.ac.at
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor of Ecology
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Lekach, Natasha
Audubon Canyon Ranch
Education Program Manager - Marin
natasha.lekach@egret.org
415-868-9244 x 116
Levy, Jacqueline
Audubon Canyon Ranch
Education Program Manager - Sonoma
jacqueline.levy@egret.org
415-868-9244 x 116
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Mark, Melissa
University of Washington
mmmark@uw.edu
Martinez, Theodore
Northern Arizona University
Lecturer
theodore.martinez@nau.edu
(928) 523-3383
Mourad, Teresa
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Director, Education & Diversity Programs
teresa@esa.org
(202) 833-8773 x 234
Nikas-Hayes, Brenda
Clark University
Asst. to Director HERO
Nikas.hayes.b@gmail.com
(508) 793-7337
Noble, Hillary
Chicago Botanic Garden
hnoble@chicagobotanic.org
Ostertag, Rebecca
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Biology
ostertag@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7573
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Patel, Manisha
Harvard University
Summer Program Coordinator
manishapatel@fas.harvard.edu
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Associate Dean, Student Success
spressley@wsu.edu
509-335-4653
Record, Sydne
Bryn Mawr College
Summer Program Director
srecord@fas.harvard.edu
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rogan, John
Clark University
Professor; Program Director-NSF REU HERO
jrogan@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7562
Scarr, Georgia
Eco Circle International
Program Contact
georgiescarr@gmail.com
312-619-0190
Skogen, Krissa
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
kskogen@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6919
Snow, Eleanour
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
national manager of Youth and Education programs for the U.S. Geological Survey
esnow@usgs.gov
703-648-6647
Thompson, Jed
University of Washington
Education/Outreach and Communications Specialist
jedthom@uw.edu
(206) 616-3845
Wendt, Amanda
Organization for Tropical Studies
Principal Investigator
amanda.wendt@tropicalstudies.org
Whipple, Amy
Northern Arizona University
Associate Professor
amy.whipple@nau.edu
(928) 523-8727
Williams, Tiffani
Tuskegee University
Program Assistant
twilliams1@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Wolcott, Michael
Washington State University
Director, Institute for Sustainable Design
wolcott@wsu.edu
509-335-6392
Woolridge, Chris
Chicago Botanic Garden
Science Intern Program Manager
cwoolridge@chicagobotanic.org
Young, Chloe
Eco Circle International
Program Contact
chloeyoung726@gmail.com
Zavaleta, Erika
University of California, Santa Cruz
Faculty Director
zavaleta@ucsc.edu
Ziegler-Chong, Sharon
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Associate Director, Pacific Aquaculture & Coastal Resources Center
ziegler@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705