Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Conservation Biology & Wildlife


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Conservation Biology & Wildlife.


Contacts associated with programs in Conservation Biology & Wildlife

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Allen, Mike
University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science
Assistant Director for Research
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
(301) 405-6372
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
The Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Baker, Stephanie
University of New Mexico
Program Manager
srbaker@unm.edu
Bartosiak, Amanda
Northwestern University
Program Assistant
amanda.bartosiak@northwestern.edu
847-467-1118
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Bowser, Gillian
Colorado State University
Research Scientist
gillian.bowser@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5871
Brady, Damian
University of Maine System
SEANET Innovate for Maine Fellows Program (EPSCoR)
Damian.Brady@maine.edu
207-312-8752
Bretsch, Kurt
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Director
Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8700
Brodie, Butch
University of Virginia
Director, Mountain Lake Biological Station
bbrodie@virginia.edu
Brown, Mark
Colorado State University
Professor, Clinical Sciences
m.brown@colostate.edu
970-491-3132
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor and
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Carrier, Christine
The Morton Arboretum
Coordinator-Undergrad Research
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
(630) 725-2495
Chaffin, Justin
Ohio State University
Research Coordinator
chaffin.46@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Chick, John
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Field Station Director and Principal Aquatic Ecologist
chick@illinois.edu
217-300-3844
Ching, Moana
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Internship Coordinator
moanac@hawaii.edu
Cohen, Sarah
San Francisco State University
Professor of Biology
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-3750
Colaninno, Carol
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Assistant Research Professor
ccolani@siue.edu
618-650-2361
Cords, Marina
Columbia University
Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology, Faculty, Evolutionary Primatology IGERT
mc51@columbia.edu
(212) 854-7337
Cox, Tara
Savannah State University
Professor, Marine Sciences
coxt@savannahstate.edu
(912) 358-4097
Crider, Mary
University of Florida
Environmental Education Coordinator
mcrider@wpb.org
561-804-4985
Cummings, Justin
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
jacummin@ucsc.edu
831-431-0849
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Delson, Eric
City University of New York (CUNY), Graduate Center
Professor and Chair, Anthropology
eric.delson@lehman.cuny.edu
(212) 769-5992
Domingo, Carmen
San Francisco State University
Dean, College of Science & Engineering
cdomingo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-7789
Dreyer, Jennifer
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Research Management
jcdrey@vims.edu
(804) 684-7903
Ellin, Edythe
Harvard University
Director of Administration, Harvard Forest
hfapps@fas.harvard.edu
Ellison, Aaron
Harvard University
Senior Research Fellow
aellison@fas.harvard.edu
(978) 724-3302 x278
Emanetoglu, Nuri
University of Maine
Professor
nuri.emanetoglu@maine.edu
(207) 581-2233
Epperly, Haley
Oregon State University
Summer Scholarship Liaison
haley.epperly@oregonstate.edu
Fant, Jeremie
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6959
Finiguerra, Michael
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
860-405-9082
Harrison, Terry
New York University
Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581
Haynes, Kyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director, Blandy Experimental Farm
haynes@virginia.edu
(540) 837-1758 x292
Hines, Ellen
San Francisco State University
Graduate Coordinator
ehines@sfsu.edu
Hintz, Chris
Savannah State University
Assistant Professor
hintzc@savannahstate.edu
(912) 358-4096
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Hossain, Mohammed
American Fisheries Society
Educational Programs Coordinator
mhossain@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Isbell, Forest
University of Minnesota
Associate Program Director
isbell@umn.edu
(612) 301-2601
Jabanoski, Kristen
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Communication Specialist
kristen.jabanoski@noaa.gov
Johnson, Rebecca
Chicago Botanic Garden
CLM Program Assistant
rjohnson@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6873
Johnson, Kathleen
University of California, Irvine
Professor
kathleen.johnson@uci.edu
(949) 824-6174
Kramer, Andrea
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6971
Kuster, Emma
University of Oklahoma
Program Coordinator
emmakuster@ou.edu
405-325-0539
Lance, Stacy
Savannah River Ecological Laboratory, University of Georgia
Research Scientist, Biology
lance@srel.uga.edu
(803) 725-0988
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Link-Herrera, Dana
University of California, Irvine
Project Coordinator
dlinkher@uci.edu
(949) 824-8794
Lloyd, Erin
Robert and Patricia Switzer Foundation
Program Director
erin@switzernetwork.org
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Losos, Elizabeth
Duke University
Adjunct Professor and President and CEO, Organization for Tropical Studies
elosos@duke.edu
(919) 684-3030
Lutton, Molly
University of Michigan
Project Manager of Environmental Fellows Program
melutton@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Martin, Deborah
Clark University
Professor, Geography
demartin@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7104
Martinez, Theodore
Northern Arizona University
Lecturer
theodore.martinez@nau.edu
(928) 523-3383
Maza, Lauren
American Fisheries Society
Student & Professional Development Director
lmaza@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Mooi, Rich
California Academy of Sciences
REU Director
rmooi@calacademy.org
(415) 379-5270
Nagy, Eric
University of Virginia
Director, Mount Lake Biological Station
enagy@virginia.edu
(434) 982-5486
Neckles, Hilary
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
President, U.S. Geological Survey
hneckles@usgs.gov
(207) 626-6619
Nikas-Hayes, Brenda
Clark University
Asst. to Director HERO
Nikas.hayes.b@gmail.com
(508) 793-7337
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
Ostertag, Rebecca
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Biology
ostertag@hawaii.edu
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Paganini, Adam
San Francisco State University
Program Coordinator
paganini@sfsu.edu
415-338-3514
Park, Susan
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
Executive Director
spark@erf.org
804-381-6658
Patel, Manisha
Harvard University
Summer Program Coordinator
manishapatel@fas.harvard.edu
Pautler, Maria
University of Delaware
Program Coordinator
mpautler@udel.edu
(302) 831-0847
Perrone, Alissa
Fordham University
CSUR Program Coordinator/ Assistant Director
aperrone@fordham.edu
Piatek, Katherine
California Academy of Sciences
Program Coordinator
ssi-bi@calacademy.org
Pineda, Arleen
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
pineda.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Price, Donald
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Tropical Conservation Biology
donaldp@hawaii.edu
(808) 974-7365
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rogan, John
Clark University
Professor; Program Director-NSF REU HERO
jrogan@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7562
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Romano, Tracy
University of Connecticut
Professor of Marine Sciences
tromano@mysticaquarium.org
Rypstra, Ann
Miami University
Program Director, Doctor
rypstral@miamioh.edu
(513) 785-3238
Schatz, Zia
California Conservation Corps
Program Coordinator
Zia.Schatz@ccc.ca.gov
707-725-8601
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Seitz, Rochelle
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Professor, Biological Sciences
seitz@vims.edu
(804) 684-7698
Skogen, Krissa
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist and Manager
kskogen@chicagobotanic.org
Soto, Lima
U.S. National Park Service
Program Assistant
lima_r_soto@partner.nps.gov
303-969-2082
Stillman, Jonathon
San Francisco State University
Professor, Lead Grant PIC
stillmaj@sfsu.edu
415-338-3790
Wead, Margaret
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
wead@srel.uga.edu
Wehr, John
Fordham University
Professor
wehr@fordham.edu
(718) 817-0534
Whipple, Amy
Northern Arizona University
Project Director of MPCER, Northern Arizona University, Co-PI, Genes to Environment IGERT
amy.whipple@nau.edu
(928) 523-8727
Widoff, Lissa
Robert and Patricia Switzer Foundation
Executive Director
lissa@switzernetwork.org
207-338-5654
Wolf, Tessa
California Conservation Corps
Administrator
tessa.wolf@ccc.ca.gov
Woolridge, Chris
Chicago Botanic Garden
Program Coordinator
cwoolridge@chicagobotanic.org
Zavaleta, Erika
University of California, Santa Cruz
Faculty Director
zavaleta@ucsc.edu
Zerega, Nyree
Northwestern University
n-zerega@northwestern.edu
847-467-1266
Ziegler-Chong, Sharon
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Associate Director, Pacific Aquaculture & Coastal Resources Center
ziegler@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705