Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Atmospheric Sciences


Summer camps, research internships, REU programs, scholarships, fellowships, and postdoctoral positions in Atmospheric Sciences. Can't find what you are looking for? Try our advanced search.


Contacts associated with programs in Atmospheric Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Frenchi, Taylor
Colorado State University
Program Manager
tfrenchi@gmail.com
Abbott, Dallas
Columbia University
Professor, Geology, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
dallashabbott@gmail.com
(845) 365-8664
Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Program Manager
fred@esa.org
787-644-7047
Adams, Amanda (Manda)
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director
amadams@nsf.gov
(703) 292-8521
AlSayyad, Yusra
Princeton University
Research Scholar
yusra@astro.princeton.edu
609-258-3803
Alvarado, Diana
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
MPL Internship Coordinator
dcalvarado@ucsd.edu
Antoninka, Anita
Northern Arizona University
Assistant Research Professor
Anita.Antoninka@nau.edu
928-523-8727
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Averick, Fred
University of Washington
Assistant Director, Finance and Administration
faverick@uw.edu
206 616-6763
Benjamin, Kathi
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Director, Human Resources and EEO Officer
kbenjamin@whoi.edu
508-289-2705
Biggs, Brenna
NASA Ames Research Center
Program Manager
b.biggs@baeri.org
650-526-8146
Bond, Nick
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
JISAO Climatologist
nab3met@uw.edu
206-526-6459
Bosch, Jim
Princeton University
Research Scholar
jbosch@astro.princeton.edu
609-258-3803
Bowman, Frank
University of North Dakota
Professor
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
(701) 777-4245
Briggs, Scott
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
NCAR Postdoc Contact
sbriggs@ucar.edu
Byrd, Carrie
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administration
cbyrd@ucsd.edu
858-534-2827
Candelaria, Megan
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, NASA Space Grant
megdiane@uwyo.edu
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
, Director of DEI at Stanford Earth
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University
Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Chandler, Catherine (Kit)
Princeton University
AOS Business Manager/CIMES Administrator
kit@princeton.edu
(609) 258-2906
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Cohen , Gabriella
Columbia University
Postdoc Contact
gcohen@ei.columbia.edu
Cordeira, Jason
Plymouth State University
Associate Professor
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
(603) 535-2410
Corey, Laura
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Program Analyst, Youth and Education in Science
lcorey@usgs.gov
703-648-6872
Costi, Leslie
University of California, San Diego
Scripps Post Doc Program Coordinator
lcosti@ucsd.edu
Culler, Lauren
Dartmouth College
Science Outreach Coordinator
lauren.e.culler@dartmouth.edu
603 646 8265
Custer, Joy
University of Texas, Austin
Program Coordinator
joy.custer@jsg.utexas.edu
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
dePutron, Samantha
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Assistant Research Scientist
samantha.deputron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880
Des Jardins, Angela
Montana State University
Director, Montana Space Grant Consortium (MSGC)
desjardins@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-6172
Desai, Ankur
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor
desai@aos.wisc.edu
Dille, Anita
Kansas State University
Professor
dieleman@ksu.edu
785-532-7203
Edgerton, Sylvia
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program contact
sedgerto@nsf.gov
(703) 292-8522
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory
Assistant Director, Principal Research Scientist, Geospace Group Lead
pje@mit.edu
617-715-5769
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
jfields@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory
Research Scientist
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
617-715-5596
Fisher, Joshua
Columbia University
Director, Advanced Consortium on Cooperation, Conflict, and Complexity (AC4)
jf2788@columbia.edu
435-764-0383
Fueglistaler, Stephan
Princeton University
Director of Graduate Studies
stf@princeton.edu
(609) 258-9360 / (609) 258-8238
Gallagher, Miranda
American Physical Society
Program Contact
gallagher@igenetwork.org
Garcia, Robert
University of California, Irvine
Academic Coordinator
garciar1@uci.edu
3107336574
Garcia, Maria
University of Utah
Research Scientist/REU Coordinator
mag10@utah.edu
801-792-3277
Golden, Nigel
Woodwell Climate Research Center
Postdoctoral Researcher
ngolden@woodwellclimate.org
508-444-9268
Gomez-Casanovas, Nuria
Texas A&M University
Assistant Professor
nuri.gomez-casanovas@ag.tamu.edu
Gomez-Patron, Andie
Cornell University
CorGGLE Graduate Student Coordinator
aig43@cornell.edu
Greb, Kendra
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
Program Administrator
kgreb@ucar.edu
303-497-1605
Hackel, Denny
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Scientific Instrumentation Integration Engineer
djhackel@wisc.edu
608-263-0226
Hallar, Gannet
University of Utah
Associate Professor, Atmospheric Sciences
gannet.hallar@utah.edu
970-819-0968
Hallmark, Alesia
University of New Mexico
Program Manager
alesiahallmark@unm.edu
Harmon, Christina
Montana State University
Program Coordinator
charmon@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-4223
Haynes, Kyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director, Blandy Experimental Farm
kjh8w@virginia.edu
(540) 837-1758 x292
Heikes, Brian
University of Rhode Island
Professor
bheikes@gso.uri.edu
401-874-6638
Henne, Kristene
Argonne National Laboratory
Postdoctoral Program Coordinator
khenne@anl.gov
Hernandez, Mark
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor of Civil Engineering
Mark.Hernandez@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5991
Hersh, Eric
University of Texas, Austin
Research Coordinator
ehersh@esi.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4211
Hollar, Kathryn
Harvard University
Director of Community Engagement & Diversity Outreach, SEAS
hollar@seas.harvard.edu
Holmes, Max
Woodwell Climate Research Center
President and CEO
rmholmes@woodwellclimate.org
508-444-1548
Horne, John
University of Washington
Professor and Director, JISAO
jhorne@u.washington.edu
206-221-6890
Howat, Ian
Ohio State University
Byrd Fellowship Committee Chair
howat.4@osu.edu
614-292-6531
Huang, Chia-Lin
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program contact
chihuang@nsf.gov
(703)292-7544
Huber, Tanja
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
YSSP Coordinator
huber@iiasa.ac.at
Jardon, Caryl
University of Rhode Island
Program Faculty
cjardon@uri.edu
401-874-6153
Jarmak, Stephanie
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Project Scientist
stephanie.jarmak@cfa.harvard.edu
Jenkins, Gregory
Pennsylvania State University
Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science, Geography, and African Studies
gsj1@psu.edu
(814) 865-0479
Ji, Yun
University of North Dakota
Professor
yun.ji@und.edu
(701) 777-4456
Johnson, Kathleen
University of California, Irvine
Professor of Earth System Science
kathleen.johnson@uci.edu
(949) 748-9593
Kaplan, Mike
Columbia University
Program Director
mkaplan@ldeo.columbia.edu
Key, Joey
University of Washington, Bothell
Professor of Physics
joeykey@uw.edu
Kirn, Julie
East Carolina University
Program Coordinator
kirnj23@ecu.edu
Knight, Anika
EarthScope Consortium
Geoworkforce Associate
anika.knight@earthscope.org
Kotary, Nancy
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Communications Officer
nwk@mit.edu
Kraus, Barbara
University of Colorado, Boulder
Project Manager, AGEP
Barbara.Kraus@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5779
Kubatova, Alena
University of North Dakota
Professor
alena.kubatova@und.edu
(701) 777-0348
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Laird, Neil
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Director: NEPARS REU; Full Professor
laird@hws.edu
(315) 781-3603
Lochner, James
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Program Manager
jlochner@usra.edu
410-740-6253
Lopez, Kristin
University of Colorado, Boulder
Academic Services Associate Director DIVERSITY & EQUITY
kristin.lopez@colorado.edu
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
212-769-5055
Marmo, Alex
University of Oklahoma
Research Associate
amarmo@ou.edu
Marsik, Frank
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
marsik@umich.edu
(734) 763-5369
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCauley, Jennifer
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Educational Program Manager
jennifer.mccauley@stonybrook.edu
McConnell, Jeanette
University of California, San Diego
Education, Outreach & Diversity Coordinator
jmcconnell@ucsd.edu
858-534-1689
Menon, Sailesh
Kansas State University
Program Manager
menon@ksu.edu
785-532-0359
Miles, Natasha
Pennsylvania State University
Research Professor
nmiles@psu.edu
814-880-8087
Montoya, Didey
University of Texas, Austin
didey@austin.utexas.edu
Morales-Miranda, David
Columbia University
Program Manager, Faculty Affairs
dmiranda@ei.columbia.edu
Mosley-Thompson, Ellen
Ohio State University
Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center Administrator
thompson.4@osu.edu
(614) 292-6662
Mourad, Teresa
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Director, Education & Diversity Programs
teresa@esa.org
(202) 833-8773 x 234
Moustafa, Samiah
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA SARP/Associate Director of Research and Educational Development
moustafa@baeri.org
Mulchaey, John
Carnegie Institution for Science
Director of The Observatories of the Carnegie Institution
mulchaey@obs.carnegiescience.edu
(626) 577-1122
Myrum, Kim
University of North Dakota
Administrative Assistant, Chemistry
Kimberly.myrum@UND.edu
701.777.3222
Najjar, Raymond
Pennsylvania State University
Professor of Oceanography; Co-director REU Climate Sciences
rgn1@psu.edu
(814) 863-1586
Natali, Susan
Woodwell Climate Research Center
Program Director
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
Navas-Acien, Ana
Columbia University
Professor of Environmental Health Sciences , Mailman School of Public Health
an2737@cumc.columbia.edu
Naylor, Jaylene
University of Montana
jaylene.naylor@umontana.edu
Nese, Jon
Pennsylvania State University
Associate Head, Undergraduate Program in Meteorology
j2n@psu.edu
(814) 863-4076
Newton, Bob
Columbia University
Director SSFRP
ssfrp@ldeo.columbia.edu
(212) 854-0720
Ogdahl, Mary
University of Michigan
CIGLR Program Manager
ogdahlm@umich.edu
734-763-3010
Ogden, Samantha
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator – K-12 and NASA EPSCoR
smarqua1@uwyo.edu
307-766-6560
Paschall, Olivia
Cornell University
CorGGLE Graduate Student Coordinator
ocp4@cornell.edu
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Pfund, Jessica
University of Michigan
Contact for PICASSO program
jpfund@umich.edu
734-764-7221
Poches, Marlene
University of Washington
Assistant to Executive Director
mpoches@uw.edu
Ponsford, Natalie
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
SOARS Interim Program Administrator
nataliep@ucar.edu
720-278-9842
Pope, Audrey
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Internship Coordinator, University Programs
audrey.pope@bios.asu.edu
441-297-1880 x115
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Associate Dean, Student Success
spressley@wsu.edu
509-335-4653
Pritchard, Matthew
Cornell University
Professor, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
pritchard@cornell.edu
607-255-4870
Rahilly, Kristen
Oregon State University
Director of Education
rahillyk@oregonstate.edu
Randall, David
Colorado State University
Professor, Atmospheric Science
David.Randall@colostate.edu
970-491-8474
Randle, David
American Museum of Natural History
Senior Manager of Professional Development
drandle@amnh.org
Reeves, Josh
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administrative Director, Undergraduate Education
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8157
Rice, Charles
Kansas State University
University Distinguished Professor
cwrice@ksu.edu
785-532-7217
Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org
Ristvey, John
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
Education & Outreach Director
jristvey@ucar.edu
Rivera, Daniel
University of Kansas
Recruitment Coordinator
drivera1@ku.edu
785-864-7238
Rosin, Faye
Harvard University
Director of Research Facilitation
frosin@oeb.harvard.edu
617-384-5095
Rossett, Tracey
Argonne National Laboratory
Director, Human Resources Division
trossett@anl.gov
(630) 252-2962
Rossi, Laura
Princeton University
Manager, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program
Lrossi@Princeton.EDU
(609) 258-6376
Russo-Nixon, Kelsey
UNAVCo
Geo-Launchpad Program Manager
kelsey.russo-nixon@earthscope.org
Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University
Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Schaller, Emily
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789
Schuh, Samantha
Princeton University
Project Manager Cooperative Institute for Modeling the Earth System (CIMES)
sammischuh@princeton.edu
609-258-6047
Sickler, Delanie
Cornell University
Education and Outreach Coordinator
dbs266@cornell.edu
607-254-6732
Simpson, Taifa
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Program Manager - NASA Postdoctoral Program
tsimpson@usra.edu
410-740-6275
Smith, David
University of Rhode Island
Professor Oceanography; Associate dean
dcsmith@uri.edu
(401) 874-6172
Snow, Eleanour
U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
national manager of Youth and Education programs for the U.S. Geological Survey
esnow@usgs.gov
703-648-6647
Staehling, Erica
Florida State University
Co-Director, Young Scholars Program
staehling@bio.fsu.edu
850) 644-6747
Stainbrook, Debi
University of North Dakota
Administrative Secretary, Chemistry
debi.stainbrook@UND.edu
701.777.2741
Starpine, Jeanette
University of California, San Diego
Contact for REU
jlstarpine@ucsd.edu
Stephenson, Natalie
Dartmouth College
Arctic Program Coordinator
natalie.stephenson@dartmouth.edu
(603) 646-1278
Stevens, Justin
Maine Sea Grant
Sea-Run Fish Ecosystem Program Coordinator
Justin.stevens@maine.edu
207-735-8532
Stokes, Alexis
Harvard University
Director of Diversity, Inclusion and Engagement
astokes@seas.harvard.edu
Strauss, Michael
University of Oklahoma
Professor of Astrophysical Sciences
strauss@astro.princeton.edu
609-258-3808
Suydam, Melanie
National Academies, The
Senior Program Officer, Fellowships Office
FellowshipsOfficeOutreach@nas.edu
202-334-3478
Teranes, Jane
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Associate Director, Undergraduate Education
jteranes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2099
Thiero, Kadidia
Howard University
Outreach Coordinator, Program Lead
thiero@ucar.edu
(202) 865-8679
Thompson, Jed
University of Washington
Education/Outreach and Communications Specialist
jedthom@uw.edu
(206) 616-3845
Throckmorton, Margaret
University of Michigan
Administrative Project Coordinator
throckmj@umich.edu
Tivey, Margaret
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs & Dean
mktivey@whoi.edu
508 289 2200
Turczyn, Amahl
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Coordinator
turczyn@Colorado.EDU
303-492-4607
Turner, Michele
University of Wyoming
Program Coordinator
mturner@uwyo.edu
307-766-2862
Vincent, Susan
Columbia University
Field Instructor
vincent.susan@gmail.com
413-204-4373
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Associate Director for Faculty and Staff Engagement, IDEA Institute
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
Weller, Aleta
Colorado State University
Senior Research and Engagement Officer
Aleta.Weller@colostate.edu
(970) 492-4160
Wenzel, Sara
Harvard University
Educational Programs Coordinator
swenzel@seas.harvard.edu
Whipple, Amy
Northern Arizona University
Associate Professor
amy.whipple@nau.edu
(928) 523-8727
Worm, Kally
University of Minnesota
Plant Community Ecology Internship
wormx004@umn.edu
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Senior Instructor and Assistant Dean, Co-Director
kaplan.yalcin@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Zanowski, Hannah
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor
zanowski@wisc.edu
608-263-3229