Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


Pathways to Engineering

Browse our database of paid summer research programs, graduate programs, funding opportunities, and postdoc positions in engineering.


Showing contacts from institution beginning with U

Jump to:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |


» Contacts by institution
Contacts by alphabetical listing

University of Alabama, Birmingham
Lorenz, Robin
DIrector, UAB SIBS
rlorenz@uab.edu
(205) 934-0676

University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Hubner, Paul
Associate Professor
phubner@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-7240

Lang, Amy
Professor
alang@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-1622

University of Arizona
Hennig, Amee
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253

Huff MacPherson, Allison
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174

University of Arkansas
Vickers, Ken
Research Professor, Physics/ Director, Microelectronics-Photonics Grad Program
(479) 575-2875

University of Arkansas, Little Rock
Lanza, Janet
Professor
jxlanza@ualr.edu
(479) 569-3500

University of California, Berkeley
Barron, Darcy
NSF AAPF postdoctoral research fellow
dbarron@ssl.berkeley.edu

Imai, Laura
Student Advisor
lauraimai@berkeley.edu
510-642-4024

Knowlton, Audrey
Program Director, Biological Sciences Graduate Diversity Program; Amgen Scholars Program
knowlton@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5113

Marlor, Lea
Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882

Perry, Kedrick
Director of Diversity and Outreach
kbperry@berkeley.edu

Reardon, Tiffany
Academic Achievement & Diversity Coordinator
treardon@berkeley.edu

University of California, Davis
Pagliarulo, Chris
Associate Director of Instruction & Assessment
chris.pagliarulo@iamstem.ucdavis.edu
(520) 406-4241

University of California, Irvine
Khine, Michelle
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
mkhine@uci.edu
(949) 824-4051

Lander, Arthur
Professor, Developmental and Cell Biology and Biomedical Engineering
adlander@uci.edu
(949) 824-1721

Tromberg, Bruce
Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Professor, Surgery
bjtrombe@uci.edu
(949) 824-8705

Venugopalan, Vasan
Professor, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science; Professor, Biomedical Engineering
vvenugop@uci.edu
(949) 824-5802

University of California, Los Angeles
Garrell, Robin
V Provost/Dean of Grad Ed; Professor, Chemisty
rgarrell@gdnet.ucla.edu
(310-825-4383

O'Cadiz, Maria del Pilar
TANMS Education Director
mpocadiz@tanms-erc.org
(310) 825-0401

O-Lee, Tsai-Tsai
TANMS Administrative Director
tolee@tanms.ucla.edu
(310) 825-7852

Payne, Gregory
Program Director
gpayne@mednet.ucla.edu

Schwartz, Michelle
TANMS Administrative Specialist
mschwartz@tanms-erc.org
(310) 825-5608

Uehara, Wesley
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592

University of California, Merced
Kouadio, Carrie
Executive Director, CCBM
ckouadio@ucmerced.edu

University of California, Riverside
Bartels, Ludwig
Professor of Chemistry
ludwig.bartels@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2041

Bhanu, Bir
Professor, Electrical Engineering
bhanu@cris.ucr.edu
(951) 827-2918

Rodgers, Victor
Professor, Bioengineering
victor.rodgers@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6241

Tsotras, Vassilis
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
tsotras@cs.ucr.edu
51-827-2888

Walker, Sharon
Professor, Environmental Engineering
sharon.walker@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6094

University of California, San Diego
Kuester, Falko
Professor, Visualization and Virtual Reality
fkuester@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-9953

McCulloch, Andrew
Director, UCSD Bioengineering Graduate Training Programs
amcculloch@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2547

Seracini, Maurizio
Director, Center of Interdisciplinary Science for Art, Architecture and Archaeology
858) 534-7034

Tsai, Sophia
Program Coordinator
stsai@ucsd.edu
858-534-9014

University of California, Santa Barbara
Lupo, Stephanie
Program Coordinator
stephanie.lupo@cs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8334

Michenfelder, Martina
Education Program Coordinator
martina@mrl.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7928

Standish, Julie
Program Coordinator
standish@mrl.ucsb.edu
(805) 689-5314

University of Central Florida
Lobo, Niels
Trustee, Chair, Professor
niels@eecs.ucf.edu
(407) 823-2873

Shah, Mubarak
Professor, Computer Science
shah@crcv.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5077

University of Chicago
Reid, David
Executive Officer
dreid@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-3067

Sheu, Eileen
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu

University of Cincinnati
Millard, Ronald
Professor, Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics, PI, Bio-Applications of Membrane Science and Technology, Professor of Pharmacology
Ron.Millard@uc.edu
(513) 558-2336

University of Colorado, Boulder
Anseth, Kristi
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry and Surgery, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
kristi.anseth@colorado.edu
(303) 492-3147

Dessau, Daniel
Professor, Physics
dessau@colorado.edu
(303) 492-1607

Morrow Jones, Christine
Director of Education and Outreach, Liquid Crystals Materials Research Center
Christine.Morrow@Colorado.edu
303) 735-2527

University of Delaware
Lee, Kelvin
Professor, Chemical Engineering
KHL@udel.edu
302-831-8953

University of Florida
Donnelly, Anne
Director, Center for Undergraduate Research
adonnelly@aa.ufl.edu
(352) 846-0153

Nunez, Julissa
Adminstrative Support Assistant
jnunez@ufl.edu
(352)294-7915

University of Georgia
Mao, Leidong
Professor
mao@uga.edu
(706) 542-1871

University of Groningen
Nienhuis, C.S.F.
International Program Manager
c.s.f.nienhuis@rug.nl

University of Houston, Downtown
Claydon, Fritz
REU Program Director
reu@egr.uh.edu
713-743-4204

University of Idaho
Boll, Jan
Professor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
(208) 885-6113

University of Illinois, Chicago
Sloan, Robert
Professor, Computer Science
sloan@uic.edu
(312) 996-2369

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Bashir, Rashid
Professor, Engineering
rbashir@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3097

Hsia, K.
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineeriing; Dean, Graduate College
kjhsia@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2321

Saif, Taher
Professor, Mechanical Science and Engineering
saif@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8552

University of Iowa
Means, Judy
Administrative Coordinator
judy-means@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8993

Nelson, Jenny
Administrator, Nanoscience & Nanotech
jenny-nelson@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-3292

University of Kentucky
Anderson, Kimberly
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815

University of Maine
Emanetoglu, Nuri
Professor
nuri.emanetoglu@maine.edu
(207) 581-2233

Wilson, Tiffany
Communications Coordinator
tiffany.wilson@maine.edu
(207) 581-3401

University of Maryland, College Park
Gupta, Satyandra
Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Institute for Systems Research, REU Site: Introducing the Systems Engineeing Paradigm to
skgupta@eng.umd.edu
(301) 405-6269

Khaligh, Alireza
Professor
khaligh@ece.umd.edu
(301) 405-8985

Khuller, Samir
Professor
samir@cs.umd.edu
(301) 405-2712

University of Michigan
Goldman, Rachel
Education Director
rsgold@umich.edu
(734) 647-6821

Karowe, David
Professor, Chemistry and Atmospheric Sciences
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461

Meade, Peggy
Student Services Associate
(734) 763-4461

Moore, Akesha
Education Coordinator
akeshacw@umich.edu
(734) 764-2284

Norris, Theodore
Professor
tnorris@eecs.umich.edu
(734) 764-9269

Swan, Traci
Program Coordinator
trswan@umich.edu
734-763-9797

Swanson, Michele
Director; Advancing Diversity and Excellence in Microbial Pathogenesis Fellows Program
mswanson@umich.edu
(734) 647-7295

Yalisove, Steven
Professor
smy@umich.edu
(734) 764-4346

University of Minnesota
Engen, Phil
Education & Outreach Coordinator
engen@umn.edu
(612) 626-0798

Foufoula-Georgiou, Efi
Professor, Environmental Engineering
efi@umn.edu
(612) 626-7750

Krause, Miriam
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036

University of Missouri, Columbia
Garcia, Michael
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
garciaml@missouri.edu
(573) 882-9712

University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Nelson, Carl
Professor
cnelson5@unl.edu
(402) 472-4128

University of New Hampshire
Martell, Samantha
Internship Coordinator
smartell@iol.unh.edu

Petlon, John
Internship Coordinator
jpetlon@iol.unh.edu

University of New Mexico
Datye, Abhaya
Professor, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, PI, Integrative Nanoscience and Microsystems IGERT
datye@unm.edu
(505) 277-2833

University of New Orleans
Tarr, Matthew
Vice President for Research
mtarr@uno.edu
(504) 280-6323

University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Beauregard, Tracy
Student Support Services Specialist
tlbeaure@uncc.edu
(704) 687-7183

Ramaprabhu, Praveen
Professor
pramapra@uncc.edu
(704) 687-7557

University of North Dakota
Ji, Yun
Professor
yun.ji@und.edu
(701) 777-4456

University of North Texas, Denton
Aouadi, Samir
Professor
samir.aouadi@unt.edu
(940) 565-4759

Bryce, Renee
Professor
renee.bryce@unt.edu

Young, Marcus
Assistant Professor
marcus.young@unt.edu
940-369-5073

University of Oregon
Basom, Jeanne
REU Coordinator, Materials Science Institute
jbasom@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-4307

Richmond, Geraldine
Professor, Chemistry
(541) 346-4635

University of Pennsylvania
Essoka, Yulanda
Associate Director, NSF/PHILADELPHIA AMP
yult@seas.upenn.edu

Field, Kristin
NBIC Director of Programs
kfield@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 746-2488

Licurse, Mark
Director of Education at LRSM
mlicurse@lrsm.upenn.edu
(215) 898-6461

McGhie, Andrew
Associate Director, Laboratory for Research on the Structure of Matter
mcghie@lrsm.upenn.edu
215) 898-6461

Van Der Spiegel, Jan
Professor, Engineering
jan@ee.upenn.edu
(215) 898-7116

University of Pittsburgh
Cooper, Rory
Professor, Rehabilitative Science and Technology, Faculty, Assistive Technology IGERT
rcooper@pitt.edu
(412) 365-4831

Ding, Dan
Professor, Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, Faculty, Sustainability Initiative in Engineering IGERT
dad5@pitt.edu
(412) 954-5278

Winstead, Ray
Technology Director
ray.winstead@pitt.edu
412-648-7358

University of Rochester
Jones, Connie
Administrative Assistant, Physics and Astronomy
connie@pas.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5306

Pristash, Sarah
Office Assistant
mwstudent@chem.rochester.edu

Weston, Marguerite
Program Assistant
weston@chem.rochester.edu
(585) 275-8286

University of South Florida
Labrador, Miguel
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
mlabrador@usf.edu
(813) 974-3260

Mihelcic, James
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Director, Master's International Program in Civil & Environ. Eng.
jm41@eng.usf.edu
(813) 974-9896

University of Southern Mississippi
Wingo, Kimberly
Outreach Coordinator
601) 266-6849

University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Chen, Chien-fei
Communications/Outreach Coordinator
cchen26@utk.edu
(865) 974-3787

Wills, Erin
Education Coordinator
ewills1@utk.edu
(865) 974-9401

University of Texas, Austin
Hartman, Risa
Professor, Chemical Engineering
rhartman@che.utexas.edu
(512) 232-7568

Hersh, Eric
Research Coordinator
ehersh@esi.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4211

Palard, Marylene
MER Lab Manager
marylene@mer.utexas.edu

University of Texas, Brownsville
Shapiro Key, Joey
Director of Education and Outreach
joey.key@utb.edu
956-882-6665

Stone, Robert
REU Director
rstone@phys.utb.edu
956-882-6655

University of Texas, San Antonio
Felan, Linda
Administrative Assistant, RISE Programs
(210) 458-4184

Taylor, Gail
Assistant Director, MARC Program
gail.taylor@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5761

Vielma, Karina
Research Fellow/Education and Outreach Specialist
karina.vielma@utsa.edu
210-458-5596

University of Vermont
Hines, Paul
Professor, Engineering
paul.hines@uvm.edu
802.656.9660

Marshall, Jeffrey
Professor, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
Jeff.Marshall@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3826

University of Washington
Chudler, Eric
Professor
chudler@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6899

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Gillian-Daniel, Anne
Director, Interdisciplinary Education Group Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
agillian@wisc.edu
(608) 890-1602

Krause, Miriam
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036

Taylor, Benjamin
Interdisciplinary Education Group Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
bltaylor2@wisc.edu
(608) 263-7128