Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Optics & Photonics


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Optics & Photonics.


Contacts associated with programs in Optics & Photonics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Ashbaugh, Henry
Tulane University
Professor
hanka@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8258
Bauer, William
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Education & Diversity Coordinator
wbauer@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8620
Bodek, Arie
University of Rochester
Professor, Physics
BODEK@PAS.ROCHESTER.EDU
(585) 275-4031
Collins, Aubrae
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
DITI Program Coordinator
aubrae.collins@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8954
De la Rosa-Pohl, Diana
University of Houston
Lecturer
ddelarosa2@uh.edu
(713) 743-4163
Deng, Hui
University of Michigan
Professor
dengh@umich.edu
Dierolf, Volkmar
Lehigh University
Professor, Physics
vod2@lehigh.edu
610-758-3930
Eidem, Tess
University of Colorado, Boulder
Assistant Director of Education
tess.eidem@colorado.edu
303-735-6108
Fauchet, Phillippe
University of Rochester
Professor, Computer and Electrical Engineering, Institute of Optics, Biomedical Engineering, Materials Science and Physics
fauchet@ece.rochester.edu
(585) 273-1487
Fawcett, Helen
Boston University
Research Professor
hfawcett@bu.edu
(857) 753-1719
Goldman, Rachel
University of Michigan
Education Director
rsgold@umich.edu
(734) 647-6821
Guggilla, Padmaja
Alabama A&M University
Professor
padmaja.guggilla@aamu.edu
(256) 372-8141
Hagman, Aleta
Northwestern University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
mrc-reu@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0470
Hammer, Nathan
University of Mississippi
Professor
nhammer@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-3989
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Ibsen, Wendy
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
ibsen@cnsi.ucsb.edu
805-893-8527
Jones, Connie
University of Rochester
Administrative Assistant, Physics and Astronomy
connie@pas.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5306
Kavallieratos, Konstantinos
Florida International University
Professor
kavallie@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6034
Khine, Michelle
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
mkhine@uci.edu
(949) 824-4051
Lander, Arthur
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Developmental and Cell Biology and Biomedical Engineering
adlander@uci.edu
(949) 824-1721
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525
Lozano-Lewis, Lissette
Florida International University
Program Coordinator
lloza009@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6986
Marlor, Lea
University of California, Berkeley
Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882
McDonnell, Andrew
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Assistant Professor of Oceanography
amcdonnell@alaska.edu
(951) 265-5224
McSwain, Ginny
Lehigh University
Associate Professor, Physics
reu@lehigh.edu
(610) 758-5322
Miksovska, Jaroslava
Florida International University
Associate Professor
miksovsk@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7406
Moore, Akesha
University of Michigan
Education Coordinator
akeshacw@umich.edu
(734) 764-2284
Moore, Duncan
University of Rochester
Professor, Optics, Biomedical Engineering, Business Administration
moore@optics.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5248
Moreno, Juana
Louisiana State University
Professor, Physics
moreno@lsu.edu
(225) 578-7586
Neumann, Christina
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Academic Program Manager
clneumann@alaska.edu
(907) 474-5840
Norris, Theodore
University of Michigan
Professor
tnorris@eecs.umich.edu
(734) 764-9269
Olivier-Mason, Anique
Brandeis University
Howard Hughes Medical Institute technical instructor at MIT
aniqueom@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2838
Payton, Jamie
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Professor
payton@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8188
Perry, Kedrick
University of California, Berkeley
Director of Diversity and Outreach
kbperry@berkeley.edu
Petersen, Eric
Texas Engineering Experiment Station (TEES)
Professor
epetersen@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1257
Phillips, Sarah
Rice University
Manager, TeraNano PIRE Education & International Initiatives
nanojapan@rice.edu
Prescher, Jennifer
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Chemistry
jpresche@uci.edu
(949) 824-1706
Ramachandran, Ramu
Louisiana Tech University
Professor
ramu@coes.latech.edu
Rosevear, Susan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Education Officer, Center for Materials Science and Engineering
susang@MIT.EDU
(617) 253-0916
Salvaggio, Carl
Rochester Institute of Technology
Professor
salvaggio@cis.rit.edu
(585) 475-5988
Sanchez, Jose
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Assistant Director, Center for Integrating Research & Learning, REU Program Manager
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
(850) 645-0033
Schulz, James
Massachusetts General Hospital
Coordinator
jkschulz@partners.org
(617) 768-8705
Shapiro Key, Joey
University of Texas, Brownsville
Director of Education and Outreach
joey.key@utb.edu
956-882-6665
Standish, Julie
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
standish@mrl.ucsb.edu
(805) 689-5314
Stone, Robert
University of Texas, Brownsville
REU Director
rstone@phys.utb.edu
956-882-6655
Tanner, Martha
Northwestern University
Project Coordinator, Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
mrc@northwestern.edu
847) 491-3606
Traxler, Kathy
Louisiana State University
Education, Outreach, and Training at CCT
ktraxler@cct.lsu.edu
(225) 578-8932
Tromberg, Bruce
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Professor, Surgery
bjtrombe@uci.edu
(949) 824-8705
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
Uppington, Erin
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Administrator
euppington@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8610
Venugopalan, Vasan
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science; Professor, Biomedical Engineering
vvenugop@uci.edu
(949) 824-5802
Yalisove, Steven
University of Michigan
Professor
smy@umich.edu
(734) 764-4346
Yates, Matthew
University of Rochester
Professor, Chemical Engineering
myates@che.rochester.edu
(585) 273-2335
Yun, Seok
Harvard Medical School
Director
syun@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 768-8704
Zhang, Xin
Boston University
Photonics Admin
xinz@bu.edu