Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Spatial/Geographic Information Systems


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Spatial/Geographic Information Systems.


Contacts associated with programs in Spatial/Geographic Information Systems

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Bear, Tahlia
Geological Society of America
Program Officer– Careers & Diversity Programs
tbear@geosociety.org
(303) 357-1066
Beran, Eileen
University of Iowa
Program Coordinator
eileen-beran@uiowa.edu
Campbell, Lisa
Texas A&M University
Professor
lcampbell@ocean.tamu.edu
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Christian, Alan
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Environ Scie Program Director
alan.christian@umb.edu
(617) 287-6639
Collins, Aubrae
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
DITI Program Coordinator
aubrae.collins@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8954
Cook, Megan
Ocean Exploration Trust
Community STEM Program Coordinator
megan@oet.org
(401)379-2052
Cords, Marina
Columbia University
Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology, Faculty, Evolutionary Primatology IGERT
mc51@columbia.edu
(212) 854-7337
Corlew, Rebekah
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Program Director
rcorlew@aaas.org
Cowles, Kate
University of Iowa
Professor, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
kcowles@stat.uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0727
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Delson, Eric
City University of New York (CUNY), Graduate Center
Professor and Chair, Anthropology
delson@amnh.org
(212) 769-5992
Depew, Michael
University of Pittsburgh
Program Director
mdepew@pitt.edu
(412) 624-3981
Des Jardins, Angela
Montana State University
Interim Director, Montana Space Consortium, Professor, Physics
desjardins@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-6172
Fowler, Jennifer
University of Montana
Education Specialist
jennifer.fowler@umontana.edu
406-396-8085
Garn, Juli
National Ecological Observatory Network
Program Recruiter
garn@battelle.org
Gram, Wendy
National Ecological Observatory Network
Chief of Education & Public Engagement
wgram@neoninc.org
Hannigan, Robyn
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Professor and Department Chair, EEOS
robyn.hannigan@umb.edu
(617) 287-4857
Harmon, Christina
Montana State University
Program Coordinator
charmon@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-4223
Harrison, Terry
New York University
Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581
Hawthorne, Timothy
University of Central Florida
Assistant Professor of GIS
timothy.hawthorne@ucf.edu
Kadin-Benson, Lori
National Ecological Observatory Network
Recruitment Contact
lbenson@neoninc.org
Kerns, Allison
Geological Society of America
Education and Outreach Assistant
akerns@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Liang, Bingqing
University of Northern Iowa
Professor, Geography
bingqing.liang@uni.edu
(319) 273-3609
Lowman, Meg
Baker University
Director of Research
meg.lowman@naturalsciences.org
Lu, Enyue
Salisbury University
Associate Professor of Computer Science
ealu@salisbury.edu
(410) 543-6144
Magliocca, Nick
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Research Professor
nmagliocca@sesync.org
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Matsumoto, George
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Senior Education & Research Specialist
mage@mbari.org
(831) 775-1757
Miller, William
Baker University
Director of Student Research in Biology
william.miller@bakeru.edu
(785) 594-8379
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
Payton, Jamie
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Professor
payton@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8188
Petrov, Andrey
University of Northern Iowa
Associate Professor of Geography
andrey.petrov@uni.edu
319-273-6245
Price, Donald
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Tropical Conservation Biology
donaldp@hawaii.edu
(808) 974-7365
Rypstra, Ann
Miami University
Program Director, Doctor
rypstral@miamioh.edu
(513) 785-3238
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Smith, Mikell
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
CCME Coordinator
mikell.smith@tamucc.edu
361-825-2031
Soto, Lima
U.S. National Park Service
Program Assistant
lima_r_soto@partner.nps.gov
303-969-2082
Torres, Hannah
University of Central Florida
Postdoctoral Associate
hannah.torres@ucf.edu
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
Unertl, Kim
Vanderbilt University
Assistant Professor
kim.unertl@vanderbilt.edu
Visaggi, Christy
Georgia State University
Senior Lecturer of Geosciences
cvisaggi@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5755
Wei, Cynthia
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Director of Education
cwei@sesync.org
410-919-4991
Yoder, Amber
University of Nevada, Reno
Natural Resources Administrator
ayoder@unr.edu
(775) 784-8262