Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Bioinformatics & Genomics


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Bioinformatics & Genomics.


Contacts associated with programs in Bioinformatics & Genomics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Allison
Marquette University
Professor
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
(414) 288-4422
Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Anseth, Kristi
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry and Surgery, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
kristi.anseth@colorado.edu
(303) 492-3147
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College
Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313
Arnold, Jonathan
University of Georgia
Professor, Genomics
arnold@uga.edu
(706) 542-1449
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Azurdia, Diana
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Director
Dazurdia@college.ucla.edu
Barko, Valerie
John A. Logan College
Dean for Academic Affairs
Valerie.Barko@jalc.edu
(618) 985-8238
Baron, Chloé
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Administrative Assistant
chloe.baron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880 x115
Barry, Cornelius
Michigan State University
Professor
barrycs@msu.edu
(517) 884-6959
Bergst, Elisabeth
Maine Medical Center
Program Coordinator, Research Institute
bergse@mmc.org
(207) 396-8145
Bhanu, Bir
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Electrical Engineering
bhanu@cris.ucr.edu
(951) 827-2918
Blumenthal, Edward
Marquette University
Professor
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6270
Brannock, Christie
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Lab Manager, Molecular Neuropsychiatry
cbrann@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 740-2657
Brown, Kim
University of Georgia
Administrative Associate
khbrown@uga.edu
(706) 542-2045
Brown, Matthew
Washington University School of Medicine
Program Manager
matthew@wubios.wustl.edu
(314) 362-3697
Butler, Elaine
Brown University
Graduate Program Coordinator
MCB_Program@Brown.edu
(401) 863-1661
Cadet, Jean
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Chief, Molecular Neuropsychiatry Section, National Institute of Drug Abuse
jcadet@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 550-2953
Cameron, Carrie
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Associate Director
ccameron@mdanderson.org
(713) 794-1476
Cech, Thomas
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Thomas.Cech@colorado.edu
(303) 492-8606
Chin, Gregory
SENS Research Foundation
Director, SRF Education
greg.chin@sens.org
(650) 336-1786
Claiborne, James
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Faculty, Biology
jb@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 681-5496
Coelho, Carl
University of Connecticut
Professor, Communication Sciences
coelho@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4482
Connell, Terry
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
connell@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2977
Connors, Shahnjayla
University of North Texas, Health Sciences Center
Adjunct Professor
shahnjayla.connors@unthsc.edu
Contreras, Chris
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Science Park, Smithville
Program Coordinator
cmcontreras1@mdanderson.org
(512) 237-9425
Conwell, Christine
Georgia Institute of Technology
Managing Director
christine.conwell@chemistry.gatech.edu
Cook, Jeanette
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Dean of Graduate Education
jean_Cook@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-3867
Cords, Marina
Columbia University
Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology, Faculty, Evolutionary Primatology IGERT
mc51@columbia.edu
(212) 854-7337
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
DeLong, Alison
Brown University
Diversity Director
Alison_DeLong@Brown.edu
(401) 863-3888
Delson, Eric
City University of New York (CUNY), Graduate Center
Professor and Chair, Anthropology
delson@amnh.org
(212) 769-5992
Diggs-Yang, Greg
University of Washington
ALVA Coordinator
diggsyng@uw.edu
(206) 221-4614
Dotson, Cherie
University of Michigan
Co-Director
crdotson@umich.edu
(734) 615-6562
Dowell, Robin
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Robin.Dowell@Colorado.EDU
(303) 492-8204
Felton, Michele
Washington University School of Medicine
Program Coordinator
felton@wustl.edu
314-454-8566
Fisher, Nick
Washington University School of Medicine
Director of Operations, Siteman Cancer Center
nfisher@wustl.edu
314-362-3165
Fitch, Rosyln
University of Connecticut
Professor, Psychology
roslyn.h.fitch@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2554
Freeman, Ashalla
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Diversity Affairs & the Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity
ashalla@unc.edu
(919) 843-9597
Furst, Jacob
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5158
Galves, Rebecca
New Mexico State University
Program Manager
rgalves@cs.nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3728
Garn, Juli
National Ecological Observatory Network
Program Recruiter
garn@battelle.org
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
Gesserman, Rachel
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Education and Outreach Program Manager
rgesser@broadinstitute.org
Gram, Wendy
National Ecological Observatory Network
Chief of Education & Public Engagement
wgram@neoninc.org
Gulish, Thom
Carnegie Mellon University
Graduate Programs Coordinator
tgulish@cmu.edu
(412) 268-2474
Guston, David
Arizona State University
Professor, Political Science; Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Society
David.Guston@asu.edu
(480) 727-8829
Hall, Joshua
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of PREP
jdhall@unc.edu
Harrison, Terry
New York University
Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Huang, Chun-Hsi
University of Connecticut
Professor
huang@cse.uconn.edu
(860) 486-5472
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265
Kadin-Benson, Lori
National Ecological Observatory Network
Recruitment Contact
lbenson@neoninc.org
Kakani, Gopal
Oklahoma State University
Professor
v.g.kakani@okstate.edu
(405) 744-4046
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837
Kilicci-Kret, Pinar
Harvard Medical School
Program Manager
pinar_kilicci-kret@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-1083
Kisailus, Adam
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Program Director, Department of Educational Affairs
adam.kisailus@roswellpark.org
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Communications Specialist
adk76@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
Kohn, Matthew
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
REU Program Director
reu@health.ny.gov
(518) 474-6196
Kromer, Catherine
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Grant Manager
ckromer@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1424
Lakofsky, Katie
University of Delaware
Education and Outreach Coordinator, Computer & Information Sciences Department
klakofsk@udel.edu
(302) 831-6173
Latour, Francie
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Program Coordinator, Summer Research Program in Genomics
latour@broadinstitute.org
(617) 714-7917
Lee, Kelvin
University of Delaware
Professor, Chemical Engineering
KHL@udel.edu
302-831-8953
Lewis, Kava
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Coordinator
kllewis2@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-9670
Lipford, Heather
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Professor
heather.lipford@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8376
Lladser, Manuel
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Applied Mathematics
lladser@colorado.edu
(303) 492-0694
Lorenz, Robin
University of Alabama, Birmingham
DIrector, UAB SIBS
rlorenz@uab.edu
(205) 934-0676
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University
Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752
Magnuson, James
University of Connecticut
Professor, Psychology
james.magnuson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3525
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
Marshall, Liz
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Program Coordinator
eam6@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-5219
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
Mayo, Christy
Van Andel Research Institute
Enrollment and Records Administrator II
christy.mayo@vai.org
616-234-5722
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103
McCarthy, Ellen
Harvard Medical School
Assistant Dean, Office of Diversity Inclusion and Community Partnership
Ellen_McCarthy@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-7212
McKernan, Michael
Jackson Laboratory
Program Director, STEM and Undergrad Education
Michael.Mckernan@jax.org
(207) 288-6806
Means, Judy
University of Iowa
Administrative Coordinator
judy-means@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8993
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Miranda-Tellez, Daniela
New Mexico State University
Program Manager
mirandan@nmsu.edu
575-646-4451
Moore, Ana
Arizona State University
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
amoore@asu.edu
(480) 965-2953
Moore, Julie
University of Georgia
Program Director, Post-baccalaureate Training in Infectious Diseases Research
julmoore@uga.edu
(706) 542-5789
Neeley, Kyle
Washington University School of Medicine
Sr. Research Administrator
neeleyk@wustl.edu
314-454-8051
Neidle, Ellen
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
eneidle@uga.edu
(706) 542-2852
Nelson, Elizabeth
Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Program Specialist
USDA-ARS@orau.org
(865) 574-0781
Noda, Gwen
University of Southern California
C-DEBI Diversity Director
gnoda@usc.edu
Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471
Parsons, Christopher
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Education, Outreach, and Diversity
christopher.parsons@chemistry.gatech.edu
Payne, Gregory
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Director
gpayne@mednet.ucla.edu
Payton, Jamie
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Professor
payton@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8188
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Peterson, Lisa
University of Washington
Director, GenOM ALVA Summer Program
lisapete@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-2593
Pugh, Kenneth
University of Connecticut
Professor, Psychology
pugh@haskins.yale.edu
860) 486-3515
Raicu, Daniela
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5512
Rajnarayanan, Rajendram
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Professor
rajendra@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-2130
Range, Julie
University of Georgia
Program Coordinator
prep@uga.edu
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University
Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202
Regner, Kurt
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Professor, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Education
kurt.regner@unlv.edu
(702) 895-1071
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229
Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org
Robleto, Eduardo
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Assistant Professor
eduardo.robleto@unlv.edu
702-895-2496
Rodgers, Victor
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Bioengineering
victor.rodgers@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6241
Ross, Jeannine
Jackson Laboratory
Faculty & Postdoc Recruiter
jeannine.ross@jax.org
207-288-6045
Roth, Charles
Rutgers University
Director, REU in Cellular Bioengineering
cmroth@rci.rutgers.edu
(848) 445-6686
Rubenstein, Peter
University of Iowa
Professor
peter-rubenstein@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-7911
Ryan, Joseph
University of Florida
Professor
joseph.ryan@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-4046
Salomon, Arthur
Brown University
Director of Graduate Studies
Arthur_Salomon@Brown.edu
(401) 863-6087
Sassanfar, Mandana
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Professor; Director of Science & Diversity Outreach
mandana@mit.edu
(617) 452-4371
Schlick, Megan
University of Minnesota
SIBS Program Coordinator
adam0489@umn.edu
(612) 625-5451
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Administrator
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Schroeder, Stephanie
University of Southern California
Director, C-DEBI
slschroe@usc.edu
(213) 740-5491
Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107
Seaver, Elaine
University of Florida
Professor
seaver@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-7324
Sills, Jane
University of Connecticut Health Center
Administrative Fiscal Assistant
transills@uchc.edu
860-679-4799
Smith, Amber
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director of Mentor & Mentee Training
amber.smith@wisc.edu
(608) 265-0850
Snyder, William
University of Connecticut
Professor, Linguistics
william.snyder@uconn.edu
860-486-0157
Sprague, Meg
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
SUCCESS@osumc.edu
Stabb, Eric
University of Georgia
Program Co-Director
estabb@uga.edu
Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663
Talbot, Prudence
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Cell Biology
prudence.talbot@ucr.edu
(951) 827-3768
Tamborino-Scala, Donna
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Administrative Assistant
donna.tamborino-scala@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1386
Taylor, Gail
University of Texas, San Antonio
Assistant Director, MARC Program
gail.taylor@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5761
Thomas, Sheila
Harvard University
Asst Dean of Diversity & Minority Affairs; Professor, Dept of Medicine
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
(617) 432-4980
Thompson, Jody
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assistant Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program
jodyt@vt.edu
(540) 231-5023
Tsotras, Vassilis
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
tsotras@cs.ucr.edu
51-827-2888
Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115
Unertl, Kim
Vanderbilt University
Assistant Professor
kim.unertl@vanderbilt.edu
van de Ven, Stephanie
Stanford University
Deputy Director Canary Center
stephven@stanford.edu
650-724-6059
Vasquez, Johanna
Boston University
Administrative Coordinator
johannas@bu.edu
617-358-0752
Velez-Ruiz, Gisselle
University of Michigan
Program Manager, SROP
gvruiz@umich.edu
(734) 615-4474
Vermaas, Willem
Arizona State University
Professor, Genomics, Evolution and Bioinformatics
wim@asu.edu
(480) 965-6250
Wallace, Latricia
Washington University
Outreach Associate, Genome Sequencing Center
lwallace@genome.wustl.edu
(314) 286-1803
Weaver, Deborah
Marquette University
Associate Professor
deborah.weaver@mu.edu
(414) 288-7355
White, Elizabeth
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
bethw@buffalo.edu
Wiegert-Rininger, Krystle
Michigan State University
Program Coordinator
wiegertk@msu.edu
Woodard, Ronald
University of Michigan
Co-Director, Professor, Chemistry
rww@umich.edu
734) 764-7366
Wright, Cynthia
Medical University of South Carolina
Asst. Dean for Admissions and Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
wrightcf@musc.edu
(843) 792-2564
Yang, Zhenbiao
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Cell Biology
zhenbiao.yang@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7351
Zuniga, Jessica
Stanford University
Program coordinator
zuniga2@stanford.edu
650-721-3306