Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Sociology


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Sociology.


Contacts associated with programs in Sociology

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Agrawal, Divyakant
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor, Computer Science
agrawal@cs.ucsb.edu
805-893-4385
Alvarado, Ave
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Education Equity Programs
amalvara@illinois.edu
217-333-4860
Amey, Marilyn
Michigan State University
Professor of Educational Administration
amey@msu.edu
(517) 432-1056
Atkinson, Peter
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Entomology
peteratk@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4782
Bagshaw, Dee
Pennsylvania State University
IGERT Project Coordinator
deebagshaw@psu.edu
(814) 863-6437
Barbour, Dennis
Washington University
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
dbarbour@biomed.wustl.edu
(314) 935-7548
Bergman, Nicole
Princeton University
Program Manager
fung-gfp@princeton.edu
609-258-9861
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Browne, Safa
University of Pennsylvania
Program Coordinator
safab@wharton.upenn.edu
Bryson, Allen
University of Illinois, Chicago
SROP Coordinator, Graduate College
ajbryson@uic.edu
(312) 413-2558
Burger, Arnold
Fisk University
Professor, Physics, Nanosciences IGERT, Director, Materials Science & Application Lab
aburger@fisk.edu
(615) 329-8516
Chavira, Gabriela
California State University, Northridge
Director, Student Training
gchavira@csun.edu
(818) 677-4821
Cleveland, Karen
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Postdoctoral Research Associates Program
karen.cleveland@orau.org
(865) 576-3426
Cook, Karen
Stanford University
Professor, Sociology, Department Chair
kcook@stanford.edu
(650) 723-1194
Cummings, Justin
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
jacummin@ucsc.edu
831-431-0849
Deolalikar, Anil
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Economics
anil.deolalikar@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2443
Evans, Bianca
Indiana University, Bloomington
Assistant Dean, Diversity and Inclusion
biaevans@iu.edu
812-855-6752
Foster, Andrew
Brown University
Professor, Economics and Community Health
afoster@brown.edu
(401) 863-2537
Garrell, Robin
University of California, Los Angeles
V Provost/Dean of Grad Ed; Professor, Chemisty
rgarrell@gdnet.ucla.edu
(310-825-4383
Gauvain, Mary
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Psychology
mary.gauvain@ucr.edu
951-827-4690
Goldberg, Bennett
Northwestern University
Professor
bennett.goldberg@northwestern.edu
Goldstein, Joshua
University of California, Berkeley
Professor
josh@demog.berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1270
Grunert Kowalske, Megan
Western Michigan University
Associate Professor
megan.kowalske@wmich.edu
(616) 387-2851
Hauser, Christophe
University of Southern California
Computer Scientist
hauser@isi.edu
310-448-8225
Hawthorne, Timothy
University of Central Florida
Assistant Professor of GIS
timothy.hawthorne@ucf.edu
Heller, Patrick
Brown University
Professor, Sociology
Patrick_Heller@brown.edu
(401) 863-7465
Holder, Lawrence
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
holder@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6138
Hosur, Mahesh
Tuskegee University
Professor, Materials Science Engineering
hosur@tuskegee.edu
(334) 724-4220
Hua, Inez
Purdue University
Professor, Civil Engineering
hua@purdue.edu
(765) 494-2409
Ives, Anthony
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Entomology
arives@wisc.edu
608-262-1519
Jayaram, Sankar
Washington State University
Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
sjayaram@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3145
Jones, Steve
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Communication
sjones@uic.edu
(312) 996-3193
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kennedy, Brian
University of Idaho
Professor, Natural Resources; Fish and Wildlife
kennedy@uidaho.edu
208-885-5171
Kenney, Kathleen
Northeastern University
Program Coordinator ADVANCE
k.kenney@neu.edu
(716) 373-4259
Kneff-Chang, Tonya
University of Michigan
Postdoc Program Coordinator
ncidpostdoc@umich.edu
(734) 764-6497
Kuster, Emma
University of Oklahoma
Program Coordinator
emmakuster@ou.edu
405-325-0539
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Lawton, Leora
University of California, Berkeley
Executive Director, Berkeley Population Ctr
llawton@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1270
Levy, Joanne
University of Pennsylvania
Deputy Director
levyj@wharton.upenn.edu
Link, Timothy
University of Idaho
Professor, Hydrology
tlink@uidaho.edu
208-885-9465
Little, Daisy
University of Illinois, Chicago
Administrative Representatitve
dlittle@uic.edu
(312) 413-0430
Lozano, Noe
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
MacEachren, Alan
Pennsylvania State University
Professor, Geography; Director, GeoVista Center
maceachren@psu.edu
(814) 865-7491
Malouf, Diana
Rand Corporation
diana_malouf@rand.org
(310) 393-0411 ext. 6462
McRae, Paulette
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
mcraep@email.chop.edu
(267) 426-2835
Mendoza-Denton, Rodolfo
University of California, Berkeley
Professor, Psychology
rmd@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5293
Mirkovic, Jelena
University of Southern California
Project Leader
mirkovic@isi.edu
310-448-9170
Mohr, John
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor, Sociology
mohr@soc.ucsb.edu
805-893-7169
Murray, Carol
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site Project Coordinator, Center for Injury Research and Prevention
murrayca@email.chop.edu
(267) 426-1235
Nickerson, Kim
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Dean, PI, Atlantic SBEs Alliance,PI, Behavioral and Social Science REU Program
knick@umd.edu
(301) 405-8761
Petersen, Steven
Washington University
Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience
sep@npg.wustl.edu
(314) 362-3319
Proulx, Stephen
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor, Ecology Evolution and Marine Biology
proulx@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4086
Quarles, Luke
University of Michigan
Lab Manager
quarlesl@umich.edu
734-764-2580
Richards, Mark
University of California, Berkeley
Professor & Dean
Mark_Richards@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-8560
Rinehart, Jan
Northeastern University
Executive Director ADVANCE Program
j.rinehart@neu.edu
(617) 373-5061
Rissman, Adena
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Forest and Wildlife Ecology
arrissman@wisc.edu
608-263-4356
Rook, Josie
University of Pennsylvania
Executive Director
rookj@upenn.edu
Saetermoe, Carrie
California State University, Northridge
Director-Student Enrichment
carrie.saetermoe@csun.edu
(818) 677-3506
Schmitter-Edgecombe, Maureen
Washington State University
Professor, Psychology
schmitter-e@wsu.edu
(509) 335-0170
Seacrist, Tom
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Training Director
seacrist@email.chop.edu
267-425-1547
Shephard, Jennifer
Harvard University
Special Initiatives Program Manager
jmsheph@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-7906
Shirazi, Behrooz
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
shirazi@wsu.edu
(509) 335-8148
Sloan, Robert
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Computer Science
sloan@uic.edu
(312) 996-2369
Smith, Daniel
Brown University
Professor, Anthropology
Daniel_J_Smith@brown.edu
(401) 863-7065
Snyder, Richard
Brown University
Professor, Political Science
Richard_Snyder@brown.edu
(401) 863-1578
Stassun, Keivan
Fisk University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828
Stassun, Keivan
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828
Stiles, Paul
University of South Florida
Professor, Mental Health & Law Policy; Post Doctoral Fellowship Coordinator
stiles@fmhi.usf.edu
(813) 974-9349
Thomas, Veronica
Howard University
Professor, Human Development
vthomas@howard.edu
(202) 806-9093
Ting, Marie
University of Michigan
Assistant Director
maript@umich.edu
(734) 764-6497
Torres, Hannah
University of Central Florida
Postdoctoral Associate
hannah.torres@ucf.edu
Unertl, Kim
Vanderbilt University
Assistant Professor
kim.unertl@vanderbilt.edu
Valenta, Annette
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor and Associate Dean, Health Informatics and Technology
valenta@uic.edu
(312) 996-1452
Velez-Ruiz, Gisselle
University of Michigan
Program Manager, SROP
gvruiz@umich.edu
(734) 615-4474
Venkatakrishnan, V.
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Computer Science
venkat@cs.uic.edu
(312) 996-4860
Vertovec, Steve
Max-Planck Institute for the Study of Religious and Ethnic Diversity
Director
Vertovec@mmg.mpg.de
Visaggi, Christy
Georgia State University
Senior Lecturer of Geosciences
cvisaggi@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5755
Walker, Sharon
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Environmental Engineering
sharon.walker@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6094
Wang, Maya
University of California, Santa Barbara
Personnel Administrator
maya.wang@cs.ucsb.edu
805-893-8217
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Yates, Marylynn
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Environmental Microbiology
marylynn.yates@ucr.edu
951-827-2358
Zavaleta, Erika
University of California, Santa Cruz
Faculty Director
zavaleta@ucsc.edu
Zerai, Assata
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Professor, Sociology
azerai@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1850