Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Psychology & Behavioral Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in Psychology & Behavioral Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Adolphs, Ralph
California Institute of Technology
Professor, Psychology and Neuroscience, Co-PI Brain, Mind and Society IGERT
radolphs@hss.caltech.edu
(626) 395-4486
Albers, Elliott
Georgia State University
Professor of Neuropsychology and Director, Center
biohea@langate.gsu.edu
(404) 413-5346
Aldwin, Carolyn
Oregon State University
Professor, Health and Human Sciences
carolyn.aldwin@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-2024
Anderson, Raquel
Indiana University, Bloomington
TRACCS program Coordinator
raanders@indiana.edu
Anderson-Thompkins, Sibby
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Postdoctoral Affairs
sibby@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-9982
Banks, Erin
North Carolina State University
IMSD, Director
erbanks@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-1635
Borkowski, Thomas
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Deputy Director
tborkowski@chestnyc.org
Brannock, Christie
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Lab Manager, Molecular Neuropsychiatry
cbrann@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 740-2657
Brodie, Butch
University of Virginia
Director, Mountain Lake Biological Station
bbrodie@virginia.edu
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Browne, Safa
University of Pennsylvania
Program Coordinator
safab@wharton.upenn.edu
Bryson, Allen
University of Illinois, Chicago
SROP Coordinator, Graduate College
ajbryson@uic.edu
(312) 413-2558
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Burr, David
Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis
PI of NIH Grant
dburr@iupui.edu
(317) 274-7434
Cadet, Jean
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Chief, Molecular Neuropsychiatry Section, National Institute of Drug Abuse
jcadet@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 550-2953
Camerer, Colin
California Institute of Technology
Professor, Business Economics, Co-PI, Brain, Mind, and Society IGERT
camerer@hss.caltech.edu
(626) 395-4054
Cameron, Carrie
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Associate Director
ccameron@mdanderson.org
(713) 794-1476
Carver, Amy
Iowa State University
Program Assistant, Graduate Education
acarver@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0838
Chavira, Gabriela
California State University, Northridge
Director, Student Training
gchavira@csun.edu
(818) 677-4821
Coelho, Carl
University of Connecticut
Professor, Communication Sciences
coelho@uconn.edu
(860) 486-4482
Connors, Shahnjayla
University of North Texas, Health Sciences Center
Adjunct Professor
shahnjayla.connors@unthsc.edu
Cook, Karen
Stanford University
Professor, Sociology, Department Chair
kcook@stanford.edu
(650) 723-1194
Danner, Melissa
Purdue University
Administrative Assistant
dannerm@purdue.edu
Dickerson, Patrice
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Director of Faculty Diversity
patriced@vt.edu
540-234-2359
Dixon, Kathy
Purdue University
Director
kgdixon@purdue.edu
765-494-7899
Eppstein, Margaret
University of Vermont
Professor, Computer Science
Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1918
Evans, Bianca
Indiana University, Bloomington
Assistant Dean, Diversity and Inclusion
biaevans@iu.edu
812-855-6752
Fabrega, Daniel
University of California, Irvine
Coordinator for Outreach, Recruitment and Retention
dfabrega@uci.edu
(949) 824-8730
Fitch, Rosyln
University of Connecticut
Professor, Psychology
roslyn.h.fitch@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2554
Gilbert, Stephen
Iowa State University
Associate Director, Virtual Reality Applications Center
gilbert@iastate.edu
515-294-6782
Greco-Sanders, Linda
University of Colorado, Denver
Professor, Psychiatry
Linda.Greco-Sanders@ucdenver.edu
Green, Ashley
University of Michigan
Program Coordinator
umich.sep@gmail.com
(734) 936-3296
Grunert Kowalske, Megan
Western Michigan University
Associate Professor
megan.kowalske@wmich.edu
(616) 387-2851
Hart, Jeni
University of Missouri, Columbia
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
hartjl@missouri.edu
(573) 884-1402
Hauser, Christophe
University of Southern California
Computer Scientist
hauser@isi.edu
310-448-8225
Higgins, Stephen
University of Vermont
Professor, Psychology; Professor, Psychiatry
stephen.higgins@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9614
Hines, Paul
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering
paul.hines@uvm.edu
802.656.9660
Holder, Lawrence
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
holder@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6138
Hooker, Karen
Oregon State University
Professor, Health and Human Sciences; Director of Gerontology Program and Center for Healthy Aging Research
hookerk@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4336
Hope, Laura
Stanford University
Administrative Coordinator
lehope@stanford.edu
(650) 725-1232
Hurley, Laura
Indiana University, Bloomington
Associate Professor of Biology; Director CISAB-REU
lhurley@indiana.edu
Jayaram, Sankar
Washington State University
Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
sjayaram@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3145
Jimenez, Brenda
University of Texas, El Paso
Program Coordinator/Manager
bmjimenez@utep.edu
915-747-6760
Jobes, Maggie
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Assistant Director of Graduate Recruitment
maggie.jobes@unl.edu
(402) 472-0073
Jones, Steve
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Communication
sjones@uic.edu
(312) 996-3193
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kemp, Joshua
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administration
jwkemp@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4864
Kenney, Kathleen
Northeastern University
Program Coordinator ADVANCE
k.kenney@neu.edu
(716) 373-4259
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837
Koch, Christof
California Institute of Technology
Professor, Cognitive and Behavioral Biology and Computation and Neural Systems
koch@klab.caltech.edu
(626) 395-6054
Koliba, Christopher
University of Vermont
Professor, Community Development and Appllied Economics
ckoliba@uvm.edu
802.656.3772
Krehbiel, Dwight
Bethel College
Professor of Psychology, Institute Co-Director
krehbiel@bethelks.edu
316-284-5211
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Levy, Joanne
University of Pennsylvania
Deputy Director
levyj@wharton.upenn.edu
Lewis, Kava
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Coordinator
kllewis2@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-9670
Lichtenstein, Rich
University of Michigan
Professor, Public Health
lichto@umich.edu
(734) 936-1316
Little, Daisy
University of Illinois, Chicago
Administrative Representatitve
dlittle@uic.edu
(312) 413-0430
Lozano, Noe
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
Mackay, Trudy
North Carolina State University
Co-PI
trudy_mackay@ncsu.edu
Magliocca, Nick
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Research Professor
nmagliocca@sesync.org
Magnuson, James
University of Connecticut
Professor, Psychology
james.magnuson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3525
Marshall, Liz
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Program Coordinator
eam6@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-5219
Marshall, Jeffrey
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
Jeff.Marshall@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3826
Martinez, Heyda
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Managing Dir IMSD
hmmartin@admin.umass.edu
(413) 577-1735
McClelland, James
Stanford University
Professor, Psychology
jlmcc@stanford.edu
(650) 736-4278
Medina, Jared
University of Delaware
Assistant Professor
jmedina@psych.udel.edu
302-831-2271
Metoyer, Ronald
Oregon State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
metoyer@eecs.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-5553
Mirkovic, Jelena
University of Southern California
Project Leader
mirkovic@isi.edu
310-448-9170
Moore, Janell
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
jndmoore@ucla.edu
Murray, Carol
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site Project Coordinator, Center for Injury Research and Prevention
murrayca@email.chop.edu
(267) 426-1235
Nagy, Eric
University of Virginia
Director, Mount Lake Biological Station
enagy@virginia.edu
(434) 982-5486
Nearon, Michelle
Yale University
Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
michelle.nearon@yale.edu
(203) 432-0763
Nguyen, Kim
Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis
Director, LSAMP-Indiana, Assistant Dean, School of Science
knguyen@iupui.edu
(317) 274-1126
Nickerson, Kim
University of Maryland, College Park
Assistant Dean, PI, Atlantic SBEs Alliance,PI, Behavioral and Social Science REU Program
knick@umd.edu
(301) 405-8761
Osborne, Stephanie
University of Illinois, Chicago
Program Officer
sosborne@uic.edu
(312) 355-3147
Parsons, Jeffrey
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Distinguished Professor/Director CHEST
JParsons@chestnyc.org
212-206-7919
Petersen, Sandra
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Director NEAGEP
spetersen@vasci.umass.edu
(413) 545-1808
Piper, Jon
Bethel College
Professor of Biology, Institute Co-Director
smilax@bethelks.edu
316-284-5215
Pocivavsek, Ana
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Assistant Professor
apocivavsek@mprc.umaryland.edu
410-402-7319
Pruitt, Jennifer
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Program Coordinator
jennifer_pruitt@unc.edu
(919) 962-9982
Pugh, Kenneth
University of Connecticut
Professor, Psychology
pugh@haskins.yale.edu
860) 486-3515
Pumphrey, Graham
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
iSEED Senior Coordinator
grahampu@buffalo.edu
716-829-4717
Quarles, Luke
University of Michigan
Lab Manager
quarlesl@umich.edu
734-764-2580
Quartz, Steven
California Institute of Technology
Professor of Philosophy, PI, Brain, Mind and Society IGERT
steve@hss.caltech.edu
(626) 395-4401
Rabin, Laura
City University of New York (CUNY), Brooklyn College
Professor
lrabin@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5601
Rendina, Jonathan
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Assistant Professor/Faculty Investigator
jrendina@chestnyc.org
Richardson, Jeanita
University of Virginia
Professor
jwr4f@virginia.edu
Rinehart, Jan
Northeastern University
Executive Director ADVANCE Program
j.rinehart@neu.edu
(617) 373-5061
Rook, Josie
University of Pennsylvania
Executive Director
rookj@upenn.edu
Ross, Randy
University of Colorado, Denver
Professor, Psychiatry
randy.ross@ucdenver.edu
(303) 724-6201
Saetermoe, Carrie
California State University, Northridge
Director-Student Enrichment
carrie.saetermoe@csun.edu
(818) 677-3506
Schmitter-Edgecombe, Maureen
Washington State University
Professor, Psychology
schmitter-e@wsu.edu
(509) 335-0170
Scott, Kimberly
Arizona State University
Professor
kimbescott@gmail.com
(480) 965-5380
Seacrist, Tom
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Training Director
seacrist@email.chop.edu
267-425-1547
Shafer, David
North Carolina State University
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Diversity
david_shafer@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-4462
Shenoy, Krishna
Stanford University
Professor, Electrical Engineering
shenoy@stanford.edu
(650) 723-4789
Shephard, Jennifer
Harvard University
Special Initiatives Program Manager
jmsheph@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-7906
Shirazi, Behrooz
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
shirazi@wsu.edu
(509) 335-8148
Sloan, Robert
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Computer Science
sloan@uic.edu
(312) 996-2369
Smith, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Psychology
smith4@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6052
Snyder, William
University of Connecticut
Professor, Linguistics
william.snyder@uconn.edu
860-486-0157
Steen, Amber
University of Virginia
International Programs Coordinator
asteen@virginia.edu
(434) 243-6383
Stiles, Paul
University of South Florida
Professor, Mental Health & Law Policy; Post Doctoral Fellowship Coordinator
stiles@fmhi.usf.edu
(813) 974-9349
Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663
Taylor, Susan
Montclair State University
Program Director
taylors@mail.montclair.edu
Thompson, Jody
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assistant Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program
jodyt@vt.edu
(540) 231-5023
Tigno, Xenia
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Program Director- Airway Biology and Disease
tignoxt@mail.nih.gov
(301) 435-0202
Unertl, Kim
Vanderbilt University
Assistant Professor
kim.unertl@vanderbilt.edu
Valenta, Annette
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor and Associate Dean, Health Informatics and Technology
valenta@uic.edu
(312) 996-1452
Velez-Ruiz, Gisselle
University of Michigan
Program Manager, SROP
gvruiz@umich.edu
(734) 615-4474
Venkatakrishnan, V.
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor, Computer Science
venkat@cs.uic.edu
(312) 996-4860
Wagner, Laura
Ohio State University
Professor
wagner.602@osu.edu
Wallace, Latricia
Washington University
Outreach Associate, Genome Sequencing Center
lwallace@genome.wustl.edu
(314) 286-1803
Wei, Cynthia
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Director of Education
cwei@sesync.org
410-919-4991
Whittington, Alan
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor
whittingtona@missouri.edu
(573) 884-7625
Williams-Bey, Yolanda
University of Delaware
Education Program Manager
yolanda@udel.edu
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Wozniak, Charlotte
Indiana University, Bloomington
Grant Manager
chwoznia@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8256
Young, Stephen
Montclair State University
Graduate Assistant
nmutrp@mail.montclair.edu
Zabrocki, Christopher
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Program Coordinator
czabro2@illinois.edu