Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Plant Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Plant Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in Plant Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Abbott, Allison
Marquette University
Professor
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
(414) 288-4422
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
The Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Anguillon, Stepfanie
Cornell University
PhD Candidate
sma256@cornell.edu
Banks, Erin
North Carolina State University
IMSD, Director
erbanks@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-1635
Barry, Cornelius
Michigan State University
Professor
barrycs@msu.edu
(517) 884-6959
Bartosiak, Amanda
Northwestern University
Program Assistant
amanda.bartosiak@northwestern.edu
847-467-1118
Bilgray, Adriana
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (STRI)
Manager
bilgraya@si.edu
(507)212-8000
Blockus, Linda
University of Missouri, Columbia
Director, Undergraduate Research
blockusL@missouri.edu
(573) 882-5979
Blumenthal, Edward
Marquette University
Professor
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6270
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Bonine, Kevin
University of Arizona
Director, Education-Outreach
kebonine@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0232
Briggs, Steve
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology
sbriggs@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-5372
Brower, Zachary
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Program Manager
zbrower@umass.edu
413-577-4220
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Cahill, Kristin
University of New Hampshire
Coordinator
kristin.cahill@unh.edu
(603) 862-1900
Carlson, Britt
Parkland College
Associate Professor of Chemistry
ccarlson@parkland.edu
217-353-2132
Carmo-Silva, Elizabete
Lancaster University
Lecturer
e.carmosilva@lancaster.ac.uk
+44 7989873773
Carrier, Christine
The Morton Arboretum
Coordinator-Undergrad Research
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
(630) 725-2495
Carris, Lori
Washington State University
Associate Dean, Graduate School
carris@wsu.edu
Carson, Susan
North Carolina State University
Professor
sue_carson@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-0330
Chaffin, Justin
Ohio State University
Research Coordinator
chaffin.46@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Cook, Jeanette
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Dean of Graduate Education
jean_Cook@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-3867
Craig, Sarah
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Director of Summer Programs
sccraig@umass.edu
Creteur, Kim
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Admissions & Recruitment Manager
KCreteur@cshl.edu
(516) 367-6909
Crider, Mary
University of Florida
Environmental Education Coordinator
mcrider@wpb.org
561-804-4985
Cummings, Justin
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
jacummin@ucsc.edu
831-431-0849
Curry, Renee
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager, RECCS
Renee.Curry@colorado.edu
Dhingra, Amit
Washington State University
Professor
adhingra@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3625
Diggs-Yang, Greg
University of Washington
ALVA Coordinator
diggsyng@uw.edu
(206) 221-4614
Dontsova, Katerina
University of Arizona
Associate Professor
dontsova@email.arizona.edu
(601) 868-0279
Doseff, Andrea
Ohio State University
Associate Professor
doseff.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-9507
Fant, Jeremie
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6959
Freeman, Ashalla
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Diversity Affairs & the Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity
ashalla@unc.edu
(919) 843-9597
Gleason, Jennifer
University of Kansas
Professor
jgleason@ku.edu
(785) 864-5858
Gold, Anne
University of Colorado, Boulder
Director of RECCS
Anne.U.Gold@colorado.edu
Gomez, Paola
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (STRI)
Coordinator
gomezp@si.edu
(507)212-8000
Graham, Olivia
Cornell University
PhD Student
ojg5@cornell.edu
Grotewold, Erich
Ohio State University
Professor
grotewold.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-2483
Hale, Stephen
University of New Hampshire
Research Associate
steve.hale@unh.edu
Haynes, Kyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director, Blandy Experimental Farm
haynes@virginia.edu
(540) 837-1758 x292
Heilig, Michelle
College of Saint Mary
Assistant Director of Enrollment
mheilig@csm.edu
(402) 399-2491
Holmes, Max
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Researcher
rmholmes@whrc.org
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Johnson, Rebecca
Chicago Botanic Garden
CLM Program Assistant
rjohnson@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6873
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor, Chemistry and Atmospheric Sciences
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Kendig, Amy
University of Florida
Postdoctoral researcher
aekendig@gmail.com
Keyte, Jeff
College of Saint Mary
Professor & Chair
jkeyte@csm.edu
(402) 399-2645
Knowlton, Audrey
University of California, Berkeley
Program Director, Biological Sciences Graduate Diversity Program; Amgen Scholars Program
knowlton@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5113
Kramer, Andrea
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6971
Kromer, Catherine
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Grant Manager
ckromer@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1424
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Mackay, Trudy
North Carolina State University
Co-PI
trudy_mackay@ncsu.edu
McGonigle, Jim
University of Pennsylvania
Staff, Nanoscale Engineering and Science
jmcgon@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-5151
Minocha, Subhash
University of New Hampshire
Professor of Plant Biology and Genetics
sminocha@unh.edu
(603) 862-3840
Mooi, Rich
California Academy of Sciences
REU Director
rmooi@calacademy.org
(415) 379-5270
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Morgan, Ted
Kansas State University
Associate Professor
tjmorgan@ksu.edu
785-532-6126
Natali, Susan
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Associate Scientist
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
O'Rourke, Erin
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Provost Summer College
eorourke@provost.umass.edu
(413) 577-2112
Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471
Parmenter, Michelle
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Program Associate at SciMed Graduate Research Scholars
parmenter@wisc.edu
Parry, Martin
Lancaster University
Professor
m.parry@lancaster.ac.uk
Pautler, Maria
University of Delaware
Program Coordinator
mpautler@udel.edu
(302) 831-0847
Pearson, Gwen
Michigan State University
Assistant Director for Education and Outreach
pearso78@kbs.msu.edu
(517) 353-1789
Perera, Imara
North Carolina State University
Professor
iperera@ncsu.edu
Peterson, Lisa
University of Washington
Director, GenOM ALVA Summer Program
lisapete@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-2593
Piatek, Katherine
California Academy of Sciences
Program Coordinator
ssi-bi@calacademy.org
Pineda, Arleen
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
pineda.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Reithel, Jennie
Rocky Mountain Biological Laboratory
Science Director
sd@rmbl.org
(970) 349-0982
Rothman-Denes, Lucia
University of Chicago
Professor
lbrd@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-1083
Schaller, Emily
NASA
NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789
Schatz, Zia
California Conservation Corps
Program Coordinator
Zia.Schatz@ccc.ca.gov
707-725-8601
Schroeder, Julian
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Biological Sciences, IGERT PI, Plant System Biology
julian@biomail.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-7759
Schroeder, Nathan
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Assistant Professor
nes@illinois.edu
217-244-6128
Seibel, Jane
Dartmouth College
ASURE Program Director
Jane.B.Seibel@dartmouth.edu
(603) 646-8193
Shafer, David
North Carolina State University
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Diversity
david_shafer@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-4462
Shuijin, Hu
North Carolina State University
Professor of Soil Ecology
shuijin_hu@ncsu.edu
919-515-2097
Sickler, Delanie
Cornell University
Education and Outreach Coordinator
dbs266@cornell.edu
607-254-6732
Smith, Amber
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director of Mentor & Mentee Training
amber.smith@wisc.edu
(608) 265-0850
Smith, Rochelle
Washington University School of Medicine
Manager, Diversity Programs and Community Outreach, Medicine
smithr@wusm.wustl.edu
Stone, Julie
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Administration
redox@unl.edu
402-472-4902
taylor, karen
Rutgers University, Camden
Manager, CCIB
kdt41@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6492
Taylor, Jennifer
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager- CIRES
jennifer.l.taylor@colorado.edu
(303) 492-5520
Thompson, Abbey
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Coordinator, SciMed GRS
abbey.thompson@wisc.edu
(608) 890-2308
Turkewitz, Aaron
University of Chicago
Professor
apturkew@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-4374
Wallace, Ashley
University of Pennsylvania
Diversity and Education Coordinator
walla3@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-3446
Weaver, Deborah
Marquette University
Associate Professor
deborah.weaver@mu.edu
(414) 288-7355
Wiegert-Rininger, Krystle
Michigan State University
Program Coordinator
wiegertk@msu.edu
Will, Catherine
University of Chicago
Administrator
cwill@bsd.uchicago.edu
Wolf, Tessa
California Conservation Corps
Administrator
tessa.wolf@ccc.ca.gov
Zavaleta, Erika
University of California, Santa Cruz
Faculty Director
zavaleta@ucsc.edu
Zerega, Nyree
Northwestern University
n-zerega@northwestern.edu
847-467-1266