Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Physiology


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Physiology.


Contacts associated with programs in Physiology

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Allison
Marquette University
Professor
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
(414) 288-4422
Alexander, A. Deloris
Tuskegee University
Director, IBS Program; Co-PI
dalexander@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 552-0690
Anderson, Raquel
Indiana University, Bloomington
TRACCS program Coordinator
raanders@indiana.edu
Angone, Kelly
Medical College of Wisconsin
Administrative Assistant
kangone@mcw.edu
414-955-4402
Azurdia, Diana
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Director
Dazurdia@college.ucla.edu
Baize-Smith, Jamie
Duke University
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies
baize@duke.edu
919-613-8600
Baker, Jeff
University of Virginia
Program Administrator, Summer Research Internship Program
srip@virginia.edu
Barald, Katherine
University of Michigan
Program Director & Professor
kfbarald@umich.edu
(734) 647-3376
Bender, Carol
University of Arizona
Director, UBRP and BRAVO, Molecular Biology REU
bender@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-9348
Black, Benita
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Program Coordinator
benita.black@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-7137
Blumenthal, Edward
Marquette University
Professor
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6270
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Brandt, Patrick
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Science, Training & Diversity
patrick_brandt@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-9342
Bruthers, Brooke
American Physiological Society
Diversity Programs Coordinator
bbruthers@the-aps.org
(301) 634-7226
Chavez, Rosanna
Tulane University
Program Manager
rchavez@tulane.edu
Chavira, Gabriela
California State University, Northridge
Director, Student Training
gchavira@csun.edu
(818) 677-4821
Chen, Xinnian
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor-in-Residence
xinnian.chen@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6169
Chin, Gregory
SENS Research Foundation
Director, SRF Education
greg.chin@sens.org
(650) 336-1786
Chudler, Eric
University of Washington
Professor
chudler@u.washington.edu
(206) 616-6899
Cisek, Karen
University of North Dakota
Program Coordinator
karen.cisek@med.und.edu
(701) 777-6377
Cohen, Sarah
San Francisco State University
Professor and CoPI at Tomberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-3750
Connell, Terry
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
connell@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2977
Connor, Laurie
Baylor College of Medicine
Ph.D., Instructional Manager
lconnor@bcm.edu
713-798-3521
Cook, Jeanette
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Dean of Graduate Education
jean_Cook@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-3867
Cooper, Rory
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Rehabilitative Science and Technology, Faculty, Assistive Technology IGERT
rcooper@pitt.edu
(412) 365-4831
David, John
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor, Biology
DavidJ@missouri.edu
(573) 882-0120
Diaz Vazquez, Arnaldo
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director, Recruitment and Special Programs
diaza@mail.med.upenn.edu
215-898-2794
Ding, Dan
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, Faculty, Sustainability Initiative in Engineering IGERT
dad5@pitt.edu
(412) 954-5278
Domingo, Carmen
San Francisco State University
Professor of Biology
cdomingo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-6995
Doze, Van
University of North Dakota
Associate Professor, Pharmacology, Physiology and Therapeutics
van.doze@med.und.edu
(701) 777-6222
Ely, Bert
University of South Carolina, Columbia
Professor, Biology
Ely@sc.edu
(803) 777-2768
Erdner, Deana
University of Texas, Austin
Professor, Marine Science
derdner@utexas.edu
(361) 749-6719
Fenton, Mary
University of New Mexico
Admissions Coordinator
mfenton@salud.unm.edu
Freeman, Ashalla
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Diversity Affairs & the Initiative for Maximizing Student Diversity
ashalla@unc.edu
(919) 843-9597
Garcia, Michael
University of Missouri, Columbia
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
garciaml@missouri.edu
(573) 882-9712
Gaver, Donald
Tulane University
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
dpg@tulane.edu
(504) 865-5150
Gizerian, Samantha
Washington State University
Director, CVM SURE
sgizerian@vetmed.wsu.edu
(509) 335-0986
Goldberg, Allison
Van Andel Research Institute
Diversity and Education Coordinator
agoldberg@asbmb.org
240-283-6600
Gonzalez, Angel
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Coordinator, Bridge to the Doctorate Program
Angel.I.Gonzalez@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7046
Green, Linda
Georgia Institute of Technology
Academic Professional
Linda.Green@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-6517
Hall, Joshua
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of PREP
jdhall@unc.edu
Harrell, Jessica
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director-SOLAR Program
jharrell@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-1570
Holsti, Maija
University of Utah
Director
maija.holsti@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 662-1000
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Hood, Allison
American Physiological Society
Program Coordinator for Undergraduate Programs
ahood@the-aps.org
301-634-7233
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Johnson, Lise
University of Washington
Administrator
liseaj@uw.edu
Kemp, Joshua
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administration
jwkemp@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4864
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837
Kromer, Catherine
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Grant Manager
ckromer@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1424
Kung, Kirsten
University of California, San Diego
Program Coordinator-AHA Summer Program
kkung@ucsd.edu
858-822-3750
Lange, Stephan
University of California, San Diego
Co-Director of AHA Summer Program
slange@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4618
Lawson Weber, Liz
Oregon Health & Science University
Program Administrator
lawsonl@ohsu.edu
Ledeboer, Tamara
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
Director of Education Programs
Tamara.Ledeboer@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6590
Lenhart, Suzanne
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Professor, Mathematics
lenhart@math.utk.edu
(865) 974-4270
Lindsey, Marti
University of Arizona
Co-Director
lindsey@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Mallett, Jean
Medical College of Wisconsin
Program Manager
jmallett@mcw.edu
414-955-8735
McMillan, Elizabeth
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
Sanford PROMISE Program Director
Elizabeth.McMillan@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6417
Mejia, Kerri
Baylor College of Medicine
Administrator, SMART
krmejia@bcm.edu
(713) 798-3721
Miller, Jeff
Tufts University
Administrative Coordinator
jeffrey.miller@tufts.edu
617-636-6675
Morgan, Ted
Kansas State University
Associate Professor
tjmorgan@ksu.edu
785-532-6126
Mueller, Glenda
Mayo Clinic, Rochester
Mayo Graduate School
gmueller@mayo.edu
(507) 284-3862
Munger, Karl
Tufts University
Administrative Coordinator
karl.munger@tufts.edu
O'Connor, Nancy
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Professor, REU Director
noconnor@umassd.edu
508-999-8217
Pandey, Sona
Don Danforth Plant Science Center
Principal Investigator
spandey@danforthcenter.org
(314) 587-1471
Paul, Kimberlie
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Program Manager
bwhstars@partners.org
617-525-8356
Payne, Gregory
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Director
gpayne@mednet.ucla.edu
Pereira, Fred
Baylor College of Medicine
Associate Professor / Program Director
fpereira@bcm.edu
713-798-6933
Perez, Anthony
Medical College of Wisconsin
Director-SPUR
anperez@mcw.edu
(414) 955-4402
Pittman, Douglas
University of South Carolina, Columbia
Professor
pittman@sccp.sc.edu
(803) 777-7715
Poage, Robert
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Associate Professor of Biology
bob.poage@uncp.edu
(910) 522-5745
Quedado, Kimberly
West Virginia University
Project Manager
kimberly.quedado@mail.uwv.edu
(304) 293-7382
Rajaniemi, Tara
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Associate Professor
trajaniemi@umassd.edu
508-999-8223
Risner, Laurie
University of Chicago
Postdoc Affairs Administrator
lrisner@bsd.uchicago.edu
(773) 834-7409
Rogers, Sherry
University of New Mexico
Co-Director
srogers@salud.unm.edu
Ross, Jeannine
Jackson Laboratory
Faculty & Postdoc Recruiter
jeannine.ross@jax.org
207-288-6045
Ryan, Joseph
University of Florida
Professor
joseph.ryan@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-4046
Rybarczyk, Brian
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Associate Dean
brybar@unc.edu
Saetermoe, Carrie
California State University, Northridge
Director-Student Enrichment
carrie.saetermoe@csun.edu
(818) 677-3506
Schwartz-Bloom, Rochelle
Duke University
Professor of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology
schwartz.bloom@duke.edu
919-684-5181
Scott, Matthew
West Virginia University
Financial Operations Specialist
mpscott@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-2930
Seaver, Elaine
University of Florida
Professor
seaver@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-7324
Smith, Rochelle
Washington University School of Medicine
Manager, Diversity Programs and Community Outreach, Medicine
smithr@wusm.wustl.edu
Spirou, George
West Virginia University
Professor, Director of Center for Neuroscience
gspirou@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-2930
Sprague, Meg
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
SUCCESS@osumc.edu
Stepanova-Pednekar, Smita
University of Washington
INSIGHT Internship Supervisor
smita13@uw.edu
Stewart, Erica
West Virginia University
Business Operations Specialist/SURI
elstewart@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-6289
Sturner, Kelly
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Education and Outreach Coordinator
ksturner@nimbios.org
Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663
Taylor, Jessica
American Physiological Society
Senior Program Manager, Higher Education Programs
jtaylor@the-aps.org
Tsai, Sophia
University of California, San Diego
Program Coordinator
stsai@ucsd.edu
858-534-9014
Tuttle, Stephen
University of Pennsylvania
Program Director
tuttle@uphs.upenn.edu
215-898-0064
Valdez, Yvonne
University of Michigan
Program Coordinator
yvonnev@umich.edu
(734) 647-5773
Vallabha, Sailaja
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Associate Professor of Biology
sailaja.vallabha@uncp.edu
(910) 775-4034
Weaver, Deborah
Marquette University
Associate Professor
deborah.weaver@mu.edu
(414) 288-7355
Weber, Sharon
University of Cincinnati
SURF Program Coordinator
webersk@uc.edu
(513) 558-5625
Westbrook, Gary
Oregon Health & Science University
Program Director
westbroo@ohsu.edu
White, Elizabeth
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Admissions Director
bethw@buffalo.edu
Williams, Carol
University of Pittsburgh
Admissions and Recruiting Manager
cawillia@pitt.edu
412-648-8957
Willie, Scott
University of Utah
NARI program coordinator
scott.willie@hsc.utah.edu
Zhu, Junjie
University of Michigan
Professor
junjie@umich.edu
(734) 647-7201