Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Medical Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Medical Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in Medical Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Adams, Alex
Howard University
Outreach Coordinator
alexander.adams@howard.edu
(202) 806-4212
Aldwin, Carolyn
Oregon State University
Professor, Health and Human Sciences
carolyn.aldwin@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-2024
Anderson, Jennifer
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Coordinator, Public Health Sciences Division
janderso@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4617
Anderson, Raquel
Indiana University, Bloomington
TRACCS program Coordinator
raanders@indiana.edu
Angone, Kelly
Medical College of Wisconsin
Administrative Assistant
kangone@mcw.edu
414-955-4402
Armstrong, Lori
Shawnee Community College
Life Science Instructor
loria@shawneecc.edu
(618) 634-3313
Baize-Smith, Jamie
Duke University
Assistant Director of Graduate Studies
baize@duke.edu
919-613-8600
Baker, Jeff
University of Virginia
Program Administrator, Summer Research Internship Program
srip@virginia.edu
Bansal, Shweta
Georgetown University
Assistant Professor
shweta.bansal@georgetown.edu
(202) 687-6247
Barko, Valerie
John A. Logan College
Dean for Academic Affairs
Valerie.Barko@jalc.edu
(618) 985-8238
Bender, Carol
University of Arizona
Director, UBRP and BRAVO, Molecular Biology REU
bender@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-9348
Bergst, Elisabeth
Maine Medical Center
Program Coordinator, Research Institute
bergse@mmc.org
(207) 396-8145
Bey, Malana
Case Western Reserve University
Dept Administrator, Graduate Education Office
mcb16@case.edu
(216) 368-5655
Boylan, Sharon
University of California, Davis
Program Administrator
saboylan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-2626
Brandt, Patrick
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director of Science, Training & Diversity
patrick_brandt@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-9342
Brannock, Christie
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Lab Manager, Molecular Neuropsychiatry
cbrann@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 740-2657
Brown, Ann
Radford University
Director of Advancement Communicactions, Marketing & Stewardship
abrown238@radford.edu
(540) 831-6715
Brown-Guion, Stephanie
Medical University of South Carolina
Director, MUSC Summer Programs
browngu@musc.edu
(843) 876-2408
Bruthers, Brooke
American Physiological Society
Diversity Programs Coordinator
bbruthers@the-aps.org
(301) 634-7226
Bybee, Jane
Boston Leadership Institute
Founding Partner
jbybee@bostonleadershipinstitute.com
617 283-4825
Byrd Skaer, Allie
Denver Museum of Nature and Science
Internship Engagement Coordinator
allie.skaer@dmns.org
303-370-8338
Cadet, Jean
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Chief, Molecular Neuropsychiatry Section, National Institute of Drug Abuse
jcadet@intra.nida.nih.gov
(410) 550-2953
Cameron, Carrie
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Associate Director
ccameron@mdanderson.org
(713) 794-1476
Campbell, Ashley
University of Rochester
Director of Diversity Programming
ashley.n.campbell@rochester.edu
Chang, Shine
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Director of Program
shinechang@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-3573
Chavez, Rosanna
Tulane University
Program Manager
rchavez@tulane.edu
Chin, Gregory
SENS Research Foundation
Director of Education
greg.chin@sens.org
(650) 336-1786
Connally, Ashley
Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology
Administrative Assistant
ashleyc@keystonesymposia.org
970 262-2688
Cooper, Rory
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Rehabilitative Science and Technology, Faculty, Assistive Technology IGERT
rcooper@pitt.edu
(412) 365-4831
Corlew, Rebekah
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Program Director
rcorlew@aaas.org
Datye, Abhaya
University of New Mexico
Professor, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, PI, Integrative Nanoscience and Microsystems IGERT
datye@unm.edu
(505) 277-2833
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
David, John
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor, Biology
DavidJ@missouri.edu
(573) 882-0120
Davidian, Marie
North Carolina State University
Professor, Statistics, and PI
davidian@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-1940
Diaz Vazquez, Arnaldo
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director, Recruitment and Special Programs
diaza@mail.med.upenn.edu
215-898-2794
Ding, Dan
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, Faculty, Sustainability Initiative in Engineering IGERT
dad5@pitt.edu
(412) 954-5278
Domingo, Carmen
San Francisco State University
Professor of Biology
cdomingo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-6995
Dotson, Cherie
University of Michigan
Co-Director
crdotson@umich.edu
(734) 615-6562
Drennan, Marilyn
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Program Assistant
mdrennan@fredhutch.org
Ely, Bert
University of South Carolina, Columbia
Professor, Biology
Ely@sc.edu
(803) 777-2768
Etienne-Cummings, Ralph
Johns Hopkins University
Professor, Engineering, PI, Engineering Research Center REU
retienne@jhu.edu
(410) 516-3494
Furst, Jacob
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5158
Garcia, Michael
University of Missouri, Columbia
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
garciaml@missouri.edu
(573) 882-9712
Gaver, Donald
Tulane University
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
dpg@tulane.edu
(504) 865-5150
Gilbert, Terri
Louisiana State University
LBRN Program Administrator
tgilbert@lsu.edu
(225) 578-1848
Gizerian, Samantha
Washington State University
Director, CVM SURE
sgizerian@vetmed.wsu.edu
(509) 335-0986
Glustrom, Eric
Watson University
Founder & President of Social Entrepreneurs Program
eric@watsonuniversity.org
Goldberg, Allison
Van Andel Research Institute
Diversity and Education Coordinator
agoldberg@asbmb.org
240-283-6600
Green, Ashley
University of Michigan
Program Coordinator
umich.sep@gmail.com
(734) 936-3296
Griffey, Kayla
University of Michigan
Admin/Project Coordinator
griffeyk@med.umich.edu
734-232-4269
Grosky, Sara
University of Michigan
REU Administrator
saramin@umich.edu
(734) 763-6722
Gur, Raquel
University of Pennsylvania
Professor of Psychiatry Neurology and Radiology
raquel@upenn.edu
215-662-2915
Harrell, Jessica
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Director-SOLAR Program
jharrell@med.unc.edu
(919) 843-1570
Hart, Jeni
University of Missouri, Columbia
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
hartjl@missouri.edu
(573) 884-1402
Heyer, Wolf-Dietrich
University of California, Davis
Professor, Microbiology
wdheyer@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-3001
Holder, Lawrence
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
holder@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6138
Holsti, Maija
University of Utah
Director
maija.holsti@hsc.utah.edu
(801) 662-1000
Hood, Allison
American Physiological Society
Program Coordinator for Undergraduate Programs
ahood@the-aps.org
301-634-7233
Hooker, Karen
Oregon State University
Professor, Health and Human Sciences; Director of Gerontology Program and Center for Healthy Aging Research
hookerk@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4336
Howe, Laura
University of Missouri, Columbia
Vice President, Media and Communities at Pearson
howe.laura@gmail.com
Jayaram, Sankar
Washington State University
Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
sjayaram@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3145
Kavallieratos, Konstantinos
Florida International University
Professor
kavallie@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6034
Kemp, Joshua
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administration
jwkemp@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4864
Kendrick, J.
Duke University
Assistant Dean
alan.kendrick@duke.edu
(919) 684-2056
Khine, Michelle
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
mkhine@uci.edu
(949) 824-4051
Kisailus, Adam
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Program Director, Department of Educational Affairs
adam.kisailus@roswellpark.org
Kohn, Joachim
Rutgers University
Professor Director, NJ Center for Biomaterials
kohn@rutgers.edu
(732) 445-0488
Kukreti, Anant
University of Cincinnati
RET Project Director and Principal Investigator
Anant.Kukreti@uc.edu
(513) 556-2870
Kung, Kirsten
University of California, San Diego
Program Coordinator-AHA Summer Program
kkung@ucsd.edu
858-822-3750
Lander, Arthur
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Developmental and Cell Biology and Biomedical Engineering
adlander@uci.edu
(949) 824-1721
Lange, Stephan
University of California, San Diego
Co-Director of AHA Summer Program
slange@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4618
Lawson Weber, Liz
Oregon Health & Science University
Program Administrator
lawsonl@ohsu.edu
Lawton, Leora
University of California, Berkeley
Executive Director, Berkeley Population Ctr
llawton@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1270
Ledeboer, Tamara
Sanford Research
Director of Education Programs
Tamara.Ledeboer@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6590
Ledeboer, Tamara
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
Director of Education Programs
Tamara.Ledeboer@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6590
Leikin, Robin
Northwestern University
Program Director
rleikin@northwestern.edu
312-908-9229
Lewis, Kava
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Coordinator
kllewis2@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-9670
Liberi, Debbie
University of Cincinnati
RET Resource Person & Grant Coordinator
liberid@ucmail.uc.edu
513-556-6419
Lichtenstein, Rich
University of Michigan
Professor, Public Health
lichto@umich.edu
(734) 936-1316
Lindsey, Marti
University of Arizona
Co-Director
lindsey@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Linial, Maxine
University of Washington
Professor, Microbiology
mlinial@fhcrc.org
(206) 667-4442
Lord, Edith
University of Rochester
PREP Program Director
Edith_Lord@umc.rochester.edu
(585) 276-3000
Lorenz, Robin
University of Alabama, Birmingham
DIrector, UAB SIBS
rlorenz@uab.edu
(205) 934-0676
Louie, Stephanie
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Program Assistant
slouie@fredhutch.org
(206) 667-3241
Lovell, Benjamin
University of Rochester
Program Manager
Benjamin_Lovell@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2933
Lozano-Lewis, Lissette
Florida International University
Program Coordinator
lloza009@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6986
MacDonald, Paul
Case Western Reserve University
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
pnm2@case.edu
Mallett, Jean
Medical College of Wisconsin
Program Manager
jmallett@mcw.edu
414-955-8735
Manzanilla, Elaine
University of New Mexico
Education Specialist
emanzanilla@salud.unm.edu
(502) 272-4087
Marshall, Liz
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Program Coordinator
eam6@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-5219
Mayo, Christy
Van Andel Research Institute
Enrollment and Records Administrator II
christy.mayo@vai.org
616-234-5722
Mays, Alfred
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Program Officer
amays@bwfund.org
919-991-5103
McCulloch, Andrew
University of California, San Diego
Director, UCSD Bioengineering Graduate Training Programs
amcculloch@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2547
McGowan, Herle
North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor, Statistics Dept.
hmmcgowa@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-0634
McMillan, Elizabeth
Sanford Research
Sanford PROMISE Program Director
Elizabeth.McMillan@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6417
McMillan, Elizabeth
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
Sanford PROMISE Program Director
Elizabeth.McMillan@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6417
McVey, Mitch
Tufts University
Assoc Professor/Program Co-Director
Mitch.McVey@tufts.edu
617-627-4395
Means, Judy
University of Iowa
Administrative Coordinator
judy-means@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8993
Merchant, Juanita
University of Michigan
Professor of Internal Medicine
merchanj@umich.edu
(734) 936-6365
Metoyer, Ronald
Oregon State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
metoyer@eecs.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-5553
Miksovska, Jaroslava
Florida International University
Associate Professor
miksovsk@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7406
Millard, Ronald
University of Cincinnati
Professor, Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics, PI, Bio-Applications of Membrane Science and Technology, Professor of Pharmacology
Ron.Millard@uc.edu
(513) 558-2336
Moore, Claire
Tufts University
Professor, Biomedical Sciences
claire.moore@tufts.edu
(617) 636-6935
Moore, Janell
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
jndmoore@ucla.edu
Moore, Stace
University of Pennsylvania
Academic Coordinator
stacem@upenn.edu
(215) 662-7119
Nelson, Carl
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Professor
cnelson5@unl.edu
(402) 472-4128
Olson, Kyrsten
University of Minnesota, Duluth
Student Program Coordinator
olso7999@d.umn.edu
218-726-7235
Osiname, Ellis
Center for Disease Control (CDC)
Workforce Development Specialist
yto5@cdc.gov
(770) 488-1788
Ovitt, Catherine
University of Rochester
Program Manager
Catherine_Ovitt@urmc.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2920
Paul, Kimberlie
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Program Manager
bwhstars@partners.org
617-525-8356
Pavao, Sarah
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Program Coordinator
pavao@surgery.wisc.edu
608-262-0744
Perez, Anthony
Medical College of Wisconsin
Director-SPUR
anperez@mcw.edu
(414) 955-4402
Pittman, Douglas
University of South Carolina, Columbia
Professor
pittman@sccp.sc.edu
(803) 777-7715
Pocivavsek, Ana
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Assistant Professor
apocivavsek@mprc.umaryland.edu
410-402-7319
Prescher, Jennifer
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Chemistry
jpresche@uci.edu
(949) 824-1706
Pridgeon, Jim
University of Washington
Senior Lecturer
pridgeon@uw.edu
(206) 744-9358
Privett, Rachael
University of Michigan
Recruitment Coordinator
privetra@med.umich.edu
734-232-4170
Pumphrey, Graham
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
iSEED Senior Coordinator
grahampu@buffalo.edu
716-829-4717
Quintana, Ken
Center for Disease Control (CDC)
DePuty Director/Strategic Programs
hgi0@cdc.gov
(770) 488-1482
Raicu, Daniela
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5512
Ramirez, Diana
Case Western Reserve University
Professor
dlr36@case.edu
(216) 368-2036
Reifler, Aaron
University of Michigan
Postdoc Program Coordinator
reiflera@med.umich.edu
734-763-5940
Renzaglia, Karen
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
McNair Director, Bridges to the Doctorate
renzaglia@plant.siu.edu
(618) 453-3229
Richardson, Jeanita
University of Virginia
Professor
jwr4f@virginia.edu
Ricks, Irelene
Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology
Director of Diversity, Life Sciences
irelene_ricks@yahoo.com
970 262-2669
Risner, Laurie
University of Chicago
PREP, IMSD, & NRMN-CAN Program Administrator
lrisner1@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
773-702-4722
Rodriguez, Kristi
University of Texas Health Sciences Center, Houston
Director of Recruitment/Alumni Affairs
kristi.rodriguez@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-2048
Rolfes, Ronda
Georgetown University
Associate Professor
rolfesr@georgetown.edu
(202) 687-6247
Rubenstein, Peter
University of Iowa
Professor
peter-rubenstein@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-7911
Sampath, Anita
Johns Hopkins University
Professor, Engineering
asampath@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6841
Schmitter-Edgecombe, Maureen
Washington State University
Professor, Psychology
schmitter-e@wsu.edu
(509) 335-0170
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Administrator
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Schwartz-Bloom, Rochelle
Duke University
Professor of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology
schwartz.bloom@duke.edu
919-684-5181
Scott, Melanie
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Associate
mscott@bwfund.org
919-991-5107
Shirazi, Behrooz
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
shirazi@wsu.edu
(509) 335-8148
Simpson-Haidaris, PJ
University of Rochester
Associate Professor of Medicine-Pulmonary, Microbiology & Immunology, and Pathology
PJ_SimpsonHaidaris@URMC.Rochester.edu
Singh, Ruchira
University of Rochester
Post Doc Faculty
ruchira_singh@urmc.rochester.edu
Smith, Rochelle
Washington University School of Medicine
Manager, Diversity Programs and Community Outreach, Medicine
smithr@wusm.wustl.edu
Sprague, Meg
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
SUCCESS@osumc.edu
Steen, Amber
University of Virginia
International Programs Coordinator
asteen@virginia.edu
(434) 243-6383
Stepanova-Pednekar, Smita
University of Washington
INSIGHT Internship Supervisor
smita13@uw.edu
Stewart, LaMonica
Meharry Medical College
Associate Professor/Program Director
lstewart@mmc.edu
615-327-6749
Swan, Traci
University of Michigan
Program Coordinator
trswan@umich.edu
734-763-9797
Swanson, Michele
University of Michigan
Director; Advancing Diversity and Excellence in Microbial Pathogenesis Fellows Program
mswanson@umich.edu
(734) 647-7295
Taylor, Jessica
American Physiological Society
Senior Program Manager, Higher Education Programs
jtaylor@the-aps.org
Thomas, Sheila
Harvard University
Asst Dean of Diversity & Minority Affairs; Professor, Dept of Medicine
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
(617) 432-4980
Thompson, Janaya
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Senior Project Administrator
jthompso@aaas.org
Thompson, Abbey
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Coordinator, SciMed GRS
abbey.thompson@wisc.edu
(608) 890-2308
Thorngren, Alex
Dartmouth College
MD-PhD Program Operations Director
Alex.Thorngren@Dartmouth.edu
Thorpe, Danyelle
Harvard University
Program Coordinator
danyelle_thorpe@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-1892
Thorstad, Ellie
University of Washington
Clerkship Coordinator
ethors@uw.edu
206-897-5732
Tigno, Xenia
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Program Director- Airway Biology and Disease
tignoxt@mail.nih.gov
(301) 435-0202
Tromberg, Bruce
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Professor, Surgery
bjtrombe@uci.edu
(949) 824-8705
Tsai, Sophia
University of California, San Diego
Program Coordinator
stsai@ucsd.edu
858-534-9014
Tucker, Kendra
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
Sr. Program Assistant
ktucker@bwfund.org
919-991-5115
Tufekcier, Amanda
New York University, School of Medicine
Administration
amanda.tufekcier@nyumc.org
212-263-3031
van de Ven, Stephanie
Stanford University
Deputy Director Canary Center
stephven@stanford.edu
650-724-6059
Vasquez, Johanna
Boston University
Administrative Coordinator
johannas@bu.edu
617-358-0752
Venugopalan, Vasan
University of California, Irvine
Professor, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science; Professor, Biomedical Engineering
vvenugop@uci.edu
(949) 824-5802
Weber, Sharon
University of Cincinnati
SURF Program Coordinator
webersk@uc.edu
(513) 558-5625
Westbrook, Gary
Oregon Health & Science University
Program Director
westbroo@ohsu.edu
Whaley, Michelle
University of Notre Dame
Professor, Biology
michelle.a.whaley.3@nd.edu
(574) 631-9343
Whittington, Alan
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor
whittingtona@missouri.edu
(573) 884-7625
Wilkinson, Jordan
Tufts University
Program Coordinator
Jordan.Wilkinson@tufts.edu
617-636-0825
Williams-Fowlkes, Celia
Howard University
Manager, Center of Excellence, College of Pharmacy
celia.williamsfowl@howard.edu
202-806-4213
Willie, Scott
University of Utah
NARI program coordinator
scott.willie@hsc.utah.edu
Wimp, Gina
Georgetown University
Associate Professor
gmw22@georgetown.edu
(202) 687-6247
Woodard, Ronald
University of Michigan
Co-Director, Professor, Chemistry
rww@umich.edu
734) 764-7366
Wright, Cynthia
Medical University of South Carolina
Asst. Dean for Admissions and Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
wrightcf@musc.edu
(843) 792-2564
Wright, Karian
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Manager, AGEP T-FRAME
Karian.Wright@stonybrook.edu
631-632-1336
Yoon, Jeong
Maine Medical Center
Summer Student Research Program Director, Research Institute
yoonje@mmc.org
(207) 396-8196
Zochowski, Michal
University of Michigan
REU Administrator
michalz@umich.edu
(734) 647-5552
Zuniga, Jessica
Stanford University
Program coordinator
jzuniga2@stanford.edu
650-721-3306