Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

General Medical & Life Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in General Medical & Life Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in General Medical & Life Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Adams, Paula
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Administrative Coordinator
aadams3@unl.edu
(402) 472-3173
Adkinson, Kimberly
University of California, Berkeley
Program Manager, President's Postdoctoral Fellowship Program, UC Office of the President
kadkinson@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8235
Baker, Jeff
University of Virginia
Program Administrator, Summer Research Internship Program
srip@virginia.edu
Bhanu, Bir
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Electrical Engineering
bhanu@cris.ucr.edu
(951) 827-2918
Blockus, Linda
University of Missouri, Columbia
Director, Undergraduate Research
blockusL@missouri.edu
(573) 882-5979
Bryant, Diana
University of Iowa
Program Coordinator, SROP/McNair Program
diana-sproles@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-2148
Cisek, Karen
University of North Dakota
Program Coordinator
karen.cisek@med.und.edu
(701) 777-6377
Claiborne, James
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Faculty, Biology
jb@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 681-5496
Clark, Julia
University of California, San Francisco
outreach and student programs coord
julia.clark@ucsf.edu
415.514.3510
de Coteau, Michele
University of California, San Francisco
asst dean of academic affairs and outreach
michele.decoteau@ucsf.edu
415.514.3510
DiRenzo, Susan
Life Sciences Research Foundation
Assistant Director
sdirenzo@princeton.edu
Domingo, Carmen
San Francisco State University
Professor of Biology
cdomingo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-6995
Doze, Van
University of North Dakota
Associate Professor, Pharmacology, Physiology and Therapeutics
van.doze@med.und.edu
(701) 777-6222
Emig, Anne
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director-EAPSI, GROW
aemig@nsf.gov
(703) 292-7241
Erenrich, Evelyn
Rutgers University
Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Retention
erenrich@rutgers.edu
(848) 932-9286
Fenton, Mary
University of New Mexico
Admissions Coordinator
mfenton@salud.unm.edu
Gabbard, Marveline
American Indian Graduate Center
Program Associate for Graduate Fellowships
fellowships@aigcs.org
(505) 881-4584
Glustrom, Eric
Watson University
Founder & President of Social Entrepreneurs Program
eric@watsonuniversity.org
Green, Vanessa
Center for Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
Director for Higher Education and Diversity
greenv@stccmop.org
(503) 748-1609
Gumpertz, Marcia
North Carolina State University
Interim Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion, Professor of Statistics
gumpertz@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-7826
Haynes, Kyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director, Blandy Experimental Farm
haynes@virginia.edu
(540) 837-1758 x292
Henne, Kristene
Argonne National Laboratory
Postdoctoral Program Coordinator
khenne@anl.gov
Hernandez, Mark
University of Colorado, Boulder
AGEP PI; Professor of Civil Engineering
Mark.Hernandez@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5991
Hillenburg, Elena
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Specialist
ehillenb@nsf.gov
(703) 292-2993
Imai, Laura
University of California, Berkeley
Student Advisor
lauraimai@berkeley.edu
510-642-4024
Juliussen, Evelyn
University of Minnesota
Program Coordinator, LSSURP
ejuliuss@umn.edu
(612) 624-6728
Kavallieratos, Konstantinos
Florida International University
Professor
kavallie@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6034
Ketterson, Ellen
Indiana University, Bloomington
Professor, Biology and Gender Studies
ketterso@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6837
Kirven-Brooks, Melissa
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA Astrobiology Program Admin
Melissa.kirven@nasa.gov
650) 604-0498
Kisailus, Adam
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Program Director, Department of Educational Affairs
adam.kisailus@roswellpark.org
Kneller, Beth
American Museum of Natural History
Director of Admissions
bkneller@amnh.org
(212) 769-5143
Kraus, Barbara
University of Colorado, Boulder
Project Manager, AGEP
Barbara.Kraus@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5779
Lamm, Monica
Iowa State University
Professor
mhlamm@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6533
Laybourn, Paul
Colorado State University
Professor, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology
paul.laybourn@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5100
Limon, Monique
University of California, Santa Barbara
Director of McNair Program
mlimon@mcnair.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3710
Linhart, Jean
Central Washington University
Professor
jmlinhart@cwu.edu
(509) 963-2123
Lopez, Dawn
Rutgers University
Program Coordinator
rise@rci.rutgers.edu
(848) 932-6584
Lozano-Lewis, Lissette
Florida International University
Program Coordinator
lloza009@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6986
Marquette, Michele
University of Texas Medical Branch
Program Manager, Science Education
mlmarque@utmb.edu
(409) 772-9118
Maza, Anne
National Academy of Sciences
program director
amazza@nas.edu
202-334-2530
McKernan, Michael
Jackson Laboratory
Program Director, STEM and Undergrad Education
Michael.Mckernan@jax.org
(207) 288-6806
Merchant, Juanita
University of Michigan
Professor of Internal Medicine
merchanj@umich.edu
(734) 936-6365
Miksovska, Jaroslava
Florida International University
Associate Professor
miksovsk@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7406
Millard, Ronald
University of Cincinnati
Professor, Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics, PI, Bio-Applications of Membrane Science and Technology, Professor of Pharmacology
Ron.Millard@uc.edu
(513) 558-2336
Morgan, Garry
North Carolina State University
Diversity Programs Assistant
gdmorgan@ncsu.edu
919-513-3842
Morgan, Micaela
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
mmorgan@mcnair.ucsb.edu
805-893-3615
Nobles, Felisa
Harvard University
Outreach Manager
fnobles@hsph.harvard.edu
(614) 432-1498
Osiname, Ellis
Center for Disease Control (CDC)
Workforce Development Specialist
yto5@cdc.gov
(770) 488-1788
Paul, Kimberlie
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Program Manager
bwhstars@partners.org
617-525-8356
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Quintana, Ken
Center for Disease Control (CDC)
DePuty Director/Strategic Programs
hgi0@cdc.gov
(770) 488-1482
Rabin, Laura
City University of New York (CUNY), Brooklyn College
Professor
lrabin@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5601
Rivas, Perla
California State University, San Marcos
Student Academic Advisor and Coordinator
pmrivas@csusm.edu
760-750-3681
Rodgers, Victor
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Bioengineering
victor.rodgers@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6241
Rogers, Sherry
University of New Mexico
Co-Director
srogers@salud.unm.edu
Rossett, Tracey
Argonne National Laboratory
Director, Human Resources Division
trossett@anl.gov
(630) 252-2962
Schlick, Megan
University of Minnesota
SIBS Program Coordinator
adam0489@umn.edu
(612) 625-5451
Seibel, Jane
Dartmouth College
ASURE Program Director
Jane.B.Seibel@dartmouth.edu
(603) 646-8193
Sickler, Delanie
Cornell University
Education and Outreach Coordinator
dbs266@cornell.edu
607-254-6732
Sleeth, Jessica
University of Maine
Faculty
Jsleeth@umche.maine.edu
(207) 581-1431
Sperzel, Toni
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Coordinator
toni.sperzel@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9560
Spitsbergen, John
Western Michigan University
Professor & Chair
john.spitsbergen@wmich.edu
(269) 387-5648
Stapleton, Susan
Western Michigan University
Dean, Graduate College
susan.stapleton@wmich.edu
(616) 387-2853
Sterling, James
Keck Graduate Institute of Applied Life Sciences
Postdoctoral Residency Program Coordinator
jim_sterling@kgi.edu
Stone, Julie
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Administration
redox@unl.edu
402-472-4902
Summers, Linda
Indiana University, Bloomington
Administrative Assistant/Program Manager
lisummer@indiana.edu
(812) 855-9663
Talbot, Prudence
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Cell Biology
prudence.talbot@ucr.edu
(951) 827-3768
Thorngren, Alex
Dartmouth College
MD-PhD Program Operations Director
Alex.Thorngren@Dartmouth.edu
Tigno, Xenia
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Program Director- Airway Biology and Disease
tignoxt@mail.nih.gov
(301) 435-0202
Tsotras, Vassilis
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
tsotras@cs.ucr.edu
51-827-2888
Weisblat, David
University of California, Berkeley
Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
weisblat@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-6000
Williams, Ramik
Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation
Program Assistant for Recruitment
williams@woodrow.org
Yang, Zhenbiao
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Cell Biology
zhenbiao.yang@ucr.edu
(951) 827-7351