Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Statistics


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Statistics.


Contacts associated with programs in Statistics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Allen, Laura
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
SOARS Program Coordinator
lallen@ucar.edu
303-497-8622
Angone, Kelly
Medical College of Wisconsin
Administrative Assistant
kangone@mcw.edu
414-955-4402
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Arnold, Jonathan
University of Georgia
Professor, Genomics
arnold@uga.edu
(706) 542-1449
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Bagshaw, Dee
Pennsylvania State University
IGERT Project Coordinator
deebagshaw@psu.edu
(814) 863-6437
Banks, Erin
North Carolina State University
IMSD, Director
erbanks@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-1635
Barschdorf, Marissa
Williams College
Administrative Assistant
marissa.m.barschdorf@williams.edu
Berzunza, Esther
University of Toronto
Manager of Scientific Programs
eberzunz@fields.utoronto.ca
416) 348-9710 ext. 2014
Bybee, Jane
Boston Leadership Institute
Founding Partner
jbybee@bostonleadershipinstitute.com
617 283-4825
Capaldi, Alex
Valparaiso University
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
alex.capaldi@valpo.edu
219-464-5196
Carde, Kevin
Mathematics Foundation of America
Assistant Director
kcarde@mathcamp.org
Carey, Kim
University of Rhode Island
Program Coordinator
kcarey@gso.uri.edu
(401) 874-6627
Chakraborty, Bulbul
Brandeis University
Professor, Physics
bulbul@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2843
Chang, Shine
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Director of Program
shinechang@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-3573
Cords, Marina
Columbia University
Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Biology, Faculty, Evolutionary Primatology IGERT
mc51@columbia.edu
(212) 854-7337
Daly, Sandy
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Administrator
sdaly@cfa.harvard.edu
617-496-7089
Davidian, Marie
North Carolina State University
Professor, Statistics, and PI
davidian@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-1940
Debowsky, Marisa
Mathematics Foundation of America
Program Director
marisa@mathcamp.org
Delson, Eric
City University of New York (CUNY), Graduate Center
Professor and Chair, Anthropology
delson@amnh.org
(212) 769-5992
Donicova, Livia
Saint Michael's College
Project Manager
ldonicova@smcvt.edu
(802) 654-3270
Dreyer, Jennifer
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Staff, Marine Science
jcdrey@vims.edu
(804) 684-7903
Emdad, Fatemeh
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Associate Teaching Professor
femdad@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
postdoc@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Forgacs, Tamas
California State University, Fresno
Professor
tforgacs@csufresno.edu
(559) 278-4907
Francillon, Wesley
New York University
NYU MRSEC Adminstrator
wf20@nyu.edu
Furst, Jacob
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5158
Gad, Sangeeta
University of Houston, Downtown
LS-AMP Coordinator
gads@uhd.edu
(713) 221-8432
Gallos, Lazaros
Rutgers University
Associate Director
lgallos@dimacs.rutgers.edu
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
Gobbert, Matthias
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Professor
gobbert@umbc.edu
(410) 455-2404
Goldstein, Joshua
University of California, Berkeley
Professor
josh@demog.berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1270
Goodwyn, Michael
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Selection Process Coordinator
mgoodwyn@umbc.edu
(410) 455-3139
Grier, David
New York University
NYU MRSEC Assitant Director
david.grier@nyu.edu
Gulish, Thom
Carnegie Mellon University
Graduate Programs Coordinator
tgulish@cmu.edu
(412) 268-2474
Haring-Kaye , Robert
Ohio Wesleyan University
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
rakaye@owu.edu
740-368-3774
Harmon, Keith
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
MARC U Star Coordinator
kharmon@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1381 or 410-455-3139
Harrison, Terry
New York University
Professor, Anthropology
terry.harrison@nyu.edu
(212) 998-8581
Heilig, Michelle
College of Saint Mary
Assistant Director of Enrollment
mheilig@csm.edu
(402) 399-2491
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Hope, Laura
Stanford University
Administrative Coordinator
lehope@stanford.edu
(650) 725-1232
Hortsch, Ruthi
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Program Manager
ruthi@artofproblemsolving.org
Jackson, Craig
Ohio Wesleyan University
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
chjackso@owu.edu
740-368-3659
Jacobs, Patricia
Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Associate Director
pjacobs@shodor.org
(919) 530-1911
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265
Kalidindi, Surya
Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor, Mechanics of Materials
surya.kalidindi@me.gatech.edu
404.385.2886
Keyte, Jeff
College of Saint Mary
Professor & Chair
jkeyte@csm.edu
(402) 399-2645
Kirk, Terry
University of Iowa
Biostatistics Grad Program Administrator
terry-kirk@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1541
Kisailus, Adam
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Program Director, Department of Educational Affairs
adam.kisailus@roswellpark.org
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Communications Specialist
adk76@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Lamb, Stephen
University of Chicago
Assistant Director, Faculty Support
stephen.lamb@chicagobooth.edu
773-834-2539
Lawrence, Albion
Brandeis University
Professor, Physics
albion@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2865
Lawton, Leora
University of California, Berkeley
Executive Director, Berkeley Population Ctr
llawton@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-1270
LeBaron, Blake
Brandeis University
Professor, International Economics
blebaron@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2258
Lewis, Kava
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Program Coordinator
kllewis2@mdanderson.org
(713) 563-9670
Linhart, Jean
Central Washington University
Professor
jmlinhart@cwu.edu
(509) 963-2123
Loft, Rich
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
SIParCS Program Director
loft@ucar.edu
303.497.1262
MacEachren, Alan
Pennsylvania State University
Professor, Geography; Director, GeoVista Center
maceachren@psu.edu
(814) 865-7491
Mackay, Trudy
North Carolina State University
Co-PI
trudy_mackay@ncsu.edu
Maranda, Lucie
University of Rhode Island
Scientist & Co-PI
lmaranda@uri.edu
(401) 874-6216
Mavalski, Dimi
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
dmavalski@ipam.ucla.edu
McClain, Paula
Duke University
Professor, Dept. of Political Science
pmcclain@duke.edu
(919) 681-1560
McClelland, James
Stanford University
Professor, Psychology
jlmcc@stanford.edu
(650) 736-4278
McGowan, Herle
North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor, Statistics Dept.
hmmcgowa@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-0634
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Miller, Steven
Williams College
Associate Professor of Mathematics
sjm1@williams.edu
Morgan, Ted
Kansas State University
Associate Professor
tjmorgan@ksu.edu
785-532-6126
Murray, Carol
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site Project Coordinator, Center for Injury Research and Prevention
murrayca@email.chop.edu
(267) 426-1235
Neerchal, Nagaraj
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Professor of Statistics and Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Consulting
nagaraj@math.umbc.edu
(410) 455-2437
Nelson, Tenea
Stanford University
Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs
tenea@stanford.edu
(650) 725-2234
Pace, Andrea
University of Miami
Research Support
Hihginfo@med.miami.edu
(305) 243-1005
Panoff, Robert
Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Executive Director
rpanoff@shodor.org
(919) 530-1911
Patt, Colette
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Graduate Diversity in Math & Physical Sciences
colette@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0794
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Pedersen-Lorenzen, Erika
University of Toronto
Program Coordinator
epederse@fields.utoronto.ca
Perez, Anthony
Medical College of Wisconsin
Director-SPUR
anperez@mcw.edu
(414) 955-4402
Pudwell, Lara
Valparaiso University
Professor
lara.pudwell@valpo.edu
Racicot, Mary
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Administrator
mracicot@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Radunksaya, Ami
Raicu, Daniela
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5512
Rundensteiner, Elke
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Program Director
rundenst@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Schlick, Megan
University of Minnesota
SIBS Program Coordinator
adam0489@umn.edu
(612) 625-5451
Schoeman, Miriam
Fields Institute for Research in Mathematical Sciences
Members Liaison
mschoema@fields.utoronto.ca
416-348-9710 x 2020
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Administrator
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Scott, Kimberly
Arizona State University
Professor
kimbescott@gmail.com
(480) 965-5380
Seacrist, Tom
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Training Director
seacrist@email.chop.edu
267-425-1547
Seitz, Rochelle
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Professor, Biological Sciences
seitz@vims.edu
(804) 684-7698
Shafer, David
North Carolina State University
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Diversity
david_shafer@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-4462
Shenoy, Krishna
Stanford University
Professor, Electrical Engineering
shenoy@stanford.edu
(650) 723-4789
Silva, Cesar
Williams College
Professor of Mathematics
Cesar.E.Silva@williams.edu
Su, Jeanne
Stanford University
Associate Director, Stanford Graduate School of Business Research Fellows Program
jysu@stanford.edu
Trees, Brad
Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
brtrees@owu.edu
(740) 368-3779
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
Vega, Oscar
California State University, Fresno
Professor, Mathematics
ovega@csufresno.edu
(559) 278-4903
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Graduate Diversity
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
Ward, Mark
New York University
NYU MRSEC Director
mdw3@nyu.edu
Wiggs, Mitsue
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Program Coordinator, Meyerhoff Scholarship Program
wiggs@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1380
Wilson, Ulrica
Morehouse College
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
uwilson@morehouse.edu
Winslow, Mike
Saint Michael's College
Coordinator
mwinslow@smcvt.edu
802-654-3272
Winter, Henry
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Astrophysicist
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7400
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Zaharopol, Daniel
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Executive Director
dan_zaharopol@artofproblemsolving.org
(888) 264-2793
Zamba, Gideon
University of Iowa
Professor, Biostatistics
gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-5020