Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Mathematics


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Mathematics.


Contacts associated with programs in Mathematics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abraham, Eric
University of Oklahoma
Associate Professor
abe@nhn.ou.edu
(405) 325-3961 x36127
Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Arnold, Jonathan
University of Georgia
Professor, Genomics
arnold@uga.edu
(706) 542-1449
Babinkostova, Liljana
Boise State University
Professor
reu@diamond.boisestate.edu
(208) 426-2896
Bagayoko, Diola
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor and Chair, Director
Bagayoko@aol.com
(225) 771-2730
Barschdorf, Marissa
Williams College
Administrative Assistant
marissa.m.barschdorf@williams.edu
Bell, Alayne
American Railway Engineering and Maintenance of Way Association (AREMA)
The AREMA Educational Foundation Program Manager
abell@arema.org
Berzunza, Esther
University of Toronto
Manager of Scientific Programs
eberzunz@fields.utoronto.ca
416) 348-9710 ext. 2014
Blum, Terry
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director, Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship
terry.blum@scheller.gatech.edu
404-894-4924
Bradford, Erika
Fayetteville State University
Academic Counselor ISAS
ebradfor@uncfsu.edu
910-672-2620
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Cahill, Kristin
University of New Hampshire
Coordinator
kristin.cahill@unh.edu
(603) 862-1900
Campos, Nicole
California State University, Sacramento
Project Manager, CSU-LSAMP
campos@csus.edu
(916) 278-6519
Capaldi, Alex
Valparaiso University
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
alex.capaldi@valpo.edu
219-464-5196
Carde, Kevin
Mathematics Foundation of America
Assistant Director
kcarde@mathcamp.org
Carr, Kaitlyn
Arizona State University
NEXT Student Recruiter
kaitlyn.m.carr@asu.edu
(602) 496-0126
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University
Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
Carver, Amy
Iowa State University
Program Assistant, Graduate Education
acarver@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0838
Cha, Byungchul
Muhlenberg College
Associate Professor
cha@muhlenberg.edu
(484) 664-3546
Chakraborty, Bulbul
Brandeis University
Professor, Physics
bulbul@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2843
Chong, Terrilani
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Research Administrator
terrilan@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-7659
Cleveland, Karen
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Postdoctoral Research Associates Program
karen.cleveland@orau.org
(865) 576-3426
Cohan, Cathy
Pennsylvania State University
Engineering Ahead (NSF Initiative)
clc18@psu.edu
814-865-7138
Connell, Chris
Indiana University, Bloomington
Associate Professor
connell@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1883
Cordeira, Jason
Plymouth State University
Assistant Professor
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
(603) 535-2410
Corlew, Rebekah
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Program Director
rcorlew@aaas.org
Crawford, Melissa
Louisiana State University
Program Manager, LA-STEM
mcraw15@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0282
Danner, Melissa
Purdue University
Administrative Assistant
dannerm@purdue.edu
Darwish, Abdalla
Dillard University
Professor, Physics
adarwish@dillard.edu
(504) 816-4840
Debowsky, Marisa
Mathematics Foundation of America
Program Director
marisa@mathcamp.org
Dickinson, William
Grand Valley State University
Professor, Mathematics
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3745
Dixon, Kathy
Purdue University
Director
kgdixon@purdue.edu
765-494-7899
Donnelly, Anne
University of Florida
Director, Center for Undergraduate Research
adonnelly@aa.ufl.edu
(352) 846-0153
Emdad, Fatemeh
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Associate Teaching Professor
femdad@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Eppstein, Margaret
University of Vermont
Professor, Computer Science
Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1918
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory
Program Administrator, REU
perickson@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5769
Essoka, Yulanda
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director, NSF/PHILADELPHIA AMP
yult@seas.upenn.edu
Etienne-Cummings, Ralph
Johns Hopkins University
Professor, Engineering, PI, Engineering Research Center REU
retienne@jhu.edu
(410) 516-3494
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
postdoc@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Fiorini, Eugene
Muhlenberg College
Professor
eugenefiorini@muhlenberg.edu
Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory
Co-Cordinator, REU
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5400
Foisy, Joel
State University of New York (SUNY), Potsdam
Professor & Chair
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
(315) 267-2084
Forgacs, Tamas
California State University, Fresno
Professor
tforgacs@csufresno.edu
(559) 278-4907
Francillon, Wesley
New York University
NYU MRSEC Adminstrator
wf20@nyu.edu
Franco, Mercedes
City University of New York (CUNY), Queens College
Associate Professor and Chair
mfranco@qcc.cuny.edu
(718) 281-5456
Fujimoto, Richard
Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor, Computational Science and Engineering
richard.fujimoto@cc.gatech.edu
(404) 894-5615
Furst, Jacob
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5158
Gad, Sangeeta
University of Houston, Downtown
LS-AMP Coordinator
gads@uhd.edu
(713) 221-8432
Gallos, Lazaros
Rutgers University
Associate Director
lgallos@dimacs.rutgers.edu
Gasarch, William
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Computer Science
gasarch@cs.umd.edu
(301) 405-2698
Gilbert, Stephen
Iowa State University
Associate Director, Virtual Reality Applications Center
gilbert@iastate.edu
515-294-6782
Gleason, Jennifer
University of Kansas
Professor
jgleason@ku.edu
(785) 864-5858
Goodwyn, Michael
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Selection Process Coordinator
mgoodwyn@umbc.edu
(410) 455-3139
Greene, Byron
Florida A&M University
Project Manager, Florida-Georgia Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation
JByronGreene@comcast.net
(850) 561-2467
Grier, David
New York University
NYU MRSEC Assitant Director
david.grier@nyu.edu
Hale, Stephen
University of New Hampshire
Research Associate
steve.hale@unh.edu
Hammersley, Lisa
California State University, Sacramento
Lead Project Director, CSU-LSAMP; Professor-Geology
Hammersley@csus.edu
(916) 278-7200
Harmon, Keith
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
MARC U Star Coordinator
kharmon@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1381 or 410-455-3139
Hart, Jeni
University of Missouri, Columbia
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
hartjl@missouri.edu
(573) 884-1402
Heilig, Michelle
College of Saint Mary
Assistant Director of Enrollment
mheilig@csm.edu
(402) 399-2491
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Higgins, Stephen
University of Vermont
Professor, Psychology; Professor, Psychiatry
stephen.higgins@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9614
Hines, Paul
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering
paul.hines@uvm.edu
802.656.9660
Hogben, Leslie
Iowa State University
Professor, Mathematics
hogben@aimath.org
(515) 294-1752
Hortsch, Ruthi
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Program Manager
ruthi@artofproblemsolving.org
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Hummel, Kelly
Colorado School of Mines
Research Center Assistant
khummel@mines.edu
(303) 273-3756
Ibsen, Wendy
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
ibsen@cnsi.ucsb.edu
805-893-8527
Jacob, Bonnie
Rochester Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor
bcjntm@rit.edu
585-475-2275
Jacobs, Patricia
Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Associate Director
pjacobs@shodor.org
(919) 530-1911
Jenkins, Sherry
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Senior Program Manager
sherry.jenkins@mssm.edu
(212) 241-7265
Kalidindi, Surya
Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor, Mechanics of Materials
surya.kalidindi@me.gatech.edu
404.385.2886
Kaplan, David
Tufts University
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
david.kaplan@tufts.edu
617-627-3251
Kelley, Ella
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Dean, Honor's College
ella_kelley@subr.edu
(225) 771-2360
Kenney, Kathleen
Northeastern University
Program Coordinator ADVANCE
k.kenney@neu.edu
(716) 373-4259
Keyte, Jeff
College of Saint Mary
Professor & Chair
jkeyte@csm.edu
(402) 399-2645
Khandaker, Nazrul
City University of New York (CUNY), York College
Associate Professor and Discipline Coordinator of Geology
nkhandaker@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2079 x 2654
Khuller, Samir
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor
samir@cs.umd.edu
(301) 405-2712
King, Brenee
Kansas State University
Program Coordinator
breneek@ksu.edu
(785) 532-6054
Kirk, Terry
University of Iowa
Biostatistics Grad Program Administrator
terry-kirk@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1541
Koliba, Christopher
University of Vermont
Professor, Community Development and Appllied Economics
ckoliba@uvm.edu
802.656.3772
Korten, Marianne
Kansas State University
Professor of Mathematics
marianne@math.ksu.edu
785-532-0567
Kuntz, Kimberly
University of Waterloo
Manager, Outreach & Events
kimberly.kuntz@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567
Kurkovsky, Stan
Central Connecticut State University
Professor, Engineering, Computer Science
kurkovskysta@ccsu.edu
Laird, Neil
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Full Professor
laird@hws.edu
(315) 781-3603
Lamb, Stephen
University of Chicago
Assistant Director, Faculty Support
stephen.lamb@chicagobooth.edu
773-834-2539
Laubenbacher, Reinhard
University of Connecticut Health Center
Professor
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
(860) 436-7516
Lawrence, Albion
Brandeis University
Professor, Physics
albion@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2865
LeBaron, Blake
Brandeis University
Professor, International Economics
blebaron@brandeis.edu
(781) 736-2258
Lenhart, Suzanne
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Professor, Mathematics
lenhart@math.utk.edu
(865) 974-4270
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Li, Feng
Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis
Professor
fengli@iupui.edu
(317) 278-8391
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525
Linhart, Jean
Central Washington University
Professor
jmlinhart@cwu.edu
(509) 963-2123
Marshall, Christine
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute (MSRI)
Program Director
chris@msri.org
(510) 642-0555
Marshall, Jeffrey
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
Jeff.Marshall@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3826
Marsik, Frank
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
marsik@umich.edu
(734) 763-5369
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
Mavalski, Dimi
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
dmavalski@ipam.ucla.edu
McKay, Susan
University of Maine
Professor of Physics and Director, Center for Research in Science Education (RISE)
susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1019
Mellott, Margaux
University of Hawaii, Hilo
S-STEM Student Assistant
mmellott@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7587
Mendes, Pedro
University of Connecticut Health Center
Professor
pmendes@uchc.edu
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Miller, Steven
Williams College
Associate Professor of Mathematics
sjm1@williams.edu
Minocha, Subhash
University of New Hampshire
Professor of Plant Biology and Genetics
sminocha@unh.edu
(603) 862-3840
Modica, Chandler
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Budget Manager and Research Associate
chandler_modica@subr.edu
225-771-2777
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Murray, Carol
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site Project Coordinator, Center for Injury Research and Prevention
murrayca@email.chop.edu
(267) 426-1235
Nearon, Michelle
Yale University
Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
michelle.nearon@yale.edu
(203) 432-0763
Nelson, Tenea
Stanford University
Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs
tenea@stanford.edu
(650) 725-2234
Newstetter, Wendy
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director, Learning Sciences Research, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
wendy.newstetter@bme.gatech.edu
404-385-2531
Nienhuis, C.S.F.
University of Groningen
International Program Manager
c.s.f.nienhuis@rug.nl
Nobles, Felisa
Harvard University
Outreach Manager
fnobles@hsph.harvard.edu
(614) 432-1498
Orozco, Stacy
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
sorozco@ipam.ucla.edu
310-794-1647
Osborne, Stephanie
University of Illinois, Chicago
Program Officer
sosborne@uic.edu
(312) 355-3147
Panoff, Robert
Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Executive Director
rpanoff@shodor.org
(919) 530-1911
Patt, Colette
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Graduate Diversity in Math & Physical Sciences
colette@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0794
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Pedersen-Lorenzen, Erika
University of Toronto
Program Coordinator
epederse@fields.utoronto.ca
Peker, Yesem
Columbus State University
Assistant Professor
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
706 507 8187
Perez, Alfredo
Columbus State University
Assistant Professor
perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
(706) 507 8194
Perlin, Rebecca
Arizona State University
Program Coordinator
rebecca.perlin@asu.edu
480-965-2115
Poirier, Julia
Tufts University
Program Coordinator, Soft Material Robotics IGERT
julia.poirier@tufts.edu
617-627-8739
Pudwell, Lara
Valparaiso University
Professor
lara.pudwell@valpo.edu
Racicot, Mary
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Administrator
mracicot@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Radunksaya, Ami
Raicu, Daniela
DePaul University
Faculty, Computer Science
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
(312) 362-5512
Reinhold, Carlos
Oak Ridge Associated Universities
Program Manager
DHSed@orau.org
Rinehart, Jan
Northeastern University
Executive Director ADVANCE Program
j.rinehart@neu.edu
(617) 373-5061
Rolnick, Julia
Boston University
Director of Outreach
jrolnick@bu.edu
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute
Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089
Rundensteiner, Elke
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Program Director
rundenst@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Sampath, Anita
Johns Hopkins University
Professor, Engineering
asampath@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6841
Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University
Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Schlick, Megan
University of Minnesota
SIBS Program Coordinator
adam0489@umn.edu
(612) 625-5451
Schoeman, Miriam
Fields Institute for Research in Mathematical Sciences
Members Liaison
mschoema@fields.utoronto.ca
416-348-9710 x 2020
Scott, Kimberly
Arizona State University
Professor
kimbescott@gmail.com
(480) 965-5380
Seacrist, Tom
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Training Director
seacrist@email.chop.edu
267-425-1547
Sills, Jane
University of Connecticut Health Center
Administrative Fiscal Assistant
transills@uchc.edu
860-679-4799
Silva, Cesar
Williams College
Professor of Mathematics
Cesar.E.Silva@williams.edu
Smith, Liz
Indiana University, Bloomington
Math Department Staff
elrsmith@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1589
Stone, Charles
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
cstone@mines.edu
(303) 273-3762
Strauss, Michael
University of Oklahoma
Professor
strauss@nhn.ou.edu
(405) 325-3961
Sturner, Kelly
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Education and Outreach Coordinator
ksturner@nimbios.org
Su, Jeanne
Stanford University
Associate Director, Stanford Graduate School of Business Research Fellows Program
jysu@stanford.edu
Swisher, Holly
Oregon State University
Professor, Mathematics
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4933
Tallent, Jessica
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Lead Coordinator
jtallent@usra.edu
803-983-9936
Taylor, Susan
Montclair State University
Program Director
taylors@mail.montclair.edu
taylor, karen
Rutgers University, Camden
Manager, CCIB
kdt41@camden.rutgers.edu
856-225-6492
Taylor, Gail
University of Texas, San Antonio
Assistant Director, MARC Program
gail.taylor@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5761
Thomas, Letitia
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Assistant Vice Provost
lthomas@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3071
Thompson, Janaya
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Senior Project Administrator
jthompso@aaas.org
Thompson, Tonya
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
tyb@umich.edu
734-763-4611
Trainer, Jill
California State University, Sacramento
Co-PI, Associate Project Director, CSU-LSAMP
jtrainer@csus.edu
(916) 278-4655
Trees, Brad
Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
brtrees@owu.edu
(740) 368-3779
Trimmer, Barry
Tufts University
Professor, Neurobiology
barry.trimmer@tufts.edu
617-627-3924
Turner, Ralph
Florida A&M University
LSAMP Director, Endowed Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
ralph.turner@famu.edu
(850) 561-2467
Vega, Oscar
California State University, Fresno
Professor, Mathematics
ovega@csufresno.edu
(559) 278-4903
Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville
Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Graduate Diversity
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
Ward, Mark
New York University
NYU MRSEC Director
mdw3@nyu.edu
Watkins, Syreeta
Ignited
Fellowship Manager
swatkins@igniteducation.org
(408) 553-2258
Whittington, Alan
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor
whittingtona@missouri.edu
(573) 884-7625
Wiggs, Mitsue
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Program Coordinator, Meyerhoff Scholarship Program
wiggs@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1380
Wilson, Ulrica
Morehouse College
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
uwilson@morehouse.edu
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Wyels, Cynthia
California State University, Channel Islands
Professor
cynthia.wyels@csuci.edu
(805) 437-3260
Young, Stephen
Montclair State University
Graduate Assistant
nmutrp@mail.montclair.edu
Zaharopol, Daniel
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Executive Director
dan_zaharopol@artofproblemsolving.org
(888) 264-2793
Zamba, Gideon
University of Iowa
Professor, Biostatistics
gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-5020
Zha, Hongyuan
Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor, Computational Science and Engineering
zha@cc.gatech.edu