Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Applied Mathematics


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Applied Mathematics.


Contacts associated with programs in Applied Mathematics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Adams, Corey
Columbia University
Administrative Coordinator
ca2594@columbia.edu
Allen, Laura
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
SOARS Program Coordinator
lallen@ucar.edu
303-497-8622
Anseth, Kristi
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry and Surgery, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
kristi.anseth@colorado.edu
(303) 492-3147
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Ayoob, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Professor
jayoob@pitt.edu
(412) 648-8646
Bauer, William
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Education & Diversity Coordinator
wbauer@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8620
Baumstark, Alfons
Georgia State University
Professor, Chemistry Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
abaumstark@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5516
Berzunza, Esther
University of Toronto
Manager of Scientific Programs
eberzunz@fields.utoronto.ca
416) 348-9710 ext. 2014
Beyah, Raheem
Georgia State University
Associate Professor, CS / ECE
rbeyah@cs.gsu.edu
(404) 931-3255
Biaz, Saad
Auburn University
Professor, Computer Science
biazsaa@auburn.edu
(334) 844-6307
Briggs, Calvin
Lawson State Community College
Mathematics Instructor, Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
cbriggs@lawsonstate.edu
205-929-6331
Briggs, Steve
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology
sbriggs@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-5372
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Capaldi, Alex
Valparaiso University
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
alex.capaldi@valpo.edu
219-464-5196
Carde, Kevin
Mathematics Foundation of America
Assistant Director
kcarde@mathcamp.org
Cech, Thomas
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Thomas.Cech@colorado.edu
(303) 492-8606
Cha, Byungchul
Muhlenberg College
Associate Professor
cha@muhlenberg.edu
(484) 664-3546
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Conrad, Leyla
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director, Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering Science
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
(404) 385-0439
Cordeira, Jason
Plymouth State University
Assistant Professor
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
(603) 535-2410
Cross, Tomeka
J.F. Drake State Community & Technical College
Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
Tomeka.cross@drakestate.edu
(256) 551-7264
Daly, Sandy
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Administrator
sdaly@cfa.harvard.edu
617-496-7089
Debowsky, Marisa
Mathematics Foundation of America
Program Director
marisa@mathcamp.org
Dickinson, William
Grand Valley State University
Professor, Mathematics
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3745
Dowell, Robin
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Robin.Dowell@Colorado.EDU
(303) 492-8204
Drake, John
University of Georgia
Professor
jdrake@uga.edu
(706) 583-5539
Emdad, Fatemeh
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Associate Teaching Professor
femdad@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Faber, Joshua
Rochester Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
jafsma@rit.edu
585-475-5115
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
postdoc@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Fiorini, Eugene
Muhlenberg College
Professor
eugenefiorini@muhlenberg.edu
Fisher, Paula
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Program Administrator
paulad@ucar.edu
(303) 497-1328
Foisy, Joel
State University of New York (SUNY), Potsdam
Professor & Chair
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
(315) 267-2084
Francillon, Wesley
New York University
NYU MRSEC Adminstrator
wf20@nyu.edu
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lfronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Gad, Sangeeta
University of Houston, Downtown
LS-AMP Coordinator
gads@uhd.edu
(713) 221-8432
Gallos, Lazaros
Rutgers University
Associate Director
lgallos@dimacs.rutgers.edu
Gentille, Kelly
University of Pittsburgh
Educations Programs Administrator
kmg120@pitt.edu
Gleason, Jennifer
University of Kansas
Professor
jgleason@ku.edu
(785) 864-5858
Golay, Hallie
Iowa State University
Graduate Program Assistant
schonh1@iastate.edu
515-294-0838
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Grier, David
New York University
NYU MRSEC Assitant Director
david.grier@nyu.edu
Gulish, Thom
Carnegie Mellon University
Graduate Programs Coordinator
tgulish@cmu.edu
(412) 268-2474
Haring-Kaye , Robert
Ohio Wesleyan University
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
rakaye@owu.edu
740-368-3774
Harmon, Alvin
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
aharmon@atlm.edu
(404) 880-756-4056
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Herrera, Justine
Columbia University
Assist Director, Academic Programs
jh2477@columbia.edu
(212) 305-2271
Heyns, Sheila
Washington State University
Senior Manager
sheyns@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5345
Hope, Laura
Stanford University
Administrative Coordinator
lehope@stanford.edu
(650) 725-1232
Hortsch, Ruthi
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Program Manager
ruthi@artofproblemsolving.org
Hubenthal, Michael
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
Education Specialist
hubenth@iris.edu
(607) 777-4612
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Hummel, Kelly
Colorado School of Mines
Research Center Assistant
khummel@mines.edu
(303) 273-3756
Ingram, Conrad
Clark Atlanta University
Program Director GA AL LSAMP
cingram@cau.edu
(404) 880-6898
Jackson, Craig
Ohio Wesleyan University
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
chjackso@owu.edu
740-368-3659
Jackson, Trachette
University of Michigan
Math Professor
tjacks@umich.edu
(734) 764-8537
Jackson-Truitt, Tia
Georgia Institute of Technology
Assistant Director, Recruiting and Retention Program
tia.jackson@coe.gatech.edu
(404) 385-1823
Jacobs, Patricia
Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Associate Director
pjacobs@shodor.org
(919) 530-1911
Johnson, Ronald
Clark Atlanta University
Principal Investigator
rajohnson@cau.edu
(404) 880-8000
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kannappan, Sheila
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Professor
capprogram@unc.edu
(919) 962-3486
Kirk, Terry
University of Iowa
Biostatistics Grad Program Administrator
terry-kirk@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1541
Kohlhaas, Adam
University of Pittsburgh
Communications Specialist
adk76@pitt.edu
412-648-8102
Korten, Marianne
Kansas State University
Professor of Mathematics
marianne@math.ksu.edu
785-532-0567
Kuntz, Kimberly
University of Waterloo
Manager, Outreach & Events
kimberly.kuntz@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Laird, Neil
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Full Professor
laird@hws.edu
(315) 781-3603
Lamb, Stephen
University of Chicago
Assistant Director, Faculty Support
stephen.lamb@chicagobooth.edu
773-834-2539
Laubenbacher, Reinhard
University of Connecticut Health Center
Professor
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
(860) 436-7516
Lenhart, Suzanne
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Professor, Mathematics
lenhart@math.utk.edu
(865) 974-4270
Lewis, Torina
Clark Atlanta University
Campus Coordinator GA LSAMP
tlewis@cau.edu
(404) 880-6061
Linhart, Jean
Central Washington University
Professor
jmlinhart@cwu.edu
(509) 963-2123
Lladser, Manuel
University of Colorado, Boulder
Professor, Applied Mathematics
lladser@colorado.edu
(303) 492-0694
Loft, Rich
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
SIParCS Program Director
loft@ucar.edu
303.497.1262
Lozano, Noe
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University
Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
Mavalski, Dimi
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
dmavalski@ipam.ucla.edu
McClelland, James
Stanford University
Professor, Psychology
jlmcc@stanford.edu
(650) 736-4278
Mendes, Pedro
University of Connecticut Health Center
Professor
pmendes@uchc.edu
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Moore, Julie
University of Georgia
Program Director, Post-baccalaureate Training in Infectious Diseases Research
julmoore@uga.edu
(706) 542-5789
Nearon, Michelle
Yale University
Assistant Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
michelle.nearon@yale.edu
(203) 432-0763
Orozco, Stacy
University of California, Los Angeles
Program Coordinator
sorozco@ipam.ucla.edu
310-794-1647
Panoff, Robert
Shodor Education Foundation, Inc.
Executive Director
rpanoff@shodor.org
(919) 530-1911
Parnin, Chris
North Carolina State University
Professor
chris.parnin@ncsu.edu
(404) 514-7858
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Pedersen-Lorenzen, Erika
University of Toronto
Program Coordinator
epederse@fields.utoronto.ca
Perlin, Rebecca
Arizona State University
Program Coordinator
rebecca.perlin@asu.edu
480-965-2115
Pudwell, Lara
Valparaiso University
Professor
lara.pudwell@valpo.edu
Racicot, Mary
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Administrator
mracicot@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Radunksaya, Ami
Ram, Bala
North Carolina A&T State University
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ram@ncat.edu
336-285-2645
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University
Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116
Range, Julie
University of Georgia
Program Coordinator
prep@uga.edu
Reed, Samantha
Harvard University
Administrative Manager
samantha_reed@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 432-5202
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Rossi, Laura
Princeton University
Manager, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program
Lrossi@Princeton.EDU
(609) 258-6376
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute
Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089
Rundensteiner, Elke
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Program Director
rundenst@wpi.edu
508-831-4883
Schoeman, Miriam
Fields Institute for Research in Mathematical Sciences
Members Liaison
mschoema@fields.utoronto.ca
416-348-9710 x 2020
Schreier, Linda
Washington University School of Medicine
PRIDE-CGE Program Administrator
schreierl@wustl.edu
(314) 362-1565
Schroeder, Julian
University of California, San Diego
Professor, Biological Sciences, IGERT PI, Plant System Biology
julian@biomail.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-7759
Shenoy, Krishna
Stanford University
Professor, Electrical Engineering
shenoy@stanford.edu
(650) 723-4789
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu
Silletti, Andrea
University of Georgia
Program Assistant
andreas@uga.edu
(706) 583-5538
Smith, Liz
Indiana University, Bloomington
Math Department Staff
elrsmith@indiana.edu
(812) 855-1589
Stegman, Dave
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Professor
dstegman@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0767
Stone, Charles
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
cstone@mines.edu
(303) 273-3762
Sturner, Kelly
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Education and Outreach Coordinator
ksturner@nimbios.org
Su, Jeanne
Stanford University
Associate Director, Stanford Graduate School of Business Research Fellows Program
jysu@stanford.edu
Swamy-Mruthinti, Satyanarayana
University of West Georgia
Associate Dean, Campus Coordinator GA-LSAMP
smruthin@westga.edu
(378) 839-5190
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Swisher, Holly
Oregon State University
Professor, Mathematics
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4933
Taylor, Carolyn
Clark Atlanta University
Program Manager, GA AL LSAMP
ctaylor@cau.edu
(404) 880-6837
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Toliver, Brandi
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
brandi.toliver@nist.gov
(301) 975-2371
Trees, Brad
Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
brtrees@owu.edu
(740) 368-3779
Uppington, Erin
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Administrator
euppington@hwi.buffalo.edu
(716) 898-8610
Valerio, Anna
Princeton University
Department Administrator
apval@princeton.edu
609-258-6677
Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville
Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403
Walton, Dale
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Administrative Program Manager
Dalewalton@noaa.gov
609-452-6503
Ward, Mark
New York University
NYU MRSEC Director
mdw3@nyu.edu
Weinstein, Alan
California Institute of Technology
Professor
ajw@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2166
Williams, Marcia
North Carolina A&T State University
Director, Special Academic ProgramsContactID
marcia@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2651
Williams, Randy
University of Pittsburgh
Lead Education & Outreach Coordinator
rjw64@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3708
Wilson, Ulrica
Morehouse College
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
uwilson@morehouse.edu
Winter, Henry
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Astrophysicist
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7400
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Program co-principal investigator, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Corvallis
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yoder, James
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs
jyoder@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2462
Zaharopol, Daniel
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Executive Director
dan_zaharopol@artofproblemsolving.org
(888) 264-2793
Zamba, Gideon
University of Iowa
Professor, Biostatistics
gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-5020
Zhu, Junjie
University of Michigan
Professor
junjie@umich.edu
(734) 647-7201