Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Mechanical & Industrial Engineering


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Mechanical & Industrial Engineering.


Contacts associated with programs in Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abu-Lail, Nehal
Washington State University
Associate Professor
nehal@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Agrawal, Divyakant
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor, Computer Science
agrawal@cs.ucsb.edu
805-893-4385
Backen-Andersen, Katherine
North Dakota State University
Administrative Secretary
k.backen.andersen@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7634
Barron, Darcy
University of California, Berkeley
NSF AAPF postdoctoral research fellow
dbarron@ssl.berkeley.edu
Beauregard, Tracy
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Student Support Services Specialist
tlbeaure@uncc.edu
(704) 687-7183
Bell, Alayne
American Railway Engineering and Maintenance of Way Association (AREMA)
The AREMA Educational Foundation Program Manager
abell@arema.org
Bellows, Scott
Virginia Space Grant Consortium
Technical Programs Coordinator
abellows@odu.edu
Biaz, Saad
Auburn University
Professor, Computer Science
biazsaa@auburn.edu
(334) 844-6307
Billiar, Kristen
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
kbilliar@WPI.EDU
(508) 831-5384
Bosley, Jocelyn
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Education/Outreach Coordinator, Nebraska MRSEC
jbosley@unl.edu
(402) 472-2419
Burcin, Rachel
Carnegie Mellon University
Global Programs Manager
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
412 268 4272
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Caicedo, Juan
University of South Carolina, Columbia
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
caicedo@engr.sc.edu
(803) 777-7093
Campos, Nicole
California State University, Sacramento
Project Manager, CSU-LSAMP
campos@csus.edu
(916) 278-6519
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University
Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
Carver, Amy
Iowa State University
Program Assistant, Graduate Education
acarver@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0838
Chavira, Gabriela
California State University, Northridge
Director, Student Training
gchavira@csun.edu
(818) 677-4821
Christian, Susan
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assist Director-CEED
susanac@vt.edu
(540) 231-3973
Coleman, Linda
Villanova University
Assoc Directir for Multicultural Affairs
linda.coleman@villanova.edu
(610) 519-4074
Connolly, Margaret
Northwestern University
Outreach Coordinator, Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
m-connolly@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4862
Conrad, Leyla
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director, Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering Science
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
(404) 385-0439
Cook, Megan
Ocean Exploration Trust
Community STEM Program Coordinator
megan@oet.org
(401)379-2052
Cooper, Rory
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Rehabilitative Science and Technology, Faculty, Assistive Technology IGERT
rcooper@pitt.edu
(412) 365-4831
Cosgel, Patricia
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
Patricia.Cosgel@avangrid.com
Crawford, Melissa
Louisiana State University
Program Manager, LA-STEM
mcraw15@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0282
Crichigno, Jorge
Northern New Mexico College
Associate Professor, Engineering
jcrichigno@nnmc.edu
Curry, Michael
Tuskegee University
Professor; Co-PI
currym@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-4489
Dean, Toya
Tuskegee University
Coordinator of Student Activities
tdean@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8946
Dees, Stacy
NASA
RASC-AL Program Coordinator
stacy.dees@nianet.org
Des Jardins, Angela
Montana State University
Interim Director, Montana Space Consortium, Professor, Physics
desjardins@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-6172
Ding, Dan
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, Faculty, Sustainability Initiative in Engineering IGERT
dad5@pitt.edu
(412) 954-5278
Drew, Kirstin
Pennsylvania State University
Lecturer; Co-PI
krp15@psu.edu
(814) 863-6778
Engen, Phil
University of Minnesota
Education & Outreach Coordinator
engen@umn.edu
(612) 626-0798
Eppstein, Margaret
University of Vermont
Professor, Computer Science
Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1918
Erickson, Larry
Kansas State University
Professor, Chemical Engineering; PI
lerick@ksu.edu
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory
Program Administrator, REU
perickson@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5769
Erol, Meltem
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Engineering Graduate Outreach
merol@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7380
Etienne-Cummings, Ralph
Johns Hopkins University
Professor, Engineering, PI, Engineering Research Center REU
retienne@jhu.edu
(410) 516-3494
Evans, Aaron
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
NAC Coordinator
aevans@nrao.edu
Field, Kristin
University of Pennsylvania
NBIC Director of Programs
kfield@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 746-2488
Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory
Co-Cordinator, REU
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5400
Fowler, Jennifer
University of Montana
Education Specialist
jennifer.fowler@umontana.edu
406-396-8085
Frierson, Johnna
Duke University
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion in Engineering
johnna.frierson@duke.edu
919-660-8412
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lfronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Gamboa, Lorenzo
Santa Clara University
Senior Associate Director
lgamboa@scu.edu
(408) 391-7568
Gilbert, Stephen
Iowa State University
Associate Director, Virtual Reality Applications Center
gilbert@iastate.edu
515-294-6782
Girten, Rebecca
Sweet Briar College
Project Coordinator
girten09@sbc.edu
434-381-6447
Golay, Hallie
Iowa State University
Graduate Program Assistant
schonh1@iastate.edu
515-294-0838
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Goodwyn, Michael
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Selection Process Coordinator
mgoodwyn@umbc.edu
(410) 455-3139
Grewell, David
Iowa State University
Professor and Director
dgrewell@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2036
Guggilla, Padmaja
Alabama A&M University
Professor
padmaja.guggilla@aamu.edu
(256) 372-8141
Hagman, Aleta
Northwestern University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
mrc-reu@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0470
Hall, Jana
Maine Space Grant Consortium
Controller & Director of Education Programs
jana.hall@msgc.org
(877) 397-7223
Hammersley, Lisa
California State University, Sacramento
Lead Project Director, CSU-LSAMP; Professor-Geology
Hammersley@csus.edu
(916) 278-7200
Harmon, Christina
Montana State University
Program Coordinator
charmon@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-4223
Harmon, Keith
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
MARC U Star Coordinator
kharmon@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1381 or 410-455-3139
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Higgins, Stephen
University of Vermont
Professor, Psychology; Professor, Psychiatry
stephen.higgins@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9614
Hines, Paul
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering
paul.hines@uvm.edu
802.656.9660
Hohn, Keith
Kansas State University
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
hohn@ksu.edu
(785) 532-4315
Holder, Lawrence
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
holder@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6138
Hua, Inez
Purdue University
Professor, Civil Engineering
hua@purdue.edu
(765) 494-2409
Hubner, Paul
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Associate Professor
phubner@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-7240
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Hummel, Kelly
Colorado School of Mines
Research Center Assistant
khummel@mines.edu
(303) 273-3756
Ibsen, Wendy
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
ibsen@cnsi.ucsb.edu
805-893-8527
Ivory, Joyce
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
Program Manager, NAC
jivory@nrao.edu
Ivory, Cornelius
Washington State University
Professor
cfivory@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Jayaram, Sankar
Washington State University
Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
sjayaram@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3145
Jiang, Zhaoshuo
San Francisco State University
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
zsjiang@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-7741
Jones, Stephen
Villanova University
Associate Dean-Student & Strategic Programs (grades 9-12)
s.jones@villanova.edu
(610) 519-5439
Kalb, Linda
University of Pennsylvania
Administrator
lmkalb@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-3827
Kalidindi, Surya
Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor, Mechanics of Materials
surya.kalidindi@me.gatech.edu
404.385.2886
Kaplan, David
Tufts University
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
david.kaplan@tufts.edu
617-627-3251
King, Brenee
Kansas State University
Program Coordinator
breneek@ksu.edu
(785) 532-6054
Koliba, Christopher
University of Vermont
Professor, Community Development and Appllied Economics
ckoliba@uvm.edu
802.656.3772
Lai, Rebecca
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Associate Professor of Chemistry, MRSEC Education/Outreach Director
rlai2@unl.edu
Lang, Amy
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Professor
alang@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-1622
Leavitt, Vicki
Purdue University
Program Manager
surf@purdue.edu
765-496-2349
Lee, Alisa
University of California, Davis
Education Manager
betlee@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-5256
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525
Lopez, Ivan
Northern New Mexico College
STEM Program Director
ilopez@nnmc.edu
(505) 747-2264
Lopez Lumbierres, Carlota
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
carlota.lopez@avangrid.com
Mao, Leidong
University of Georgia
Professor
mao@uga.edu
(706) 542-1871
Marshall, Jennifer
Texas A&M University
Professor
MARSHALL@PHYSICS.TAMU.EDU
(979) 862-2782
Marshall, Jeffrey
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
Jeff.Marshall@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3826
Martell, Samantha
University of New Hampshire
Internship Coordinator
smartell@iol.unh.edu
Matsumoto, George
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Senior Education & Research Specialist
mage@mbari.org
(831) 775-1757
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853
McCarthy, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
jjmcc@pitt.edu
(412) 624-7362
McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University
Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289
McGonigle, Jim
University of Pennsylvania
Staff, Nanoscale Engineering and Science
jmcgon@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-5151
McLeod, Pamela
Stanford University
Education & Outreach Manager
pamelamc@stanford.edu
650-724-2923
Merz, Kenneth
Michigan State University
Director, Institute for Cyber Enabled Research (iCER)
kmerz1@gmail.com
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Mirbod, Parisa
Clarkson University
Assistant Professor
pmirbod@clarkson.edu
646-515-6550
Mitchell, Brian
Tulane University
Associate Provost, Office of the Sr VP for Academic Affairs
brian@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2818
Mohr, John
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor, Sociology
mohr@soc.ucsb.edu
805-893-7169
Mosqueda (Campbell), Cindy
Cornell University
Associate Director
cmm522@cornell.edu
607-255-6403
Mulvihill, Marty
University of California, Berkeley
IGERT Program Coordinator
marty_m@berkeley.edu
(510) 517-2135
Murray, Carol
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site Project Coordinator, Center for Injury Research and Prevention
murrayca@email.chop.edu
(267) 426-1235
Murray, Debbie
Virginia Space Grant Consortium
Program Manager
dbmurray@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Muskin, Joseph
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Educational Coordinator
jmuskin@illinois.edu
(217) 265-6481
Nazareth, Mike
University of Florida
Director of Graduate Recruiting in the College of Engineerng
mikenaz@eng.ufl.edu
(352)294-7914
Nelson, Tenea
Stanford University
Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs
tenea@stanford.edu
(650) 725-2234
Nunez, Julissa
University of Florida
Adminstrative Support Assistant
jnunez@ufl.edu
(352)294-7915
Pagliarulo, Chris
University of California, Davis
Associate Director of Instruction & Assessment
chris.pagliarulo@iamstem.ucdavis.edu
(520) 406-4241
Palard, Marylene
University of Texas, Austin
MER Lab Manager
marylene@mer.utexas.edu
Patt, Colette
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Graduate Diversity in Math & Physical Sciences
colette@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0794
Pena Martin, Pamela
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Coordinator
pmartin9@illinois.edu
(217) 300-6699
Perez, Jessica
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Coordinator
jgperez@illinois.edu
217-300-5866
Peterson, Amy
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Assistant Professor
ampeterson@wpi.edu
508-831-6029
Petlon, John
University of New Hampshire
Internship Coordinator
jpetlon@iol.unh.edu
Phillips, Sarah
Rice University
Manager, TeraNano PIRE Education & International Initiatives
nanojapan@rice.edu
Poirier, Julia
Tufts University
Program Coordinator, Soft Material Robotics IGERT
julia.poirier@tufts.edu
617-627-8739
Porties, Tiffany
University of Michigan
Assist Director for Graduate Education, College of Engineering
stonestr@umich.edu
Proulx, Stephen
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor, Ecology Evolution and Marine Biology
proulx@lifesci.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4086
Ram, Bala
North Carolina A&T State University
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ram@ncat.edu
336-285-2645
Ramachandran, Ramu
Louisiana Tech University
Professor
ramu@coes.latech.edu
Ramaprabhu, Praveen
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Professor
pramapra@uncc.edu
(704) 687-7557
Rawls, Carmen
Duke University
Principal Investigator, Assistant Dean of Advising/Outreach
carmen.rawls@duke.edu
919-660-5996
Reeves, Kathy
Harvard University
Astrophysicist
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 726-3474
Reidinger, Zoe
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor
azreidinger@wpi.edu
(508) 831-6735
Rencis, Joseph
California Polytechnic State University, Pomona
Dean, Engineering
jjrencis@cpp.edu
Rosevear, Susan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Education Officer, Center for Materials Science and Engineering
susang@MIT.EDU
(617) 253-0916
Rowlands, Tiffany
Arizona State University
Education outreach Coordinator
Tiffany.rowlands@asu.edu
(480) 965-5936
Saetermoe, Carrie
California State University, Northridge
Director-Student Enrichment
carrie.saetermoe@csun.edu
(818) 677-3506
Sakulich, Aaron
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor
arsakulich@wpi.edu
(508) 831-5912
Sampath, Anita
Johns Hopkins University
Professor, Engineering
asampath@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6841
Sanchez, Jose
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Assistant Director, Center for Integrating Research & Learning, REU Program Manager
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
(850) 645-0033
Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University
Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Schmitter-Edgecombe, Maureen
Washington State University
Professor, Psychology
schmitter-e@wsu.edu
(509) 335-0170
Schulz, James
Massachusetts General Hospital
Coordinator
jkschulz@partners.org
(617) 768-8705
Seacrist, Tom
Childrens Hospital of Philadelphia
Training Director
seacrist@email.chop.edu
267-425-1547
Shaw, Nicole
Virginia Space Grant Consortium
Program Manager
lnshaw@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu
Shirazi, Behrooz
Washington State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
shirazi@wsu.edu
(509) 335-8148
Siefert, Audrey
Portland State University
REU Coordinator
audrey@pdx.edu
Sinclair, Lisa
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Senior Administrative Assistant
lpage@mit.edu
(617) 253-5179
Spears, Shelley
NASA
RASC-AL Program Director
shelley.spears@nianet.org
757-325-6732
Sprinkle, Jonathan
University of Arizona
Assistant Professor
sprinkle@ece.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0737
Staehling, Erica
Florida State University
Co-Director, Young Scholars Program
staehling@bio.fsu.edu
850) 644-6747
Stone, Charles
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
cstone@mines.edu
(303) 273-3762
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Talbert-Hatch, Terri
Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis
Associate Dean
ttalbert@iupui.edu
(317) 274-8703
Tallent, Jessica
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Lead Coordinator
jtallent@usra.edu
803-983-9936
Tanner, Martha
Northwestern University
Project Coordinator, Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
mrc@northwestern.edu
847) 491-3606
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Thomas, Letitia
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Assistant Vice Provost
lthomas@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3071
Tiernan, Carter
University of Texas, Arlington
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tiernan@uta.edu
(817) 272-1295
Toliver, Brandi
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
brandi.toliver@nist.gov
(301) 975-2371
Trainer, Jill
California State University, Sacramento
Co-PI, Associate Project Director, CSU-LSAMP
jtrainer@csus.edu
(916) 278-4655
Trimmer, Barry
Tufts University
Professor, Neurobiology
barry.trimmer@tufts.edu
617-627-3924
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
Van Der Spiegel, Jan
University of Pennsylvania
Professor, Engineering
jan@ee.upenn.edu
(215) 898-7116
VanderGheynst, Jean
University of California, Davis
Professor of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
jsvander@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-7000
von Schill, Lyndele
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion
lvonschi@nrao.edu
Voronov, Andriy
North Dakota State University
Professor & Director of Summer Undergraduate Research Experience
andriy.voronov@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-9563
Vulpe, Christopher
University of California, Berkeley
Professor, Nutritional Science and Toxicology
vulpe@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1834
Wallace, Ashley
University of Pennsylvania
Diversity and Education Coordinator
walla3@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-3446
West, Michael
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-1283
Wiggs, Mitsue
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Program Coordinator, Meyerhoff Scholarship Program
wiggs@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1380
Williams, Marcia
North Carolina A&T State University
Director, Special Academic ProgramsContactID
marcia@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2651
Winter, Henry
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Astrophysicist
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7400
Yadama, Vikram
Washington State University
Professor
vyadama@wsu.edu
(509) 335-6261
Yalisove, Steven
University of Michigan
Professor
smy@umich.edu
(734) 764-4346
Yoder, James
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs
jyoder@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2462
Yun, Seok
Harvard Medical School
Director
syun@hms.harvard.edu
(617) 768-8704