Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

General Engineering & Physical Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in General Engineering & Physical Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in General Engineering & Physical Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Aclo, Sergio
Princeton University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
saclo@princeton.edu
(609) 258-8830
Adkinson, Kimberly
University of California, Berkeley
Program Manager, President's Postdoctoral Fellowship Program, UC Office of the President
kadkinson@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8235
Aldwin, Carolyn
Oregon State University
Professor, Health and Human Sciences
carolyn.aldwin@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-2024
Austin, Meg
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
Director, VSP
vspapply@ucar.edu
(303) 497-8649
Balog, Robert
Texas A&M University
Assistant Professor, ECE Dept
rbalog@ece.tamu.edu
(979) 862-4985
Bartels, Ludwig
University of California, Riverside
Professor of Chemistry
ludwig.bartels@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2041
Biaz, Saad
Auburn University
Professor, Computer Science
biazsaa@auburn.edu
(334) 844-6307
Broadbridge, Christine
Southern Connecticut State University
Professor of Physics
broadbridge@southernct.edu
(203) 392-6461
Bryant, Diana
University of Iowa
Program Coordinator, SROP/McNair Program
diana-sproles@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-2148
Bryce, Renee
University of North Texas, Denton
Professor
renee.bryce@unt.edu
Burcin, Rachel
Carnegie Mellon University
Global Programs Manager
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
412 268 4272
Butler-Purry, Karen
Texas A&M University
Project Director, TAMUS LSAMP
klbutler@tamu.edu
(979) 847-9048
Carpenter, Pam
North Carolina State University
Education Director; Professor
ppcarpen@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-8335
Cass, Leah
Chatham University
Admissions Counselor
lcass@chatham.edu
412-365-1618
Celaya, Michael
Colorado State University
Professor, Engineering
mcelaya@engr.colostate.edu
(303) 492-2558
Claydon, Fritz
University of Houston, Downtown
Dr., REU Program Director
reu@egr.uh.edu
713-743-4204
Cohan, Cathy
Pennsylvania State University
Engineering Ahead (NSF Initiative)
clc18@psu.edu
814-865-7138
Cooper, Rory
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Rehabilitative Science and Technology, Faculty, Assistive Technology IGERT
rcooper@pitt.edu
(412) 365-4831
Datye, Abhaya
University of New Mexico
Professor, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, PI, Integrative Nanoscience and Microsystems IGERT
datye@unm.edu
(505) 277-2833
De Leon, Poncho
University of New Orleans
Assistant Director, Advanced Materials Research Institute
amri@uno.edu
Diaz Vazquez, Arnaldo
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director, Recruitment and Special Programs
diaza@mail.med.upenn.edu
215-898-2794
Ding, Dan
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, Faculty, Sustainability Initiative in Engineering IGERT
dad5@pitt.edu
(412) 954-5278
Eastwood, Kathy
Northern Arizona University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Kathy.Eastwood@nau.edu
(928) 523-7159
Emig, Anne
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director-EAPSI, GROW
aemig@nsf.gov
(703) 292-7241
Erenrich, Evelyn
Rutgers University
Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Retention
erenrich@rutgers.edu
(848) 932-9286
Essoka, Yulanda
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director, NSF/PHILADELPHIA AMP
yult@seas.upenn.edu
Fenton, Mary
University of New Mexico
Admissions Coordinator
mfenton@salud.unm.edu
Frierson, Johnna
Duke University
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion in Engineering
johnna.frierson@duke.edu
919-660-8412
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lfronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Gabbard, Marveline
American Indian Graduate Center
Program Associate for Graduate Fellowships
fellowships@aigcs.org
(505) 881-4584
Goldberg, Mary
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator, SHRS-Rehab Science & Technology
mrh35@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3693
Gumpertz, Marcia
North Carolina State University
Interim Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion, Professor of Statistics
gumpertz@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-7826
Gupta, Satyandra
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Institute for Systems Research, REU Site: Introducing the Systems Engineeing Paradigm to
skgupta@eng.umd.edu
(301) 405-6269
Hall, Jana
Maine Space Grant Consortium
Controller & Director of Education Programs
jana.hall@msgc.org
(877) 397-7223
Henne, Kristene
Argonne National Laboratory
Postdoctoral Program Coordinator
khenne@anl.gov
Hernandez, Mark
University of Colorado, Boulder
AGEP PI; Professor of Civil Engineering
Mark.Hernandez@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5991
Hillenburg, Elena
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Specialist
ehillenb@nsf.gov
(703) 292-2993
Hoffstaetter, George
Cornell University
Professor, Physics
gh77@cornell.edu
Hooker, Karen
Oregon State University
Professor, Health and Human Sciences; Director of Gerontology Program and Center for Healthy Aging Research
hookerk@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4336
Imai, Laura
University of California, Berkeley
Student Advisor
lauraimai@berkeley.edu
510-642-4024
Jenkins, Carol
Southern Connecticut State University
Education and Outreach Coordinator, CRISP
jenkins.carol819@gmail.com
(203) 392-8959
Johnson, Linda
Chatham University
Assistant Professor of Biology
LMKJOHNSON@chatham.edu
(412) 365-1893
Johnson, Susan
University of California, Santa Barbara
Lecturer
sjohnson@education.ucsb.edu
Kannappan, Sheila
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Professor
capprogram@unc.edu
(919) 962-3486
Kavallieratos, Konstantinos
Florida International University
Professor
kavallie@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6034
Kraus, Barbara
University of Colorado, Boulder
Project Manager, AGEP
Barbara.Kraus@Colorado.edu
(303) 492-5779
Kukreti, Anant
University of Cincinnati
RET Project Director and Principal Investigator
Anant.Kukreti@uc.edu
(513) 556-2870
Lamm, Monica
Iowa State University
Professor
mhlamm@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6533
Lawrence, Karen
University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate Education
lawrence@upenn.edu
(215) 898-1842
Liberi, Debbie
University of Cincinnati
RET Resource Person & Grant Coordinator
liberid@ucmail.uc.edu
513-556-6419
Limon, Monique
University of California, Santa Barbara
Director of McNair Program
mlimon@mcnair.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3710
Lloyd, Erin
Robert and Patricia Switzer Foundation
Switzer Program Director
erin@switzernetwork.org
Loft, Rich
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
SIParCS Program Director
loft@ucar.edu
303.497.1262
Lopez, Dawn
Rutgers University
Program Coordinator
rise@rci.rutgers.edu
(848) 932-6584
Lozano-Lewis, Lissette
Florida International University
Program Coordinator
lloza009@fiu.edu
(305) 348-6986
Lu, Enyue
Salisbury University
Associate Professor of Computer Science
ealu@salisbury.edu
(410) 543-6144
Maza, Anne
National Academy of Sciences
program director
amazza@nas.edu
202-334-2530
Metoyer, Ronald
Oregon State University
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
metoyer@eecs.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-5553
Mihelcic, James
University of South Florida
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Director, Master's International Program in Civil & Environ. Eng.
jm41@eng.usf.edu
(813) 974-9896
Miksovska, Jaroslava
Florida International University
Associate Professor
miksovsk@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7406
Milleville, Maria
University of Pittsburgh
Education and Outreach Coordinator
millvil@pitt.edu
(412) 822-3668
Moore, MaryAnn
Iowa State University
Program Coordinator
mamoore@iastate.edu
(515) 294-4249
Moreno, Juana
Louisiana State University
Professor, Physics
moreno@lsu.edu
(225) 578-7586
Morgan, Garry
North Carolina State University
Diversity Programs Assistant
gdmorgan@ncsu.edu
919-513-3842
Morgan, Micaela
University of California, Santa Barbara
Program Coordinator
mmorgan@mcnair.ucsb.edu
805-893-3615
Mosqueda (Campbell), Cindy
Cornell University
Associate Director
cmm522@cornell.edu
607-255-6403
Raman, D.
Iowa State University
Professor
rajraman@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0465
Rawls, Carmen
Duke University
Principal Investigator, Assistant Dean of Advising/Outreach
carmen.rawls@duke.edu
919-660-5996
Ray, Paresh
Jackson State University
Professor
paresh.c.ray@jsums.edu
(601) 979-3486
Rea, Patricia
University of Pennsylvania
Associate Director for Admissions, Graduate Division of Arts and Sciences
patrea@sas.upenn.edu
(215) 898-8101
Regis, Jean-Phillipe
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
j.regis@asee.org
(202) 350-5759
Rivas, Perla
California State University, San Marcos
Student Academic Advisor and Coordinator
pmrivas@csusm.edu
760-750-3681
Rogers, Sherry
University of New Mexico
Co-Director
srogers@salud.unm.edu
Roitberg, Adrian
University of Florida
Professor
roitberg@ufl.edu
(352) 392-6972
Rossett, Tracey
Argonne National Laboratory
Director, Human Resources Division
trossett@anl.gov
(630) 252-2962
Sanchez, Jose
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Assistant Director, Center for Integrating Research & Learning, REU Program Manager
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
(850) 645-0033
Shapiro Key, Joey
University of Texas, Brownsville
Director of Education and Outreach
joey.key@utb.edu
956-882-6665
Sleeth, Jessica
University of Maine
Faculty
Jsleeth@umche.maine.edu
(207) 581-1431
Sperzel, Toni
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Program Coordinator
toni.sperzel@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9560
Sprinkle, Jonathan
University of Arizona
Assistant Professor
sprinkle@ece.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0737
Stone, Robert
University of Texas, Brownsville
REU Director
rstone@phys.utb.edu
956-882-6655
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Tenner, Candilyn
Jackson State University
Administration
candilyn.m.tenner@jsums.edu
601-979-2171
Thompson, Janaya
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
Senior Project Administrator
jthompso@aaas.org
Tiernan, Carter
University of Texas, Arlington
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tiernan@uta.edu
(817) 272-1295
Traxler, Kathy
Louisiana State University
Education, Outreach, and Training at CCT
ktraxler@cct.lsu.edu
(225) 578-8932
Vielma, Karina
University of Texas, San Antonio
Research Fellow/Education and Outreach Specialist
karina.vielma@utsa.edu
210-458-5596
Watson, Bob
Michigan State University
Faculty
rwatson@egr.msu.edu
517-353-7282
Wesley, Monica
Cornell University
Executive Staff Assistant
man5@cornell.edu
(607) 255-4952
West, Michael
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-1283
Williams, Ramik
Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation
Program Assistant for Recruitment
williams@woodrow.org
Yalisove, Steven
University of Michigan
Professor
smy@umich.edu
(734) 764-4346
Yu, Hongtao
Jackson State University
Professor & Chair
yu@jsums.edu
(601) 979-2171
Zakas, Anne
University of Notre Dame
Education Outreach Staff
zakas.1@nd.edu
(574) 631-2789