Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Civil & Environmental Engineering


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Civil & Environmental Engineering.


Contacts associated with programs in Civil & Environmental Engineering

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Atkinson, Peter
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Entomology
peteratk@ucr.edu
(951) 827-4782
Bellows, Scott
Virginia Space Grant Consortium
Technical Programs Coordinator
abellows@odu.edu
Borda, Elizabeth
Texas A&M University, Galveston
Lecturer/Program Coordinator
bordae@tamug.edu
409-740-4542
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Caicedo, Juan
University of South Carolina, Columbia
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
caicedo@engr.sc.edu
(803) 777-7093
Campos, Nicole
California State University, Sacramento
Project Manager, CSU-LSAMP
campos@csus.edu
(916) 278-6519
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University
Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
Chavira, Gabriela
California State University, Northridge
Director, Student Training
gchavira@csun.edu
(818) 677-4821
Christian, Susan
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assist Director-CEED
susanac@vt.edu
(540) 231-3973
Clarens, Andres
University of Virginia
Associate Professor
aclarens@virginia.edu
Coleman, Linda
Villanova University
Assoc Directir for Multicultural Affairs
linda.coleman@villanova.edu
(610) 519-4074
Cosgel, Patricia
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
Patricia.Cosgel@avangrid.com
Crawford, Melissa
Louisiana State University
Program Manager, LA-STEM
mcraw15@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0282
Curry, Michael
Tuskegee University
Professor; Co-PI
currym@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-4489
Dalbotten, Diana
University of Minnesota
Diversity Director, National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics
dianad@umn.edu
(612) 624-4608
Dean, Toya
Tuskegee University
Coordinator of Student Activities
tdean@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8946
Deolalikar, Anil
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Economics
anil.deolalikar@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2443
Eppstein, Margaret
University of Vermont
Professor, Computer Science
Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1918
Erickson, Larry
Kansas State University
Professor, Chemical Engineering; PI
lerick@ksu.edu
Erol, Meltem
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Engineering Graduate Outreach
merol@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7380
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Francis, Paul
BHW Group
Scholarship Coordinator
pfrancis@thebhwgroup.com
Frierson, Johnna
Duke University
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion in Engineering
johnna.frierson@duke.edu
919-660-8412
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lfronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Gamboa, Lorenzo
Santa Clara University
Senior Associate Director
lgamboa@scu.edu
(408) 391-7568
Gauvain, Mary
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Psychology
mary.gauvain@ucr.edu
951-827-4690
Girten, Rebecca
Sweet Briar College
Project Coordinator
girten09@sbc.edu
434-381-6447
Guston, David
Arizona State University
Professor, Political Science; Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Society
David.Guston@asu.edu
(480) 727-8829
Hammersley, Lisa
California State University, Sacramento
Lead Project Director, CSU-LSAMP; Professor-Geology
Hammersley@csus.edu
(916) 278-7200
Haverhals, Marijka
University of Idaho
Program Coordinator
marijka@uidaho.edu
(208) 301-1216
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Higgins, Stephen
University of Vermont
Professor, Psychology; Professor, Psychiatry
stephen.higgins@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9614
Hines, Paul
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering
paul.hines@uvm.edu
802.656.9660
Hohn, Keith
Kansas State University
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
hohn@ksu.edu
(785) 532-4315
Hortsch, Ruthi
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Program Manager
ruthi@artofproblemsolving.org
Howard, Renee
North Carolina State University
Graduate Services Assistant
rhoward@ncsu.edu
919-515-3753
Hua, Inez
Purdue University
Professor, Civil Engineering
hua@purdue.edu
(765) 494-2409
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Hummel, Kelly
Colorado School of Mines
Research Center Assistant
khummel@mines.edu
(303) 273-3756
Jiang, Zhaoshuo
San Francisco State University
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
zsjiang@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-7741
Johnson-Maynard, Jodi
University of Idaho
Professor
jmaynard@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-9245
Jones, Stephen
Villanova University
Associate Dean-Student & Strategic Programs (grades 9-12)
s.jones@villanova.edu
(610) 519-5439
Kaplan, David
Tufts University
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
david.kaplan@tufts.edu
617-627-3251
Khaligh, Alireza
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor
khaligh@ece.umd.edu
(301) 405-8985
Klotz, Leidy
Clemson University
Associate Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
lk6me@virginia.edu
(864) 656-3326
Koliba, Christopher
University of Vermont
Professor, Community Development and Appllied Economics
ckoliba@uvm.edu
802.656.3772
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Larson, Jean
Arizona State University
Education Coordinator
jean.larson@asu.edu
(480) 965-7804
Lautz, Laura
Syracuse University
Professor
lklautz@syr.edu
(315) 443-1196
Leavitt, Vicki
Purdue University
Program Manager
surf@purdue.edu
765-496-2349
Lee, Alisa
University of California, Davis
Education Manager
betlee@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-5256
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Lohner, Rachel
University of Toledo
Education Program Coordinator
rachel.lohner@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8364
Lopez Lumbierres, Carlota
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
carlota.lopez@avangrid.com
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Marshall, Jeffrey
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
Jeff.Marshall@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3826
McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853
McCay, Deanna
Syracuse University
Program Manager
dhmccay@syr.edu
(315) 443-5529
McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University
Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289
McDonnell, Andrew
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Assistant Professor of Oceanography
amcdonnell@alaska.edu
(951) 265-5224
McLeod, Pamela
Stanford University
Education & Outreach Manager
pamelamc@stanford.edu
650-724-2923
Moore, Ana
Arizona State University
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
amoore@asu.edu
(480) 965-2953
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Morgan, Annie
California Council on Science and Technology
Program Manager
annie@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996
Mosqueda (Campbell), Cindy
Cornell University
Associate Director
cmm522@cornell.edu
607-255-6403
Mulvihill, Marty
University of California, Berkeley
IGERT Program Coordinator
marty_m@berkeley.edu
(510) 517-2135
Murray, Debbie
Virginia Space Grant Consortium
Program Manager
dbmurray@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Musavi, Mohamad
University of Maine
Associate Dean, COE
musavi@maine.edu
(207) 581-2218
Nazareth, Mike
University of Florida
Director of Graduate Recruiting in the College of Engineerng
mikenaz@eng.ufl.edu
(352)294-7914
Nelson, Tenea
Stanford University
Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs
tenea@stanford.edu
(650) 725-2234
Nelson, Jenny
University of Iowa
Administrator, Nanoscience & Nanotech
jenny-nelson@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-3292
Neumann, Christina
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Academic Program Manager
clneumann@alaska.edu
(907) 474-5840
Nunez, Julissa
University of Florida
Adminstrative Support Assistant
jnunez@ufl.edu
(352)294-7915
Orta, Monica
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Assist Director, Diversity Initiatives & Summer Research Program
mmorta@mit.edu
(617) 253-4846
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Padilla, Ingrid
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
Professor, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering
ingrid.padilla@upr.edu
(787) 265-3815
Pagliarulo, Chris
University of California, Davis
Associate Director of Instruction & Assessment
chris.pagliarulo@iamstem.ucdavis.edu
(520) 406-4241
Park, Susan
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
Executive Director
spark@erf.org
804-381-6658
Patt, Colette
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Graduate Diversity in Math & Physical Sciences
colette@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0794
Petersen, Eric
Texas Engineering Experiment Station (TEES)
Professor
epetersen@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1257
Peterson, Lisa
University of Virginia
GAANN PI, Director of Graduate Programs
lmc6b@viriginia.edu
Poirier, Julia
Tufts University
Program Coordinator, Soft Material Robotics IGERT
julia.poirier@tufts.edu
617-627-8739
Porties, Tiffany
University of Michigan
Assist Director for Graduate Education, College of Engineering
stonestr@umich.edu
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Professor
spressley@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5443
Ram, Bala
North Carolina A&T State University
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ram@ncat.edu
336-285-2645
Ramachandran, Ramu
Louisiana Tech University
Professor
ramu@coes.latech.edu
Rawls, Carmen
Duke University
Principal Investigator, Assistant Dean of Advising/Outreach
carmen.rawls@duke.edu
919-660-5996
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Rosevear, Susan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Education Officer, Center for Materials Science and Engineering
susang@MIT.EDU
(617) 253-0916
Rossi, Laura
Princeton University
Manager, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program
Lrossi@Princeton.EDU
(609) 258-6376
Saetermoe, Carrie
California State University, Northridge
Director-Student Enrichment
carrie.saetermoe@csun.edu
(818) 677-3506
Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University
Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Shaw, Nicole
Virginia Space Grant Consortium
Program Manager
lnshaw@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Sigler, Liz
University of New Orleans
Director of Center for Undergraduate Research
esigler@uno.edu
504 280-7153
Sinclair, Lisa
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Senior Administrative Assistant
lpage@mit.edu
(617) 253-5179
Staehling, Erica
Florida State University
Co-Director, Young Scholars Program
staehling@bio.fsu.edu
850) 644-6747
Stepien, Carol
University of Toledo
Professor
carol.stepien@utoledo.edu
Sterry, Trina
University of Washington
Program Manager
tsterry@uw.edu
(206) 616-4177
Stockwell, Jason
University of Vermont
Director of the Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory; Associate Professor of Aquatic Ecology in the Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources
jason.stockwell@uvm.edu
(802) 859-3095
Stone, Charles
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
cstone@mines.edu
(303) 273-3762
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Tarr, Matthew
University of New Orleans
Vice President for Research
mtarr@uno.edu
(504) 280-6323
Thomas, Letitia
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Assistant Vice Provost
lthomas@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3071
Tiernan, Carter
University of Texas, Arlington
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
tiernan@uta.edu
(817) 272-1295
Toliver, Brandi
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
brandi.toliver@nist.gov
(301) 975-2371
Trainer, Jill
California State University, Sacramento
Co-PI, Associate Project Director, CSU-LSAMP
jtrainer@csus.edu
(916) 278-4655
Trimmer, Barry
Tufts University
Professor, Neurobiology
barry.trimmer@tufts.edu
617-627-3924
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
Valerio, Anna
Princeton University
Department Administrator
apval@princeton.edu
609-258-6677
VanderGheynst, Jean
University of California, Davis
Professor of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
jsvander@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-7000
Vermaas, Willem
Arizona State University
Professor, Genomics, Evolution and Bioinformatics
wim@asu.edu
(480) 965-6250
Vielma, Karina
University of Texas, San Antonio
Research Fellow/Education and Outreach Specialist
karina.vielma@utsa.edu
210-458-5596
Voice, Thomas
Michigan State University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
voice@msu.edu
(517) 355-8240
Vulpe, Christopher
University of California, Berkeley
Professor, Nutritional Science and Toxicology
vulpe@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1834
Walker, Sharon
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Environmental Engineering
sharon.walker@ucr.edu
(951) 827-6094
Walton, Dale
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Administrative Program Manager
Dalewalton@noaa.gov
609-452-6503
Williams, Marcia
North Carolina A&T State University
Director, Special Academic ProgramsContactID
marcia@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2651
Wilson, Tiffany
University of Maine
Communications Coordinator
tiffany.wilson@maine.edu
(207) 581-3401
Yates, Marylynn
University of California, Riverside
Professor, Environmental Microbiology
marylynn.yates@ucr.edu
951-827-2358
Zaharopol, Daniel
Art of Problem Solving Initiative
Executive Director
dan_zaharopol@artofproblemsolving.org
(888) 264-2793