Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Chemical & Nuclear Engineering


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Chemical & Nuclear Engineering.


Contacts associated with programs in Chemical & Nuclear Engineering

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abu-Lail, Nehal
Washington State University
Associate Professor
nehal@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Aclo, Sergio
Princeton University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
saclo@princeton.edu
(609) 258-8830
Alleyne, Andrew
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Ralph & Catherine Fisher Professor
alleyne@illinois.edu
217-244-9993
Allopenna, Lynn
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Administrative Director
lynn.allopenna@stonybrook.edu
631-632-2345
Anderson, Kimberly
University of Kentucky
Professor, Chemical and Materials Engineering, PI, Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices IGERT
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Ashbaugh, Henry
Tulane University
Professor
hanka@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8258
Backen-Andersen, Katherine
North Dakota State University
Administrative Secretary
k.backen.andersen@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-7634
Bartels, Ludwig
University of California, Riverside
Professor of Chemistry
ludwig.bartels@ucr.edu
(951) 827-2041
Bosley, Jocelyn
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Education/Outreach Coordinator, Nebraska MRSEC
jbosley@unl.edu
(402) 472-2419
Bowman, Frank
University of North Dakota
Professor
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
(701) 777-4245
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Burns, Peter
University of Notre Dame
Chair & Professor, Civil Engineering & Geological Science
burns.50@nd.edu
(574) 631-7380
Celaya, Michael
Colorado State University
Professor, Engineering
mcelaya@engr.colostate.edu
(303) 492-2558
Christian, Susan
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assist Director-CEED
susanac@vt.edu
(540) 231-3973
Connolly, Margaret
Northwestern University
Outreach Coordinator, Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
m-connolly@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4862
Conwell, Christine
Georgia Institute of Technology
Managing Director
christine.conwell@chemistry.gatech.edu
Cosgel, Patricia
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
Patricia.Cosgel@avangrid.com
Culligan, Patricia
Columbia University
Professor, Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
culligan@civil.columbia.edu
(212) 854-3154
Curry, Michael
Tuskegee University
Professor; Co-PI
currym@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-4489
Datye, Abhaya
University of New Mexico
Professor, Chemical and Nuclear Engineering, PI, Integrative Nanoscience and Microsystems IGERT
datye@unm.edu
(505) 277-2833
Davi, Rosalia
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
rosalia.davi@stonybrook.edu
Dean, Toya
Tuskegee University
Coordinator of Student Activities
tdean@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8946
Douma, Frank
University of Minnesota
Director, State and Local Policy Program
douma002@umn.edu
(612) 626-9946
Drain, Charles
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Professor, Chemistry
cdrain@hunter.cuny.edu
Drew, Kirstin
Pennsylvania State University
Lecturer; Co-PI
krp15@psu.edu
(814) 863-6778
Enders, Axel
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy
a.enders@me.com
(402) 472-7055
Engen, Phil
University of Minnesota
Education & Outreach Coordinator
engen@umn.edu
(612) 626-0798
Erickson, Larry
Kansas State University
Professor, Chemical Engineering; PI
lerick@ksu.edu
Field, Kristin
University of Pennsylvania
NBIC Director of Programs
kfield@seas.upenn.edu
(215) 746-2488
Francesconi, Lynn
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Professor, Inorganic Chemistry
lfrances@hunter.cuny.edu
(212) 772-5353
Francillon, Wesley
New York University
NYU MRSEC Adminstrator
wf20@nyu.edu
Francis, Paul
BHW Group
Scholarship Coordinator
pfrancis@thebhwgroup.com
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lfronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Gillian-Daniel, Anne
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director, Interdisciplinary Education Group Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
agillian@wisc.edu
(608) 890-1602
Goodwyn, Michael
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Selection Process Coordinator
mgoodwyn@umbc.edu
(410) 455-3139
Green, Vanessa
Center for Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
Director for Higher Education and Diversity
greenv@stccmop.org
(503) 748-1609
Grier, David
New York University
NYU MRSEC Assitant Director
david.grier@nyu.edu
Hagman, Aleta
Northwestern University
Education & Outreach Coordinator
mrc-reu@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-0470
Hamers, Robert
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor
rjhamers@wisc.edu
Harmon, Keith
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
MARC U Star Coordinator
kharmon@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1381 or 410-455-3139
Henry, Charles
Colorado State University
Professor, Chemical Engineering
cshenry@lamar.colostate.edu
(970) 491-1101
Hilt, Zach
University of Kentucky
Program Director
hilt@uky.edu
(859) 257-4815
Hohn, Keith
Kansas State University
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
hohn@ksu.edu
(785) 532-4315
Hua, Inez
Purdue University
Professor, Civil Engineering
hua@purdue.edu
(765) 494-2409
Hubner, Paul
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Associate Professor
phubner@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-7240
Hyman, Bruce
Texas A&M University
Research Associate, Cyclotron Institute REU
hyman@comp.tamu.edu
Ivory, Cornelius
Washington State University
Professor
cfivory@wsu.edu
509-335-4961
Ji, Yun
University of North Dakota
Professor
yun.ji@und.edu
(701) 777-4456
Jurisson, Silvia
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor, Chemistry and Radiology
JurissonS@missouri.edu
(573) 882-2107
Khaligh, Alireza
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor
khaligh@ece.umd.edu
(301) 405-8985
King, Brenee
Kansas State University
Program Coordinator
breneek@ksu.edu
(785) 532-6054
Knowlton, Audrey
University of California, Berkeley
Program Director, Biological Sciences Graduate Diversity Program; Amgen Scholars Program
knowlton@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5113
Korley, LaShanda
Case Western Reserve University
Professor
ltk13@case.edu
(216) 368-4243
Krause, Miriam
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036
Kubatova, Alena
University of North Dakota
Professor
alena.kubatova@und.edu
(701) 777-0348
Lamm, Monica
Iowa State University
Professor
mhlamm@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6533
Lang, Amy
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Professor
alang@eng.ua.edu
(205) 348-1622
LaPrade, Christopher
American Chemical Society
Principal Investigator, IREU
c_laprade@acs.org
1 202-872-6365
Leavitt, Vicki
Purdue University
Program Manager
surf@purdue.edu
765-496-2349
Lee, Alisa
University of California, Davis
Education Manager
betlee@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-5256
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Lewis, Jason
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Professor, Radiochemistry
lewisj2@mskcc.org
Li, Hua
Texas A&M University, Kingsville
Professor
hua.li@tamuk.edu
(361) 593-4057
Lopez Lumbierres, Carlota
Avangrid Foundation
Investor Relations
carlota.lopez@avangrid.com
Lyman-Holt, Alicia
Oregon State University
NEES REU Program Coordinator
Alicia.Lyman-Holt@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-3665
Marchetti, M.
Syracuse University
Professor, Physics
mcm@phy.syr.edu
(315) 443-2581
Marlor, Lea
University of California, Berkeley
Education and Outreach Manager
lkmarlor@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-4882
Mather, Patrick
Bucknell University
Dean of the College of Engineering
patrick.mather@bucknell.edu
570-577-3711
Mathis, Camille
Johns Hopkins University
Director of Academic Programs
cmathis@jhu.edu
(410) 516-6572
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University
Professor
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853
McCarthy, Joseph
University of Pittsburgh
Professor, Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
jjmcc@pitt.edu
(412) 624-7362
McCombs, Michelle
Ohio State University
Education and Outreach Coordinator
mccombs.75@osu.edu
(614) 292-3732
McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University
Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289
Middleton, A. Alan
Syracuse University
Professor & Chairr
aamiddle@syr.edu
(315) 443-3901
Millard, Ronald
University of Cincinnati
Professor, Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics, PI, Bio-Applications of Membrane Science and Technology, Professor of Pharmacology
Ron.Millard@uc.edu
(513) 558-2336
Mills, Pamela
City University of New York (CUNY), Hunter College
Professor, Physical Chemistry
pam.mills@hunter.cuny.edu
Moore, MaryAnn
Iowa State University
Program Coordinator
mamoore@iastate.edu
(515) 294-4249
Moore, Akesha
University of Michigan
Education Coordinator
akeshacw@umich.edu
(734) 764-2284
Morrow Jones, Christine
University of Colorado, Boulder
Director of Education and Outreach, Liquid Crystals Materials Research Center
Christine.Morrow@Colorado.edu
303) 735-2527
Mosqueda (Campbell), Cindy
Cornell University
Associate Director
cmm552@cornell
607-255-6403
Nazareth, Mike
University of Florida
Director of Graduate Recruiting in the College of Engineerng
mikenaz@eng.ufl.edu
(352)294-7914
Nelson, Tenea
Stanford University
Assistant Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs
tenea@stanford.edu
(650) 725-2234
Nunez, Julissa
University of Florida
Adminstrative Support Assistant
jnunez@ufl.edu
(352)294-7915
Pagliarulo, Chris
University of California, Davis
Associate Director of Instruction & Assessment
chris.pagliarulo@iamstem.ucdavis.edu
(520) 406-4241
Parsons, Christopher
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Education, Outreach, and Diversity
christopher.parsons@chemistry.gatech.edu
Patt, Colette
University of California, Berkeley
Director, Graduate Diversity in Math & Physical Sciences
colette@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0794
Paulenova, Alena
Oregon State University
Program Director/Professor
alena.paulenova@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-7070
Perez, Jessica
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
REU Coordinator
jgperez@illinois.edu
217-300-5866
Perry, Kedrick
University of California, Berkeley
Director of Diversity and Outreach
kbperry@berkeley.edu
Petersen, Eric
Texas Engineering Experiment Station (TEES)
Professor
epetersen@tamu.edu
(979) 845-1257
Peterson, Amy
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Assistant Professor
ampeterson@wpi.edu
508-831-6029
Phillips, Sarah
Rice University
Manager, TeraNano PIRE Education & International Initiatives
nanojapan@rice.edu
Porties, Tiffany
University of Michigan
Assist Director for Graduate Education, College of Engineering
stonestr@umich.edu
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Professor
spressley@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5443
Quedado, Kimberly
West Virginia University
Project Manager
kimberly.quedado@mail.uwv.edu
(304) 293-7382
Raman, D.
Iowa State University
Professor
rajraman@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0465
Ranatunga, Don
Oakwood University
Professor, Chemistry
donranatunga@oakwood.edu
(256) 726-7000 ext. 7116
Regis, Jean-Phillipe
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
j.regis@asee.org
(202) 350-5759
Rencis, Joseph
California Polytechnic State University, Pomona
Dean, Engineering
jjrencis@cpp.edu
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Romano, Sarena
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Travel & Event Coordinator
sarena.romano@stonybrook.edu
631-632-2346
Rosevear, Susan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Education Officer, Center for Materials Science and Engineering
susang@MIT.EDU
(617) 253-0916
Ruhlandt-Senge, Karin
Syracuse University
Professor, Chemistry
kruhland@syr.edu
(315) 443-1306
Russell, Armistead
Georgia Institute of Technology
Howard T. Tellepsen Chair & Regents Professor
ted.russell@ce.gatech.edu
(404) 894-3079
Sakulich, Aaron
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Professor
arsakulich@wpi.edu
(508) 831-5912
Savin, Daniel
University of Southern Mississippi
Professor
Daniel.Savin@usm.edu
601) 266-5395
Schiraldi, David
Case Western Reserve University
Professor, Polymer Science, Materials Science, Engineering
das44@case.edu
(216) 368-4243
Sheu, Eileen
University of Chicago
PI-Dept. of Physics REU in Contemporary Physics
ecs@uchicago.edu
Sigmon, Ginger
University of Notre Dame
Managing Director of EFRC
gsigmon@nd.edu
Sleeth, Jessica
University of Maine
Faculty
Jsleeth@umche.maine.edu
(207) 581-1431
Stone, Charles
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Professor
cstone@mines.edu
(303) 273-3762
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Sykes, Andrew
University of South Dakota
Professor, Chemistry
asykes@usd.edu
(605) 677-5370
Tallent, Jessica
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Lead Coordinator
jtallent@usra.edu
803-983-9936
Tanner, Martha
Northwestern University
Project Coordinator, Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
mrc@northwestern.edu
847) 491-3606
Taylor, Shaun
University of Washington
Education Director
sntaylor@uw.edu
206-685-2029
Taylor, Benjamin
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Interdisciplinary Education Group Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
bltaylor2@wisc.edu
(608) 263-7128
Thomas, Letitia
State University of New York (SUNY), Buffalo
Assistant Vice Provost
lthomas@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3071
Uehara, Wesley
University of California, Los Angeles
Student Affairs Officer
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5592
VanderGheynst, Jean
University of California, Davis
Professor of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
jsvander@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-7000
Voice, Thomas
Michigan State University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
voice@msu.edu
(517) 355-8240
Voronov, Andriy
North Dakota State University
Professor & Director of Summer Undergraduate Research Experience
andriy.voronov@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-9563
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Graduate Diversity
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
Ward, Mark
New York University
NYU MRSEC Director
mdw3@nyu.edu
Watt, Danielle
University of California, Irvine
Director of Education and Outreach
dwatt@uci.edu
(949) 824-9473
West, Michael
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
(605) 394-1283
Wiggs, Mitsue
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Program Coordinator, Meyerhoff Scholarship Program
wiggs@umbc.edu
(410) 455-1380
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Yalisove, Steven
University of Michigan
Professor
smy@umich.edu
(734) 764-4346