Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Astronomy & Astrophysics


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Astronomy & Astrophysics.


Contacts associated with programs in Astronomy & Astrophysics

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abraham, Eric
University of Oklahoma
Associate Professor
abe@nhn.ou.edu
(405) 325-3961 x36127
Alexander, Erika
American Physical Society
Bridge Program Project Manager
Alexander@aps.org
Awatsu, Kristina
University of Tokyo
Admin at School of Science
nand.kristina@mail.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Baker, Andrew
Rutgers University
Professor
ajbaker@physics.rutgers.edu
(732) 445-5500 x2544
Bakos, Gaspar
Princeton University
Associate Professor
gbakos@astro.princeton.edu
1-609-258-9926
Barron, Darcy
University of California, Berkeley
NSF AAPF postdoctoral research fellow
dbarron@ssl.berkeley.edu
Bodek, Arie
University of Rochester
Professor, Physics
BODEK@PAS.ROCHESTER.EDU
(585) 275-4031
Braatz, Jim
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251
Brower, Zachary
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Program Manager
zbrower@umass.edu
413-577-4220
Byrd Skaer, Allie
Denver Museum of Nature and Science
Internship Engagement Coordinator
allie.skaer@dmns.org
303-370-8338
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University
Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
Chong, Terrilani
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Research Administrator
terrilan@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-7659
Cinabro, David
Wayne State University
Professor
cinabro@physics.wayne.edu
(313) 577-2918
Connolly, Margaret
Northwestern University
Outreach Coordinator, Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
m-connolly@northwestern.edu
(847) 467-4862
Coy, Kim
Kansas State University
Administrative Specialist
kim@phys.ksu.edu
(785) 532-1612
Craig, Sarah
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Director of Summer Programs
sccraig@umass.edu
Dale, Daniel
University of Wyoming
Departmnent Chair & Faculty, Physics and Astronomy
ddale@uwyo.edu
(307) 766-5154
Daly, Sandy
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Administrator
sdaly@cfa.harvard.edu
617-496-7089
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Des Jardins, Angela
Montana State University
Interim Director, Montana Space Consortium, Professor, Physics
desjardins@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-6172
Diehl, Jackie
National Solar Observatory
Staff, Astronomy
nso-reu-ret@nso.edu
(505) 434-7003
Dierolf, Volkmar
Lehigh University
Professor, Physics
vod2@lehigh.edu
610-758-3930
Dunlap, Dave
University of New Mexico
Professor
dunlap@unm.edu
505-277-2120
Eastwood, Kathy
Northern Arizona University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Kathy.Eastwood@nau.edu
(928) 523-7159
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory
Program Administrator, REU
perickson@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5769
Evans, Aaron
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
NAC Coordinator
aevans@nrao.edu
Faber, Joshua
Rochester Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
jafsma@rit.edu
585-475-5115
Fernandez de Castro, Patricia
Cornell University
Editor II
pf46@cornell.edu
(607) 255-0288
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
postdoc@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory
Co-Cordinator, REU
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5400
Flanders, Bret
Kansas State University
REU Program Director
bret.flanders@phys.ksu.edu
785-532-1614
Fowler, Jennifer
University of Montana
Education Specialist
jennifer.fowler@umontana.edu
406-396-8085
Francis, Paul
BHW Group
Scholarship Coordinator
pfrancis@thebhwgroup.com
Hamell , Stephon
University of Rochester
Assistant Director for College Programs
stephon.hamell@rochester.edu
585-275-9681
Harmon, Christina
Montana State University
Program Coordinator
charmon@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-4223
Heller, Kenneth
University of Minnesota
Professor, Physics
heller@physics.umn.edu
(612) 624-5599
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Herbst, William
Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium (KNAC)
Faculty, Astronomy
wherbst@wesleyan.edu
(860) 685-3672
Heyns, Sheila
Washington State University
Senior Manager
sheyns@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5345
Hodapp, Theodore
American Physical Society
Director of Education and Diversity
hodapp@aps.org
(301) 209-3263
Holland, Dolores
NASA
Science Mission Directorate Admin
hq-nessf-Space@nasa.gov
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Ivory, Joyce
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
Program Manager, NAC
jivory@nrao.edu
Jacob, Bonnie
Rochester Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor
bcjntm@rit.edu
585-475-2275
Jones, Christine
Harvard University
PI - NSF Grant
cjones@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7137
Jones, Connie
University of Rochester
Administrative Assistant, Physics and Astronomy
connie@pas.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5306
Jorgenson, Regina
Maria Mitchell Association
Director of the Maria Mitchell Observatory
rjorgenson@mariamitchell.org
Kamenev, Alex
University of Minnesota
Professor
Kamenev@physics.umn.edu
(612) 626-0724
Kannappan, Sheila
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Professor
capprogram@unc.edu
(919) 962-3486
Kerns, Allison
Geological Society of America
Education and Outreach Assistant
akerns@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Khandaker, Nazrul
City University of New York (CUNY), York College
Associate Professor and Discipline Coordinator of Geology
nkhandaker@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2079 x 2654
Kirven-Brooks, Melissa
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA Astrobiology Program Admin
Melissa.kirven@nasa.gov
650) 604-0498
Kwitter, Karen
Williams College
Astronomy Professor
kkwitter@williams.edu
(413) 597-2272
Liu, Charles
American Museum of Natural History
Faculty, Physical Sciences
cliu@amnh.org
(212) 496-3579
Longcope, Dana
Montana State University
Professor
dana@physics.montana.edu
(406)994-7851
Macaulay, Claire
NASA
Science Mission Directorate Admin
claire.i.macaulay@nasa.gov
Marshall, Jennifer
Texas A&M University
Professor
MARSHALL@PHYSICS.TAMU.EDU
(979) 862-2782
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCabe, Clare
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6853
McCord, Alisha
Vanderbilt University
Program Assistant
Alisha.d.mccord@vanderbilt.edu
(615)322-1289
McKay, Susan
University of Maine
Professor of Physics and Director, Center for Research in Science Education (RISE)
susan.mckay@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1019
McSwain, Ginny
Lehigh University
Associate Professor, Physics
reu@lehigh.edu
(610) 758-5322
Mellott, Margaux
University of Hawaii, Hilo
S-STEM Student Assistant
mmellott@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7587
Moreno, Juana
Louisiana State University
Professor, Physics
moreno@lsu.edu
(225) 578-7586
Mueller, Guido
University of Florida
Professor
mueller@phys.ufl.edu
(352) 392-8521
Nienhuis, C.S.F.
University of Groningen
International Program Manager
c.s.f.nienhuis@rug.nl
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
O'Rourke, Erin
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Provost Summer College
eorourke@provost.umass.edu
(413) 577-2112
Petrov, Alexey
Wayne State University
Professor, Physics
apetrov@physics.wayne.edu
(313) 577-2739
Qiu, Jiong
Montana State University
Associate professor
qiu@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-7253
Quintana, Claudia
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Summer Internship Program
cquintana@hou.usra.edu
281-486-2159
Ramirez-Ruiz, Enrico
University of California, Santa Cruz
Professor, Astronomy and Astrophysics
enrico@ucolick.org
(831) 459-5278
Rand, Richard
University of New Mexico
Professor
rjr@unm.edu
505-277-2073
Reeves, Kathy
Harvard University
Astrophysicist
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 726-3474
Reid, David
University of Chicago
Executive Officer
dreid@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-3067
Rueter, Christine
Space Telescope Science Institute
Senior Human Resources
rueter@stsci.edu
(410) 338-5089
Salvaggio, Carl
Rochester Institute of Technology
Professor
salvaggio@cis.rit.edu
(585) 475-5988
Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University
Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Schraufnagel, Abby
University of Minnesota
Program/Project Specialist
schra189@umn.edu
(612) 624-5840
Shapiro Key, Joey
University of Texas, Brownsville
Director of Education and Outreach
joey.key@utb.edu
956-882-6665
Sison, Jason
University of California, Davis
Undergraduate Coordinator
jcsison@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-4092
Snow, Martin
University of Colorado, Boulder
Research Scientist
snow@lasp.colorado.edu
(303) 735-2143
Stassun, Keivan
Fisk University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828
Stassun, Keivan
Vanderbilt University
Professor, Physics & Astronomy
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-2828
Stegman, Dave
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Professor
dstegman@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0767
Stone, Robert
University of Texas, Brownsville
REU Director
rstone@phys.utb.edu
956-882-6655
Strauss, Michael
University of Oklahoma
Professor
strauss@nhn.ou.edu
(405) 325-3961
Stroud, Dina
Fisk University
Executive Director
dina.m.stroud@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-6783
Stroud, Dina
Vanderbilt University
Executive Director
dina.m.stroud@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-6783
Traxler, Kathy
Louisiana State University
Education, Outreach, and Training at CCT
ktraxler@cct.lsu.edu
(225) 578-8932
Trees, Brad
Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
brtrees@owu.edu
(740) 368-3779
Turley, Steve
Brigham Young University
Professor, Physics
turley@byu.edu
(801) 422-3095
Tutunjian, Kara
Harvard University
Administrator
intern@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 496-7063
Verlinde, Herman
Princeton University
Professor, Physics
verlinde@princeton.edu
(609) 258-5585
von Schill, Lyndele
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion
lvonschi@nrao.edu
Waller, Dana
University of Alabama, Huntsville
Outreach Coordinator
dsw0012@uah.edu
256-961-7403
Webster, James
American Museum of Natural History
Curator
jdw@amnh.org
Weinstein, Alan
California Institute of Technology
Professor
ajw@caltech.edu
(626) 395-2166
West, Michael
Maria Mitchell Association
Director of Astronomy
mwest@lowell.edu
Whiting, Bernard
University of Florida
Professor
bernard@phys.ufl.edu
(352) 392-8746
Winter, Henry
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Astrophysicist
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7400
Zakas, Anne
University of Notre Dame
Education Outreach Staff
zakas.1@nd.edu
(574) 631-2789
Zieve, Rena
University of California, Davis
Professor, Physics
zieve@physics.ucdavis.edu
(530) 574-8874