Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Sustainability


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Sustainability.


Contacts associated with programs in Sustainability

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Anguillon, Stepfanie
Cornell University
PhD Candidate
sma256@cornell.edu
Barreto, Maritza
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Geography
maritza.barreto@upr.edu
Bear, Tahlia
Geological Society of America
Program Officer– Careers & Diversity Programs
tbear@geosociety.org
(303) 357-1066
Beran, Eileen
University of Iowa
Program Coordinator
eileen-beran@uiowa.edu
Bonine, Kevin
University of Arizona
Director, Education-Outreach
kebonine@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0232
Bowser, Gillian
Colorado State University
Research Scientist
gillian.bowser@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5871
Brasili , Alex
Herring Gut Learning Center
Herring Gut Educator
abrasili@herringgut.org
(207) 372-8677
Bretsch, Kurt
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Lecturer
Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8700
Brokaw, Nicholas
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Institute for Tropical Ecosystem Studies (ITES)
nbrokaw@lternet.edu
787)764-0000 x 4940
Brower, Zachary
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Program Manager
zbrower@umass.edu
413-577-4220
Brown, Mark
Colorado State University
Professor, Clinical Sciences
m.brown@colostate.edu
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor and
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Clarens, Andres
University of Virginia
Associate Professor
aclarens@virginia.edu
Cowles, Kate
University of Iowa
Professor, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
kcowles@stat.uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0727
Craig, Sarah
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Director of Summer Programs
sccraig@umass.edu
Crider, Mary
University of Florida
Environmental Education Coordinator
mcrider@wpb.org
561-804-4985
Dalbotten, Diana
University of Minnesota
Diversity Director, National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics
dianad@umn.edu
(612) 624-4608
Dontsova, Katerina
University of Arizona
Associate Professor
dontsova@email.arizona.edu
(601) 868-0279
Fronczek, Lisa
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
lfronczek@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Gallos, Lazaros
Rutgers University
Associate Director
lgallos@dimacs.rutgers.edu
Graham, Olivia
Cornell University
PhD Student
ojg5@cornell.edu
Guston, David
Arizona State University
Professor, Political Science; Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Society
David.Guston@asu.edu
(480) 727-8829
Hamers, Robert
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Director of Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
rjhamers@wisc.edu
Haynes, Christy
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Associate Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
chaynes@umn.edu
Heilig, Michelle
College of Saint Mary
Assistant Director of Enrollment
mheilig@csm.edu
(402) 399-2491
Henne, Kristene
Argonne National Laboratory
Postdoctoral Program Coordinator
khenne@anl.gov
Hersh, Eric
University of Texas, Austin
Research Coordinator
ehersh@esi.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4211
Holmes, Max
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Researcher
rmholmes@whrc.org
Howard, Renee
North Carolina State University
Graduate Services Assistant
rhoward@ncsu.edu
919-515-3753
Iwaniec, David
Georgia State University
Assistant Professor
diwaniec@gsu.edu
404-413-2000
Johnson, Sara
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Registrar
sejohnson@disl.org
(251) 861-2141 x7515
Johnson, Kathleen
University of California, Irvine
Professor
kathleen.johnson@uci.edu
(949) 824-6174
Kennedy, Brian
University of Idaho
Professor, Natural Resources; Fish and Wildlife
kennedy@uidaho.edu
208-885-5171
Keyte, Jeff
College of Saint Mary
Professor & Chair
jkeyte@csm.edu
(402) 399-2645
Khandaker, Nazrul
City University of New York (CUNY), York College
Associate Professor and Discipline Coordinator of Geology
nkhandaker@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2079 x 2654
Kim, Diane
Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies, University of Southern California
Undergraduate Programs Director
dianekim@usc.edu
(213) 740-8776
Klotz, Leidy
Clemson University
Associate Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
lk6me@virginia.edu
(864) 656-3326
Krause, Miriam
University of Minnesota
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036
Krause, Miriam
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Director of Education and Outreach
mkrause@umn.edu
612-625-1036
Kuster, Emma
University of Oklahoma
Program Coordinator
emmakuster@ou.edu
405-325-0539
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Link, Timothy
University of Idaho
Professor, Hydrology
tlink@uidaho.edu
208-885-9465
Link-Herrera, Dana
University of California, Irvine
Project Coordinator
dlinkher@uci.edu
(949) 824-8794
Lloyd, Erin
Robert and Patricia Switzer Foundation
Switzer Program Director
erin@switzernetwork.org
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Losos, Elizabeth
Duke University
Adjunct Professor and President and CEO, Organization for Tropical Studies
elosos@duke.edu
(919) 684-3030
Lutton, Molly
University of Michigan
Program Manager
melutton@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Martin, Deborah
Clark University
Professor, Geography
demartin@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7104
McLeod, Pamela
Stanford University
Education & Outreach Manager
pamelamc@stanford.edu
650-724-2923
Miller-Way, Tina
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Educator & Scientist
tmillerway@disl.org
Moore, Ana
Arizona State University
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
amoore@asu.edu
(480) 965-2953
Mulvihill, Marty
University of California, Berkeley
IGERT Program Coordinator
marty_m@berkeley.edu
(510) 517-2135
Natali, Susan
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Associate Scientist
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
Nelson, Elizabeth
Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Program Specialist
USDA-ARS@orau.org
(865) 574-0781
Nikas-Hayes, Brenda
Clark University
Asst. to Director HERO
Nikas.hayes.b@gmail.com
(508) 793-7337
O'Rourke, Erin
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Provost Summer College
eorourke@provost.umass.edu
(413) 577-2112
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Park, Susan
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
Executive Director
spark@erf.org
804-381-6658
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Pearson, Gwen
Michigan State University
Assistant Director for Education and Outreach
pearso78@kbs.msu.edu
(517) 353-1789
Peterson, Lisa
University of Virginia
GAANN PI, Director of Graduate Programs
lmc6b@viriginia.edu
Richardson, Jeanita
University of Virginia
Professor
jwr4f@virginia.edu
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rios, Rafael
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Environmental Science Program
rafaelrios00936@yahoo.com
(787) 764-0000 ext. 2550
Rogan, John
Clark University
Professor; Program Director-NSF REU HERO
jrogan@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7562
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Rossett, Tracey
Argonne National Laboratory
Director, Human Resources Division
trossett@anl.gov
(630) 252-2962
Schwartz, Mike
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Managing Director of the Center for Sustainable Nanotechnology
mpschwartz@wisc.edu
Steen, Amber
University of Virginia
International Programs Coordinator
asteen@virginia.edu
(434) 243-6383
Sweigert, Anita
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Administrator, SURF
anita.sweigert@nist.gov
(301) 975-6633
Taylor, Shaun
University of Washington
Education Director
sntaylor@uw.edu
206-685-2029
Toliver, Brandi
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Director, SURF
brandi.toliver@nist.gov
(301) 975-2371
Vermaas, Willem
Arizona State University
Professor, Genomics, Evolution and Bioinformatics
wim@asu.edu
(480) 965-6250
Voronov, Andriy
North Dakota State University
Professor & Director of Summer Undergraduate Research Experience
andriy.voronov@ndsu.edu
(701) 231-9563
Vulpe, Christopher
University of California, Berkeley
Professor, Nutritional Science and Toxicology
vulpe@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1834
Whitney, Mary
National Socio-Environmental Synthesis Center
Business Coordinator
mwhitney@sesync.org
410-919-4995
Zimmerman, Jess
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Institute for Tropical Ecosystem Studies
jesskz@ites.upr.edu