Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Natural Resources


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Natural Resources.


Contacts associated with programs in Natural Resources

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Alexander, A. Deloris
Tuskegee University
Director, IBS Program; Co-PI
dalexander@mytu.tuskegee.edu
(334) 552-0690
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
The Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Averyt, Kristen
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Director for Science
kristen.averyt@colorado.edu
303-492-1227
Barreto, Maritza
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Geography
maritzabarretoorta@gmail.com
Bartosiak, Amanda
Northwestern University
Program Assistant
amanda.bartosiak@northwestern.edu
847-467-1118
Bear, Tahlia
Geological Society of America
Program Officer– Careers & Diversity Programs
tbear@geosociety.org
(303) 357-1066
Beran, Eileen
University of Iowa
Program Coordinator
eileen-beran@uiowa.edu
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Bowser, Gillian
Colorado State University
Research Scientist
gillian.bowser@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5871
Bretsch, Kurt
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Lecturer
Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8700
Brokaw, Nicholas
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Institute for Tropical Ecosystem Studies (ITES)
nbrokaw@lternet.edu
787)764-0000 x 4940
Brown, Mark
Colorado State University
Professor, Clinical Sciences
m.brown@colostate.edu
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor and
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Carrier, Christine
The Morton Arboretum
Coordinator-Undergrad Research
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
(630) 725-2495
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Chaffin, Justin
Ohio State University
Research Coordinator
chaffin.46@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Charlevoix, Donna
UNAVCO
Program Director of RESESS Internship
donnac@unavco.org
(303) 381-7500
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Chick, John
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Field Station Director and Principal Aquatic Ecologist
chick@illinois.edu
217-300-3844
Chigbu, Paulinus
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Professor
pchigbu@umes.edu
(410) 621-3034
Ching, Moana
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Internship Coordinator
moanac@hawaii.edu
Clarkston, Bridgette
California State University, Monterey Bay
Program Coordinator
bclarkston@csumb.edu
(831) 582-3159
Colaninno, Carol
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Assistant Research Professor
ccolani@siue.edu
618-650-2361
Colon-Gaud, Checo
Georgia Southern University
Assistant Professor
jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 478-0553
Cowles, Kate
University of Iowa
Professor, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
kcowles@stat.uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0727
Crider, Mary
University of Florida
Environmental Education Coordinator
mcrider@wpb.org
561-804-4985
Culligan, Patricia
Columbia University
Professor, Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
culligan@civil.columbia.edu
(212) 854-3154
Dalbotten, Diana
University of Minnesota
Diversity Director, National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics
dianad@umn.edu
(612) 624-4608
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Dhingra, Amit
Washington State University
Professor
adhingra@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3625
Donicova, Livia
Saint Michael's College
Project Manager
ldonicova@smcvt.edu
(802) 654-3270
Douma, Frank
University of Minnesota
Director, State and Local Policy Program
douma002@umn.edu
(612) 626-9946
Ellin, Edythe
Harvard University
Director of Administration, Harvard Forest
hfapps@fas.harvard.edu
Ellison, Aaron
Harvard University
Senior Research Fellow
aellison@fas.harvard.edu
(978) 724-3302 x278
Epperly, Haley
Oregon State University
Summer Scholarship Liaison
haley.epperly@oregonstate.edu
Eppstein, Margaret
University of Vermont
Professor, Computer Science
Maggie.Eppstein@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1918
Fant, Jeremie
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6959
Fogg, Graham
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator
gefogg@ucdavis.edu
Guston, David
Arizona State University
Professor, Political Science; Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Society
David.Guston@asu.edu
(480) 727-8829
Heilig, Michelle
College of Saint Mary
Assistant Director of Enrollment
mheilig@csm.edu
(402) 399-2491
Higgins, Stephen
University of Vermont
Professor, Psychology; Professor, Psychiatry
stephen.higgins@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9614
Hines, Paul
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering
paul.hines@uvm.edu
802.656.9660
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Hossain, Mohammed
American Fisheries Society
Educational Programs Coordinator
mhossain@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Isbell, Forest
University of Minnesota
Associate Program Director
isbell@umn.edu
(612) 301-2601
Islam, Safiquel
Tufts University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Shafiqul.Islam@tufts.edu
(617) 627-4290
Johnson, Rebecca
Chicago Botanic Garden
CLM Program Assistant
rjohnson@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6873
Johnson, Kathleen
University of California, Irvine
Professor
kathleen.johnson@uci.edu
(949) 824-6174
Kakani, Gopal
Oklahoma State University
Professor
v.g.kakani@okstate.edu
(405) 744-4046
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor, Chemistry and Atmospheric Sciences
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Kennedy, Brian
University of Idaho
Professor, Natural Resources; Fish and Wildlife
kennedy@uidaho.edu
208-885-5171
Kerns, Allison
Geological Society of America
Education and Outreach Assistant
akerns@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Keyte, Jeff
College of Saint Mary
Professor & Chair
jkeyte@csm.edu
(402) 399-2645
Koliba, Christopher
University of Vermont
Professor, Community Development and Appllied Economics
ckoliba@uvm.edu
802.656.3772
Kramer, Andrea
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6971
Kuster, Emma
University of Oklahoma
Program Coordinator
emmakuster@ou.edu
405-325-0539
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Liles, George
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Acting Director of Academic Programs
george.liles@noaa.gov
508-495-2318
Link, Timothy
University of Idaho
Professor, Hydrology
tlink@uidaho.edu
208-885-9465
Link-Herrera, Dana
University of California, Irvine
Project Coordinator
dlinkher@uci.edu
(949) 824-8794
Lloyd, Erin
Robert and Patricia Switzer Foundation
Switzer Program Director
erin@switzernetwork.org
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Lohner, Rachel
University of Toledo
Education Program Coordinator
rachel.lohner@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8364
Losos, Elizabeth
Duke University
Adjunct Professor and President and CEO, Organization for Tropical Studies
elosos@duke.edu
(919) 684-3030
Lutton, Molly
University of Michigan
Program Manager
melutton@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Marshall, Jeffrey
University of Vermont
Professor, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
Jeff.Marshall@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3826
Martin, Deborah
Clark University
Professor, Geography
demartin@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7104
Martinez, Theodore
Northern Arizona University
Lecturer
theodore.martinez@nau.edu
(928) 523-3383
Maza, Lauren
American Fisheries Society
Student & Professional Development Director
lmaza@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Moomaw, William
Tufts University
Professor, Environmental Policy
william.moomaw@tufts.edu
(617) 627-2732
Moore, Ana
Arizona State University
Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
amoore@asu.edu
(480) 965-2953
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Morgan, Annie
California Council on Science and Technology
Program Manager
annie@ccst.us
(916) 492-0996
Morris, Aisha
UNAVCO
Education Specialist, RESESS Director
morris@unavco.org
(303) 381-7488
Mulvihill, Marty
University of California, Berkeley
IGERT Program Coordinator
marty_m@berkeley.edu
(510) 517-2135
Nelson, Elizabeth
Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Program Specialist
USDA-ARS@orau.org
(865) 574-0781
Nikas-Hayes, Brenda
Clark University
Asst. to Director HERO
Nikas.hayes.b@gmail.com
(508) 793-7337
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
Ostertag, Rebecca
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Biology
ostertag@hawaii.edu
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Patel, Manisha
Harvard University
Summer Program Coordinator
manishapatel@fas.harvard.edu
Pautler, Maria
University of Delaware
Program Coordinator
mpautler@udel.edu
(302) 831-0847
Pearl, Dennis
Ohio State University
Professor
pearl.1@osu.edu
(614) 292-3887
Pearson, Gwen
Michigan State University
Assistant Director for Education and Outreach
pearso78@kbs.msu.edu
(517) 353-1789
Pineda, Arleen
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
pineda.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Portney, Kent
Texas A&M University
Professor, Political Science
kportney@tamu.edu
(979) 458-8031
Price, Donald
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Tropical Conservation Biology
donaldp@hawaii.edu
(808) 974-7365
Reed, J.
Tufts University
Professor, Avian Ecology and Conservation Biology
michael.reed@tufts.edu
(617) 627-3544
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rios, Rafael
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Environmental Science Program
rafaelrios00936@yahoo.com
(787) 764-0000 ext. 2550
Rogan, John
Clark University
Professor; Program Director-NSF REU HERO
jrogan@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7562
Russell, Armistead
Georgia Institute of Technology
Howard T. Tellepsen Chair & Regents Professor
ted.russell@ce.gatech.edu
(404) 894-3079
Schatz, Zia
California Conservation Corps
Program Coordinator
Zia.Schatz@ccc.ca.gov
707-725-8601
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Senko, Jesse
Arizona State University
Post Doctoral Researcher
Jesse.senko@asu.edu
Snyder, Eric
Grand Valley State University
Biology Professor
snydeeri@gvsu.edu
616-331-2417
Soto, Lima
U.S. National Park Service
Program Assistant
lima_r_soto@partner.nps.gov
303-969-2082
Steinman, Al
Grand Valley State University
Faculty/Director
steinmaa@gvsu.edu
616-331-3749
Stepien, Carol
University of Toledo
Professor
carol.stepien@utoledo.edu
Stockwell, Jason
University of Vermont
Director of the Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory; Associate Professor of Aquatic Ecology in the Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources
jason.stockwell@uvm.edu
(802) 859-3095
Thompson, Jody
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assistant Director, Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program
jodyt@vt.edu
(540) 231-5023
Vermaas, Willem
Arizona State University
Professor, Genomics, Evolution and Bioinformatics
wim@asu.edu
(480) 965-6250
Vielma, Karina
University of Texas, San Antonio
Research Fellow/Education and Outreach Specialist
karina.vielma@utsa.edu
210-458-5596
Vogel, Richard
Tufts University
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
richard.vogel@tufts.edu
(617) 627-4260
Voyer, Christine
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Program Manager, Vital Signs
cvoyer@gmri.org
(207) 228-1624
Vulpe, Christopher
University of California, Berkeley
Professor, Nutritional Science and Toxicology
vulpe@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1834
Wade, Alisa
University of Montana
Program Coordinator
alisa.wade@umontana.edu
Whipple, Amy
Northern Arizona University
Project Director of MPCER, Northern Arizona University, Co-PI, Genes to Environment IGERT
amy.whipple@nau.edu
(928) 523-8727
Winslow, Mike
Saint Michael's College
Coordinator
mwinslow@smcvt.edu
802-654-3272
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Program co-principal investigator, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Corvallis
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yoder, Amber
University of Nevada, Reno
Natural Resources Administrator
ayoder@unr.edu
(775) 784-8262
Zerega, Nyree
Northwestern University
n-zerega@northwestern.edu
847-467-1266
Ziegler-Chong, Sharon
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Associate Director, Pacific Aquaculture & Coastal Resources Center
ziegler@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705
Zimmerman, Jess
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Professor, Institute for Tropical Ecosystem Studies
jesskz@ites.upr.edu