Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Marine Sciences & Oceanography


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Marine Sciences & Oceanography.


Contacts associated with programs in Marine Sciences & Oceanography

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Dallas
Columbia University
Professor, Geology, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
dallashabbott@gmail.com
(845) 365-8664
Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Allen, Laura
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
SOARS Program Coordinator
lallen@ucar.edu
303-497-8622
Allen, Mike
University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science
Assistant Director for Research
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
(301) 405-6372
Awatsu, Kristina
University of Tokyo
Admin at School of Science
nand.kristina@mail.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Baptista, Antonio
Oregon Health & Science University
Professor of Environmental Systems and Director, Center for Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
baptista@stccmop.org
(503) 748-1609
Barber, Paul
University of California, Los Angeles
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
paulbarber@ucla.edu
(310) 794-5349
Baron, Chloé
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Administrative Assistant
chloe.baron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880 x115
Bear, Tahlia
Geological Society of America
Program Officer– Careers & Diversity Programs
tbear@geosociety.org
(303) 357-1066
Bingham, Brian
Western Washington University
Professor of Environmental Sciences
Brian.Bingham@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2845
Borda, Elizabeth
Texas A&M University, Galveston
Lecturer/Program Coordinator
bordae@tamug.edu
409-740-4542
Brady, Damian
University of Maine System
SEANET Innovate for Maine Fellows Program (EPSCoR)
Damian.Brady@maine.edu
Brasili , Alex
Herring Gut Learning Center
Herring Gut Educator
abrasili@herringgut.org
(207) 372-8677
Bretsch, Kurt
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Lecturer
Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8700
Brown, Kim
University of Georgia
Administrative Associate
khbrown@uga.edu
(706) 542-2045
Bruno, Barbara
University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Associate Specialist & Education Coordinator, Center for Microbial Oceanography: Research and Education (C-MORE)
barb@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0901
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Bybee, Jane
Boston Leadership Institute
Founding Partner
jbybee@bostonleadershipinstitute.com
617 283-4825
Byrd, Carrie
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administration
cbyrd@ucsd.edu
858-534-2827
Campbell, Lisa
Texas A&M University
Professor
lcampbell@ocean.tamu.edu
Carey, Kim
University of Rhode Island
Program Coordinator
kcarey@gso.uri.edu
(401) 874-6627
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Chandler, Kit
Princeton University
Business Manager
kit@princeton.edu
(609) 258-2906
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Chigbu, Paulinus
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Professor
pchigbu@umes.edu
(410) 621-3034
Ching, Moana
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Internship Coordinator
moanac@hawaii.edu
Chong, Terrilani
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Research Administrator
terrilan@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-7659
Christian, Alan
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Environ Scie Program Director
alan.christian@umb.edu
(617) 287-6639
Claiborne, James
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory (MDIBL)
Faculty, Biology
jb@georgiasouthern.edu
(912) 681-5496
Clarkston, Bridgette
California State University, Monterey Bay
Program Coordinator
bclarkston@csumb.edu
(831) 582-3159
Cohen, Sarah
San Francisco State University
Professor and CoPI at Tomberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-3750
Cook, Megan
Ocean Exploration Trust
Community STEM Program Coordinator
megan@oet.org
(401)379-2052
Costi, Leslie
University of California, San Diego
Scripps Post Doc Program Coordinator
lcosti@ucsd.edu
Coumatos, Luci
University of Delaware
Administrative Assistant
lucic@udel.edu
(302) 645-4279
Coviello, Jerah
Science under Sail Institute for Exploration
Co-Founder & COO
jerah@susieblue.org
(941) 350-0900
Cox, Tara
Savannah State University
Professor, Marine Sciences
coxt@savannahstate.edu
(912) 358-4097
Cuker, Benjamin
Hampton University
Professor, Marine Science
benjamin.cuker@hamptonu.edu
(757) 727-5884
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Diggs-Yang, Greg
University of Washington
ALVA Coordinator
diggsyng@uw.edu
(206) 221-4614
Domingo, Carmen
San Francisco State University
Professor of Biology
cdomingo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-6995
Dreyer, Jennifer
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Staff, Marine Science
jcdrey@vims.edu
(804) 684-7903
Duguay, Linda
University of Southern California
Professor, Marine Science
duguay@usc.edu
(213) 821-1335
Epperly, Haley
Oregon State University
Summer Scholarship Liaison
haley.epperly@oregonstate.edu
Erdner, Deana
University of Texas, Austin
Professor, Marine Science
derdner@utexas.edu
(361) 749-6719
Fields, David
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
Senior Research Scientist
dfields@bigelow.org
(207) 633-9629
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
postdoc@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Filippino, Katherine
Old Dominion University
Research Professor
kcfilipp@odu.edu
(757) 683-4293
Finiguerra, Michael
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
860-405-9082
Forward, Richard
Duke University
Professor of Zoology and Bass Fellow, Marine Science & Conservation
rforward@duke.edu
(252) 504-7610
Gaylord, Hayden
University of Washington
Outreach Assistant
hayden32@uw.edu
Green, Vanessa
Center for Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
Director for Higher Education and Diversity
greenv@stccmop.org
(503) 748-1609
Hannigan, Robyn
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Professor and Department Chair, EEOS
robyn.hannigan@umb.edu
(617) 287-4857
Harvey, Rodger
Old Dominion University
Interim VP for Research
rharvey@odu.edu
(757) 683-4285
Hawthorne, Timothy
University of Central Florida
Assistant Professor of GIS
timothy.hawthorne@ucf.edu
Hightower, Crystal
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Senior Research Laboratory Manager
chightower@disl.org
251-861-2141
Hines, Ellen
San Francisco State University
Graduate Coordinator
ehines@sfsu.edu
Hintz, Chris
Savannah State University
Assistant Professor
hintzc@savannahstate.edu
(912) 358-4096
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Hossain, Mohammed
American Fisheries Society
Educational Programs Coordinator
mhossain@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Hughes, Megan
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
IDEA Program Director
meganhughes@unc.edu
919-966-2463
Jenkins, William
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Senior Scientist, NOSAMS
wjenkins@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2554
Johnson, Sara
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Registrar
sejohnson@disl.org
(251) 861-2141 x7515
Johnson, Kathleen
University of California, Irvine
Professor
kathleen.johnson@uci.edu
(949) 824-6174
Karl, David
University of Hawaii
Professor, Oceanography and Director, Center for Microbial Oceanography: Research and Education
dkarl@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8964
Kenney, Kathleen
Northeastern University
Program Coordinator ADVANCE
k.kenney@neu.edu
(716) 373-4259
Kerns, Allison
Geological Society of America
Education and Outreach Assistant
akerns@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Kim, Ron
Phillips Exeter Academy
Dean of Faculty
rkim@exeter.edu
(603) 777-3405
Kim, Diane
Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies, University of Southern California
Undergraduate Programs Director
dianekim@usc.edu
(213) 740-8776
Kneller, Beth
American Museum of Natural History
Director of Admissions
bkneller@amnh.org
(212) 769-5143
Kollegger, Regina
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Program Manager
rkollegger@disl.org
Kuster, Emma
University of Oklahoma
Program Coordinator
emmakuster@ou.edu
405-325-0539
Lacouture, Richard
Morgan State University
Education Director
richard.lacouture@morgan.edu
(410) 586-9721
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Liles, George
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Acting Director of Academic Programs
george.liles@noaa.gov
508-495-2318
Link-Herrera, Dana
University of California, Irvine
Project Coordinator
dlinkher@uci.edu
(949) 824-8794
Lopez, Janice
University of Delaware
Academic Coordinator, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
jclopez@udel.edu
(302) 645-4226
Lutton, Molly
University of Michigan
Program Manager
melutton@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Lyman, Caroline
Boston University
Assistant Director
clyman@bu.edu
(617) 358-0752
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
Maranda, Lucie
University of Rhode Island
Scientist & Co-PI
lmaranda@uri.edu
(401) 874-6216
May, Eric
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Professor & Project Director
ebmay@umes.edu
(410) 651-8342
Maza, Lauren
American Fisheries Society
Student & Professional Development Director
lmaza@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
McDonnell, Andrew
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Assistant Professor of Oceanography
amcdonnell@alaska.edu
(951) 265-5224
McKernan, Michael
Jackson Laboratory
Program Director, STEM and Undergrad Education
Michael.Mckernan@jax.org
(207) 288-6806
Mellott, Margaux
University of Hawaii, Hilo
S-STEM Student Assistant
mmellott@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7587
Mihelcic, James
University of South Florida
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Director, Master's International Program in Civil & Environ. Eng.
jm41@eng.usf.edu
(813) 974-9896
Miller-Way, Tina
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Educator & Scientist
tmillerway@disl.org
Minocha, Subhash
University of New Hampshire
Professor of Plant Biology and Genetics
sminocha@unh.edu
(603) 862-3840
Mooi, Rich
California Academy of Sciences
REU Director
rmooi@calacademy.org
(415) 379-5270
Najjar, Raymond
Pennsylvania State University
Professor of Oceanography; Co-director REU Climate Sciences
rgn1@psu.edu
(814) 863-1586
Neidle, Ellen
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
eneidle@uga.edu
(706) 542-2852
Nese, Jon
Pennsylvania State University
Associate Head, Undergraduate Program in Meteorology
j2n@psu.edu
(814) 863-4076
Neumann, Christina
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Academic Program Manager
clneumann@alaska.edu
(907) 474-5840
Noda, Gwen
University of Southern California
C-DEBI Diversity Director
gnoda@usc.edu
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
O'Connor, Nancy
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Professor, REU Director
noconnor@umassd.edu
508-999-8217
Ostertag, Rebecca
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Biology
ostertag@hawaii.edu
Paganini, Adam
San Francisco State University
Program Coordinator
paganini@sfsu.edu
415-338-3514
Park, Susan
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
Executive Director
spark@erf.org
804-381-6658
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Peterson, Lisa
University of Washington
Director, GenOM ALVA Summer Program
lisapete@u.washington.edu
(206) 685-2593
Piatek, Katherine
California Academy of Sciences
Program Coordinator
ssi-bi@calacademy.org
Podolsky, Robert
College of Charleston
Professor; Director of Summer Research Program
podolskyr@cofc.edu
(843) 953-9186
Poulton, Nicole
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
Research Scientist
npoulton@bigelow.org
Price, Donald
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Tropical Conservation Biology
donaldp@hawaii.edu
(808) 974-7365
Rajaniemi, Tara
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Associate Professor
trajaniemi@umassd.edu
508-999-8223
Reeves, Josh
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administrative Director, Undergraduate Education
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8157
Rinehart, Jan
Northeastern University
Executive Director ADVANCE Program
j.rinehart@neu.edu
(617) 373-5061
Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org
Rogers, Shane
Clarkson University
Professor Sustainable Environment
srogers@clarkson.edu
(315) 268-6501
Rohwer, Forest
University of California, Los Angeles
Principal Investigator
forest@sunstroke.sdsu.edu
Romano, Tracy
University of Connecticut
Professor of Marine Sciences
tromano@mysticaquarium.org
Rossi, Laura
Princeton University
Manager, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program
Lrossi@Princeton.EDU
(609) 258-6376
Ryan, Joseph
University of Florida
Professor
joseph.ryan@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-4046
Salcedo, Rosanna
Phillips Exeter Academy
Associate Dean of Faculty
rsalcedo@exeter.edu
(603) 777-3403
Sarkar, Nandita
Monterey Peninsula College
Internship Coordinator
nsarkar@mpc.edu
(831) 333-1563
Schaller, Emily
NASA
NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789
Schroeder, Stephanie
University of Southern California
Director, C-DEBI
slschroe@usc.edu
(213) 740-5491
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Seaver, Elaine
University of Florida
Professor
seaver@whitney.ufl.edu
(904) 461-7324
Seitz, Rochelle
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Professor, Biological Sciences
seitz@vims.edu
(804) 684-7698
Senko, Jesse
Arizona State University
Post Doctoral Researcher
Jesse.senko@asu.edu
Smith, Mikell
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
CCME Coordinator
mikell.smith@tamucc.edu
361-825-2031
Soto, Lima
U.S. National Park Service
Program Assistant
lima_r_soto@partner.nps.gov
303-969-2082
Stabb, Eric
University of Georgia
Program Co-Director
estabb@uga.edu
Staehling, Erica
Florida State University
Co-Director, Young Scholars Program
staehling@bio.fsu.edu
850) 644-6747
Stegman, Dave
University of California, San Diego
Professor
dstegman@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0767
Stillman, Jonathon
San Francisco State University
Professor, Lead Grant PIC
stillmaj@sfsu.edu
415-338-3790
Sylvan, Rosalynn
University of Southern California
Associate Managing Director, Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations (C-DEBI)
rosalyyl@usc.edu
Teranes, Jane
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Associate Director, Undergraduate Education
jteranes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2099
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Thompson, Jed
University of Washington
Education/Outreach and Communications Specialist
jedthom@uw.edu
(206) 616-3845
Torres, Hannah
University of Central Florida
Postdoctoral Associate
hannah.torres@ucf.edu
Valerio, Anna
Princeton University
Department Administrator
apval@princeton.edu
609-258-6677
Visaggi, Christy
Georgia State University
Senior Lecturer of Geosciences
cvisaggi@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5755
Voyer, Christine
Gulf of Maine Research Institute
Program Manager, Vital Signs
cvoyer@gmri.org
(207) 228-1624
Walton, Dale
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Administrative Program Manager
Dalewalton@noaa.gov
609-452-6503
Winrow, Nevada
Black Girls Dive Foundation, Inc.
Founder/CEO & President
president@blackgirlsdivefoundation.org
443-424-3843
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Program co-principal investigator, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Corvallis
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yoder, James
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs
jyoder@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2462
York, Joanna
University of Delaware
Assistant Professor, Marine Biosciences
jyork@udel.edu
(302) 831-7040
Young, Valerie
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
Executive Assistant
vyoung@bigelow.org
207-315-2567 ext 107
Ziegler-Chong, Sharon
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Associate Director, Pacific Aquaculture & Coastal Resources Center
ziegler@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705