Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Geological Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Geological Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in Geological Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Dallas
Columbia University
Professor, Geology, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
dallashabbott@gmail.com
(845) 365-8664
Allen, Mike
University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science
Assistant Director for Research
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
(301) 405-6372
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Averyt, Kristen
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Director for Science
kristen.averyt@colorado.edu
303-492-1227
Awatsu, Kristina
University of Tokyo
Admin at School of Science
nand.kristina@mail.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Baron, Chloé
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Administrative Assistant
chloe.baron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880 x115
Barron, Darcy
University of California, Berkeley
NSF AAPF postdoctoral research fellow
dbarron@ssl.berkeley.edu
Bear, Tahlia
Geological Society of America
Program Officer– Careers & Diversity Programs
tbear@geosociety.org
(303) 357-1066
Beran, Eileen
University of Iowa
Program Coordinator
eileen-beran@uiowa.edu
Black, Benita
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Program Coordinator
benita.black@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-7137
Bonine, Kevin
University of Arizona
Director, Education-Outreach
kebonine@email.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0232
Borda, Elizabeth
Texas A&M University, Galveston
Lecturer/Program Coordinator
bordae@tamug.edu
409-740-4542
Brown, Joseph
Stanford University
Graduate Diversity Recruitment Officer
jlbrown@stanford.edu
(650) 724-7437
Bruno, Barbara
University of Hawaii, Mānoa
Associate Specialist & Education Coordinator, Center for Microbial Oceanography: Research and Education (C-MORE)
barb@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0901
Burinsky, Ariel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Assistant
a.burinsky@asee.org
202-649-3831
Burns, Peter
University of Notre Dame
Chair & Professor, Civil Engineering & Geological Science
burns.50@nd.edu
(574) 631-7380
Byrd, Carrie
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administration
cbyrd@ucsd.edu
858-534-2827
Byrd Skaer, Allie
Denver Museum of Nature and Science
Internship Engagement Coordinator
allie.skaer@dmns.org
303-370-8338
Campos, Nicole
California State University, Sacramento
Project Manager, CSU-LSAMP
campos@csus.edu
(916) 278-6519
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Chandler, Kit
Princeton University
Business Manager
kit@princeton.edu
(609) 258-2906
Charlevoix, Donna
UNAVCO
Program Director of RESESS Internship
donnac@unavco.org
(303) 381-7500
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Chong, Terrilani
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Research Administrator
terrilan@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-7659
Christian, Alan
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Environ Scie Program Director
alan.christian@umb.edu
(617) 287-6639
Conwell, Christine
Georgia Institute of Technology
Managing Director
christine.conwell@chemistry.gatech.edu
Cook, Megan
Ocean Exploration Trust
Community STEM Program Coordinator
megan@oet.org
(401)379-2052
Costi, Leslie
University of California, San Diego
Scripps Post Doc Program Coordinator
lcosti@ucsd.edu
Cowles, Kate
University of Iowa
Professor, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
kcowles@stat.uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0727
Crawford, Melissa
Louisiana State University
Program Manager, LA-STEM
mcraw15@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0282
Dalbotten, Diana
University of Minnesota
Diversity Director, National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics
dianad@umn.edu
(612) 624-4608
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Dontsova, Katerina
University of Arizona
Associate Professor
dontsova@email.arizona.edu
(601) 868-0279
Dreyer, Jennifer
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Staff, Marine Science
jcdrey@vims.edu
(804) 684-7903
Duckworth, Owen
North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor
owen_duckworth@ncsu.edu
Duguay, Linda
University of Southern California
Professor, Marine Science
duguay@usc.edu
(213) 821-1335
Ervin, David
Portland State University
Professor, Environmental Studies
ervin@pdx.edu
(503) 725-3935
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
postdoc@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Fogg, Graham
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator
gefogg@ucdavis.edu
Foufoula-Georgiou, Efi
University of Minnesota
Professor, Environmental Engineering
efi@umn.edu
(612) 626-7750
Granek, Elise
Portland State University
Professor, Environmental Science and Management
graneke@pdx.edu
(503) 725-4241
Green, Linda
Georgia Institute of Technology
Academic Professional
Linda.Green@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-6517
Hammersley, Lisa
California State University, Sacramento
Lead Project Director, CSU-LSAMP; Professor-Geology
Hammersley@csus.edu
(916) 278-7200
Hannigan, Robyn
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Professor and Department Chair, EEOS
robyn.hannigan@umb.edu
(617) 287-4857
Hart, Jeni
University of Missouri, Columbia
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
hartjl@missouri.edu
(573) 884-1402
Heitman, Josh
North Carolina State University
Professor, Soil Science
josh_heitman@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-1593
Hersh, Eric
University of Texas, Austin
Research Coordinator
ehersh@esi.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4211
Holmes, Max
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Researcher
rmholmes@whrc.org
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Hubenthal, Michael
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
Education Specialist
hubenth@iris.edu
(607) 777-4612
Hughes, Megan
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
IDEA Program Director
meganhughes@unc.edu
919-966-2463
Hunter, Gary
NASA Glenn Research Center
Senior Electronics Engineer
Gary.W.Hunter@nasa.gov
Johnson, Kathleen
University of California, Irvine
Professor
kathleen.johnson@uci.edu
(949) 824-6174
Kahn, Barbara
Leadership Alliance
National Coordinator of Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Barbara_Kahn@brown.edu
(401) 863-7994
Kennedy, Brian
University of Idaho
Professor, Natural Resources; Fish and Wildlife
kennedy@uidaho.edu
208-885-5171
Kerns, Allison
Geological Society of America
Education and Outreach Assistant
akerns@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
King, Brenee
Kansas State University
Program Coordinator
breneek@ksu.edu
(785) 532-6054
Kneller, Beth
American Museum of Natural History
Director of Admissions
bkneller@amnh.org
(212) 769-5143
Lautz, Laura
Syracuse University
Professor
lklautz@syr.edu
(315) 443-1196
Levitin, Rachel
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Program Manager
r.levitin@asee.org
202-331-3525
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525
Liang, Bingqing
University of Northern Iowa
Professor, Geography
bingqing.liang@uni.edu
(319) 273-3609
Link, Timothy
University of Idaho
Professor, Hydrology
tlink@uidaho.edu
208-885-9465
Link-Herrera, Dana
University of California, Irvine
Project Coordinator
dlinkher@uci.edu
(949) 824-8794
Liu, Mian
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor, Geological Sciences
lium@missouri.edu
(573) 882-3784
Lozano, Noe
Stanford University
Faculty
noe@stanford.edu
Marsik, Frank
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
marsik@umich.edu
(734) 763-5369
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
McCay, Deanna
Syracuse University
Program Manager
dhmccay@syr.edu
(315) 443-5529
McLeod, Pamela
Stanford University
Education & Outreach Manager
pamelamc@stanford.edu
650-724-2923
Mellott, Margaux
University of Hawaii, Hilo
S-STEM Student Assistant
mmellott@hawaii.edu
(808) 932-7587
Morris, Aisha
UNAVCO
Education Specialist, RESESS Director
morris@unavco.org
(303) 381-7488
Natali, Susan
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Associate Scientist
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
Noda, Gwen
University of Southern California
C-DEBI Diversity Director
gnoda@usc.edu
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
Olivette, Helen
Columbia University
Human Resources Coordinator, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
olivette@admin.ldeo.columbia.edu
(845) 365-8357
Park, Susan
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
Executive Director
spark@erf.org
804-381-6658
Parsons, Christopher
Georgia Institute of Technology
Director of Education, Outreach, and Diversity
christopher.parsons@chemistry.gatech.edu
Patino, Lina
National Science Foundation (NSF)
Program Director, GEO/EAR
lpatino@nsf.gov
(703) 292-5047
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Petrov, Andrey
University of Northern Iowa
Associate Professor of Geography
andrey.petrov@uni.edu
319-273-6245
Quintana, Claudia
Lunar and Planetary Institute
Summer Internship Program
cquintana@hou.usra.edu
281-486-2159
Reeves, Josh
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administrative Director, Undergraduate Education
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8157
Regner, Kurt
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Professor, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Education
kurt.regner@unlv.edu
(702) 895-1071
Robleto, Eduardo
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Assistant Professor
eduardo.robleto@unlv.edu
702-895-2496
Rossi, Laura
Princeton University
Manager, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program
Lrossi@Princeton.EDU
(609) 258-6376
Sanchez, Jose
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Assistant Director, Center for Integrating Research & Learning, REU Program Manager
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
(850) 645-0033
Schaller, Emily
NASA
NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789
Schroeder, Stephanie
University of Southern California
Director, C-DEBI
slschroe@usc.edu
(213) 740-5491
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Seitz, Rochelle
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Professor, Biological Sciences
seitz@vims.edu
(804) 684-7698
Shandas, Vivek
Portland State University
Professor, Urban Studies and Planning
vshandas@pdx.edu
(503) 725-5222
Siefert, Audrey
Portland State University
REU Coordinator
audrey@pdx.edu
Sigmon, Ginger
University of Notre Dame
Managing Director of EFRC
gsigmon@nd.edu
Smith, Mikell
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
CCME Coordinator
mikell.smith@tamucc.edu
361-825-2031
Smith, Lesley
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Director-CIRES
lesley.smith@colorado.edu
(303) 735-1750
Soto, Lima
U.S. National Park Service
Program Assistant
lima_r_soto@partner.nps.gov
303-969-2082
Stegman, Dave
University of California, San Diego
Professor
dstegman@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0767
Taylor, Jennifer
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager- CIRES
jennifer.l.taylor@colorado.edu
(303) 492-5520
Teranes, Jane
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Associate Director, Undergraduate Education
jteranes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2099
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Thompson, Tonya
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
tyb@umich.edu
734-763-4611
Trainer, Jill
California State University, Sacramento
Co-PI, Associate Project Director, CSU-LSAMP
jtrainer@csus.edu
(916) 278-4655
Wade, Alisa
University of Montana
Program Coordinator
alisa.wade@umontana.edu
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Graduate Diversity
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
Warren, Jessica
University of Delaware
Professor, Geological and Environmental Sciences
warrenj@udel.edu
Whittington, Alan
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor
whittingtona@missouri.edu
(573) 884-7625
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Program co-principal investigator, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Corvallis
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yoder, James
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs
jyoder@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2462