Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Forestry


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Forestry.


Contacts associated with programs in Forestry

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Alvarez-Clare, Silvia
The Morton Arboretum
Academic Mentor for Undergraduate Research
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
630-968-0074
Bilgray, Adriana
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (STRI)
Manager
bilgraya@si.edu
(507)212-8000
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Bowser, Gillian
Colorado State University
Research Scientist
gillian.bowser@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5871
Brown, Mark
Colorado State University
Professor, Clinical Sciences
m.brown@colostate.edu
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor and
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Carrier, Christine
The Morton Arboretum
Coordinator-Undergrad Research
ccarrier@mortonarb.org
(630) 725-2495
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Carris, Lori
Washington State University
Associate Dean, Graduate School
carris@wsu.edu
Ching, Moana
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Internship Coordinator
moanac@hawaii.edu
Crawford, Melissa
Louisiana State University
Program Manager, LA-STEM
mcraw15@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0282
Cummings, Justin
University of California, Santa Cruz
Program Director
jacummin@ucsc.edu
831-431-0849
Dalbotten, Diana
University of Minnesota
Diversity Director, National Center for Earth-Surface Dynamics
dianad@umn.edu
(612) 624-4608
Dhingra, Amit
Washington State University
Professor
adhingra@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3625
Ellin, Edythe
Harvard University
Director of Administration, Harvard Forest
hfapps@fas.harvard.edu
Ellison, Aaron
Harvard University
Senior Research Fellow
aellison@fas.harvard.edu
(978) 724-3302 x278
Gaylord, Hayden
University of Washington
Outreach Assistant
hayden32@uw.edu
Gomez, Paola
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (STRI)
Coordinator
gomezp@si.edu
(507)212-8000
Holmes, Max
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Researcher
rmholmes@whrc.org
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor, Chemistry and Atmospheric Sciences
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Laramore-Josey, Kafi
University of Michigan
Program Manager-Doris Duke Scholarship
kafi@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Li, Guoqiang
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
Professor
guoqiang_li@subr.edu
(225) 771-2525
Liang, Bingqing
University of Northern Iowa
Professor, Geography
bingqing.liang@uni.edu
(319) 273-3609
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Losos, Elizabeth
Duke University
Adjunct Professor and President and CEO, Organization for Tropical Studies
elosos@duke.edu
(919) 684-3030
Lowman, Meg
Baker University
Director of Research
meg.lowman@naturalsciences.org
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Martin, Deborah
Clark University
Professor, Geography
demartin@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7104
Martinez, Theodore
Northern Arizona University
Lecturer
theodore.martinez@nau.edu
(928) 523-3383
Miller, William
Baker University
Director of Student Research in Biology
william.miller@bakeru.edu
(785) 594-8379
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Natali, Susan
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Associate Scientist
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
Nikas-Hayes, Brenda
Clark University
Asst. to Director HERO
Nikas.hayes.b@gmail.com
(508) 793-7337
Ostertag, Rebecca
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Professor, Biology
ostertag@hawaii.edu
Otudor, Ima
University of Michigan
Program Manager
iotudor@umich.edu
(734) 936-0900
Patel, Manisha
Harvard University
Summer Program Coordinator
manishapatel@fas.harvard.edu
Petrov, Andrey
University of Northern Iowa
Associate Professor of Geography
andrey.petrov@uni.edu
319-273-6245
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Professor
spressley@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5443
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rogan, John
Clark University
Professor; Program Director-NSF REU HERO
jrogan@clarku.edu
(508) 793-7562
Skogen, Krissa
Chicago Botanic Garden
Conservation Scientist and Manager
kskogen@chicagobotanic.org
Sleeth, Jessica
University of Maine
Faculty
Jsleeth@umche.maine.edu
(207) 581-1431
Smith, Lesley
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Director-CIRES
lesley.smith@colorado.edu
(303) 735-1750
Taylor, Jennifer
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager- CIRES
jennifer.l.taylor@colorado.edu
(303) 492-5520
Thompson, Jed
University of Washington
Education/Outreach and Communications Specialist
jedthom@uw.edu
(206) 616-3845
Whipple, Amy
Northern Arizona University
Project Director of MPCER, Northern Arizona University, Co-PI, Genes to Environment IGERT
amy.whipple@nau.edu
(928) 523-8727
Woolridge, Chris
Chicago Botanic Garden
Program Coordinator
cwoolridge@chicagobotanic.org
Zavaleta, Erika
University of California, Santa Cruz
Faculty Director
zavaleta@ucsc.edu
Ziegler-Chong, Sharon
University of Hawaii, Hilo
Associate Director, Pacific Aquaculture & Coastal Resources Center
ziegler@hawaii.edu
(808) 933-0705