Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Atmospheric Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Atmospheric Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in Atmospheric Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Dallas
Columbia University
Professor, Geology, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
dallashabbott@gmail.com
(845) 365-8664
Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Allen, Laura
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
SOARS Program Coordinator
lallen@ucar.edu
303-497-8622
Allen, Mike
University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science
Assistant Director for Research
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
(301) 405-6372
Armstrong, Stephanie
American Meteorological Society
Director of Development
armstrong@ametsoc.org
617-226-3906
Averyt, Kristen
University of Colorado, Boulder
Associate Director for Science
kristen.averyt@colorado.edu
303-492-1227
Awatsu, Kristina
University of Tokyo
Admin at School of Science
nand.kristina@mail.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Baker, Stephanie
University of New Mexico
Program Manager
srbaker@unm.edu
Baron, Chloé
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Administrative Assistant
chloe.baron@bios.edu
(441) 297-1880 x115
Barron, Darcy
University of California, Berkeley
NSF AAPF postdoctoral research fellow
dbarron@ssl.berkeley.edu
Bear, Tahlia
Geological Society of America
Program Officer– Careers & Diversity Programs
tbear@geosociety.org
(303) 357-1066
Beran, Eileen
University of Iowa
Program Coordinator
eileen-beran@uiowa.edu
Black, Benita
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Program Coordinator
benita.black@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-7137
Bowman, Kenneth
Texas A&M University
Professor
k-bowman@tamu.edu
(979) 862-4060
Bowman, Frank
University of North Dakota
Professor
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
(701) 777-4245
Bowser, Gillian
Colorado State University
Research Scientist
gillian.bowser@colostate.edu
(970) 491-5871
Brown, Mark
Colorado State University
Professor, Clinical Sciences
m.brown@colostate.edu
Brumbelow, Kelly
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
979-845-3765
Byrd, Carrie
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administration
cbyrd@ucsd.edu
858-534-2827
Carey, Kim
University of Rhode Island
Program Coordinator
kcarey@gso.uri.edu
(401) 874-6627
Carrillo, Lupe
Stanford University
Program Coordinator
lupec@stanford.edu
(650) 724-6250
Carter, Chris
Old Dominion University
Deputy Director, Virginia Space Grant Consortium
cxcarter@odu.edu
Chandler, Kit
Princeton University
Business Manager
kit@princeton.edu
(609) 258-2906
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Chigbu, Paulinus
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Professor
pchigbu@umes.edu
(410) 621-3034
Chissell, Crystal
Project Drawdown
Program Administrator
crystal@drawdown.org
Conlee, Don
Texas A&M University
Instructional Associate Professor
dconlee@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5099
Cordeira, Jason
Plymouth State University
Assistant Professor
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
(603) 535-2410
Costi, Leslie
University of California, San Diego
Scripps Post Doc Program Coordinator
lcosti@ucsd.edu
Cowles, Kate
University of Iowa
Professor, Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
kcowles@stat.uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0727
Dawson, Matthew
Geological Society of America
GeoCorps Program Officer
mdawson@geosociety.org
Des Jardins, Angela
Montana State University
Interim Director, Montana Space Consortium, Professor, Physics
desjardins@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-6172
Dhingra, Amit
Washington State University
Professor
adhingra@wsu.edu
(509) 335-3625
Dixit, Sanhita
SRI International
Scientist, Biomedical Optics, Biophysics
sanhita.dixit@sri.com
(650) 859-4614
Donicova, Livia
Saint Michael's College
Project Manager
ldonicova@smcvt.edu
(802) 654-3270
Erickson, Philip
MIT Haystack Observatory
Program Administrator, REU
perickson@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5769
Faris, Gregory
SRI International
Faculty, Physics
gregory.faris@sri.com
(650) 859-4131
Fernandez, Donna
American Meteorological Society
Development and Student Program Manager
dfernandez@ametsoc.org
617-226-3907
Fernandez, Ivan
University of Maine
Professor, Soil Sciences
ivanjf@maine.edu
207-581-2932
Fields, Janet
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Postdoc Coordinator
postdoc@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2950
Fish, Vincent
MIT Haystack Observatory
Co-Cordinator, REU
vfish@haystack.mit.edu
(781) 981-5400
Fisher, Paula
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Program Administrator
paulad@ucar.edu
(303) 497-1328
Fogg, Graham
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator
gefogg@ucdavis.edu
Fowler, Jennifer
University of Montana
Education Specialist
jennifer.fowler@umontana.edu
406-396-8085
Gaylord, Hayden
University of Washington
Outreach Assistant
hayden32@uw.edu
Green, Linda
Georgia Institute of Technology
Academic Professional
Linda.Green@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-6517
Harmon, Christina
Montana State University
Program Coordinator
charmon@physics.montana.edu
(406) 994-4223
Hart, Jeni
University of Missouri, Columbia
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
hartjl@missouri.edu
(573) 884-1402
Haverhals, Marijka
University of Idaho
Program Coordinator
marijka@uidaho.edu
(208) 301-1216
Haynes, Kyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director, Blandy Experimental Farm
haynes@virginia.edu
(540) 837-1758 x292
Henne, Kristene
Argonne National Laboratory
Postdoctoral Program Coordinator
khenne@anl.gov
Hennig, Amee
University of Arizona
Education & Outreach Coordinator, Center for Integrated Access Networks
amee@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-8253
Hersh, Eric
University of Texas, Austin
Research Coordinator
ehersh@esi.utexas.edu
(512) 471-4211
Holmes, Max
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Researcher
rmholmes@whrc.org
Hom, Carole
University of California, Davis
Academic Coordinator, REACH IGERT
clhom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-9733
Huff MacPherson, Allison
University of Arizona
Education Director, Center for Integrated Access Networks
allison@optics.arizona.edu
(520) 621-0174
Hughes, Megan
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
IDEA Program Director
meganhughes@unc.edu
919-966-2463
Hunter, Gary
NASA Glenn Research Center
Senior Electronics Engineer
Gary.W.Hunter@nasa.gov
Ives, Anthony
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Entomology
arives@wisc.edu
608-262-1519
Ji, Yun
University of North Dakota
Professor
yun.ji@und.edu
(701) 777-4456
Johnson-Maynard, Jodi
University of Idaho
Professor
jmaynard@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-9245
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor, Chemistry and Atmospheric Sciences
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Kerns, Allison
Geological Society of America
Education and Outreach Assistant
akerns@geosociety.org
303-357-1097
Khandaker, Nazrul
City University of New York (CUNY), York College
Associate Professor and Discipline Coordinator of Geology
nkhandaker@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2079 x 2654
Kneller, Beth
American Museum of Natural History
Director of Admissions
bkneller@amnh.org
(212) 769-5143
Kubatova, Alena
University of North Dakota
Professor
alena.kubatova@und.edu
(701) 777-0348
Kuster, Emma
University of Oklahoma
Program Coordinator
emmakuster@ou.edu
405-325-0539
LaDue, Daphne
University of Oklahoma
Professor, Meteorology
dzaras@ou.edu
(405) 325-1898
Laird, Neil
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Full Professor
laird@hws.edu
(315) 781-3603
Liang, Bingqing
University of Northern Iowa
Professor, Geography
bingqing.liang@uni.edu
(319) 273-3609
Liles, George
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Acting Director of Academic Programs
george.liles@noaa.gov
508-495-2318
Loft, Rich
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
SIParCS Program Director
loft@ucar.edu
303.497.1262
Lohner, Rachel
University of Toledo
Education Program Coordinator
rachel.lohner@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8364
Manuel, Anna
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst. Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
amanuel@amnh.org
Maranda, Lucie
University of Rhode Island
Scientist & Co-PI
lmaranda@uri.edu
(401) 874-6216
Marsik, Frank
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
marsik@umich.edu
(734) 763-5369
May, Eric
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Professor & Project Director
ebmay@umes.edu
(410) 651-8342
Mayewski, Paul
University of Maine
Professor, Earth and Climate Sciences
paul.mayewski@maine.edu
207-581-3019
McBride, Shawna
University of Wyoming
Associate Director, Wyoming Space Grant
smcbride@uwyo.edu
Moore, Georgianne
Texas A&M University
Associate Professor
gwmoore@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3765
Morris, Vernon
Howard University
Director
vmorris@howard.edu
Mosley-Thompson, Ellen
Ohio State University
Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center Administrator
thompson.4@osu.edu
Mosqueda (Campbell), Cindy
Cornell University
Associate Director
cmm552@cornell
607-255-6403
Najjar, Raymond
Pennsylvania State University
Professor of Oceanography; Co-director REU Climate Sciences
rgn1@psu.edu
(814) 863-1586
Natali, Susan
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Associate Scientist
snatali@whrc.org
508-444-1560
Nese, Jon
Pennsylvania State University
Associate Head, Undergraduate Program in Meteorology
j2n@psu.edu
(814) 863-4076
Norby, Lisa
U.S. National Park Service
Geoscientists-in-the-Parks and Mosaics in Science Program Manager
lisa_norby@nps.gov
(303) 969-2318
Peters, Andrew
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
Director of University Programs & Associate Scientist
andrew.peters@bios.edu
441-297-1880 x240
Petrov, Andrey
University of Northern Iowa
Associate Professor of Geography
andrey.petrov@uni.edu
319-273-6245
Pressley, Shelley
Washington State University
Professor
spressley@wsu.edu
(509) 335-5443
Randall, David
Colorado State University
Professor, Atmospheric Science
randall@atmos.colostate.edu
(970) 491-8407
Reeves, Josh
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Administrative Director, Undergraduate Education
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8157
Rios, Maria
American Museum of Natural History
Richard Gilder Graduate School; Asst Director Fellowships and Student Affairs
mrios@amnh.org
Rissman, Adena
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Professor, Forest and Wildlife Ecology
arrissman@wisc.edu
608-263-4356
Rossett, Tracey
Argonne National Laboratory
Director, Human Resources Division
trossett@anl.gov
(630) 252-2962
Rossi, Laura
Princeton University
Manager, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program
Lrossi@Princeton.EDU
(609) 258-6376
Salvaggio, Carl
Rochester Institute of Technology
Professor
salvaggio@cis.rit.edu
(585) 475-5988
Sanford, Tysha
Old Dominion University
Educational Program Specialist
tsanford@odu.edu
757-766-5210
Saros, Jasmine
University of Maine
Professor, Paleoecology and Biological Sciences
jasmine.saros@maine.edu
(207) 581-2112
Schaller, Emily
NASA
NASA Airborne Science Program
emily.schaller@nasa.gov
(701) 317-0789
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Smith, Kimberly
Howard University
Program Manager
kl_smith@howard.edu
(202) 865-8678
Snow, Martin
University of Colorado, Boulder
Research Scientist
snow@lasp.colorado.edu
(303) 735-2143
Staehling, Erica
Florida State University
Co-Director, Young Scholars Program
staehling@bio.fsu.edu
850) 644-6747
Stepien, Carol
University of Toledo
Professor
carol.stepien@utoledo.edu
Strauss, Michael
University of Oklahoma
Professor
strauss@nhn.ou.edu
(405) 325-3961
Teisl, Mario
University of Maine
Professor, Economics
teisl@maine.edu
(207) 581-3162
Teranes, Jane
University of California, San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Associate Director, Undergraduate Education
jteranes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2099
Thiero, Kadidia
Howard University
Outreach Coordinator
kadidia.thiero@howard.edu
(202) 865-8679
Thompson, Tonya
University of Michigan
Associate Research Scientist
tyb@umich.edu
734-763-4611
Thompson, Jed
University of Washington
Education/Outreach and Communications Specialist
jedthom@uw.edu
(206) 616-3845
Wang Althaus, Ellen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Director of Graduate Diversity
ealthaus@illinois.edu
217-244-1259
Whittington, Alan
University of Missouri, Columbia
Professor
whittingtona@missouri.edu
(573) 884-7625
Winslow, Mike
Saint Michael's College
Coordinator
mwinslow@smcvt.edu
802-654-3272
Wong, Daniel
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Coordinator for Summer Research Programs
dswong@illinois.edu
217-300-4306
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Program co-principal investigator, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Corvallis
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yoder, Amber
University of Nevada, Reno
Natural Resources Administrator
ayoder@unr.edu
(775) 784-8262