Skip to Main Content
Pathways to Science: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Search for a program . . . find your future.


«Back to Browse by Field of Study

Aquatic & Fisheries Sciences


STEM programs, research opportunities, and contacts in Aquatic & Fisheries Sciences.


Contacts associated with programs in Aquatic & Fisheries Sciences

Contacts by institution
» Contacts by alphabetical listing

Abbott, Fred
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
Diversity Programs Coordinator
fred@esa.org
Allen, Mike
University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science
Assistant Director for Research
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
(301) 405-6372
Anguillon, Stepfanie
Cornell University
PhD Candidate
sma256@cornell.edu
Barber, Paul
University of California, Los Angeles
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
paulbarber@ucla.edu
(310) 794-5349
Black, Benita
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Program Coordinator
benita.black@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-7137
Bolden-Tiller, Olga
Tuskegee University
Professor, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Science
OBOLDENTILLER@TUSKEGEE.EDU
(334) 727-8403
Bolnick, Daniel
University of Connecticut
Professor, Integrative Biology
daniel.bolnick@uconn.edu
512-471-2824
Borda, Elizabeth
Texas A&M University, Galveston
Lecturer/Program Coordinator
bordae@tamug.edu
409-740-4542
Boyle, Elizabeth
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Undergraduate Program Coordinator, School for the Environment
elizabeth.boyle@umb.edu
617.287.4756
Brady, Damian
University of Maine System
SEANET Innovate for Maine Fellows Program (EPSCoR)
Damian.Brady@maine.edu
Bretsch, Kurt
State University of New York (SUNY), Stony Brook
Lecturer
Kurt.Bretsch@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8700
Brown, David
Eastern Kentucky University
Associate Professor and
david.brown@eku.edu
859-622-2283
Carey, Kim
University of Rhode Island
Program Coordinator
kcarey@gso.uri.edu
(401) 874-6627
Chaffin, Justin
Ohio State University
Research Coordinator
chaffin.46@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Cheung, Itchung
Oregon State University
Program principal investigator, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport
itchung.cheung@oregonstate.edu
(541) 867-0380
Chick, John
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Field Station Director and Principal Aquatic Ecologist
chick@illinois.edu
217-300-3844
Chigbu, Paulinus
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Professor
pchigbu@umes.edu
(410) 621-3034
Christian, Alan
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Environ Scie Program Director
alan.christian@umb.edu
(617) 287-6639
Clarkston, Bridgette
California State University, Monterey Bay
Program Coordinator
bclarkston@csumb.edu
(831) 582-3159
Cohen, Sarah
San Francisco State University
Professor and CoPI at Tomberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies
sarahcoh@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-3750
Colaninno, Carol
Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Assistant Research Professor
ccolani@siue.edu
618-650-2361
Crider, Mary
University of Florida
Environmental Education Coordinator
mcrider@wpb.org
561-804-4985
Curry, Renee
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager, RECCS
Renee.Curry@colorado.edu
Domingo, Carmen
San Francisco State University
Professor of Biology
cdomingo@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-6995
Dreyer, Jennifer
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Staff, Marine Science
jcdrey@vims.edu
(804) 684-7903
Epperly, Haley
Oregon State University
Summer Scholarship Liaison
haley.epperly@oregonstate.edu
Erdner, Deana
University of Texas, Austin
Professor, Marine Science
derdner@utexas.edu
(361) 749-6719
Finiguerra, Michael
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
860-405-9082
Gold, Anne
University of Colorado, Boulder
Director of RECCS
Anne.U.Gold@colorado.edu
Graham, Olivia
Cornell University
PhD Student
ojg5@cornell.edu
Green, Linda
Georgia Institute of Technology
Academic Professional
Linda.Green@biology.gatech.edu
(404) 385-6517
Hannigan, Robyn
University of Massachusetts, Boston
Professor and Department Chair, EEOS
robyn.hannigan@umb.edu
(617) 287-4857
Haynes, Kyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director, Blandy Experimental Farm
haynes@virginia.edu
(540) 837-1758 x292
Hightower, Crystal
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Senior Research Laboratory Manager
chightower@disl.org
251-861-2141
Hines, Ellen
San Francisco State University
Graduate Coordinator
ehines@sfsu.edu
Hooks, Marilyn
Tuskegee University
Program Director
mhooks@tuskegee.edu
(334) 727-8453
Hossain, Mohammed
American Fisheries Society
Educational Programs Coordinator
mhossain@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
Huber, Tanja
National Science Foundation (NSF)
YSSP Coordinator
huber@iiasa.ac.at
Jabanoski, Kristen
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Communication Specialist
kristen.jabanoski@noaa.gov
Johnson, Sara
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Registrar
sejohnson@disl.org
(251) 861-2141 x7515
Karowe, David
University of Michigan
Professor, Chemistry and Atmospheric Sciences
david.karowe@wmich.edu
(734) 763-4461
Lacouture, Richard
Morgan State University
Education Director
richard.lacouture@morgan.edu
(410) 586-9721
Lance, Stacy
Savannah River Ecological Laboratory, University of Georgia
Research Scientist, Biology
lance@srel.uga.edu
(803) 725-0988
Liles, George
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Acting Director of Academic Programs
george.liles@noaa.gov
508-495-2318
Lochet, Aude
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator
locheta@caryinstitute.org
845-677-7600 Ext. 326
Lohner, Rachel
University of Toledo
Education Program Coordinator
rachel.lohner@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8364
Lutton, Molly
University of Michigan
Program Manager
melutton@umich.edu
734-936-0900
Maranda, Lucie
University of Rhode Island
Scientist & Co-PI
lmaranda@uri.edu
(401) 874-6216
Mark, Melissa
Northern Arizona University
Director
Melissa.Mark@nau.edu
928-523-0643
Maza, Lauren
American Fisheries Society
Student & Professional Development Director
lmaza@fisheries.org
301-897-8616
McDonnell, Andrew
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Assistant Professor of Oceanography
amcdonnell@alaska.edu
(951) 265-5224
McGarvey, Daniel
Virginia Commonwealth University
Assistant Professor
djmcgarvey@vcu.edu
Miller-Way, Tina
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Educator & Scientist
tmillerway@disl.org
Musavi, Mohamad
University of Maine
Associate Dean, COE
musavi@maine.edu
(207) 581-2218
Najjar, Raymond
Pennsylvania State University
Professor of Oceanography; Co-director REU Climate Sciences
rgn1@psu.edu
(814) 863-1586
Nese, Jon
Pennsylvania State University
Associate Head, Undergraduate Program in Meteorology
j2n@psu.edu
(814) 863-4076
Neumann, Christina
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
Academic Program Manager
clneumann@alaska.edu
(907) 474-5840
O'Connor, Nancy
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Professor, REU Director
noconnor@umassd.edu
508-999-8217
Paganini, Adam
San Francisco State University
Program Coordinator
paganini@sfsu.edu
415-338-3514
Park, Susan
Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
Executive Director
spark@erf.org
804-381-6658
Perrone, Alissa
Fordham University
CSUR Program Coordinator/ Assistant Director
aperrone@fordham.edu
Pineda, Arleen
Ohio State University
Program Coordinator
pineda.2@osu.edu
(614) 292-8949
Podolsky, Robert
College of Charleston
Professor; Director of Summer Research Program
podolskyr@cofc.edu
(843) 953-9186
Rajaniemi, Tara
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
Associate Professor
trajaniemi@umassd.edu
508-999-8223
Ramirez, Alonso
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
Faculty; Director REU
alonso.ites@gmail.com
(787) 764-0000
Richter, Stephen
Eastern Kentucky University
Professor
stephen.richter@eku.edu
(859) 622-8688
Rohwer, Forest
University of California, Los Angeles
Principal Investigator
forest@sunstroke.sdsu.edu
Romano, Tracy
University of Connecticut
Professor of Marine Sciences
tromano@mysticaquarium.org
Schatz, Zia
California Conservation Corps
Program Coordinator
Zia.Schatz@ccc.ca.gov
707-725-8601
Scott, Onjale
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Geosciences Program Coordinator
obscott@umes.edu
(410) 621-2770
Seitz, Rochelle
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Professor, Biological Sciences
seitz@vims.edu
(804) 684-7698
Sexton, Margaret
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Assistant Professor/REU Coordinator
masexton@umes.edu
410-621-1049
Smith, Mikell
Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
CCME Coordinator
mikell.smith@tamucc.edu
361-825-2031
Snyder, Eric
Grand Valley State University
Biology Professor
snydeeri@gvsu.edu
616-331-2417
Soto, Lima
U.S. National Park Service
Program Assistant
lima_r_soto@partner.nps.gov
303-969-2082
Steinman, Al
Grand Valley State University
Faculty/Director
steinmaa@gvsu.edu
616-331-3749
Stepien, Carol
University of Toledo
Professor
carol.stepien@utoledo.edu
Stillman, Jonathon
San Francisco State University
Professor, Lead Grant PIC
stillmaj@sfsu.edu
415-338-3790
Stockwell, Jason
University of Vermont
Director of the Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory; Associate Professor of Aquatic Ecology in the Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources
jason.stockwell@uvm.edu
(802) 859-3095
Taylor, Jennifer
University of Colorado, Boulder
Program Manager- CIRES
jennifer.l.taylor@colorado.edu
(303) 492-5520
Thieler, Kama
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
kthieler@whoi.edu
(508) 289-3478
Thompson, Jed
University of Washington
Education/Outreach and Communications Specialist
jedthom@uw.edu
(206) 616-3845
Wade, Alisa
University of Montana
Program Coordinator
alisa.wade@umontana.edu
Wead, Margaret
University of Georgia
Administrative Assistant
wead@srel.uga.edu
Wehr, John
Fordham University
Professor
wehr@fordham.edu
(718) 817-0534
Wilson, Tiffany
University of Maine
Communications Coordinator
tiffany.wilson@maine.edu
(207) 581-3401
Winrow, Nevada
Black Girls Dive Foundation, Inc.
Founder/CEO & President
president@blackgirlsdivefoundation.org
443-424-3843
Wolf, Tessa
California Conservation Corps
Administrator
tessa.wolf@ccc.ca.gov
Yalcin, Kaplan
Oregon State University
Program co-principal investigator, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Corvallis
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1230
Yoder, James
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Academic Programs
jyoder@whoi.edu
(508) 289-2462